AlertpayFRAUD

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Alertpay is having problems and they can not accept Visa or Mastercard now for payment. They were suposed to transfer to me $2307.00 via bank transfer. They approved my transfer and after 2 weeks of no money being received, they now canceled the transfer because they are having bank problems. I have written customer service, filed support tickets and they do not answer. I call them and they say they are working with banks and trying to get back in operation but can not give me a date. They own me money and they are not giving me my money. Their business has no money comming in so they are operating on customers money. This company is a FRAUD !!!

Responses

  • Ma
    Maxishep Jun 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have deposited money on ALertPAy account here in UK 16 days ago and submitted a ticket to their costumer services. They answered on the 31 of April and i have replied to them on same day giving them all the information requested, so after this date they dont seam interested to sort the problem out.. i have replied on their facebook page as well and all they do is apologizing for the delay! I am fedup of this treatment and its really annoying me! I am going to call the Canada police and some other consumer institutions online about this! Enough is enough! My email in case the AlertPay services wants to help (very much doubt it) [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carrier100 May 11, 2013

    Only stupid and uneducated people will used Alert-pay.

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kikodpr May 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    and be carefult, now alertpay is PAYZA...the same thieves with a different name!

    1 Votes
  • Wh
    Where has service gone? May 26, 2012

    I HAd to set up an account to work with a merchant that is using AlertPay...now Payza. THIS is the WORST EXPERIENCE i have EVER HAD! THIS "company" is an absolute JOKE!!! HE offer ZERO level of service...that is you get ZERO once you get to an actual agent. Work with them via email, you might get a response back in about 5-7 business days! WAY to many other e-wallets in existence with better reputations for merchants to use than this one. Payza, shut your doors and save future clients aggravation!

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    lucky to be denied Apr 20, 2012

    Gutless Cowards. They must be legit because they denied my approval for a on-line rental business with no explanation. They said it was prohibited and was listed in their "Accepted use Policy". I couldn't find any such restriction. Oh well, better now than after they got My money. I had no problem with other Merchant Providers and "I have a great business model" is what I was told by the firm that accepted me. Just another PAY PAL want - to - be. Rule with intimidation, spread fear, keep everybody running around like chickens with their heads cut off. That way they feel they are in control.

    "If it smells like poop, it most likely is poop"

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kikodpr Apr 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't want your help, since that matter will be solved. I don't trust your company, you just swallow all the money that were "frozen"by order of the agents investigating the scam that I mentioned, guess the company and the so called agents have the money now. Is enough that you company says that are approved by the BBB and you can't even start a claim through it since they have no jurisdiction. People go to Better Business Bureau and check for yourself, Try to search for Alert pay. And who will attest for you? It's all fraud...

    1 Votes
  • Al
    AlertPay Rep Apr 20, 2012

    As an AlertPay employee, I can attest that the AlertPay representative who commented here is a genuine employee of the company.

    kikodpr, I was wondering which email you were referring to. If necessary I can provide the current one.

    Kind regards,
    AlertPay Rep

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kikodpr Mar 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BTW, don't trust that guy Sean, they just put you to sleep while time pass. The email from where they responded to my support ticket disappeared. So their support system is another scam, just people posing as professionals. Is better to report it to the authorities.

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kikodpr Mar 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is totally fraud! I was a victim of a ponzi scheme called pathway 2 prosperity. These people were one of the companies used by them to make payments. After somebody denounce the fraud, Alertpay froze all the money and talk about refunding. All the victims submitted a support ticket to this alertpay.com but they never solved the problem. Their only response is that there was a criminal investigation and that they were ordered to retain the money. Three years have passed and they still have the money, the supposed investigation seemed to be a bogus one, bottom line Alertpay keep all that money for their own operation. Keep away of that company is totally fraud. They even have say that they are BBB approved, but if you go to the BBB they don't even know the company and don't have jurisdiction.

    1 Votes
  • Fu
    FUNDDEALER Jan 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BUY OR SELL LIBERTY RESERVE DOLLARS
    BUY OR SELL LIBERTY RESERVE AT GOOD PRICE

    1LR=51, CASH TRANSFER & GIVE LR IN UR LR A/C. GENUINE LR EXCHANGER


    SELLING PRICE 1LR= 51

    CONTACT PERSON : AMIT

    CELL NO : [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taninme Jan 14, 2012

    Hi Kieco,
    I will cast yes vote with you. They skip to pay my 519.00 USD.
    First they block my account without any issue and ask me for documents.

