Adult Talent Managers Los Angeles [ATMLA]Horrible Agency

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I recently signed a 2-year contract with Adult Talent Manager-LA not knowing i was signing my career away. They Claim to be the best Agency in the industry, i found out very different. I am young adult actress new to the business and i was recruited by a model of ATMLA, she told me that Shy Love was the best agent in the business and she truly cares about her girls which i later find out was a very false statement. The 2-year contract i signed was that i pay her 20% of my earnings, 15% to her and the other 5% to the driver to take you to and from set. The 15% is a normal rate to pay your agent to find you work and put your name out there, i was brand new to the business and i know i had great potential especially signing with the best agent in the industry. The problem is that they have SO many girls on there Rooster that are promised that they are working full-time to get them scenes, make sure you are going to a safe set and location.i would have directors calling me trying to get a hold of the agency to book me because know one in the office would answer. 85% of the time the driver was late to pick me up which made me late for my call time, i would be told that the shoot was booked as same day pay and then have the director tell me that shy called him and said she needed to pick up my check... THAT IS NOT RIGHT FOR ANY AGENT TO DO!!! as for all the other shoots that were considered payroll i still have yet to see the money she has deposited 2, 000 into my account and that's it and i have over 12 shoots in payroll and have not seen ANY of it...and they cant seem to give me an answer to where my money is. All this agency cares about is taking your money not your career, do not sign with this agency if you want to make a name for yourself because you will be scared right out of the business! im now stuck in this awful 2 year contract, don't make the same mistake!!!

Responses

  • Do
    Don't say a word Sep 10, 2014

    One last thing is that agency was sold in Sept 2012 . Shy was not operating it in November of 2012. This article seems weird to me .

    -1 Votes
  • Do
    Don't say a word Sep 10, 2014

    My response is if Shy stole money why did you not call licensing board or let porn press know. Why are not saying what your name is. If someone stole money from me I would let everyone know.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    PurpleKissCo Jun 27, 2014

    I have been in the adult business for ten years. One thing I learned a long time ago is that you sometimes need to wait for checks. There have only been two times that I was unable to get paid for shoots. Twenty percent is way too high. I have never signed a contract for over ten percent. The extra five percent for driving is standard. You say you had 12+ shoots but are complaining you aren't working enough. Some girls work more than others. My advice is: learn how to market yourself. Don't let the agent do all of the work. I use an agent for safety reasons and assurance to get paid. Build your brand, it's your brand. Use your agent as a resourceful tool (even though that 'tool' word sounds bad. I don't mean that in a bad way). There are many girls who are unable to work twelve scenes because of their looks. And also, if you have a negative attitude, it will really harm you. Learn the business so you can master it.

    2 Votes
  • Lo
    logancass Mar 11, 2013

    thanks for the info, you offer some valid points. would have been better if you had suggestions or info other girls who are happy w/ other companies but still good.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnnyboy9 Nov 19, 2012

    I have heard similar stories about atmla, amtla.com
    Shy love is a convicted felon and not to be trusted!!

    1 Votes
  • Do
    dontrustanyone Nov 18, 2012

    wow that is terrible I heard that are in trouble for prostitution as well .

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    wainright Aug 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up with the agency and that's when I found out its a escorting service. I tried to get out of the contract that's when I was told the only way I can get out of it is if I paid the agency 8, 000 dollars or I could sign up with LA Direct Models please can you check it out there are also other girls that are stuck too.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.