All Star Acres Old English Sheepdogsdeaf dog

A Review updated:

I purchased a dog from Tina / All Star Acres OES and I got a puppy that was very timid and afraid. Because I couldn’t find what I was looking for in a dog anywhere else I ended up purchasing two more dogs from her that also had a lot of timid and fear issues that I had to have a lot of work done to bring them out of their fear. I spent a lot of extra money on these dogs to get breeding rights. When I went to test the girl that I had purchased I found out that she is deaf in one ear. Unfortunately, there was no way that I felt comfortable breeding her. I contacted Tina and the only thing she said she would do is possibly send me a new puppy if I sent the original dog back. The dog is extremely attached to an autistic boy and it would crush him for her to be sent back so I explained the situation to her and she refused to do anything for me unless I sent the dog back. I then contacted PayPal to see if they would refund me but they do not get involved in these types of disputes. My experience with All Star Acres has been terrible. Her lack of communication the entire time I purchased the dogs and now dealing with her is very rude. After I picked up my last dog from the airport and she never even checked to see if I had received the dog (I waited for her to contact me and she never did!). If that doesn’t say that all she cares about is the money then I don’t know what does. If you want a reputable breeder then I definitely wouldn’t purchase from All Star Acres. If she tells you that she health tests then don’t believe her as she told me she did and her dogs were health tested but then later said she would be health testing this Fall. I am very sorry that I bought from them and would encourage anyone who is looking for an OES to go somewhere else.

  • Updated by Anonymoususer19 · Sep 18, 2017

    I spent almost $5, 000 on a dog from All Star Acres and when I posted a review of them she in turn decided to leave a slanderous review of me even though I lost all the money and she is out no money. She is angry that I found out that she is breeding deaf dogs which is genetic. The fact that she can't even remember that she sold me three dogs is concerning...

Responses

  • Da
    Dana Pulsinelli-Gonzalez Nov 30, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We traveled 5 hours from NJ to purchase our puppy from Tina. Our girl was clearly well taken care of, sweet and a perfect angel during our 5.5 hour ride home. She was already housebroken at 8 weeks so we just kept it up and she goes outside like a champ. Her 1st check went great and she is a healthy happy girl. I have been in contact with Tina regarding any question I might have and she answers every single one. She clearly cares for her pups. We would definitely get another from her and have already recommended her to others.

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    Winston& Maverick Nov 25, 2020

    I also must say something I traveled 3 hours to pick up my two pups. Tina had taken these pups riding is her car so the would be used to traveling, they both loved the ride home. Tina has done nothing but be supportive and caring about the pups, we have been in contact with her and I can say nothing but good things about her and the way she handled my babies.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marlowe81 Nov 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased my sheepadoodle puppy from Tina and I feel like I need to chime in on this thread. Our puppy is the sweetest tempered and sound dog. We traveled 6 hours in one direction to purchase her from Tina. When we got back home our 5 year old daughter was fearful of the new pup. I was devastated. What if my daughter never gets over her fear? What do we do then? Tina reassured me and my family that no matter what she would be there to help take the pup back or re home her worst case scenario. We didn’t want this. Tina checks in with me daily to see how my daughter is doing with the new puppy. She offered me tips and suggestions on how to get my daughter to be okay with the new pup. We exchange frequent texts about how things are going. On another occasion our new pup had either eaten a dry leaf or piece of mulch and ended up having a coughing fit. I called Tina not sure what to do or what was going on. Tina was supportive and help calm me down. I was a nervous new puppy mom. She obviously cares about her fur babies and for anyone to say otherwise speaks volumes about them not her! Especially someone who’s purchasing puppies for their own financial gain and breeding program.
    It’s truly Sad. I’m happy to say that my family loves our sheepadoodle! Thanks Tina!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle1217 Nov 27, 2018

    I have delt with the owner and she is deceptive, I purchased a persian kitten from her. She stated she was not a breeder. She sold me the kitten from another location than her home. I bought him to the vet as soon as I could get a appt, she had green mucus coming from his nose. After 3 days and I had spots all over me I went to the dr's I had ring worm, so did my other persian...And if you have ever experexice this everything has to be bleached or removed becauce it is contaminated. They had to be quarentened. 3 months later they still have it, persians are the worse to get rid of it.
    She let this little angel go outdoors he had dirt under his paws. The type of ringworm he has is from the earth, who lets persian kittens outdoors to dig?? I can only guess they were in the kennels with the dogs.

    She should not be allowed to have ants never mind animals!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Schultheis Dec 27, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Michelle1217 This lady did indeed pick up a kitten from me, I had ONE litter of kittens because my daughters exotic shorthair Persian ventured out and found herself a mate. Even though I was asking next to nothing for this kitten this lady kept asking for a lower price. I gave her a lower price. She took the kitten. It was a boy by the way, I noticed this lady cant make up her mind whether to call it a him or her. A few days later the lady text saying she, her daughter and her father have ringworm all over them and demands her money back, she sent pictures of 3 people, supposedly herself, her daughter and father. At first I was shocked, They had awful lesions all over them. I felt horrible UNTIL I saw at the bottom of her 'fathers picture' the words Cutaneous Lupus, yes she failed to crop those words out, The photo was from the internet! I confronted her about it, Her reply was that picture was sent by error. Yes I have all pictures and text to back up the truth, I don't mind sharing them at all, just ask...

