The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www. Deadseakit.com / Myaccount. PhpTaken £59.95 out of my account

I ordered the triel of deadsea kit which was supposed to be free but had to pay £3.99 for postage on checking my account they have taken £59.95 from my account, i am a pentioner and cannot afford to lose this amount of money.
United Kingdom

Your credit card ending 6181 has been charged £3.95 for shipping and handling. This charge will appear on your statement as Deadseakit.com [protected].

We are certain you will be amazed with the natural Dead Sea powers of our Beauty Kit during your two week evaluation period. If you are not 100% satisfied for whatever reason, simply send the trial kit back to us and we will not be billed further.


Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

Once again, thanks for your order and welcome to the Beauty Kit family!

The Dead Sea Beauty Kit Team
Please help to get my money refunded
Kind regards
Mrs m Barclay
Telephone [protected]

Responses

  • Sv
    S.VEA Sep 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same it was happened to me. And now I try to speak with them...cause they charged now secon times ny debit card wit 55 pounds. thwy deceive peoples. I think we should speake about this. Do something together

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christine clark Oct 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i would like to know why your company took £59.99 from my account and did not inform me you were doing so your firm seems to be working underhand and i will let other customers know of this deceite i think your firm have a dammed cheek would you like to let me know why your firm did such this underhand sales.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fransje Oct 22, 2012

    I also ordered a trial kit and was charged 3.99 they then charged me 59.95 a month later not sure for what did not receive anything for 59.95 again a month later I was charged 49.95 not sure again for what not received anything I would like my money refunded but how do I do that if it is difficult to get in touch with you. I wonder if this is because you know that what you are doing is wrong

    0 Votes
  • Zy
    Zyron Oct 27, 2012

    This also happened to me they took£59.95 from my account and I only ordered the trial pack and now I just got home from a few days away and find they have sent me mo to which I have not ordered

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    dcairns Nov 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they keep sending and i cant get through to them to cancel.didnt even use the stuff.now short of cash.got a letter from the post office that said i had a parcel to colllect but need to pay before i can recieve it .didnt order so not going to pay.post office says on note that if not picjed up in 21 calander days they will return to sender, think that is the way to go.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Notinthoseshoes Nov 11, 2012

    This has happened to me I have just checked my account and £59.95 has been taken out of my account. Got on to Barclays, telephone number on the back of card, to inform them and they said that the advert states 'We are certain you will be amazed with the natural Dead Sea powers of our Beauty Kit during your two week evaluation period. If you are not 100% satisfied for whatever reason, simply send the trial kit back to us and we will not be billed further. Although misleading, if you return the kit within this time you are not charged. However get your card to put a stop on the company taking any more money out of your account, if they do then your card issuer is then responsible for the money taken out of your account and will return it, you should receive a letter from your card issuer to this effect. We have to chalk it up to experience and remember: you don't get nothing for nothing!!! Their telephone number is: [protected] if you want to bombard them with calls of complaint.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Notinthoseshoes Nov 11, 2012

    This is the reply I received after cancelling my order and requesting Barclays to cancel any further monies being taken from my account. As you can see there is no apology or explanation for the misleading advertisement. Hope this helps, if not warns, anyone else thinking of entering into this 'scam'. I will not be taking advantage of their replenishment plans.

    Thank you for getting in touch with us. I am sorry to hear that you want to cancel the AutoRefill program for the Dead Sea Beauty Kit. I hope you have thought that over and realize the convenience it offers.

    As per your request, I have cancelled your AutoRefill profile and thus any further automatic shipments of replenishment products to you. There will be no further automatic charges to your account.

    If you wish to order replenishment products, simply visit our webstore or get in touch with us to reactivate AutoRefill. We offer a wide selection of replenishment plans to best suit your lifestyle and needs, including monthly, every 6 weeks, every 2 months and even every 3 months.

    Let us know if we could assist you any further and we hope to welcome you back to the Dead Sea Beauty Kit family soon.

