The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Toronto Children's Aid SocietyYou suck

You suck Children's Aid. You put me in a foster home and took me from my family when there was no abuse involved. I guess your workers get paid for every child you put into foster care. That means you suck. Guess what, I turn 14 on March 22 and where will I be most likely spending my 14th Birthday. You are right at a foster family. Thanks a lot. You suck. I have to have 100 words so did I mention that you suck enough times. Guess not so I will have to say it once more. Children's Aid you suck. 69375

Responses

  • Ha
    Hassan Sesay Mar 01, 2013

    What step should I take towards CAS after they abandoned my sick kids for a whole year, and even refused to accompany me to see my sick son at the sick kids hospital, claiming to have closed the file against me, but showed up in court and one of the worker came to my home to threatened my wife with police and court actions and followed with a letter signed by the supervisor, that they have decided as an organization caring for kids not to allow me to the home. They did not only shorned my kids, but clearly support a Jehovah witness lady (Tannis Huggins)'s mission to kill my two kids, because as she puts it "the government is wasting money on these kids, and that they should die."

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    purpledice Jan 29, 2013

    11th of Mar, 2012 by Ramelle

    +1 Votes


    Then go right ahead and give me your smart explanation on why they decided to leave two children in a disgusting home with drug traffic in and out and use by the pregnant mom who tested positive for meth as did the infant when it was born and they STILL sent them back home where 10 days later, the precious baby was found dead in a washing machine yet they remove my child citing exposure to domestic violence because I slapped my teen son for calling something no kid should call their mother!?
    EVERY single time I hear of a death at the hands of the abuser, the child had been returned to the home or never taken from it so you do a little digging and can see that the people were piss poor with nothing to gain from the child's removal ie. child support and then you look at my financial situation at the time of my incident and you try to claim it ain't about the money and I will just laugh in your face.


    Social workers are paid whether or not children are placed in the system. Abuse is only one of many reasons a child may be removed from their home. Social workers do not receive nor benefit from court ordered child support for children placed outside of the home. that money goes to the stste to reimburse them for expended care expenses. Child welfare agancies do not "pick and choose" who gets removed from the home, there are strict guidelines that they have to follow in that regard. Is the system perfect? No it is not, but until it is overhauled, it's all we've got, and that's a damn far cry better than nothing.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    REALLY?!? Dec 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Am I being punked here?! for real!? this HAS to be a joke...

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOL! Your "wife"/girlfriend hasnt drank in years????...wait...weeks????...cause she didnt now she was pregnant/had her drink spiked...dropped out of school at grade 9 but drank in COLLEGE?!

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL! OMFG

    IT WAS THE KIDS FAULT for getting bruises in the face when she was "whipping him" cause he turned around! omfg.

    0 Votes
  • St
    .Stumpedmom Apr 11, 2012

    You don't know a thing about what happened Anti-SEO so butt out. I am very offended by the way Tasha is judging my parenting skills. I have had my children moved from my home twice. The same with two other parents. Children's Aid falsified documents to make it look like I was abusing drugs and alcohol. In one case my son falsely accused my boyfriend(now husband of sexual molestation while he was in his care while I was working.. They believed because he was nine at that time that he would not make this up. They did an "investigation" and did found "evidence" that the sexual abuse was happening. Later they found out there was lack of evidence and my husband was in the clear. Another time I left him alone with my boyfriend and my son was misbehaving. I lectured my than boyfriend about. Anyways he has no experience with children so my son was not listening to him and my boyfriend lost his cool and ended up hitting my son in the mouth so hard that his jaw started bleeding. We told him to keep this quiet, that it was an accident. He reported this to his teacher who called Children's Aid and they removed him a second time. They gave us a choice, have my boyfriend move out or both my children(even though he has nothing to do with my daughter) would be put in foster care. My children were in foster care and I gave my boyfriend some of my husband's child support money. I even stole money from my son's wallet because it was his fault about this mess in the first place to help my boyfriend pay for a hotel until this gets sorted out.

