SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

TobaccoCapital.comcigarettes

1
S Dec 05, 2019 Review updated:

I have been ordering from tobaccocapital.com for quite a while and have only good things to say about them for the most part. They do ship quick and orders arrive quickly. However...

I really do not like the fact that you have to pay by debit card. I would prefer to use a credit card. I am not sure if this is possible or not but it would be nice to get this implemented.

So tobaccocapital.com if you are reading this can you please implement credit cards into your payment options that would be great

Responses

  • Va
    VAterry Dec 15, 2019

    why would you make a complaint just because they do not accept credit cards? I buy from tobaccocapital.com as well but I am perfectly fine with using a debit card.

    -8 Votes
  • Ed
    EdSim Dec 19, 2019

    I use tobaccocapital.com too I dont have anything negative to say about them.

    -11 Votes
  • Dd
    DDoss Dec 20, 2019

    tobaccocapital.com is a god company I have been buying from them and I dont have any issues. Yes you do have to use a debit card, but I would rather use a debit card anyways.

    -11 Votes
  • Al
    AlKimball Dec 20, 2019

    I go to tobaccocapital.com tobuy my cigarettes online as well. They are a great company that offers very good service.

    -11 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Watson Feb 10, 2020

    @AlKimball You lying piece of shi*
    Welcome to tobaccocapital.com
    This Web page is parked for FREE
    tobaccocapital.com ERROR 404

    -1 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 03, 2020

    Still waiting for a carton ordered on 12/14/19. Promised to be delivered by 12/23/19 for the Christmas holiday. These guys are unprofessional, flippant, and unfortunately, going to pay a severe price for the fraud they committed...

    10 Votes
  • Ch
    Charliehub Jan 03, 2020

    I didn’t receive my order by Christmas either but I didn’t pay for the quicker shipping I did however receive it a couple days later they are a good company.

    -9 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 19, 2020

    Never received my carton or a refund. It is now five weeks. The website has been taken down. Tobacco Capital is a FRAUD. The Missouri ATC is in the process of their investigation for fraud and interstate tobacco sales. I am owed $54.00 and one way or the other, these criminals are going to pay. Never buy from them. If you know anyone else who has been a victim, please have them file a complaint here and contact the authorities. Tobacco Capital is going to be put out of business. We must teach them a lesson.

    12 Votes
  • Du
    DuizhnagJerry Jan 30, 2020

    @Eightiesvoyager Yup, website is gone and I'm out $54 too :-(

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    Hasan Albayati Jan 31, 2020

    @Eightiesvoyager Same here I ordered 7 cartons those scammers where do i file a complaint

    2 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 19, 2020

    Again, TOBACCO CAPITAL is an unethical, fake business. I repeat, DO NOT ORDER!

    10 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 20, 2020

    @Eightiesvoyager I was severly ripped off by tobaccocapital.com. Placed an order 5 weeks ago. Now I cannot get in touch with them, all the emails I sent have been returned due to email address ot found. You say to file a complaint here. Where? How do I place a complaint, and with whom? Missouri ATC? How do I do that, please explain. I am curious all the reviews I read which said people have been purchasing from them for a long time. Yet a website says tobaccocapital.com has only had this website for 3 months. So are all these positive reviews fake? Please tell me how to file a complaint. Thanks

    11 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 20, 2020

    @Kanye Lover You have filed a complaint on the board. Next, I will be contacting Google Pay, to notify them I am not the only victim. Thus far they have refused to help me. However, a class action suit against Tobacco Capital and Google Pay may help you recover your money. Please watch this board for further updates. I have made it clear to all concerned that no one is going to steal my money or the monetary resources of anyone else. Try and stay positive; this is not your fault. This is far from over. They are going to pay. All they had to do was credit our accounts. And to answer your previous question, yes, the other reviews are fake. Probably placed by others in their "Den Of Thieves".

    12 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 20, 2020

    Thanks for your response. It's helpful to know I am not the only one. I purchased 7 cartons for $270. I have all my transaction emails from google pay. The money went to John Buck, email address is [email protected] Of course, Google pay says that address is not accepting emails. I saved my emails from [email protected] saying order was shipped. along with my original bill from tobaccocapital.com It all seemed legit at first. Then they stopped responding to my emails. Then I found this site saying the website was taken down. I went to the site and as you stated, poof, gone! And now all my emails are being returned to sender. I read several forums before ordering, and several people stated it was a good company to order from.
    But I am like you. I will not sit back and let people take advantage of me without a fight. I will do whatever is required. Thanks for your help and understanding.

    12 Votes
  • Ys
    ySincy Jan 20, 2020

    @Kanye Lover this is not good that you were ripped off by this company

    4 Votes
  • Ys
    ySincy Jan 20, 2020

    @ySincy can you do a chargeback with you card?

    1 Votes
  • Ys
    ySincy Jan 20, 2020

    @ySincy that is what I would suggest that you do to get your money ba;ck

    -2 Votes
  • Ys
    ySincy Jan 20, 2020

    @ySincy back.

    -3 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 21, 2020

    We will be victorious, one way or the other. Google Pay accepts a fee from the seller when they allow payments to transfer from buyer to their client. Now they don't want to take responsibility - that is a cowardly way to do business. I don't think so. I already plan to notify my state Attorney General to investigate them as well. Tobacco Capital better hope the police catch them before I do. They made many promises, destroyed a Christmas gift presentation, and have forced me to spend several hours trying to be whole again. I will be and so will you. Stay tuned!

    13 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 21, 2020

    You are exactly right. They accepted payment from the seller, but take no responsibility. That is unconscionable business and will not be tolerated. I will contact the FTC as well. Paypal is an excellent third party platform. Google is terrible. Of course, when your stock is +$1, 470 a share, you tend to forget where you came from. I am about to remind them...

    Please stay in touch on the board. I will update as well. We will get through this and find remedy.

    13 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Watson Jan 21, 2020

    Yep,
    I just lost 162.00. I read the reviews and was tricked into believing TC was legit! I will contact the FTC as well as Google Pay. My bank tried to stop me from making the transfer and I thought I knew better.
    Donna
    WV

    13 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 21, 2020

    Google Pay is TERRIBLE. They accept NO responsibility, even though sellers are using their platform for payments. I told them three weeks ago the website was fraudulent - they let it continue to run. We need to find out who these folks at Tobacco Capital really are and hold them accountable. They are stealing money from people who cannot afford such acts. Google Pay should be ashamed of themselves. Please continue to provide whatever information you can, we will win if we stand together.

    13 Votes
  • Je
    jerseystrong Jan 21, 2020

    So glad I found this board! I also ordered for the first time online and went through Tobacco Capital bases on others reviews. But no order has arrived (now 2 weeks) and all emails are undeliverable. I was able to leave a voicemail but who knows who's phone number that is? Out $150 and was very leery sending money through Google pay. Will NEVER do that again! I will contact FTC also. Total BS!!!

    13 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Petrasky Jan 21, 2020

    Just found this board also and ordered for the 1st time back on Dec. 6th. I'm out $172 and up until last Thursday I was still in contact with them by email. They were getting ready to re-ship my order, because they said it must have gotten lost. But when I tried to email them today asking when my order was going to ship, the email came back "undeliverable" "Permanent Error". Then I tried going to their website and it's been taken down. I can't believe I fell for this bogus company, I was just going by all the positive reviews on all these other review boards. Time to FILE!!

    12 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 21, 2020

    Yes it is. Google Pay has taken NO responsibility for this. They are the worse. They allowed a website to keep an email address active several weeks after they were notified it was being utilized for business purposes - something they apparently forbid. The ATC of Missouri has not been helpful yet either. We must stand together as a group. I want the employees of Tobacco Capital arrested, charged, found guilty, and put in jail for fraud via interstate commerce (tobacco). I have over 30 pages of correspondence with Tobacco Capital, screenshots of their now defunct website, and other documentation. This is far from over. Please watch the board for updates.

    13 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 21, 2020

    This proves you can't trust reviews you read online. The first 5 reviews here, by stepen1981, VaTerry, EdSlim, Al Kimball, and DDoss, if you click on their name, you will see all their posts. They posted something good about tobacco capital on all the complaints here about people getting ripped off from other cigarette online companies. Why not start by tracing these people, because they obviously work for tobacco capital. I think all these rip off cigarette companies are all one in the same.

    12 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 21, 2020

    Watch out people. Now these scammers are giving good reviews for cigoutfitters.com. They are using this site to scam people who have already been scammed. Just in the last 24 hours, alot of posts on this site about how good cigoutfitters.com is. I believe Tobacco Capital has now changed it's name to cigoutfitters.com.

    12 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 21, 2020

    Excellent work trying to end the cycle of fraud. This is the kind of teamwork the world needs.

    12 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 21, 2020

    I just checked out cigoutfitters.com. It is absolutely those folks from Tobacco Capital. Please notify the authorities in Kentucky and the Federal Bureau of Investigation for interstate tobacco sales involving fraud. These losers have hurt innocent people who have very little money. They must be punished and put away for a long time.

    12 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 21, 2020

    BUYER BEWARE! PLEASE do NOT buy from CIGOUTFITTERS.COM or TOBACCO CAPITAL!

    12 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Petrasky Jan 21, 2020

    Cigoutfitters.com are the SAME people!! The website looks just like TobaccoCapital's once was, before they took it down. These people, unbelievable!! I am sick!!

    12 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 22, 2020

    I just placed an order for 1000 cartons on cigoutfitters.com. I used a bogus name and address. They don't care what the address is, because they are not sending anything anyway. They are just stealing money. They then directed me to a page with instructions on how to pay with google pay, just like tobacco capital did. I selected priority shipping for an extra $5000. My total was like $10, 000. It was hilarious! They said thank you for your order and gave me an order number. Then I left them funny messages on their contact us page, asking for my money back. They are not located in Missouri, or Kentucky, they just made that up. They are probably chinese.

    13 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 22, 2020

    Google Pay has now declined to help with this situation 2 days in a row. I showed them both websites involved and they did not care. I explained folks are losing a lot of money and they hung up. Criminals will never stop setting up these fraudulent sites until they are held accountable. That starts today. I am going to look into a class action lawsuit against Google Pay as well as the tobacco fronts. I will keep you updated.

    11 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 22, 2020

    Yes, I just ordered 999 cartons of several brands at cigoutfitters.com. All orders send you right to Google Pay. Same people, same fraud.

    11 Votes
  • Bu
    Buck45 Jan 22, 2020

    I lost $144 and Google Pay refuses to reimburse me. I put in a complaint with the FTC as well. I would love to join a class action suit. Are they located in Kentucky? I will contact the attorney general.

    11 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Watson Jan 23, 2020

    This is what I just sent to google pay:
    P2P transfer sent by google to a non-existent person and or account. I want to know who is responsible for google's customers/vendors. We trust google to use legit vendors on this platform. My transaction was assumed to be a live person and not a computer somewhere. What credentials does google ask for to protect my money? I lost $162.00 because google assisted in fraud. Order # R482780129...Please reply, once this is resolved I WILL cancel my account. I am also posting my experience in an effort to stop further grief to google fans. Does anyone have one of those pay for phone number lookup accounts?
    Thank You
    Donna
    Once I get their response I will file the fraud with my bank, not sure what they will do if anything! On google pay site at the bottom of the page there is a link "State Licenses" follow that link, find your states License and contact that person that authorized/allowed this behaviour from google.
    I am never using on-line to try and purchase cigs, shame on me I should of known better! I will continue to post what I am finding out.
    Thanks Donna

    9 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 23, 2020

    I tried to contact the authorities in California about Google. They were not interested. When your share price is +$1, 400, you tend to breathe rare air. I asked a Google representative to look at my screenshots of Tobacco Capital and now the new cigoutfitters.com. They hung up on me. My hope is to acquire enough folks for legal representation to take this case. It has fraud involving interstate tobacco sales, failure for a third party platform to control their transactions, etc... Google Pay has the balls to even blame the consumers for this. My Google Pay account will also be shuttered and I have posted this incident on EVERY social media site I can find. Look up Google Pay on this board. They also get 1 star out of 5.

    10 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 23, 2020

    I am posting everywhere myself, about google pay, cigoutfitters, and tobaccocapital.com. I do not take things like this lightly. If nothing else, we can ruin their business. If you screw me, I screw even harder. Every fake cigarette review on this site, I am labeling fake review, and downvoting all of them. I am telling everyone to file with the federal trade comission.
    As far as the bank, since it was a debit card, it's really hard to do a chargeback, because the money is already gone, so they don't care. Unlike a credit card, which it's easy to do a chargeback when someone rips you off.
    Way to go Donna Watson, we can do something if we all stand together and fight.

    9 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 24, 2020

    My bank is also giving me trouble filing a dispute due to the charge being put on my debit card. I may have to cancel my checking account out of principle at this point. It is amazing how little protection American consumers are given. No wonder these scumbags continue to set-up site after site. They know there is no punishment. However, what we can do is stop using Google Pay, close our current bank account, continue using social media as a shame tool, and generally make life terrible for these fraudulent organizations. I do believe a class action suit is a possibility. At $1, 475 a share, I think Google can afford to remedy our losses and then some...

    7 Votes
  • Ei
    Eightiesvoyager Jan 30, 2020

    Please keep writing all complaints down on this board. I am having an attorney take a look at it. These ruthless assholes are going down. And PLEASE tell everyone you know, do not buy from any ONLINE tobacco retailer that is not completely vetted for honesty.

    3 Votes
  • Du
    DuizhnagJerry Jan 30, 2020

    Does anybody know of an actual, legitimate cigarette site?

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 31, 2020

    Awe...cigoutfitters.com just disappeared, go figure. I will keep you posted what new website Ken Baxter and Kim Davis open up next. You can look up Whois on google, and see all the info about these 2 sites, owners, email addresses. Of course no one answers their email address listed. And it was the owner writing all these fake positive reviews on this board. I had several run-ins with him on other threads here about his site. Look up cigoutfitters.com in the search and read all the other threads.

    5 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Feb 03, 2020

    Do Not Buy From Stogieexpress.com. They are a scam site. Same people who owned tobaccocapital.com and cigoutfitters.com. Both disappeared along with everyone's money. Now he has just opened up as stogieexpress.com. Same exact website.

    4 Votes
  • Li
    lisamarie52464 Feb 04, 2020

    I ordered a carton from Tobacco Capital on November 27th via Google Pay for $54 to a "John Buck" .
    I NEVER received the carton but the company did email me regularly and gave me the option of a refund check or a get another carton free (for the inconvenience perhaps!) - I opted just to get a refund check. Fast forward 5-7 processing days and estimated shipping on an envelope AND no check, my emails have been delivered back to Tobacco Capital as of Jan. 27, 2020 - their website is down now too. I have kept all emails and all Google play receipts. The only reason I trusted this company was because they had legitimate reviews - AT THE TIME!! AND because they were US based. Its so good seeing other people helping others online like this! Thank You all!!

    3 Votes
  • Do
    donscroggs Feb 05, 2020

    got ripped for $342 dollars from tobacco capital add me to class action suit whoever gets one started!

    2 Votes
  • Jb
    jbird19722001 Feb 10, 2020

    I'm out $150 as well. If anyone makes any headway with Google pay, or a suit is filed, I'd really like to know.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Watson Feb 10, 2020

    After opening 2 separate dispute claims with GP finally I got a response denial!!

    Our records show that this dispute is regarding funds provided by you through Google Pay to a recipient for goods or services. Our investigation found no system errors, and that the money was successfully transferred to the recipient in accordance with your instruction. Any claim the recipient made that they did not received these funds may either be a mistake, or related to their bank.

    Alternatively, if you have a dispute with the recipient about the goods or services, you need to contact the recipient directly. Under section 3 of the Error Resolution Policy, “Customers are solely responsible for disputes and GPC is not a party to and will not be responsible for any disputes between Customers.” We have therefore determined this dispute claim is invalid.
    Please be advised that other affected Google Pay customer accounts may also be investigated and further action may be taken against them. Due to customer confidentiality, we won't be able to discuss the outcome of any investigations of these other Google Pay customer accounts with you or them.
    I have opened a claim with my bank, more to follow. We all should be going to our State Commissioner of Banking, they are the party that gave them the license to act as a financial institution in the first place. I have already posted where to get the information needed to contact your individual state. I will re-post info
    Donna

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Watson Feb 10, 2020

    On google pay site at the bottom of the page there is a link "State Licenses" follow that link, find your states License and contact that person that authorized/allowed this behavior from google.
    I'm in WV

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Watson Feb 10, 2020

    I'm on my state's division of financial institutions web-site, I will be using their own mission statement to go after GP. We all should be doing this!
    Mission
    The Division of Financial Institutions' mission is to regulate state-chartered and licensed financial institutions to ensure that their products and services are safe, fair, and necessary for the financial public.
    Thanks-Donna

    0 Votes

Post your comment