The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Work Place Like HomeOnline scam

Stay away from this board!!! There are many other forums you can join to find out information for working at home. This one is moderated and admined by extreme right wing individuals. And if you do not agree with their ideals, and prove your own with factual information. . . They will censor you. They censor signatures and avatars, even after you pay for a subscription!!! However, if you have a right winged opinion, and bash away at the others. . . Its all good. Stay away my friends. . . Stay away.

Responses

  • Mz
    MzWanda May 20, 2017

    This board IS NOT a scam! I've found lots of legit jobs on there. I understand if you have a problem with the way its moderated but it definitely is not a scam! I used the board for over 7 years and it was great and filled with lots of great info for working at home!

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    workathomemania Nov 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a new website called work at home mania.org http://www.workathomemania.org that has links to a blog and job forum would love for you all to use it.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Comeonnow0 Jul 18, 2013

    Nothing but a bunch of old hags engaging in a good old fashion circle jerk. They also happen to be pretty racist.

    0 Votes
  • Za
    zalloy Jun 03, 2013

    I personally think that whoever is posting here bad mouthing the members of WPLH is a coward. If you have something to say about a person, say it to them, preferably in a PM. There is no need for this public name calling and drama. Apparently, you have nothing better to do than to make others feel bad, because your life sucks. You sit behind your computer posting crap like this because you wouldn't have the balls to talk smack to a person's face.

    2 Votes
  • Fr
    freedom2006 Jun 02, 2013

    Let the bullies have their play time. Eventually they will get bored and go find someone else to pick on. It always works that way.

    I've been a member on the board for almost 8 years. Never have I seen anything that has been described here from the negative reviews. What I do see is a bunch of the same people showing up under different user names. I caught one myself and dang if she didn't come back a month later. If it's soooo bad, stay away. You all obviously have some agenda or you would be boldly announcing who you are. Stop hiding and show everybody who you really are on WPLH. The one that started the thread recently did it purposely because either 1) you don't have a life. 2)you have a life but it's boring 3) you are jealous of what others have and want it 4) or you just feel really bad about yourself.. I'm going to go with 4.. that is generally how a bully feels.. So you try to make others feel as badly as you do.

    The board is a wonderful place. People are given enough rope to hang themselves. If you have crossed the line, then you need to go.

    2 Votes
  • Bd
    BDBoop Jun 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So. You think the place is going downhill, and people won't post there anymore? Sunday night, going on 11 pm - 53 people actively talking right now.
    You snark about 'always the same people?' We like to refer to that as a community. Some of those ladies have been friends for a VERY long time.
    I have now been working over two years at a job I landed through WPLH. A telecommute job. Full-time, full benefits, I will always be grateful to that community.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WORKPLACELIKEHOME Jun 02, 2013

    I agree that work place like home is crazy. I rarely frequent there. It is always the same group of people in the Random Babble thread and then it is the same group of people in the telecommuting folder. Either they are in the Random Rabble thread ### and moaning about this and that or they are in the telecommuting folder looking for a new job. It seems that they find a job and its never good enough for them or they get fired because they cannot do the things that these people want. It never ceases to amaze me at the idiots of the board. Daisy is a bully whom thinks that she is better than everyone else on the board and one little thing that pisses her off, you are gone. She loves having the authority! Liz, dont remember her user name, the one married to the man much older than her. We are tired of hearing your sob stories. You came into some money now and you are spending it and it will be gone in a matter of week. We will be back to hearing you ### about how you will not be able to afford the mortgage on the cabin. I feel sorry for luvmypets adoptive son. You adopt a child to give them a better life but you are a crazy nutcase. He would have probably had a better life with his birthmother or in foster care. LillyG, we are tired of hearing you ### and moan about your husband and your 4 boys. Thats what you get for opening your legs and having so many kids. From their pictures, they look like geeks and nerds so no wonder they get bullied all the time. Enough is enough, if you like the drama, VIST WORKPLACELIKEHOME

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Comeonnow0 Jun 02, 2013

    You know name calling doesn't make you look any better.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    doesitreallymatterhaha Jun 01, 2013

    It sounds like all of YOU need to get a life!! First of all you don't have to pay to become a member, ###s!!! Second of all, if you have any problems with these people that you are posting about go to them and say something. You guys sound pathetic! A bunch of old ###, bored lonely housewives with nothing better to do but start drama. All of the people you mentioned are so sweet. So go ahead and sit around behind your computer on your FAT PATHETIC ### in your little depends underwear and complain about others because you are jealous. Oh and for your info, I am not a MOD biatches!!!

    -3 Votes
  • Su
    sunflower42 Jun 01, 2013

    Hope nobody pays any attention to what the above posts say! WPLH is a great group! Some people are not happy if they are not causing trouble! If you have a problem with some people's posts, don't read them! One of the best things about working from home is not having to deal with twits like the posters on here!

    2 Votes
  • St
    STFULuvmypets May 30, 2013

    I agree about Luvmypets she is a freaking whiner! STFU already! She acts as if she still wants her ex and I honestly believe she is a BIG liar! I love WPLH but some of the people are annoying as hell..I do agree that Daisy uses her power against people and it sickens me. YES Connie loves to play the victim. We all know the REAL reason No1Mom left..frankly I was tired of reading her bragging! Boozhie1 STFU!!! Sammykins11 is a HUGE liar!! Adam387 STFU know it all UGH he freaking annoys me..Did I say I couldnt stand Luvmypets already? Maybe if you wouldnt have abducted your son you'd still have him! Get off your husbands DICK

    0 Votes
  • Bd
    BDBoop May 28, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You can afford to stay at home? Better pray your husband doesn't wander off.

    -1 Votes
  • Kk
    kk1982 May 16, 2013

    I agree they bully people!! Believe me a gabby mom and a few others did me also on that. They do have good job leads though. Basically I made the mistake of putting too much info on our family and they used those against me. Don't believe me? There's a whole message board about ME and my family. They even called acting interested in my home I was renting out and another we were selling. They are saying I was a lier and my husband didn't do what I said he does. Which he does. They are jealous they all live in trailers and we have a nice life I guess. I can AFFORD to stay home and not work- they couldn't I guess. Smh some ppl

    -1 Votes
  • Tr
    trb443 Feb 24, 2012

    The positive comments here are from the moderators, aka the bullies everyone here complains about. For good reason, too. Otherwise nice and pleasant posters get banned all the time for no reason - just stick around and you'll see.. When someone reports a rude post made by one of the mods friends, boom they are gone. If you ask why, boom you are gone too. That place is absolutely ridiculous, and those mods are horribly unhappy people. Go to WAHM instead - everyone is nice and the mods never throw tantrums.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hoth1 Nov 12, 2011

    Read the rules and follow them. Don't bash other members and you will get along. If you break the rules, of course you get the boot, like any forum.

    -1 Votes
  • Li
    lisa7777 Nov 02, 2011

    There is a friendly work at home jobs forum called textinghound.com

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    RonnMexico Oct 29, 2011

    I completely agree with some of the comments here, its like the moderators don't even pay attention. The place could be great, but unfortunately the moderators have allowed a handfull of rude posters to roam free. Just follow the Leapforce forum for a few days, two or three of those posters in there are completely out of control. I have like 5 posts on there, keep to myself, and dont really say much to anyone. One day I got tired of seeing mean replies to others and flagged a few of the posts. That got ME a warning for flagging and the namecalling remained. Really is a shame the moderators take a blind eye to the rude ones because their unwelcoming and snide tone far overshadows the nice people who are on there.

    3 Votes
  • Gi
    GIRLIE2 Apr 25, 2011

    STAY AWAY FROM TELEWORK FORCES - THIS GUY CRAIG DOES NOT LIKE TO PAY PEOPLE. YOU WILL WORK AND WHEN IT IS TIME TO GET PAID HE COMES UP WITH MANY MANY DIFFERENT REASONS AND THE MOST BOGUS ONE THAT SO MANY PPL HAVE HEARD IS THE CHECK CAME BACK IN THE MAIL. HE'S DOESNT PAY AND YOU WILL SPEND ALL DAY ON THE PHONE AND FIGHT AND BE CALLED OUT OF YOUR NAME EVEN A ### TO GET YOUR CHECK.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Homeworker Jan 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been a member of that forum for years and I can tell you that everything that has been said here is true, and then some! Daisy is definitely a bully who simply goes ater those who don't happen to agree with her point of view. Connie is a professional victim who makes her dramatic reappearance every new moon to start trouble and have her ego stoked. This board was an entirely different place way back when Craig was in charge. Unfortunately, under this current "regime" I just see the quality of the board continuing to go downhill as fewer and fewer people see the need to waste their time at WPLH.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    treefrog Oct 02, 2010

    Correction: I meant to say that it is not true to say that people *aren't* banned for 'no' (or frivolous) reason.. Sorry :)

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    treefrog Oct 02, 2010

    I was there for years... and once I got banned because my name resembled someone else's who upset them, and got my access back, however now I can't get in at all. I've never flamed anyone, never spammed anyone, never even got opiniated. And there's no one to talk to about this. So all the friends I made there over the years, and all the resouces are gone, with no explanation. I"m sorry to say, it's not true to say that people are banned for no reason. Obviously, something has to be wrong here. It's certainly not very fair.

    However, in a thread like this, there are clearly those who it may have been appropriate to ban, and I say that based on the way they responded with vulgarity and attatcks. When people do that, it totally discredits us who really did get banned for no good reason. Makes the rest of us look like idiots. That I don't appriciate.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    camom Sep 12, 2010

    These complaints are valid. I've been a member for many years and I still am a member. I think all of the mods are great except for ONE. Yes you know, the one who sits behind the BANNED button, not only does she have this power but she's also got a really bad case of Napoleon Syndrome! Her comments are generally racial and extremely offensive.

    If you make a comment based on your opinion and Daisy and her very small group of followers have a difference of opinion, you are then attacked because you have a difference of opinion regarding very minor issues.

    The board does have valuable job leads. I really don't get involved in any of the other threads except for the job leads. At one point in time you could find tons of other valuable information that is relevant to work at home agents and families. But since it's really turned into a one sided hateful board, no one really wants to post anything these days. It's actually gotten pretty boring. I'm not sure who is the owner anymore. I know who the owner was at one time but then I've heard rumors that it's Daisy's baby now. I really don't know. But whoever the owner is should take notice to the fact that members used to donate to that board because we did find it as a valuable website but over the past year the donating members no longer donate. A few still do but you can clearly see that the numbers have dropped. I used to donate because a few years ago it was a really great place. I wouldn't pay $.10 to be treated by Daisy as I have and how I see she treats others. Get rid of her and it would be an AWESOME forum.

    3 Votes
  • En
    ennikki Jun 06, 2010

    well i was banned and don't even know why, all i was trying to do was find a job, never posted a comment with anyone. Can someone explained that to me?????

    2 Votes
  • No
    notsaying Feb 21, 2010

    You will NOT be banned for not being a "right winger", nor for disagreeing with the owners of the forum. You WILL be banned when you start becoming abusive towards other members or other infractions.

    To the poster who said the above: No, you won't be banned but you will be BULLIED and HARASSED until you are so frustrated and pissed that you say something to give DAISY the excuse to ban you.

    Can you figure it out??? Yeah, if she don't like you she will keep her eye on you, and bully you into a corner until you vent about it and are banned. I am not banned. I just simply left, being sick and tired of the BULLY. It's SO NOT WORTH IT.

    0 Votes
  • No
    notsaying Feb 21, 2010

    The place isn't a SCAM. You can find legit jobs, but you can find them elsewhere on different boards that are not run by a BULLY. I have never ever been on any other forum where the Admin acts like this, and picks on people to the extent she does. Of course, you can't complain because she's the one in charge. If having power over a forum and having power to BULLY and PICK on people is 'power' to her, then that is just really sad. Of course, she's religious to boot, and that just makes it doubly sad. Go join a different forum. Unless you're right wing and have no care for other peoples' feelings and think people Daisy doesn't like are open game for Daisy to harass and twist their words .. KNOWING the other person CANNOT fight back (if they do they'll be banned).. if that's your power trip.. then join the forum. I have NOTHING nice to say about DAISY. It's too bad she runs the place. There's a lot of nice people on there, but the Right Wing Click can get annoying, and then having to put up with being harassed by Daisy makes it just not worth it. Better communities exist. Try WAHM.

    0 Votes
  • No
    notsaying Feb 21, 2010

    "this one is moderated and admined by extreme right wing individuals. and if you do not agree with their ideals, and prove your own with factual information... they will censor you."

    To the poster who said this. Daisy is a bully. Plain and simple. And a hypocrite. I asked a person to back up a claim with links and Daisy got into it then, and told me to find links for my claim. And made statements claiming I said something I never said. I found links and told her to re-read my post. Apparently, she's such an egotistical bully that she cannot admit she read what I wrote incorrectly, and continued to harass me and insert words into my comment. Her constant harassment was not any different than a bully on a playground. I have better things to do. My post and words are there, for all to see. She an ### and I'd advise anyone to stay away from that place.

    1 Votes
  • My
    mytwocents123 Jan 30, 2010

    The board you're speaking of has been nothing less than a God send for me. I have had nothing but good luck with every job that I found. I would never have found any of them if I had not found this site first. I must add that all of the members are so very helpful and very willing to share wisdom as well as their job leads. I'm sorry you feel you received a raw deal, but I have never heard of anyone being banned with out reason.

    -2 Votes
  • St
    stayawayfromwplh Jan 03, 2010

    Oh one more thing beyotch, learn what slander means, I didnt say anything false about you which is the definition of slander. EVERY job I have found on this stupid board has been a big scam, and thats a fact!!!

    3 Votes
  • St
    stayawayfromwplh Jan 02, 2010

    Yeah right Dafckinbeyotch. This board sucks a**. Tell me something, did you find a job yet lmao.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    DaFckinBeyotch Dec 23, 2009

    Actually whoosie girl, theres a difference between cursing and calling someone a F*cking [censored], which is what you did. If I really were, I could of gotten you for cursing and abusing and slander.

    No one on this board is banned without a reason. If you don't like it, then you don't have to post there. This is a private board and NOT a business.

    -2 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired of BS Nov 24, 2009

    They DO ban for no reason... hate to burst your little bubles there... The board is ran by a small, ignorant few. THANK GOD it is down... I only HOPE it STAYS that way.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Disagree1 Nov 24, 2009

    I have been a member for years and have found several jobs on this board! It is one of the best WAHM boards online, IMO! They don't ban for no reason. I personally don't go to boards and discuss my political or religious issues when I am looking for work. I use the board stictly to look for work at home. Everyone knows political and religion can become very heated topics...stay away from them, seriously!! The jobs are NOT SCAMS to the person above that posted nothing but SCAMS! Try some maturity...it goes a long way.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thabiotch Nov 02, 2009

    Debbie apparently cant read can she, they show favoritism. Did you not read the initial post???? People on there had many anti democrat (still do OrMtnMan) and anti obama stuff in their sigs and avatars, and when one ONE person has something thats anti-republican, THEY MAKE HER TAKE IT DOWN. And I dont give 2 hoots if he is part owner of that board, if they make the rules they should follow them as well!!!

    NOW PLEASE TELL ME MISS DEBBIE... How is that fair? Do you enjoy being on a board that shows that much favoritism? I just cant understand why some of these sheep dont get it. Thats all their followers on the board are, is sheep, until something happens to open your eyes. you are nothing but sheep.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DebbieNC Nov 01, 2009

    I've been a member of Work Place Like home for YEARS now. This sounds like just some complaints from disgruntled former members who could not or would not follow the forum rules.

    You will NOT be banned for not being a "right winger", nor for disagreeing with the owners of the forum. You WILL be banned when you start becoming abusive towards other members or other infractions.

    Read the darn rules before you join a forum and follow the rules, then maybe you won't have to go around the net complaining about a decent site with many helpful members just because you couldn't control what you write and post.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Der Kinder Oct 27, 2009

    Dasher is another bad Mod ... I did not agree with a few users (WORKATHOMEGA - namely) and was banned. When I complained I was told they were 'venting'... next time I complained, I was banned.

    I doubt the board owner, Angel Mom, knows what is going on.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tia Kia Sep 19, 2009

    Agreed she is a beeyotch..also those people on there are so whiny...I mess with every chance I get!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whoosiegirl Sep 13, 2009

    yeah and nothing but scams on this board. A gabby mom is a [censored] to. She decided to curse at me and I cursed back and they banned me. WTF, she can insult people and not get banned. Stay away from this board. Hopefully it gets shut down, its not useful at all. All the jobs on their from Fingerlakes answering service, Voip, and more are scams. I found a job that wasnt even on this stupid pathetic site.,

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.