Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
your profit gateway

your profit gateway review: scam 44

B
Author of the review
7:02 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

off er business from home, one off set up fee $1.97. once thru' everything hits you with 7 day trial monthly charges of @ $80 & phone to cancel on the number others on your complaints board say continually busy.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

44 comments
Add a comment
E
E
edaea
mexico, US
Sep 17, 2009 9:50 pm EDT

it's true i had to cancel my debit card.

S
S
scam123
, US
Sep 20, 2009 4:34 pm EDT

Did I just get scammed too?

Just ordered the Google Fortune kit and business kit... it looks very legitimate as they appear to be using Google's logo with endorsements from ABC, CNN, CNBC, etc... shame on Google for not proactively shuting these guys down. I know, buyer beware, yet they are using their name on both the site and picture of a check.

Here's what I got via email after signing up... I'm cancelling my order (good luck) and debit card now, just to be safe!

1. Google Fortune
"You have been provided with a username and password below to log into yourprofitgateway.com, your ultimate resource for building your online business. Please make note of this informartion as it will be used to access the site in the future".

2. Your Profit gateway (BizKit)
You will receive an email shortly with your order details and account login information. If you do not receive the email, first check your JUNK folder. If you still don't see the email within 24 hrs, please call customer service. Your product will be shipped to you within 24 hours. Please allow 4-6 days for shipping & handling. For your convenience, charges will appear on your credit card statement as
" MYBENEFICIALINCOME.COM ". If you have questions please call our customer service number, [protected].

G
G
goldlink
Maryville, US
Sep 25, 2009 9:04 pm EDT

I just ordered Online Cash Success Kit for $1 then ordered from Your Profit Gateway for $1.97 and here pops up the page saying just log in..but at the bottom of the page there it is...they are going to charge $79.90 a month...Now I don't know if I should press the log on button. I called the number [protected] and it went to a message office hours are 10am - 8pm Eastern Time. Guess I missed the 8pm close time by 5 minutes :(
Do you think I really need to cancel my debit card? I hate for them to know I fell for a scam..

C
C
CB86
, US
Sep 30, 2009 3:25 pm EDT

I was not sure that I was REALLY scammed until I read this, They would not give me back my money and like others, I only authorized
a $1.97 and knew NOTHING about the $79.90, when I called they ARGUED with me AGAIN and Again...I got no where, I called my bank and I am filing an affidavidt of fraud and the bank will try to get my money back.
This is a HORRIBLE UNETHICAL way to do business.
I understand that they need to make money but tranparency is important!

O
O
OnlineGenius
Packwood, US
Sep 30, 2009 10:18 pm EDT

Read the terms on their website! Why doesn't any body ###ing read anymore? It says right in the firs ###ing page you will be billed 79.95 after 7 days! Plus if you care about $70 go get a job you will never make it in business! READ EVERYTHING thats why they teach you to read in school ###S! NO wonder you're broke!

T
T
TheScientist
London, GB
Oct 03, 2009 10:37 am EDT

Jesus 'OnlineGenius' do you work for them? What an ### you are!

K
K
kennyttt
London, GB
Oct 05, 2009 6:01 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Also fell for scam as the monthly charge is only advised on registration at bottom of page.
Have received refund back and reported site as scam to mastercard.
There is no need to be abusive to persons that fall for this, but to feel sympathy and avice.

Call card company advise on theft - obtain refund and get NEW CARD
Alert phone company to avoid scam texts

Best of luck
Kenny

T
T
tannerbug
Clymer, US
Oct 05, 2009 10:32 am EDT

i tried this, then looked back at the page that says you will be charged 1.97, at the bottom of the page there is the mention of that 79.90 after 7 days. i could not get onto the web site...www.yourprofitgateway.com. I tried to call the phone number [protected]. The hours of business for customer service were 10 am eastern standard time. so I waited til 10:02 am. I called, waited on the line for 12 minutes while listening to music. Finally a representative came on the line (a foreign person...you could tell by the broken accent). But she cancelled the membership, and I also asked for the 1.97 to be credited back due to the fact that i could not get on the site. She said she would do so. I have a confirmation number for everything of the transaction. she also said the site was having technical difficulties. I just didn't want to bother waiting or risk the uncertain. So if you can't get through, let me assure you that there is someone at the number. just be patient with it. (If the transaction doesnt get recredited to my account, I will be back to leave that comment as well)...look for it in about 7 to 10 days...from clymer pennsylvania.(that is how I will start it)

