599CD.com599cd charged me but failed to ship my order of microsoft office tutorials

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I ordered over $160.00 of Microsoft Office tutorials from a company called 599CD (a/k/a Amicron Computing). To this day, six weeks later, I have not received a thing in the mail.

My address and all my mailing information was entered correctly. When I emailed the company two weeks after placing the order to find out where my CD's were, I was told that my order was processed on the day after it had been placed.

They said that since I had not received it, they would send it out again.

Well you guessed it... I still have not received anything but apologies... promises and excuses (via email) from somebody named Richard.

This company 599cd (a/k/a Amicron Computing) has charged my credit card but has not delivered the goods. I contacted the company via email a second time three weeks after the initial order to request a refund and they have not given me my refund either.

At this point I will be pursuing the issue through my bank credit card company. This 599CD company is a typical scam operation. I suggest you steer far... far away from this company. They are pathological liars and will cause you nothing but headaches and great vexation to your soul. This is the truth.

Responses

  • Ju
    Julian O Feb 08, 2021

    599cd / Richard Rost is a real and very dedicated to their customers. They are very knowledgeable and extremely very helpful

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    S. Lie Mar 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is Mar 2018, and I have also experienced a similar issue. I paid $25 for an Access model a month ago in Feb 2018 and never received the order. I emailed multiple times, and only received an automated acknowledgement email but was never contacted by a real person in any way nor did I ever receive my order. I was willing to chalk it up to small business replying late, but after seeing the posts above, I'm now also considering taking action via my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    em1831 Dec 06, 2017

    It is now Dec 2017 and I have had the same issues as the person above. I made ONE order and have somehow been automatically placed on a direct debit without my consent. They have been stealing small amounts from my account each day $9.27 that I initially didn't notice this has quickly racked up and I will be getting my bank involved. I advise everyone to be careful with this. They are THIEVES!!!

    1 Votes
  • 599CD Mar 14, 2011

    Hello. This is Richard Rost. I am the president of 599CD.com. Allow me to address this complaint. First of all, we're a small company, so I take complaints like this VERY seriously.

    Now, you didn't leave any identifying information in your complaint, so I can only TRY to guess who you are. I looked in my database for all orders between $150 and $200 placed after 1/1/2011. That resulted in about 15 orders. Of those orders, NONE OF THEM had registered complaints via email or the customer service form on my web site. It's all saved and tracked meticulously.

    There was ONE customer who complained via my chat room that he had not received his order. His name was William. He placed his order on 2/16/11 and it was shipped on 3/1/11. While we usually ship orders once a week, I personally had a death in the family in February, and since we're a small family business, there was a bunch of orders that were delayed a few weeks. In any case, my web site CLEARLY states that all orders can take "SIX TO EIGHT WEEKS" to arrive in case of unforeseen circumstances like this. Since 90% of my customers are people who watch their lessons online, this is usually not a problem. Like I said, in NORMAL circumstances we ship once a week, and people have their orders in about a week. All of this is clearly stated on my web site.

    Now, like I said, I take complaints like this VERY seriously. If this is not William, then I apologize. If it is someone else, PLEASE contact me via the customer service form on my web site and I'll be happy to take care of your issue. If you still haven't received your courses yet, I'll make sure that you do.

    Customer satisfaction is VERY important to me. I've been in business since 1994. I've had 599CD.com online since 2001. Search the web, you'll find VERY few complaints about me. I have over 20, 000 very satisfied customers worldwide. I don't build my business on charging people and not delivering. The vast majority of my business is built on REPEAT customers.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.