    When I submit my documents they replay, they don't support documents from my country.
    So my account is totaly restricted and I will get my money back after 180 days.

    After 180 days when I knock them, they replay I am a violated user and brocks their terms.
    As you know AlertPay has update their terms of use and website few months ago.

    Then I complain to BBB, then one of AlertPay costumer support contact me.
    They have a charge back role, and the charge back is 500.00 USD. Then I ask many AlertPay user, what’s that, they replay; AlertPay doesn’t had a charge back role before.

    My question is why 500.00 USD?

    1 Votes
  • Al
    AlertPay Team Nov 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi

    My name is Sean, and I’m from AlertPay. I would like to offer my assistance.

    Could I have your account name so that I may look into the situation?

    Without the details of your account, I cannot properly address the issues in your situation.

    Whilst credit card processing remains an integral part of our business, it has not affected withdrawals. The reality is that the vast majority of our members are receiving their withdrawals and are satisfied with the service.
    AlertPay is a Canadian Registered Corporation that strictly complies with the Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC). Accreditation is highly sought and hard to obtain, no company would jeopardize that for a situation like you are describing.

    Cheers

    Sean

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    John India From AlertPay May 13, 2011

    Dear friends
    AlertPay is a scam. They are just providing services until they furrrrrrrrr. I have solid proofs of fraud. If you are using their services you should close your account as soon as possible. Otherwise one day you will login into your account and will find nothing or even a Negative balance in your account. They can reverse any payment at any time without intimating you. ( Even after one or Two years of receiving payments). And after reversal if you will try to contact them, they will not give you response and will say that this is way of doing our business.

    All the Best

    0 Votes
  • Le
    legitmerchant Apr 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    alertpay is a mother###er company . all should ### them. its worst than ever

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    jgibs70 Dec 11, 2010

    never tranferr money 12/03/2010

    0 Votes
  • Of
    offshore_sc Sep 21, 2009

    I have had very bad experience with this company as a Merchant.

    It started with proof of my address, which was submitted at the time, but nobody checked it and they disabled my account for their own mistake. I was then not able to receive payments and lot of users complained. I lost lot of sales. It took so long time to verify and ofcourse for 2 times.

    Second was received charback for payment from credit card. I was never warned that i can get chargeback and users can pay by card. Then i just accepted that and disabled credit card payments. There is no point to accept credit cards through alertpay, if i already accept them normally. Lot of fraudsters rather use Alertpay credit card payment, because they know there is very weak antifraud prevention and merchant can't do so much against it as in normal payment gateways.

    Support at alertpay said me if i dont want to have chargebacks, i can disable credit cards.

    Well, just until today. I received chargeback for absolutely normal sending funds. No credit card was used. They explained this pretty simply: 'This payment was reversed because the sender had unknowingly come into possession of fraudulent funds.'.

    It doesn't gives any logic to support chargebacks for account to account transfer. Moneybookers doesnt have chargebacks, there is just no point to use Alertpay then. Then there is really no advantage of this method against credit cards and i find such payment system useless.

    Every merchant should realize, that there is very few possible fraud checks you can make on Alerpay Transfer. You don't have BIN of the user, you have only e-mail address, which could even not belong to person who is making fraud. Its almost impossible to detect and prevent Alertpay fraud, and merchant has to accept to pay all possible fraud losses. What merchants pay the fees for ? Its not small fees.

    There is also case of friendly fraud. Why not just start TOR, login to my Alerpay account, purchase as much as possible and after 2 weeks, when all items reach me i will just claim my account has been hijacked and get the money back. Then i can just create new account to start it again and again. Fraud has never been easier. Alerpay makes it easier.

    One other thing is, how they can proove you there has been really fraud ? They just take your money and then you have to accept it. What is the real value on payment system like this, that there is no fraud risk. Alertpay misses this value. If merchants are responsible for losses, Alertpay will even not be forced to do somehting about it. They just collect fees and thats all their concern.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.