S
S
Shenny
Sacramento, US
Oct 10, 2009 1:56 pm EDT

It is 10:46 AM in California (PACIFIC TIME) and the recorded telephone message I called to cancel this transaction stated . . ."You've reached us after hours, call back between 10 am and 8 pm eastern time"! Calls in the middle of their work day will not be answered when they know you want to cancel or need customer support as it is the same number the website provides for both [protected]). Does anyone have a fax number or email address for this company? I want to cancel them NOW! Thanks

S
S
shell r
Liverpool, GB
Oct 12, 2009 5:47 pm EDT

cancel your card shenny and report it to your card company as theft, just done the same thing my self there is no way you can contact this company i'v tried. good luck

T
T
tallula
Arbroath, GB
Oct 13, 2009 11:23 am EDT

Just fell for this scam myself & didnt read the $79.00 charges until the very last page after card details given. Luckly used a prepaid mastercard so cant be stung for more money! Feel pretty stupid but site does look genuine. Tried phoning number given for cancellations but surprise, surprise answering machine. Also no email address given for contact...will live & learn!

N
N
Niki_kenley
, US
Oct 16, 2009 8:19 pm EDT

I got scammed and I'm pursuing them for 2 charges of $79.90, I didn't even know they were charging anything other that the $1.97 until my bank called me about an overdraft charge. I don't use this account and only had $5 in it so I don't know why they authorized the transaction. I will use prepaid cards from now on online. THis is some BS.

D
D
djc8
, US
Oct 30, 2009 10:08 am EDT

I agree that we should all read the fine print! I fell for it too. I was charged the $79.90 but they said they could not refund it because of the 7 days, however they did agree to cxl any further transactions. There are people out there that are just plain rude and will say whatever they feel like, no matter how stupid it makes them look!

D
D
Debbienixon
, US
Nov 12, 2009 2:19 pm EST

Samething happened to me. Now I'm trying to get my money back. I mean my bank has put it back for now, but I still have to
file pape work out. I remember calling those people twice when I saw the $79.90 come up on my bank statement on line. This was
the first time I really lost my temper. They told me there was no way they could reverse the charge. I told them to let me talk to
a supervisor. Oh! he was on the line...
Now when you go to write your bank claim; they ask for the merchant's address and more. Well we don't have that and we can't
get it. If any of you have it please help. I don't even have the phone number anymore.
Talk about a poor way of making money...

C
C
Chuck Turner
Sandy, US
Nov 22, 2009 6:24 pm EST

It's part of Pacific Webworks scam.

More about this company:

http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/2009/09/13/profitcenterlearning-review-revisited/

http://strangelyperfect.tv/6818/my-first-british-google-business-kit/

http://strangelyperfect.tv/5146/more-on-google-profits-and-pacific-webworks/

http://www.scamtimes.com/scam-times/headline/intellipay-tradeworks-marketing-inc-fundworks-inc-eauction-tutor-and-pacific-webworks-inc/

Their contact details:

Pacific Webworks
230 West 400 South Ste 100
Salt Lake City, Utah,

Pacific WebWorks, Inc.
Brett Bell, CFO, [protected] ext. 122
or
Chesapeake Group
Kevin Holmes, [protected]

D
D
donny d
, CR
Dec 08, 2009 5:41 pm EST

Hello,

If there was some confusion about your subscription, we honestly

didn't mean to inconvenience you in any way.  Our goal is not to

inconvenience our customers .The terms and conditions of our

offer are very visible on the order page, they are stated on the

order page where you confirm your order, located directly to the

top of where your credit card information was entered. There is

also a link at the top of the home page that opens up the terms

and conditions in a separate window. Customer service is our

number one priority and we do everything we can to be open with

all of our customers. Of course, mistakes can be made; and if

you were not aware of our terms and conditions in our site.

You can talk to customer support seven days a week. Our

U.S.-based help lines are also staffed each and every day of the

week to respond to any questions you may have both before and

after your order. Simply call us at [protected] and we will be

happy to walk you through the entire cancellation process.

Your satisfaction is our number one concern,

Thanks,

J
J
Janet from Lexington
Lexington, US
Jan 12, 2010 1:36 pm EST

I contacted this company's customer service number and was sent in a whole bunch of circles of giving them new information. They wanted me to give them the credit card information again when my husband signed up for the Business Kit Service. I didn't do it!