    Sincerely,

    Alex
    Customer Satisfaction Specialist
    Dead Sea Beauty Kit, a product of DS Marketing Limited
    www.deadseakit.com

    0 Votes
  • No
    Notinthoseshoes Nov 11, 2012

    Reply from company after i told them I was cancelling all future supplies from them. No acknowledgement from them of my complaint regarding misleading advert.

    Thank you for getting in touch with us. I am sorry to hear that you want to cancel the AutoRefill program for the Dead Sea Beauty Kit. I hope you have thought that over and realize the convenience it offers.

    As per your request, I have cancelled your AutoRefill profile and thus any further automatic shipments of replenishment products to you. There will be no further automatic charges to your account.

    If you wish to order replenishment products, simply visit our webstore or get in touch with us to reactivate AutoRefill. We offer a wide selection of replenishment plans to best suit your lifestyle and needs, including monthly, every 6 weeks, every 2 months and even every 3 months.

    Let us know if we could assist you any further and we hope to welcome you back to the Dead Sea Beauty Kit family soon.

    Sincerely,

    Alex
    Customer Satisfaction Specialist
    Dead Sea Beauty Kit, a product of DS Marketing Limited
    www.deadseakit.com

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donna mcdonald Nov 22, 2012

    why have you taken £87.95 plus £3.95 out of my bank account for a FREE trial gift.i have gone into debt with my bank now thanks to this, i expect a full refund asap. d.mcdonald

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donna mcdonald Nov 22, 2012

    why have you taken £87.95 plus £3.95 out of my account for a FREE trial gift.i have gone into debt with my bank now thanks to this.i expect a full refund asap

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alison macLaughlin Dec 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You have taken 87.95 out of my account as well as 3.99 for free trial. It's a disgrace, daylight robbery. I want a refund as soon as.
    Alison mac Laughlin

    0 Votes
  • He
    helenvanhell Dec 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have already lodged a complaint, but will do so again - I had placed my order for the trial deadseabeautykit when I read the fine print saying that after 14 days trial I will be charged $139.99 on my credit card!! I CANNOT afford this and request an immediate cancellation of my order - ID I.I.3-KRM4W. Please confirm this cancellation and refund the $5.95 for postage and handling on my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs M law Jan 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged 3.99 for trial size then they took another £87.95 from my account how do i get my money back
    I'm a pensioner
    Please help
    Mrs M Law

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs M law Jan 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i ordered a trial size paid the £3.99 then they took another £87.95 from my account surely there must a complaints department how do i get my money back please help

    Mrs Law

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    eirehardworker Jan 25, 2013

    Beware of these crooks!!!

    Trial offer terms: Offer only valid while supplies last. By buying this Special Trial Beauty Kit, you will pay only for shipping and handling upon placing the order. You will then have 14 days (after processing and delivery time) to evaluate our products and if you choose to keep the kit, you will be charged the full cost of €109.95. The charge will appear on your statement as Deadseabeautykit.com

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mamamaril Jan 31, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I answered an ad for a free trial kit and there was no mention in that ad about any further charge, other than $5.95 for shipping and handling. It was when they informed me my trial kit was ordered, that I was told I would be charged a discounted price if the kit was kept for 14 days. I got in touch with them and asked that the order be cancelled, since it was not going to be a free trial as advertised. The answer was that it had already been shipped. I was never told what that discounted price would be, but it ended up being $139.95, which appeared on my credit card statement.
    I have received a free product a year or so ago, so thought this would be legitimate.
    I intend to get in touch right away and insist I lose no more money to this brazen scam! They should be prosecuted.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharon higgins Feb 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i ordered a 2 week trial from u and when i checked my account u took 109 euro with out my premission i want a refund and i do not want any more products from u,

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs M law Feb 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same happened to me as well you don't get any FREE TRIAL size rip off

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sagojago Feb 07, 2013

    This has happened to me, I finally got in touch with them, UK number goes through to Israel so beware of expensive phone bill too! They offered me a partial refund to keep the product, but only be charged £49.95 istead of £87.95 as she said they wouldn't give a full refund because I opened it! Daft, but they want you to look at 3 little jars to see if you like them, if you don't, send them back. If I sent the product back on the 14th day and had proof of posting on the 14th day, unopened, they would give me a full refund! Bonkers! Trading standards said tough luck, Action Fraud on [protected] not much help either, bank said they'd try chargeback if it happened again. Spoken to a lady, Veronica, from the company, she assured me no more money would comme out of the account, at least I spoke to a real person, but I'm held over a barrel really! AARGH!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maureen knox Feb 15, 2013

    i have just recieved my dead sea trial kit, after reading worryingly about people getting amounts of money taken out of their accounts i am horrified that you can do this, it is a very very misleading offer and i intend to send my trial offer back next post and to contact my card issuer to make sure no money is taken out for this

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    caroline wells Feb 24, 2013

    I have just read all the complaints to, now feeling really gutted as i have my trial package and dont know where to start on sending back, there are no phone numbers or address please help.24 of feb, 2013. Caroline wells.

    0 Votes
  • Ht
    h thompson Mar 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Address to send package back is po box 5381 caesarea 30889 israel. I have received my products today, i cancelled them as soon as i found out it was a scam and was told they had already posted, I contacted my credit. card company and stopped any further payment to them . I have paid the postage as that was taken from my account straight away.I wont be sending the trial back, they should not have sent it in the first place. I logged into my account with dead sea products and told them not to send any more, If they do they wont get any money as credit card company will not pay them(I HOPE).
    h thompson 7th march 2013

    0 Votes
  • El
    elaine muers Mar 18, 2013

    this happened to me this is the biggest scam thinking you only pay 399 postage i will be telling everybody about this trail kit even on face book i think you should give everyone their money back my bank have been informed not to take any more money so don' t try

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs M law Mar 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good for you folks it happened to me spread the word around Twitter facebook warn everyone you know about this company big rip off
    Maureen

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs M law Mar 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It was too late for me to return the trial size it cost me plenty.So beware I used the cream no good.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel Woods Apr 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have just ordered this free trial, please can cel immediatly i do not and cannot affordd for you to charge me these costs as i assumed it would only be a small fee and if i choce to order some more then i would pay but this is a con you are offering and i do not wish to be a part of it.
    order id MDD-PT3UP
    ORDERED TODAY 4/4/2013
    PLEASE CANCEL IMMEDIATLY DO NOT SEND GOODS AND PLEASE REFUND TRIALL CHARGE

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paula Gee Apr 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have just found that this so called free trial has resulted in my account being debited £97.95 as well as the earlier amount for P & P. I checked the box for no refills and expected to hear no more. Why have I been debited this amount? please, how can I get my money back?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs M law Apr 10, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Paula, I know how you feel after they took 69.99 from my account i informed them I didn't want anymore they emailed me back telling me that my account was closed three months later the same amount came out of my bank.My neighbour had taken the kit in I returned it straight away that cost me £8.00 I keep emailing them and showed them proof that I returned it I got my money back the second time but was still out of pocket with the first lot and lost the eight pounds for p&p also..I have closed my bank account to ensure that no more money comes out from this company so my advice to everyone who has purchased a trial size kit from deadseakit is "CHANGE YOUR BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER.! ! ! ! !
    May

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs pathak May 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have same problem with me. This company is froud. I paid all ready free trail kit money £3.95 and £2.95.and after one month your company taken £97.95 in my account .i want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crazylady43 Jun 03, 2013

    i ordered 4 kits, one for my daughter and one for my sister as well as a spare .i stand to lose quite a hefty amount from my pension
    .the first amount was flagged up my Lloydtsb bank and they rang me to check it was ok.
    i have contacted my card issuers to stop all payments and contacted company via email to cancel .
    free trial its not. try reading ASA ADJUDICATION on DS marketing limited on advertising standards agency web site.5 complaints were upheld over their advertising practice.
    i emailed the company and they want me to send stuff back but i have told them i have complained to trading standards and am awaiting their input as what to do .

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions