The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Vijay TV - Super Singer 3Biased decision

Hello Browsers,
We as an ardent fan of Vijay TV. Our family just loves watching Vijay TV regardless of it being a reality show, serials or even the english dubbed movies etc. It is actually so much of fun to watch Vijay TV and so entertaining. We have been following on Super Singer and was terribly disturbed by the final judgement given on 23rd Sep'2011. Though we dont know the background of him, the whole world knows that Sathya Prakash is a fantastic singer and a sureshot winner. Finally its the listener's choice regardless of musically trained candidate or not, if the music is pleasant to one's ears and heart, then he is the winner.Iam sure many people would have the same thinking like us, that SATHYA PRAKASH should have been the Super Singer 3. Why are you guys biased like this?? What made you take such a nasty decision?I guess its MONEY, MONEY, MONEY...MONEY.

Responses

  • Ka
    Kaylogan Jun 30, 2015

    Sathyapraskash is a passionate singing star deserves to be the winner . I am not a singer and either do I speak the Indian language but listening to this golden voice of this talented lad is mind blowing and soothing . Well done !

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gokull Mar 10, 2014

    i hate super singer final 3 . i want ask one question from vijay tv how much you get from sai saran . plz tell i will more than sai saran plz announce real winners .vijay means find the talented one but fail to show in super singer 3...

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harshita kumar Nov 24, 2013

    Dear Vijay tv plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz dub the serial KIS DESH MEIN HAI MERA DIL it is a wonderful eternal love story. And also dub TERE LIYE. it is a wonderful love story. we are eagerly waiting for it. So plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz quickly dub this.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    S. Sudha Nov 10, 2011

    Definitely sai deserves more than Sathya... Sai's elimination itself the proof for the judges partiality towards Sathya...sathya is a gud singer but sai definitely has the capacity atleast 5% more than sathya... sathya played safe with songs which suited his voice whereas sai took challenging songs n done well...judges dint appreciate Sai though he got some best performance awards but whenever sathya sung well, they got excited deliberately n praised him much...Sai wud hav won by 75, 000 votes since sathya is also a gud singer but due to that biased judges only sathya lost with a vast difference which made some people to comment against sai...the way judges reacted after the finals was really irritating... they behaved like uncultured n they spoke like the tittle was given to someone who doesnt know even a, b, c in music... Vijay tv, for heaven sake please dnt bring those biased judges again

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    ksvishal Oct 11, 2011

    Thanx a lot guyz...i really thought that it was jus my thinking...but god damn so many guyz got d same feeling...anyhow watever v spk or blog or tweet, its the big decision taken which cannot be revoked...so either lets wacth vijay tv's reailty shows or just switch to discovery or animal planet...thanx a lot to all of u who had simlarily thought like me...BIG THANX TO ALL...Vishal

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    MccrayEdward77386260 Oct 09, 2011

    my best friend's mom makes $77 an hour on the computer. She has been out of job for 9 months but last month her check was $7487 just working on the computer for a few hours. Read about it here MakeCash3.com

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balaji2011 Oct 01, 2011

    Hi,
    Good Afternoon.

    Excellent Work done by Vijay TV by giving a warm greetings and acknowledgement in a live channel in front of all million people all over the world telling Sathya Prakash is the true talent and actual winner in the Airtel 3 Super singer.
    In noways sai charan and santosh are compared to Sathyaprakash and Pooja. Itseems these days public fall in the hands of sentiments. Both Sai Charan and Santhosh Mothers have literally fallen on the legs of the Public to vote for their Sons and talking in a sentimental way to vote for their sons and the public has also acknowledeged and voted them. This is not the way to vote a true talent. Hats of to Mr. Srinivasan and Ms. Sujata and other judiciarys for praising satya prakash in the special show after the final and declared by awarding Sathya Prakash has the REAL WINNER. Thanks, Mr. GV Prakash for choosing the real winner of the day and giving him a chance to sing in your next upcoming movie. I requests all the public from next compitation, please select the right canditate and award him and dont fall on the sentiments by seeing their mothers on show and vote the undeserving candidates.
    In most of the ways, it was also very clear to everyone that money has played a dirtygame in this result. Saicharan mother with her nasty minded she has played all around to win the title for her son sai charan.
    Thanks,

    Balaji

    -1 Votes
  • Ar
    aravind-madras Sep 29, 2011

    A BEST PROGRAM BECOME THE VERY WORST PROGRAM AFTER ANNOUNCING THE FAKE RESULTS.
    SAI CHARAN VOICE WILL ONLY SUIT FOR THE FOLLOWING ACTORS LIKE VINU CHAKRAVATHI; T.RAJENDAR; RAJKIRAN; VIJAYKANTH AND BUFFALO...SATYA PRAKASH U R THE REAL SUPER SINGER..SANTOSH AND SAI CHARAN WINNING IS BECAUSE OF THEIR MOMS...BECAUSE SANTHOSH MOM WAS AN HANDICAPPED AND SAI MOM WAS AN WIDOW SO THEY BEGGED THE VOTE KEEPING THEIR MOM'S INFRONT OF THE PUBLIC AND MEDIA...SO THEIR VICTORY IS LIKE BEGGING AND ITS AN INVALID VICTORY...ATLAST 3 OF THEM GOT FOOLED THEY ARE SATYA, POOJA AND PEOPLE'S...VIJAY TV PLEASE DONT DO IT IN JUNIOR SINGER PROGRAMS BECAUSE THEY ARE KIDS AND PLEASE DONT CHEAT THE KIDS AND PLEASE DONT CHEAT EVERY TALENTED PERSONS FOR YOUR MONEY MAKING BUSINESS AND MAINLY FOR UR TRV RATING...

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    aabb Sep 28, 2011

    hai sai saran is insulted by one judege in ss3 opening period. because public deside this for to teach a lesson to the judge also.what they judeges are thinking they are gods .iam not blamming all.if the singer is not sing the song u eleminate immediatly frm the show. but who will give the write to insult before that much of peoples.in future this type of judeges to have self controle to judge.

    0 Votes
  • Oi
    Oiya Sep 28, 2011

    If its a selection on vote basis they should have informed on the stage about the vote he has got. Airtel and Vijay TV just simply cheated everyone and they enjoyed by receiving Rs. 3 per SMS and Rs 2 per call.

    -1 Votes
  • Oi
    Oiya Sep 28, 2011

    Sathya prakash should be the winner, Vijay TV and Airtel cheated everyone. In the wild card round Srinivas has given an amazing performance and he wasn't selected to the final.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    divya mani Sep 27, 2011

    We HATE VIJAY TV

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    radhakrishnan M Sep 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sai Saran who has selected and what basis, if it's audience vote or Judges vote, Vijay Tv is not cleared this matter.
    Sathya and Pooja is the best then Santhos. I am not say Sai Saran is bad, but somethings wrong in somewere.
    Anyway vl stop watching like this stupid programmes.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suganthi.S Sep 27, 2011

    The final result of Super Singer 3 was good.SAI SHARAN DESERVES TO BE THE WINNER.I don't know why people are crying like this.From the begining Sai selected challenging songs and performed perfectly.It was nice hear the songs through his voice.Will Sathya sing 'theeyil vizhundha thena' like Sai?Will Sathya challenge to sing 'neeye unakku endrum' like Sai? Will Sathya match 'saregame' sung by Sai in wild card? Will Sathya challenge to sing 'en nadai kandu'-Rajni special song-like Sai? Not only these songs.There are so many songs which the others cannot match Sai Sharan.Only thing the elimination of Sai in semi-finals made the people -who were opposing sai- to think that the finalist is going to be Pooja or Sathya.I agree that Sathya sings well.But still he is not a match to Sai's performance.The judges would not have eliminated Sai in semi-finals.That's why SOME people thought that pooja or sathya is going to win.But Sai won MILLIONS OF HEARTS AND WON.

    1 Votes
  • Gn
    gnanaprakasam Sep 27, 2011

    I wondered how the results were announced by vijay TV without having a little bit of conscience. Is it not a heart burning judgment! Was not there a single righteous person among you to select the right person for winner in SS3?
    The results were announced based on some idiotic ideas, but your conscience knows who the real winner is?
    IT IS 100% INJUSTICE. It seemed that the results have already been determined. By giving just Rs 3 lakhs for such a very talented person Mr.Sathya Prakash who should have been selected as winner, you have completely discouraged him.
    The voice expert also didn’t even reveal a gesture of appreciation while Mr.Sathya Prakash was singing, but the whole crowd including the judges, play back singers and music directors revealed their standing ovation.
    By this kind of attitude you have not only completely discouraged Mr.Sathya Prakash whose talent is incomparable with other 3, but also you have discouraged the young singers to come.
    I have no words to find to tell how bad & ugly inner beings you people who decided this ex-parte judgment!
    According to the opinion of most of the music lovers like me, sathya prakash should have been selected for winner, sai-1st runner, pooja 2nd runner and santhosh 3rd runner.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Found_Least talented_singer Sep 27, 2011

    Is that a talent show? ?????????????????????????????? Never.

    Dont say it Divya SHAME ON YOU. "BREMAANDA KURAL THEDAL, IMMURAI ULAGALAVIL" . Do you know the meaning of those phrases, you say it every few mins.

    Dont you people dare to have another show on 26th september, 2011 after all these disappointments and trying to canvass people and discovering reasons to convince people. Do u think that this generation are fools and trust your SHOWS (ur talent shows, dramas and emotional shows). I had a good impression of vijay tv before 23rd september, 2011 and not anymore. We would never respect the winners of any of your shows anymore.

    SATHYA IS THE WINNER... U deserve greatest... and from GREAT people... (got it Sathya)

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saishankar Sep 26, 2011

    Savithri Chennai.
    Judgement is really collapsed. Attitute, sportiveness is verry necessary for music competition.
    Except Sai all the other singers have these qualitites. Charan singing is good, but worst attitude, selfish and he is always telling he wants to win the title with house . Face is index of the mind. His mother made lot of politics in this show. Sathya is real hero and real super
    singer worldwide (Sai won the title chennia super singer). In my family we all are watching
    Super singer, Bakthi Thiruvizha, 2 serials. Hereafter we lst our intrest in watching vijay TV program we lost our trust on Vijay TV. But Gopinath and Siva karthigeyan real heroes of Vijay TV. Very very talented guys. On hearing the result of Super singer sleeples night for me. Such beautiful and devine voice Sathya is having. Because of this result Sathy loose title of flat but he won love od lakhs of people in the world. I realy happy
    G V Prkash young talnted music director agreed this.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TRUTH IS KILLED Sep 26, 2011

    FAKE JUDGEMENT... ITS ONLY BUSINESS... THEY HAVE EARNED IN MILLIONS AND PUBLIC WASTED THEIR PRECIOUS TIME FOR 1 1/2 YR AND BECAME FOOLS ... ITS HIGH TIME THE PROGRAM ORGANISERS AND CHANNEL COME OUT OPENLY AND ADMIT THEIR REAL NOTION OF SS3 SEASON... DEFINTELY IT'S NOT TALENT...

    Share your valuable comments at the below URL.

    http://www.southdreamz.com/2011/09/winner-of-airtel-super-singer-3.html

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Airtel-Super-Singer-3/

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nithya4189 Sep 26, 2011

    Also none can confidently decide whether Vijay tv has made super singer for business or public has voted foolishly without having musical knowledge.. A panel of judges containing singers and musicians should be made and they should judge the finalists based on their performance.. 50% of judgement should be made based on this panel's voting and 50% from public voting.. One who gets the highest cumulative votes should be declared as title winner.. From my opinion, instead of cursing either of them, it would be better if this works out..

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nithya4189 Sep 26, 2011

    Very very very worst judgement.. I was totally disturbed after hearing the judgement.. Hard work has not been paid in this foolish competition.. Sathya and Pooja were in the top position till the grand finale.. Is it that their talent got dropped down during the finals alone?? Everyone should raise against Vijay network for making us fool.. For sure, Sathya Prakash would have got most of the votes.. But Vijay tv has made this fake judgement for their own business advantages and made people believe that public voting has selected Sai as the winner.. Sathya Prakash should have been the winner, Pooja as runner and Sai in third place.. Santhosh should not have got selected in wild card round itself.. Srinivas is very much talented compared to Sai and Santhosh.. Vijay tv has hurt the feelings of true talents.. They should pay for this.. GV Prakash openly commented that Sathya Prakash is his favourite contestant.. Its not that Sathya and Pooja are not worthy to win the title.. Actually this program is not worthy enough to praise them with their foolish fake unworthy title.. However I thank Vijay tv for showing these true talents to public and media.. Hope they will get lot of oppurtunities..

    0 Votes
  • Rr
    RRaja Sep 26, 2011

    I agree with all of you angry viewers. But don't blame Vijay TV...it is the voters. They have no music sense and vote for what is the current craze... Koothu Paatu and Westernised Indian music. No Satya Prakash or Pooja with their excellent rendition of classical and traditional songs have a chance. They should have known that the average vote who is perhaps 20, wants only rhythm and not true music. I only hope the Music Directors will give these two a chance to become playback singers. That will make up for all the disappointment they would have had at the Finals.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms.Truth Sep 26, 2011

    Sathya Prakash is the REAL WINNER of the show. People should step forward to raise the voice against Vijay TV in favor of Sathya. Injustice happened to him. I feel very disappointed about the results. Still can't accept it.

    0 Votes
  • Worst Judgement of Airtel Super Singer 3. SATHYA deserves to be the winner. It always happens with Vijay TV. Big drama than a tele serial for two years. Waste of time watching this kind of shows in Vijay TV. Always biased decision. Scared about the upcoming junior super singer. May be another round of breaking hearts coming up soon. Dont dare to watch it...Very upset with Vijay TV.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pavisarva Sep 25, 2011

    I also agree to the all complaints. Money is the best point of vijay tv. I my starting days i did not watch airtel super singer program. But my mom always watching super singer. She only said to me to watch super singer. But i did not watch. But after hearing the great voice from SATHYA PRAKASH only i started to watching and my all family members started to watch. I really expected that SATHYA will win. But vijay tv changed everything. so here after i vl stop to watching super singer

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sara112 Sep 25, 2011

    dont make viewers fools... again...v were awakeup from ur last super singer decisions...wat the hell that is???????..al r knew who is the real heroooo...so who were vote 4 sai&santhosh???...u pple r already taken a decision...then hold a grand finale...al r fakeeeeeeeeeeee...SATHYA rock the stage tat day...he's the deserving guy for tat title...even though sathya lost the 40 lakhs house bt he won the millions heart...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    divya mani Sep 25, 2011

    worst judgement. SATHYA PRAKASH IS THE ONE WHO DESERVES THE TITLE... people who create emotional dramas r choosen as d winner not d real talents... waste of watching vijay tv and voting.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ragvendra Sep 24, 2011

    Appreciate all the four singers for their hard work and singing talent. But results and the program organised it's total fake. The show is earning in millions. The judgement for a competition should be done by professionals and not by cheap SMS voting without any rules. Stop watching this foolish program which runs over a year without any rules. The announced 2 finalist is thrown out in the finals and if this is the case why did they push them as first 2 finalist. JUDGEMENT SHOULD BE FAIR BY TALENTED PROFESSIONALS. If voting is the mechanism even new born baby can vote by pressing few keys and also the rule states any number of votes then why have JUDGES from the audition round, rather have voting mechanism from the audition round. None will accept this fake results. THIS IS AN INSULT TO MUSIC, JUDGEMENT AND ABOVE ALL TO COMPETITIORS WHO REALLY DESERVE FOR THEIR TALENTS. MORE THAN TALENT SHOW IT'S A SYMPATHY AND MONEY MAKING SHOW...

    0 Votes
  • Pg
    P Govindrajan Sep 24, 2011

    In my opinion santhosh should not have been allowed to final.He is not at all comparable with srini in the wild card round and also again the mistake done in the final that santhosh came as a 1 st runnerup.In fhe final all the judges and every body appreciated Sathyaprakash and also they stood and respected his song.In my opinion only judges should decide the finalist not by the public votiing who are not well versed with Music.Vijai TV should not repeat this mistake in future.Public opinion should not be asked in the critical round like prefinal, final etc..

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Aramakr Sep 24, 2011

    Guys, After the finals results, I am going to stop watching super singer.I don, t want to get fooled again.

    0 Votes
  • Vs
    v.swaminathan Sep 24, 2011

    nastic decision judges group have taken. peoples are distrass ... good descision to be taken . please revoke. otherwise vijay tv name will be spoiled by this judges. don't allow.
    v.swaminathan
    79/1 ezhilnagar
    tiruchy

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenoris Sep 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm from Sri Lanka, Watching this series throughout. The final was a joke, fooling the viewers. Every one including the Judges knows Sathya was the Winner but it was total discrimination to the Direct finalist not even 1st runners up.
    Vijay TV and Airtel is doing this for Business not to recognize talents. This was happened in the last season too.

    Please somebody write this in the paper and stop this kind voting system.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sundar R Sep 24, 2011

    Vijay TV should seriously review and change the selection process. Especially multiple votes from a single subscriber should be disallowed (should not be used as a means to make revenue). Moreover all SMS votes returned probably because of network congestion (probably all votes outside of local circle would not have made it). We need to make sure all access types are equally reliable before deciding on voting methods.

    It can probably be a mix ( at least 50% of the weightage should be given to the judges so that Service Provider can make some money out of this).

    Satyaprakash was truly amazing and his music was soulful and clearly above others in terms of performance.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    audience Sep 24, 2011

    I totally agree to the above complaint. Being direct finalists, the 2-sathya and pooja were pushed out of the race.Anyone with even a little musical knowledge would be totally disturbed too see hard work lose so badly to such ugly means. How can public votes decide the winner of a professional singing competition? are we conducting any lok sabha election to garner people's votes?the final results were exactly that of the wild card. what was the need for sathya prakash to practice so hard, try unique things and sing brilliantly to get a standing ovation from all the singer judges in the final when there are other easy ways??(like logging on to vijay tv website and keep on voting from morning to night till your fingers are cramped? ps-no restrictions on no.of votes one person can cast.you can have all ur fingers inked) alright.atleast they should have decided this way.the one getting maximum votes will be the runner up and the title winner will be the one chosen by the judges. Sathya and pooja remained so calm and matured after the results.But all of us can realise the hard emotions running within them and their family and even amongst the judges.GV Prakash aptly said sathya was his top performer.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.