Good advise: Call them and ask for a refund. They won't give it to you. Then call your bank and request a reverse of charges. (You've needed to try to resolve it yourself first.) Then the bank will do it in a heart beat! I got my money back in 24 hours! Yahoo! (a yell of happiness, not affiliated with Yahoo.com)

Janet from Lexington, Kentucky

R
R
RESHMAYAAN
, IN
Sep 30, 2013 6:32 am EDT

https://www.profitcenteronline.com/offer/?offer=mts_090613_v1_int
i have ordered the kit in this link it said a url will be sent to your mail but i didnt get any email i have paid 4369 rupees by credit card. what should i do now and where i have to go pls help me

reshma

R
R
RESHMAYAAN
, IN
Sep 30, 2013 6:38 am EDT

this is again reshma pls help me... what should i do now or give me your customer service number pls its very urgent

R
R
RESHMAYAAN
, IN
Sep 30, 2013 6:46 am EDT

pls refund my money pls help...

S
S
shankar kale
, IN
Jan 17, 2014 11:43 pm EST

my mobile no [protected]
i am interested in this work
if you are shuarlly provide this work
please contact by mobile to me about this work

i am waiting your reply

H
H
HMalin76
, MY
Jun 01, 2014 10:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Damn! No wonder I could not find / get into their website ... Why on earth the GOOGLE didn't STOP or PUT ALERT that this programme is a " SCAM ". It has been ONLINE for years ... and has gotten a lot of people into their trap. A mess, then I have to cancel my card.

W
W
wjing
, MY
Jun 16, 2014 9:34 am EDT

i also being cheated. i have already canceled my card.

N
N
nicolelim
, MY
Jul 13, 2014 3:22 am EDT

Important message about YourProfitGateway, Precision WebTools and GroupDealTools. They are the same company which advertise in Facebook as "Internet Millionaire Training System".

For those who do not where to call and cancel your account to prevent further charges to your credit card. Below is the company that you paid to and the contact number. You need to call within 7 days to cancel your account and prevent the further USD69.90 to be charge to your credit card "monthly".

Website for the deal:
https://www.gdtsuccess.com/offer/gdts11/?offer=gdt_012313_v11&session-id=0c2c09b638e3256c845d2c10de57cbed
Contact info:
https://www.gdtsuccess.com/offer/gdts11/contact.asp
United States
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
United Kingdom
+[protected]
India Region
+[protected]
South Africa
+[protected]

N
N
nicolelim
, MY
Jul 13, 2014 3:27 am EDT

GroupDealTools is the company who you paid to for the "Internet Millionaire Training System" (as posted in Facebook) from website "http://www.yourprofitgateway.com/index.asp" and "https://www.precisionwebtools.com/support/".

Please be reminded you have to cancel your account within the 7 days trial, otherwise you will be charged with USD69.90 monthly.

GroupDealTools:
https://www.gdtsuccess.com/offer/gdts11/?offer=gdt_012313_v11&session-id=0c2c09b638e3256c845d2c10de57cbed
Contact:
https://www.gdtsuccess.com/offer/gdts11/contact.asp
United States
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
United Kingdom
+[protected]
India Region
+[protected]
South Africa
+[protected]

O
O
OPRS
, PH
Jul 23, 2014 2:30 am EDT

I got scammed also by this company just last week .Why is it that they are still allowed to operate and been fooling people this long?
I've been calling their number but can't get through.I have reported them to my bank and requested for cancellation of my card and refund of what i paid..
This wickedness must be stop.

M
M
meteorsh
, MY
Jul 29, 2014 5:28 am EDT

I cant reach them by phone, I send them the e-mail on the 6th day. but i doubt they refund me back. do you people know where i can report?

S
S
sudha balakrishnan
, US
Jul 30, 2014 8:47 pm EDT

I'm Sudha balakrishnan i have joined in your online process on may 16 but i even started to do any work in your website because I cant understand about your system and i cant get any support from your side so I felt very sad and fedup to continue my work so please refund my money its very urgent since now i have sent you many message regarding this to support cell and made a call also to your customer cell please forward my message and take immediate action to refund my amount. Thanking you sir My Email id yasonodhi31@gmail.com

F
F
facebookwhat?
, ZA
Aug 12, 2014 8:14 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi is the face book millionaire part of this scam?

If so why would face book allow them to advertise this on they site?

E
E
evallys
, MY
Aug 13, 2014 3:14 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

lucky I goggled first before I'd buy the kit! phewww! Btw I lost RM13 just to open the link and I was right that something fishy about this online money making when they kept charging you into something after you already paid just to open the link.. it's was a shame to fell for this kind of scams business.. I hope they'll get caught soon and they will not going anywhere by cheating peoples.

N
N
noor hayati yusuf
, MY
Aug 20, 2014 10:06 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

my name is noor hayati i need help someone to assist me to get started i am so confused. please heip. i need someone in malaysia to help me.

L
L
Lee SA
, ZA
Sep 08, 2014 8:05 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I never fall for scams. I always read the T&C's but this time I did not and i don't know why. My guts are always right, however for the first time I ignored them. I signed up. My guts gave me no rest and I immediately (within 10minutes of signing up) Googled the whole thing, only to find out I am trapped. There is no way to unsubscribe from their website, their number has not been activated. I immediately called the bank to cancel my card - cancelled. They will do a reversal of the $5.9.

The other thing that really got me suspicious was my IP address that was tracked on the top of the screen.

Does anyone if my phone/computer is affected? And if so, what is the solution? I only used my phone to login the Yourprofitgateway website...nothing more...

I feel so stupid.

Please help.

## LESSON LEARNT ##

A
A
amanda-85
, MY
Sep 09, 2014 2:18 am EDT

i just sign in :(
so how ?
really need to cancel my bank account ?

A
A
amanda-85
, MY
Sep 09, 2014 2:19 am EDT

i just sign in :(
really want to cancel my bank ?

R
R
rinangegeh
, MY
Sep 09, 2014 7:11 am EDT

Do I really need to make new card and cancel my current debit card? :(

F
F
fifamalaysia
, MY
Sep 09, 2014 10:37 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I really hate this website. I might have missed the information that US$89.90 will be deducted every month from your account.bUT, I'M PRETTY SURE THAT THERE IS NO STATEMENT OF SOME AMOUNT OF MONEY WILL BE CHARGED EVERY MONTH in the website that I joined in.
I also didnt know it was a scam. At first, I just want to know what it is actually and have a try. I never noticed that it will cost me a lot of money, till know i have loss almost RM500 of my country currency, it was almost half of the salary every month for the average people in my country. The website is really a ###! They just play with our mind and slowly take our money without we even notice it was happening to us.

I called them, thank god they picked up. I asked to terminate the account and he terminated may account directly on the phone. Thank god. But, the thing that matters now is that they are a liar, liar, liar... They said since I dont have anymore account, so the money will be credited back to my account in 7-36 hours, but till now, there is no incoming credit from their side. It was really frustrated, to be their playground.
I just want to spread the word that INTERNET MILLIONAIRE SYSTEM is a worst terrible heartless system in the world. Not even saying the other website scam, but they are one at the top.

M
M
mzmr
, US
Sep 12, 2014 3:47 am EDT

They charged me RM290 just now. Can anyone help me?

F
F
Friendly Help
, US
Oct 17, 2014 8:48 am EDT

It seems the company you are looking for is here ...

http://investorshub.advfn.com/boards/read_msg.aspx?message_id=107288009

Hope this helps.

A
A
Annalien
, ZA
Feb 01, 2015 1:55 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I also fell for this scam. At 12:00am Friday night I was woken up when my bank sent me a sms about a transaction of R1 034 that went off my credit card.
I immediately checked to see if my credit card was there - it was.
Next I checked on my internet banking and saw the un cleared transaction.
I immediately cancelled my card.
On Saturday somebody from my bank's Fraud Department phoned me. I had to send an e-mail to the Disputes Department. I don't know if I will get my money back - but I do hope this company realize if I do not get my money back they stole my entire months food budget + a little extra.
I am looking at things like this because I am desperate to keep a roof over my head and food on the table. Even the initial $1.97 (R57.58 in my currency) was HUGE for me - it is transport to work and back for a day to me.
I am giving you the password you sent me - in the hope that you will do the right and decent thing and refund me. Yes, it is all good to say I should've read the T's and C's - but I am almost blind and even reading these comments were extremely hard for me.
User Name: annalien7685
Password: 0790703099ap
Please return my money NOW. I can not afford this under ANY circumstances.

S
S
Should I cancel my debit card?
, ZA
Feb 04, 2015 3:58 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi. I registered for his on Saturday, 31 Jan 2015 and paid the R45 using my debit card. I received an email with a user name and password but did not log on. I later found this to be a scam, I called them today to cancel my subscription. The lady gave me a cancellation reference number and assured me that no funds would be charged to my account. I am a bit worried though, should I cancel my debit card?

Trending companies