The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Yorkie DivasPaula Franklin/YorkieDivas

Buyer Paid 4, 000.00 for a parti colored puppy from Paula, Paula then said the puppy died, but she had a replacement puppy from another litter...then later tells buyer it has a severe underbite. No replacement puppy. Buyer asks for full refund. Paula says she dont have it and will not refund the 4, 000.00 plus 350.00 shipping. This was in June of 2009... it is now Almost April of 2010 and Buyer still has no puppy and no Money back...Buyer is sueing Paula Franklin of Yorkie Divas...Do not purchase from this person she is an unscrupulous breeder and a liar. BEWARE OF YORKIE DIVAS/ PAULA FRANKLIN

Responses

  • He
    Helen M. Stoneking Nov 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a male Yorkie from Paula aprox. in 2008. I have been very happy with this male puppy and had no paper work or health problems.
    Paula was very easy to work with and I found no dishoesty.
    Helen

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yorkieluv Dec 28, 2010

    For anyone interested in the truth I will more than glad to forward e-mails from Pamela Mc Clendon in GA from of how delighted she was to get London and how well the vet visit went along with another e-mail she accidentially sent to me where she was going to re-sell the puppy London which is against the contract she signed. The papers were hung up due to color being corrected and I guess this action delayed her re-sale. I hate this website where anything can be said without proof! Shame on you Pamela !

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luvmydogs Aug 25, 2010

    I also had an unsatisfactory experience with this breeder. I purchased a female parti yorkie for breeding. I received the puppy via my courier and she was embarrassed to hand the puppy to me due to the condition she was in. She was dirty, matted, had fleas, ear mites, tape worms, and round worms. Fortunately nothing that a good bath and meds couldn't take care of. At her vet appontment I discovered that this breeder had falsified the dogs weight. The breeder told me that this puppy would be 5 pounds. She gave me her weight a the time and according to the Toy Breed Weight chart it charted her to be 5 pounds exactly. I asked for the breeder to take the puppy to the vet for a vet check prior to sending her the money for the puppy and fax me the vet report. I asked specifically about her knees. The vet report did not have any information regarding the puppies knees in writing but the breeder said that the vet told her the knees were good. The weight on the report was listed as 2.8 lbs. At my vet she weighted 2.3 which charted her to be barely 4 pounds, not 5! After looking a little closer at the vet report with my vet we determined that the original weight for the puppy from the breeders vet was 2.3 lbs but the breeder had changed the 3 to an 8 so that she would chart at 5 pounds like she told me. My vet also said that she had one loose knee. We agreed to watch it and see if it improved.

    I also had a very difficult time getting my papers from this breeder. I had to contact AKC and get them involved before the breeder finally sent the transfer of ownership to AKC and them forwarded it on to me. I called this breeder when I received the puppy and asked where her papers were. She told me that she left them on the counter and that she would get them in the mail to me. I did not mention the fact that I was not happy with the condition the puppy was in when I received her. After I did not receive the papers within a week or so I contacted the breeder again to see what had happened. She said at that time that she had not received them from AKC yet and that she would call and check on them. What happened to leaving them on the counter?? I called a couple days later to see about the progress and was then told that she hoped they didn't get lost in the mail. I finally went to the AKC website and checked the registration for the puppy and found that this breeder had registered her online as a blue/gold yorkie the day before and had the papers sent to her rather than me. I know that she wants her kennel name on her puppies and I had agreed to do that. I don't understand why all the problems with getting the papers in my name. Later I received an e-mail from the breeder telling me that her daughters husband had misplaced the papers and that she would send them to me ASAP. Still no papers. I contacted the breeder again who by the way, had moved and changed her phone number without giving me a new address or phone number to contact her by, and she said that she would have to contact AKC to see if she could send the papers to me or if she had to send them to AKC. I called AKC and they told me that she could send them directly to me. I left her a message that she could send them to me but of course she did not do that and sent them to AKC to delay the process one last time.

    I am happy to say that my puppy is happy and healthy now and hopefully she will make breeding weight. I have sent off my papers to AKC and should be receiving them any day. So everything has been resolved but it took 2 months of frustration to get it done. I am telling you this so that the next person that reads this post will know that this is not an isolated incident. This breeder is a LIAR!! She will tell you anything she can to sell you a puppy. If you happen to purchase a puppy from her make sure that you have all your bases covered before you send her any money. Being a small breeder myself I understand how difficult it is to refund money once you have received it. But when a puppy dies in your possesion you are responsible for that puppy. It woudl be a different story if the buyer had taken possesion of the puppy and then it died. But this puppy died in the breeders possesion!! That means you give the money back! The contract was not valid because the buyer never took possesion of the dog!

    BUYER BEWARE OF THIS BREEDER!!!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yorkieluv Apr 05, 2010

    A reputable breeder would NOT post a complaint that they were not personally involved with, unless it was done with spite and malice on behalf of another.

    A letter from an attorney is not a lawsuit ... it cost anywhere from $80 - $150 to get an attorney to send a letter, to try to intimidate the receiving person into doing what the other person wants. A lawsuit goes through the court system and is more than a simple scare tatic. A lawsuit is usually is not pursued due to cost or can not be won in a court of law.

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    GreatYorkies Apr 04, 2010

    I am just writing in response to these allegations concerning the transaction of the parti-male between Paula Franklin and myself. While some of the details being posted by third parties are true, some are also inaccurate. I did enter into an agreement with Paula Franklin to purchase a parti-male. That male died and Paula agreed to sell me another male for $500 less. Paula determined this male was not breedable quality as he had an underbite. After that, I wanted my money back. Unfortunately Paula and I seriously disagreed to the intentions and agreements of the contract we entered into. We tried several negotiations at fail. After six months of waiting, I did feel it was necessary to contact a lawyer and deal with it in court and in addition had contacted a few reputable breeders to get feedback on their experiences and opinions. I sincerely appreciate all the support I have received from those breeders; however, at this time Paula has notified me that she now has a replacement puppy and we are negotiating the details out of court and with each other. I regret that this has not been a smooth transaction, but am looking forward to a beautiful male parti-puppy. I can only hope that this will be resolved soon and that we can put this behind us.

    -1 Votes
  • Na
    nacho123 Apr 04, 2010

    I can't believe people have nothing better to do than sit around and slander another human being!!! I personnally bought a beautiful little male from Ms. Paula Franklin myself almost a year and a half ago. Absolutely beautiful little boy!!I have never had any problems with Paula. She is a hardworking single woman with a few dogs and just trying to make ends meet. I think anyone that has ever dealt with Paula will find that she is a dear soul with a good heart. And if anyone has a problem with a pup or are awaiting a replacement pup, it will take some time to get that pup because she is not a puppy mill, she doesn't mass produce dogs like most you run across in this industry, and when you finally get the replacement it will be perfection and well worth the wait! I do however find it odd that all these "so called" breeders have nothing better to do than bash other breeders. I don't deal with any of them personally because they to me are all a bunch of jealous fools who shouldn't even be breeding dogs because most of them can't get out of their own way. To Ms. Franklin, I wouldn't sell or give a dog to any of these people because if they treat you this way one can only imagine how that poor pup will be treated!!! Thanks

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    yorkieluv Apr 04, 2010

    You people should check your facts before slandering another breeder. There was a contract for a replacement puppy not money back. The underbite puppy could have been chosen by the buyer but after speaking to each other, both agreed on quality and waiting for a better puppy since it was going to be a sire. Later, the buyer came up with another suggestion of getting two carrier females rather than waiting for a male parti ... then tried to sell them back to the seller due to a 1st option clause (which was refused by seller). When a breeder is small you simply have to wait for a male parti to be born. This situation is currently being resolved with a male parti pup and this breeder is not being sued! Get your facts straight ...

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kila444 Mar 27, 2010

    She has rooked alot of people...Shame on her

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.