    -2 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Schultheis Aug 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the owner of Allstar Acres OES. The 'anonymous' breeder to submit the review is Sydnee Dupon owner of Once Upon a Doodle, she raises mixed breed dogs in Colorado. Sydnee has purchased 2 pups from me, not 3 as she claims. Within the last 3 weeks I have learned a lot about Syndee and her 'breeding program'. Had I known what I know now I would have never placed my babies with her. It terrifies me that Sydnee does not even know how many pups she purchased and from who! She buys quality pups, rehomes them at a reduced price for families that cant afford a quality dog and breeds the dog when its of age, pulling the dog from its loving family 1 week before the dog is due to have pups at her home and returns the dog once the pups are weaned. (The autistic boy Sydnee mentions that is attached to Oakley is not going to be crushed year after year when Sydnee takes the dog from him for 2 months  each year for breeding?) Now the facts. Sydnee purchased Oakley Nov 2016. Oakley would have been ready to go Dec 23rd but because of the busy traveling season, I told Sydnee for the pups safety I would not ship from Dec 22nd thru Jan 4th. She repeatedly asked if I could send Oakley sooner. My response was No I can not, I have to do what is best for my pups. She received Oakley Jan 9th, On Jan 11th,  2 days after Oakley arrived, Sydnee was showing her off on her Once upon a doodle Facebook page saying how stunning Oakley was. (and now she is claiming Oakley had fear/behavioral issues?) Sydnee repeatedly sent me messages saying how wonderful Oakley was and wanted another from the same breeding. (of course I have all messages saved). In May 2017 Sydnee contacted me wanting to purchase another blue eyed baby for her breeding program, Her name is now Sky. (Again I had NO idea she rehomed her dogs!) I shipped Sky on June 19th,  June 23rd Skys pictures were up on Once Upon A Doodles Facebook page showing her off, also on her website saying Sky is of the best quality 'cream of the crop' puppy! And now in her review she is saying Sky was timid when she got her? and that she got 2 from me that time because she didn't know where else to go? hmmmm? 
    Sydnee text 7/8 saying Oakley was deaf in 1 ear. I told her I was very sorry to hear that. Explained that in the merle gene(blue eyes, white head) that is a health concern that all breeders watch for. I told her I could send her a replacement puppy of her choice but would need Oakley back to confirm it was indeed Oakley with the hearing issue, I would also have my veterinarian confirm the diagnosis. Sydnee replied, I have shipped older dogs in the past and its so traumatizing for them, Cant I just rehome her around here and send you the rehoming fee? My reply was no, I as the breeder would need to have her tested before rehoming her. Sydnee got angry, Told me she wouldn't spend another $800 to return the puppy. I then told her she could send Oakley collect and I would pay the fee when I picked her up. Her reply was No I don't trust you! I replied,  I'm sorry you feel that way Sydnee. Sydnee then filed a claim with PayPal with the note,  Please refund me the full amount or ship the "ITEM'. Referring to the puppy as an item, I've never in my lifetime heard of an animal being referred to as 'an item', it literally sickens me. I sent PayPal the shipping receipt showing proof that the puppy was delivered, they reviewed the facts and closed the case in my favor, Yes they certainly did get involved!  Sydnee and I went back and forth for 3 weeks NEVER a mention of a boy with health issues being attached to Oakley. I assumed Sydnee had physically owned Oakley,  I had no idea she was 'renting out' her dogs to families that couldn't afford a quality dog, She uses the term 'Guardian home' for the dogs she rents out until she can breed them. I'm glad the dogs get to be in a loving home, It is just awful, in my opinion that the dog is pulled from their family 1 week before she is due to have pups, which is obviously a very stressful time for any living thing.
    On July 27th, Sydnee sent me the results of the test which show Oakley is deaf in one ear, the veterinarian was not certain whether it was a congenital vs an acquired condition. (an acquired deafness can be caused by a loud noise such as fireworks, it just happened to be the 4th of July holiday 4 days before Oakley had the test performed!) Even though I had caught Sydnee in many lies over the past few weeks I continued to tell her I would replace Oakley but I really would need to have her DNA checked to see if that was the puppy I placed with her as she now had many dogs which she seems to have acquired in the last few months and several litters of adorable looking mixed breed pups. Sydnee insisted she would find Oakley a home in Colorado. On 7/17 Sydnee text me, if you send me half of Oakleys purchase price and the shipping fee in advance I will ship her back to you.(wait...What about the autistic boy Sydnee?) I told her that was not acceptable and would need her to returned Oakley asap as this has now been 3 weeks of back and forth. She again refused. It was not until July 28th Sydnee mentioned that an autistic boy is now attached to Oakley which is why she can not ship her back. I told her I simply could not go back and forth with this. She then text me telling me  to beware as she will be reporting me for fraud and putting reviews up everywhere. I have been an honest breeder for over 21 years, I love and adore my dogs, I couldn't and wouldn't live without them. I do not vacation because I will not leave my animals and this girl has the nerve to leave such a false negative review. I will be filing a lawsuit for slander/defamation. Leaving a truthful review is one thing but I have not read anything truthful in her review. Old English Sheepdog breeders and Poodle breeders, beware of selling your babies to Sydnee Dupon. Her website looks great, Her wording makes her look as if she is a caring breeder. As it turns out most of her wording was copied right from her moms website Hilltop Labradoodles. (Gorgeous Labradoodles I may ad). All conversation between Sydnee and I were through text and emails. I also have screenshots of everything Sydnee posted on Facebook, websites etc. for my record, my attorney and anyone else who may be interested in the truth. I am in no way vengeful person but I do and will defend my dogs and the business I so proudly stand behind!

    Comments
    Comments

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.