The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Town Line PropertiesBad Business

This company has an "F" rating under Team Lupe Properties by the BBB. They since had to change their name to Town Line properties and start over. However, they are more corrupt now than they were then. They charge preventative maintenance without providing the services. Even their employees post reviews about the scams behind the company. That is how they make their money. They advertise that they are military friendly, however the military seems to be the people that hurt the most. They know that we cannot come and see our house to prove the work has/has not been done. I have three other friends, in the military that have all the same issues that I have. Stay far away from this company, don't be sucked in like I have. My contract ended two years ago, and they keep resigning a lease with my tenents because if I break it, I have to pay them out for the remainder of the lease.

Responses

  • Ki
    KilleenRenter Jul 25, 2012

    Please, DO NOT RENT from these people. If you are renting, REPORT THEM to the TAA at www.taa.org ASAP!
    They r slum lords.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    really ticked Mar 03, 2013

    Slum lords extraordinairre!! Worst company I have ever seen! They need to be shut down immediately. ETS means nothing to them. They expect you to stay and will do "eviction papers" if you choose to leave early. Credit ruined for years because of this slum lord. Ex Marine MP and can't handle life out of the Marines. Thinks he is a know it all. Had stove and dishwasher broke for six months of the ten months I was there. He kept saying it was fixed. Tried to "evict" me for a dog I never had. Did that to charge me extra money to be able to stay. DO NOT RENT FROM THEM!!!

    1 Votes
  • La
    Lady Mouse Mar 06, 2013

    Wow, I have not ever had an issues with them. We bought a house with them and then had to rent it because they delayed our PCS to Ft Hood. I loved them and they understand military life. I have also referred other people to them without a problem. Being in the military and having to rent my houses. I saw how people trash the place and then expect to get their deposits back or get caught with a dog they are not supposed to have. If you ever have a house and have to rent it you will find out how people do not take care of things that are not theirs.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    timmy rush Mar 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes do not rent from them. I went to go and get out of the lease I was in with them with ets orders in hand. they said I could not get my sec dep back because I was not pcsing. then I go and improve the place they charged me 200 for that. and on top of that another 100 to clean the carpets in the joint when they wernt cleaned before I moved in there. if you go to rent from them watch your back.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    badbussines Apr 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I do agree with the remarks already made, they will charge you for even send them an e-mail to which they never responded. This company must be taken down, they evicted a Soldier back in 2012 and sold his property, Google Tommy Atha and you will see what a bad business this is. Stay away from this people and pass the voice around, they just moved from W.S Young due to too many complaints and for what I understand they are in the black list in Ft. Hood, need to say more?

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    Veteran for Redemption Apr 26, 2013

    I agree, this company is the bottom of the dirt barrel, they are worst than dirt they are more like vomit. They were my property manager and they failed to inform me when tenants moved out, they have charged me for repairs to my home without providing invoices on the work done. They are doing this because I am overseas. In 5 consecutive months I was charged $600 each month for some kind of repair and the only way I find out is from the rent statement they sent me. I have called to speak with them on the issues and they always lie. If you are looking to rent sell or by any property and you really want to have your head torn off, go with this company, because they will surely steal as much from you as possible. People BEWARE OF THIS GARBAGE A** COMPANY!!!

    1 Votes
  • To
    TOWNLINE REALTY THIEVES May 04, 2013

    I agree with everything that is said about these lowlife thieves. They are a sorry excuse for a realty office. Team Lupe or now known as TownLine Realty are a joke. We only have 3 months left on our rental lease & can't wait for it to be over. Whenever we have a problem that needs to be taken care of, it takes them 3 or 4 months to actually send someone out to do repairs. One time we had to have a repair done at our rental property. Well, these people had the audacity to bill us for the repairs. I would understand if we caused the problem, but we didn't. I would like for everyone to know that these bums are nothing but THIEVES. THE BIGGEST THIEVES ARE LUPE COLINDRES & TOMMY ATHA!!! Also watch out for Lupe's daughters, Briana & Jessica. LIKE MOTHER LIKE DAUGHTERS.

    2 Votes
  • Fo
    Former Townline Tennant Jun 18, 2013

    I really wish I had checked this place out before I rented from them. They charge a ton of money for application fees just to move in, they don't follow through on any services that you request and when you move out they are 10 times more worthless. To top it all off, when they send you your deposit back (which I was very surprised to get the full ammount back), they stop payment on the check. THEY STOPPED PAYMENT! It didn't bounce. They didn't write it from the wrong checkbook. THEY STOPPED PAYMENT! Also, I have a 10 minute long recorded conversation with Jessica where she told me that someone entered the house I was renting without 24 hour notice or approval from me to show it to potential renters. When I informed her what she had done was illegal, she hung up on me. I went to their new location to talk face to face and she walked away to her office in the back. I never raised my voice or cursed to give her reason not to work with me. The only thing they are are professional about is taking money from tenants.

    1 Votes
  • En
    Enraged renter Jul 17, 2013

    I am another victim of this a moral company. My house was featured on the six o'clock news this evening because of a fraud case between TownLine and the owner. We have been paying 1250 a month on a house that the owner did not want leased out after the previous owners left because she was not getting her money from Town Line, ( we didn't discover this until AFTER we moved in)The previous renters paid 1100 as per the owner 's request, and TownLine has decided to charge more. We paid additional " administrative fees" on top of our deposit and pro rated rent, and the house was not even cleaned when we moved in as they said it would be. Since living here, the ONLY repair that has been done was the draining of the AC unit, and TownLine charged the owner for a replacement AC unit!!! I am now caught in the middle of a feud between owner and property manager through no wrong doing of my own. I now have to worry about the probability of moving even though I've signed a year's lease with this company! I feel bad for the owner who is being severely taken advantage of because she is a SOLDIER taking care of four children. THIS IS WRONG AND NEEDS TO BE STOPPED!! I wish I had done better research about this company. RENTERS BE VERY CAUTIOUS!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    caught up Jul 20, 2013

    I am stuck in a lease also, repairs are not being done this is the worst experience I have ever had with a rental company I am trying to keep a positive attitude but the request for my repairs are falling on death ears. I have had the same complaint since the first day I rented from this company, this is my second month into the lease and the problem is still here, this company are the worst when it comes to repairs, there is no emergency number that you can call on the weekends or holidays, so if something breaks on a Friday then you must wait until Monday to submit your work order. I do not trust their email system because they claim that they never receive the work orders by email, it's best to hand deliver and keep a copy of the signed work order, then you must wait some more, yes they did charge outrageous fees before move in, things I never heard of, can't wait until 10 months come so that I can get out of this lease from HELL, BAD, BAD, BAD

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anjetta Sep 17, 2013

    I believe I am one of the original victim's of team Lupe. I made a police report to report the fraud and dishonest business practice, filed a complaint with the attorney general and the texas real estate commission and paid a attorney fees to protect fellow soldiers from getting ripped off. I was ignored even by local news reporters this was in 2008. It's now 2013 . I wonder how many people would have saved money and heart ache if they would have listen-

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erick Fenderson Jan 27, 2014

    This company is one of the worst companies have ever dealt with. Like many of the complaints I have read, I too am a victim of their fraudulent and unprofessional practices. I was only able to regain my property back when they shutdown and skipped town. All I have to say is GOD will be the judge and jury and he will avenge all the property owners that have been wrongly mistreated and taken advantage of by this company. Since I have been back in my home I have had to complete over $4000 in repairs that they had charged me for from the tenants rent since November of 2012 that were never completed. Repairs range from AC replacement, roofing repairs, privacy fence repairs, smoke detector repairs and fire extinguisher installation kits that I have yet to see. I pray that everyone will get their just reward for having to deal with such dishonest people!! GOD Bless you all!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.