    I am not a bad parent. I am offended by Tasha and Quark Kent's remarks. I don't do drugs anymore. Have not for years. I only drink once or twice. I just happened to drink when I was in my accident and the took my children away for child endangerment.

    The first time my children were removed was because my son falsely accused my boyfriend of sexual molestation. The second time was because I got into an accident and they falsified the reports to make it look like I was drunk at the time and risking my children's lives.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Apr 11, 2012

    If you read my wife's reply you would know that she has the occassional drink once or twice a year. She is now helping people fight CAS because they had their children taken away from them, as we had ours taken away from us. My wife did have a drinking problem 20 years ago. Right now she has the occassional drink which does not really count as drinking. The point is when she got into an accident she was not drunk yet the meter showed up at .11

    Right now we are involve in two cases. One where a child was hit by a car. CAS is claiming that the child was left alone in the playground. Well it is not their decision to make if a child can be left alone in the playground or not, it is the parents decision.

    Another case we are fighting is where a child was removed because his mother had a heart attack in during her son's hockey game. The doctors don't know a thing and say her heart attack was due to drug overdose. Not to mention her son had a black eye which he got because a hockey puck landed on his face. His coach lied and said that he saw the black eye before the hockey game and the son lied and said he got it in a skateboarding accident because that is what his mother has been telling him to do for two days.

    I am currently helping Stumpedmom get her and her friends children back. She may have dropped out of ninth grade but she is very well educated. She is currently studying CAS land the laws of removing children. She is working with these two women who lost their children unfairly.(One had a heart attack during a hockey game and the doctor told them that she had drugs in her system and that is what caused the heart attack, another because her son was left alone in the playground.(again it was the child's fault he wanted to stay after his brother went home, he got hit by a car because he ran a red light. They claim he was out alone while it was dark. It was not dark it was just getting to the point of being dark.

    Also my wife is 36 years old right now. yeah she had her first child when she was 16, but she was under 20 when so in theory she doe not have a drinking problem or drug problem for 20 years. Over 20 years. The reason her child had FAS was because her ex husband spiked her drink so he could have sex with her, that sex resulted in pregnancy.

    Her oldest 22 year old is a lying ###, she originally dropped out of school to have her oldest child. Then she raised her child for 10 years went back to school. She was pregnant with her twins.

    The reason my wife and I are telling different stories is because I only met her a few years ago and don't know the whole story. The point is her ex husband is a loser and because he did not have a drug problem 20 so years ago they have no problem with him.


    All know is she had her first child when she was 13, she was insixth grade(she was left behind twice). Then she went back to school. She got left back another year because she was skipping classes.(At this point she had a drinking problem). She was old for ninth grade she was 25 for ninth grade and she was not allowed in a regular high school because they were afraid she would badly influence the other students.

    She was in sixth grade and had to stop going to school when she got pregnant. Then she went back to school 9 years later after CAS took her first child from them. They wanted her to complete her education to get her oldest daughter back. She did, but got pregnant again and could not finish school because she wants to be a good mother and raise the twins.

    -1 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Apr 10, 2012

    If you want to know more about the injustice of CAS send a PM to either myself or my wife. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Apr 10, 2012

    I will say this one more time. My wife is not on drugs, the drugs in her system showed up from 20 years ago. The .11 bloodstream was from 20 years ago. Leave stumpedmom and me alone.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Apr 10, 2012

    Also stumpedmom's third child is in college and that idiot is the one who called CAS with concerns about her siblings.. My wife is trying to say that her ex is a deadbeat to get her children back. That is one reason she has to spend their child support on me, so he looks like he does not provide. However it is not working and they are spying on my wife seeing how she is spending her ex(which is not her money).

    My wife told me I should not have posted that nasty comment to Ethen but he is too against my wife. Just like the rest of you losers.

    Who are you to judge us?

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Apr 10, 2012

    My wife and I are very offended in the remarks that people are posting to us. The point is they are falsely accusing my wife of being on drugs and claiming she has a drinking problem. This is not the case at all. Please don't judge us, we take offense to it. My wife studies the laws and the practice's of CAS because they worked with her ex and set her up to look like a drug addict. The only time she did drugs was when she was young and it still shows up in her system. CAS is making it look like she used drugs previously when she has not used drugs in 12 years. She has not even had a drink in 12 years.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Apr 10, 2012

    First of all I am Stumpedmom's husband and I would like to point things out. My wife had our children taken away because she was involved in an accident. They claimed she was on drugs and drinking at the time, but the blood alochil test showed up from a drink she had a week ago. The drugs in her system showed up from many year ago when she was in college. When my wife got into the accident they immediately did tests on her. The police, teachers as well as Children's Aid worked together to keep our children from us.

    Yeah we have our children back right now Tasha4. Like I said you don't know a thing about our situation. My wife and I don't need help. She only drinks once or twice a year and there is nothing wrong with that. They took our children away because of this incident.

    We are not the only victims. Another lady in my neighbourhood got her children taken away because they were hit by a car. Children's Aid got involved and told her that it was negligance to allow her five year old to go to the park alone. He did not go alone he went with his nine year old brother and it is the nine year old's fault for playing with his friends and not keeping up with him. The nine year old later informed the five year they had to go home, but the five year old did not want to listen. So the nine year old went home for supper and the mother decided the five year old could go home when he felt like it and would miss supper. At around 9pm the five year old was walking home and got hit by a car. I think my wife already mentioned this but because he got hit by a car he was put into foster care because Children's AID interferred with their parenting and said that is was dangerous to leave a five year old alone in the park. Well it was the five year old's choice to stay in the park alone.

    bellamie, You were not there and yeah my wife's breathlizer test did show up at .11 which was a result to her drinking a WEEK before. Don't judge us before knowing the whole situation.

    Our children were returned to us but we were told to go through an AA program and anger management. They bullied my wife and I into taking programs in order to get our children back and we had no choice. Another thing she can only see her children if someone supervises them. But she did get her children back, but her ex husband has to approve of her having her children and she needs to be sober.

    Leave Stumpedmom alone she is a better parent than the rest of you. You don't know a thing about how she treats her children. One of her children suffer from fetal alochil syndrome because her husband spiked her drink to get her pregnant with the twins. It caused one of her twins to have FAS.

    The point is CAS made false documents claiming she was drunk and high at the time of the accident. My wife as she stated does not get high. She only drinks once or twice a year and CAS made it look like her 0.11 level was due to drinking that night. Like I mentioned it was from drinking months ago.

    Jedi, I hope you have ended up in a foster home that beats and rapes you. My wife and I were completely on your side and feeling sympathetic to you and you turn on us. You should be ashamed of yourself and perhaps the real reason you are in a foster home is because your parents don't love you.

    Another thing, her ex husband is bullying her. I would like to go over there and punch his lights out. He gave her child support money, but he expects her to use it on the children. Frankly those little brats do not deserve it because it is their fault CAS was involved in our case in the first place.

    Her ex husband is working on getting full rights to his children, and CAS, the school, doctors, police are all bullying Stumpedmom and myself to get the kids from her.

    Stumpedmom is a good mother and her children are undeserving and don't deserve any of the child support money. It is their fault we are in this whole mess with CAS anyway.

    0 Votes
  • Ns
    nsqfdn Apr 10, 2012

    tasha is a twit

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stumpedmom Apr 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First off Tasha, my parenting skills have nothing to do with my comment. I have my children in my care.
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha - you are of no relation to me or my children. DO NOT play it out that you are. I take big offense to what you have stated in your posts. I am not a drug addict, nor have I ever done drugs. Along with that I do not drink. If I do, it’s once or twice a year which is not illegal. Please DO NOT EVER associate yourself with me. I am a very well educated person, who has been studying the laws, and practices of CAS, and actually am an advocate to help parents fight against CAS.
    Kevin – unbelievable that you would mention that…CAS actually does that to the poor children who are ripped away from their families. They take the access visits away from the parents at their own discretion, and then proceed to tell the children that their parents do not love them, and do not want anything to do with them.
    Trevor – you are completely correct. They do take kids away and then place them back into an abusive situation. This is not as common, but it does happen. Other times they do not investigate the abuse, and the child dies. What I would like to point out though, is that since 2001 when the war in Afghanistan started, there have been more deaths in three years [protected]) of children who are in the care of CAS, than soldiers that have died since the beginning of the war. You can verify it here: http://www.mcscs.jus.gov.on.ca/english/DeathInvestigations/office_coroner/PublicationsandReports/PDRC/PDRC_2011.html#P1248_144270.
    Quark Kent – I am NOT anything that this person is stating I am. I am a hard working, mom of three wonderful kids who live at home with me. I support my kids alone. Their father chooses to sit on welfare, so he does not have to pay child support. If you cannot tell by my writing here, as I stated above, I am a well educated person, and do not drink or do drugs. I work in healthcare, and take care of my family, that’s it. I do not even get to go out alone, and haven’t for nearly 14 years since I became a mom.
    Jedi Knight Ethan – I totally agree that if those parents are doing drugs they should lose their kids. The people I was referring to in my original post that people started attacking about my parenting skills, involves two mothers that I personally know. One was hit by a car on her way home to her children, and the other one had a heart attack at her son’s hockey game. They now are in the process of fighting to get their children back from CAS. I hope things are going well for you, and the offer stands to you too, that if you need assistance, or just need to vent, I am available to you to!!
    I challenge the people who are commenting here, about how good CAS is, to investigate and educate yourselves about the illegal practices that CAS in Ontario uses, and how they only need presumption of harm to a child, not physical proof. I would be more than interested in talking with you, and giving you more information.
    I really hope this clears a lot of stuff up, and that some of these people actually do take advantage and let me know that they want to learn about the injustices done by CAS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jedi Knight Ethan Mar 30, 2012

    Actually I am 12, or was going to be 12 in 14 days. I only said 14 because of the whole COPPA laws thing. I was 11 when I posted this.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jedi Knight Ethan Mar 30, 2012

    For the person who has the drugs in their system in your case there was a reason that your children were taken away. In my case it was for no reason.

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    Quark Kent Mar 13, 2012

    Stumpedmom

    Wow you really are a bad parent. What kind of mother would allow some man in her life to call her children ungrateful brats and undeserving? What kind of mom would spend money meant for her children on her fiancee. Also we are not dumb, it is quite clear that Yo Don't know a thing Tasha is Withheld123.

    3 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Mar 13, 2012

    Anti-Seo, you don't know a thing about this case so shut up.
    Stumpedmom stopped drinking when she found out that one of her children was born with Fetal Alhocil Syndrome. She has not touched a drop for 11 years. This is not the first time that we have dealt with Children's Aid.


    My guess is Tasha, father of triplets, and you must work for Children's Aid. Do you really enjoy pulling children from loving families.

    -1 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Mar 12, 2012

    Also one of the things used against her is she is using her husband's child support money to help me pay my rent and gas bill. The money is for stumppedmom, it is in her name so if she spends it on me rather than her ungrateful brats why not. It is her money not theirs, it is in her name.

    -1 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Mar 12, 2012

    Learn how to read.
    They are picking on my girlfriend(soon to be wife for no reason)

    Stumpedmom knows how things work. She has her 11 year old twins one suffering FAS because she did not know she was pregnant.

    The school, doctors, police, her ex and cas are working together to make her look like a bad parent. Making false documents with CAS about drug abuse falsfying information committing prejury ect. Using her drug abuse from years ago to make her look unfit.

    My soon to be wife was afreid to send her son to school because she left brusises to discipline him. CAS has been harassing her for months.

    -1 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Mar 12, 2012

    First of all Trevor like I said those parents never intended to kill their children. They simply snapped and it is the child's fault. Also my girlfriend'(soon to be wife's ) children did nothing wrong. You may believe what you want but stumpedmoms children were taken in care. She gets child support from her husband and she still is low on cash because she spends that money to help me pay my rent and gas money. One of the big arguments she had with that ###(her ex husband) is he is saying that the money is supposed to be spent on the children not to help me pay my rent and gas money. Well guess what, once you give the money it is in her name, she can spend it however she wants. If she wants to spend it on me rather than her children that she will. Her children are 11 year old twins. One of them suffers from Fetal Alochil syndrome(the girl) she has one girl and boy. She did not know she was pregnant until it was too late, until she was like four months pregnant she was drinking and did not find out she was pregnant. She had a drinking problem and had not been drinking for years. In fact she has not been drinking since her children were born so whatever level of alochil showed up in her bloodstream during the accident was from 11 years ago. CAS is verys strict. It does not matter if the cocaine showed up from 11 years ago or not they still use that against you. Like my wife said they choose whose children they remove and whom they don't. As for her ex husband it is no business what she spends his child support on. If she wants to spend it on me that is her choice.

    Also her children are not in foster care they are at home. Someone called Children's Aid because my wife was in an accident. Children's Aid falsified documents and commited prejury in her case because they used her drug useage from years ago against her. We have proof but because we are both low income and uneducated.(she dropped out of highschool in grade 9 when she had her twins) they are picking on her. they are making it seem like she was drinking when she had the accident. They are making it seem like she was using cocaine recently. The police, hospital, Children's Aid "social worker" and ex husband are lying to make her look like a bad parent.

    The children are not with a foster family they are with their no good ### of a father who already has a six year old daughter.

    Also no offense to her but her son is a brat which is why she had to keep him home from school, because she whipped him leaving belts on his backside and now she is afraid to send him to school when he misbehaved and she had to use the belt. He got one on his face which is how they found out which is his own fault for turning around when she was about to whip him.

    Whipping is not child abuse but to CAS it is.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trevor is now a proud father a baby boy Mar 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't think you understood father of triplet's point correctly. Perhaps you were too drunk and high on cocaine to understand what you read.

    What father of triplets was saying is sometimes a child is removed from the house when there is no abuse going on, and sometimes they put a child back in their home or leave the child with an abusive family because they could not find evidence. The parents end up killing their child. He is saying the system does not work. If you were not to busy on your own "unjustice" you would understand this.

    P.S
    You don't know a thing Tasha.

    This message is for you. If you actually believe that your wife is clean and the blood alcohol level showed up at .11 from a week ago, and the drugs in her system showed up from her drug abuse from 20 years ago then perhaps both of you are on crack.

    It does not matter if a child does not behave themselves they do not deserve to be beaten to death by a parent. They are still learning and if you cannot correct their behavior in a proper way than you should not be having children.

    Ethen, I don't know his whole case and I feel bad for him and feel that he was put in foster care, however as for your children, they were placed in foster care for a good reason.

    3 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Mar 12, 2012

    Also as I said before remember the Smith case, that family suffered by losing their child for no good reason. Also if a parent kills their child disciplining them so what. It was an accident which never would have happened if the child behaved themselves.

    -2 Votes
  • Yo
    Yo don't know a thing Tasha Mar 12, 2012

    For your information your child was not taken away because we are bad parents. Stumpedmom happens to be my wife and our lives were also ruined by Children's Aid. My wife got into an accident and ended up in the hospital. They did drug tests in the hospital and checked to see if she was drinking. Her blood alcohol level showed .11, this was because she had a drink a week ago at a party and it showed up in her system. They also said she had cocaine in her system and she has not been using drugs for 20 years, yet it still showed up in her system from her drug abuse 20 years ago. The family called those clowns whom call them selves Children's Aid and my children was removed from her care because one of them was in the car with her when she had the accident. They totally turned this to make her look like a bad parent.

    Father of Triplets as for the children who are killed in their parents care, maybe they were so bad that their parents snapped. You obviously don't have children of your own so you don't know that sometimes a parent can snap. I am not saying that a parent should go as far as killing their children but if it happens it happens. Children's Aid has no right to interfere with our raising our children. Our two children were taken away from us because the police said that my wife had a .11 level of alcohol in her bloodstream. This is not the case. When they tested her she had not been drinking for a week. The alcohol in her blood was from a week ago. Yet they used her drinking a week ago from a party and her cocaine abuse from 20 years ago as "evidence" that she is unfit. Guess who was the ### who reported her. Her ex husband. So now my children are placed with their father who worked with Children's Aid to lie about her being drunk and on drugs when the accident occurred. Get all the facts straight before you go around judging other people. My wife was innocent, the drugs and alcohol in her system was from years ago.

    -1 Votes
  • Wi
    Withheld123 Mar 12, 2012

    Taking children is child abuse, it's common knowledge that they cover up sexual abuse, commit perjury and get caught often, that they are not a government agency but a corporation like a fast food joint but with one exception they get paid to if they win. We also know that they use many "professionals" who are getting caught willing to lie for the CAS remember Smith and all those innocent families who had their children adopted out? Just because CAS say's they're good doesn't mean you should be stupid enough to believe it.

    -2 Votes
  • St
    Stumpedmom Mar 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    for real??? fatheroftriplets have you not heard about the funding model for CAS in Ontario?? The CAS receives their funding based on how many children are in care. Yes the workers still get paid, but they can not practice social work, unless they are registered with the College of Social Workers, and guess what 95% or more of CAS workers are not registered, they can bypass it by calling themselves "child protection workers". CAS in Ontario does pick and choose who gets removed from their homes. They focus on children from low income families, single parent homes, and uneducated families. There are strict rules, but CAS does not even follow them. I have proof of CAS workers falsifying documents and committing perjury. You need to pull your head out of the sand, and do research about how CAS in Ontario works. I really hope that one day you do not get arrested for false allegations, and lose your children, based on false allegations. Not only that I hope you do not have an accident, and for some reason are not able to make it home to your children, because they will come get your kids. There is a lady in my town right now who is fighting to get her kids back because she got hit by a car, knocked out cold, while she was on her way home, and CAS took her kids, and are refusing to give them back now, also DON'T have a heart attack at your kids hockey game, and leave your kids with a friend...they will come take your kids from you for abandonment. Both are true stories. Please pull your head out of the sand and see how corrupt the 53 CAS agencies across Ontario are. There is no oversight, no accountability, and they are far from transparent!!!

    -4 Votes
  • Fa
    father of triplets Mar 12, 2012

    Come on Kevin, Tasha. This is a sensitive issue. Let's not troll this review okay.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    father of triplets Mar 12, 2012

    The saddest part of the situation is that they sometimes put children in foster homes for "abuse" when there is not abuse going on. Then there are those children who are really abused and whose parents kill them because these so called child protective services say there is no evidence of abuse.

    0 Votes
  • Ramelle Mar 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Social workers are paid whether or not children are placed in the system. Abuse is only one of many reasons a child may be removed from their home. Social workers do not receive nor benefit from court ordered child support for children placed outside of the home. that money goes to the stste to reimburse them for expended care expenses. Child welfare agancies do not "pick and choose" who gets removed from the home, there are strict guidelines that they have to follow in that regard. Is the system perfect? No it is not, but until it is overhauled, it's all we've got, and that's a damn far cry better than nothing.

    1 Votes
  • Pu
    purpledice Mar 11, 2012

    Very sorry to hear what you are going through? You don't say how or why they have you in their so called care but yes, they basically do get paid for every kid they put into care by way of the child support ordered from your parents if not by some other way. Every county, city and state has the same system and they can pick an choose who gets to be removed from their "abusive" situation and who stays being abused until they die pretty much.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.