4RentInLA.comDon't use this site, it is a scam!


Scam!!! Complaint about Apartment Hunters Inc. 4RentInLA.com - BEWARE!!!

I sent an email telling how the list was scam, and how the apartments listed was with false information. The company never wrote me back, or tried to help.

DON'T USE THIS LIST, IT is a SCAM, not true information, olds ads as if it was new with lower price....

Copy of my email to the company.

"I am really disappointed with your service. All the apt. that I call the price is way off, more expensive than on your list. Also, I just got a "just add today" list, I called and the guy said that he rented the apt a long time ago. He didn't understand why his property(studio city 11555 riverside) was there... totally fraud!!! I am considering reporting you guys.


  • Ka
    Karmaperez Dec 30, 2008

    They got me too! I paid $59 for their membership and the five days passed and they did not provide me with any listing that met my criteria. I would call the people from the apartments listed and the descriptions did not match what the ad said, other said that he was not listed in this website and didn’t know how the information was there. My criterion was up to $750 and the site kept giving me listing for apartments but when I would call the landlords, the prices where between $1500-1800???!!! I called them the day after I bought the membership to get my refund and a receptionist took my name and phone number and said that a representative would call me back. I’ve called over 5 times already, left my information 3 times and they have not called me back. I had to file a dispute for the charge with my credit card company and hopefully that way someone will call me back to resolve this or just give me my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mre829 Mar 18, 2011

    I'm glad I came to this site, because while I figured no apartment search sites that charged money money for using them were legitimate ones, I just wanted to check around and see if anyone had used this site and it had worked for them, but turns out no, so I think I will put up a warning sign on a blog or facebook warning people not to use it to look for apartments because it is in fact a scam.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tomjwu Aug 04, 2011

    This site appears too good to be true and usually it is. I'll save my money to find appartment listing somewhere else.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tomjwu Aug 04, 2011

    Lots of listing from this website appears to be too good to be true and usually it is. Glad I didn't sign up and save my money.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    ninimena May 29, 2012

    I paid them $49, and after getting the house list...big surprise ..the person who answered the phone told me it was a private listing, and ask me were did I get the information. I told them and they will follow and investigation against this site scam. DO NOT USE THIS SITE.. I been trying to contact them, but the number is not in service, no email..nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    fortabule Jan 29, 2015

    I did not use this service or pay any money to this site but they got a hold of my debit card information and charged me $49.00. Had to cancel my card which is a huge hassle. I suspect my information was stolen because I bought a subscription to wetakesection8.com, the sites look identical. DON'T USE WETAKESECTION8.COM OR 4RENTINLA.COM UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE STOLEN FROM!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem