Variety-spot.comAll contact information given is false

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Absolutely no customer service, if you place an order it is billed fourth party. All contact information given is false. Site says 30 day money back gurantee, however you will never get to talk to anyone, if an e-mail is sent to the cusomer service address you get a generic reply stating that their communications have been down and the IT guy just fixed it(you get this e-mail ten days after you sent the original). additionaly the email says not to worry and an RMA # will be sent to you shortly(never will happen). Frankly everything on the site is 100$ US dollars or more and if you think you are getting a good deal...well it is too good to be true. This site is a complete scam and should be removed from the net for fraud. That is the truth and hope that you don't just pass this free warning up because IT WILL COST YOU your entire purcase price and your faith in Internet shopping. Thank you.

Responses

  • Mi
    Mike Steinman Apr 25, 2011

    I've been using Variety-Spot for my purchases for the last 8 months and its always been a good experience.Variety-Spot products has been great for me. I like the simplicity of design and ease of use of the site.

    It been an excellent place for me to get my products. I also like Variety Spots quick response for customer questions and problem solving. So far, so good. I'm a happy camper with them.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Oct 06, 2016

    I had the same experience with Archezz. This company is a scam and should be taken down! They do not follow through with what they offer. I purchased a Windows 10 product key from them and it didn't work. They wouldn't refund me or give me a new key. They took forever just to respond to my emails as well. I was also told they had IT problems is why. DO NOT USE THIS SITE

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Max M Nov 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I fully agree - this is a scam site. They charged my credit card, and never sent the software I purchased. Cannot reach anyone by phone, and all email inquiries get auto-response showing that my order has been processed...that's it. Absolutely NO customer service...just a big RIP OFF.

    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING from this site.

    1 Votes
  • Rk
    rklekar Nov 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As the old saying goes, "If it sounds too good to be true..." I purchased software from Variety-Spot.com and was provided a link for download along with a product activation key (PAK). I meticulously followed the instructions provided in the email and successfully installed the software. Only problem - the PAK was not good. So, I attempted to reach them by email...with no response after waiting a few days. I called a phone number found on the e-receipt and left a voice message...with no response after waiting a few days. I even called the TPR to ask them to have Variety-Spot.com contact me. Several days later, I receive an email with apologies that their servers crashed during an upgrade and hence the delayed response (see complaint above of a similar nature). A second PAK was provided and guess what...this one didn't work either. I have since asked my credit card company to refund the purchase price and have reported this vendor to the BBB.

    1 Votes
  • Kh
    Khalessi22 Jan 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have used Variety Spot various of times and never had an issue...that is until now. I recently purchased software from them (windows product key) which was not valid. I sent multiple emails upon multiple emails (including screenshots) and have not been able to get in contact with anyone. They were quick to take my money for the purchase but since failed to respond to my issue. IT WILL BE A COLD DAY IN HELL BEFORE THEY GET ANOTHER DAMN DIME OF MY MONEY NEVER AGAIN!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan Hickman Nov 12, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Big Scam Download and Code be available in no less than 7 hours and its been 24 hours NO DL Link!

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank Morrow Sep 29, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I made recent purchases two times during the year from Variety-Spot.Com and was very pleased with everything. I also mentioned to them that their are a few negative comments about their site that I noticed after I made my purchases and they flat out explained to me that they have been under new management for the last 2 years and that the new owners are obviuosly on top of everything. Which was my last experience with them. I'm a happy camper, with Variety-Spot.

    4 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Hartfield Sep 29, 2020

    I only had great experiences with Variety-spot. I've have more than 7 years working in customer service and have a pretty good feel about people and complaints. There is always the customer that will try to get something for nothing and can get pretty nasty or psychotic and some go beserk when they don't get thier way.

    Some of the psychotic customers I have had to deal with in my profession will fabricate lies about companies because they could not get something for nothing. However the very same people will reflect that foul behaviour in their everyday personal life and will also lie in every other aspect of their daily lives. It's really very sad and pathetic but we all run into that type of person, every day of our lives and know the rest of the deal.

    Anyway Variety-spot is a winner in my experience. Keep up the great work Variety. I am very satisfied. Karen

    3 Votes
  • An
    Andreas C. Sep 30, 2020

    Great product, service & selection for my needs over the last 4 years. I have nothing but praise for Variety-Spot. Thanx...

    1 Votes
  • Va
    Variety-Spot Oct 01, 2020

    From: Variety-Spot.Com

    To whom it may concern;

    Whenever a customer places an order and the order is Flagged as Fraudulent or Possible Fraudulent Credit Card useage, the credit card information is usually captured but the payment card is never charged, as a payment for the order, since it can be a stolen or fradulent credit card being used, which is a common occurrence, in online sales.

    This Fraudulent Flag, can occur for several reasons, such as a customer using a incorrect billing address, zip code, misspelling of name, etc.. This happens sometimes from time to time, as an oversight by the customer and/or it can be intentional fraud.

    As a result the order is never fulfilled and/or delivered and the payment card is never actually charged and the order is marked as cancelled.

    If a customer was angered because their payment card was mistakenly rejected and believes that a mistake was made, please reach out to us, since mistakes do happen.

    We can be reached anytime by visiting our contact page on our website. Any customer that has made a legitimate order and has paid for that product, is always welcome to contact us and inquire anytime, we usually reply within 24 hours.

    And please understand that we can not deliver or fulfill an order that was not paid and marked as cancelled/fraudulent.

    Thank you for your time and best regards,

    Customer Support
    Variety-Spot.Com

    2 Votes
  • Ke
    Keras Oct 13, 2020

    Its been a great experience for me. Thanks

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin720 Oct 15, 2020

    Their products are good and have always worked out well for me over the last 2 years. I never have had any problem. I would definetly recomend them.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.