The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
theappseller /ecommerce networkingripoff ecommerce claims&practices

My name is Serge J. Laignelot from Denver CO. About a month and a half ago, intrigued by their very persuasive ad, I logged in with theappseller to join the many people to work on your own website supposedly setup by the theappseller group to fill apps to promote a large traffic in order to generate ecommerce sales. They cleverly promised quick and very profitable profits for the easy work one could do at home by "investing" in a one time-only purchase of their many associated programs, followed by an other (must) program tied in to the original starter program, for an other one-time fee and so on, and on... while saying, (after each paid program) that "you were all set to go" having your completed website ready to be e-mailed within 24 hours, which never would come, of course... The most frustrating feeling was that 'one' would never be able to open 'one' website to start entering data's (as shown on the-like version website of their promotional advertizing
video) to the point where 'one' would start to doubt his or her own sanity...
I blame myself for my own stupidity, I should have kown better, and I am at a point
where I still want to try with them, but only after I can make sure that they are "above board" in their practises. Could you please investigate them... For everybody's benefit !!!... Thanks,
Serge J. Laignelot -6688 S. Marion St. Centennial, CO/e-mail: [protected]@live.com Cell:[protected]

Responses

  • Mi
    michael j smith Jun 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree 100% i was scammed out 100.00 dollars by appseller.com and ecommerce traffic im adisabled vet and ami a very limited fixed income HTTP://www.appsomatic.com/14509 is the exact web adress i tried recently to renter the back office to try it again and was tried to be charged agian they wouldnt let me see my sales rewiew info enen though its been 0 dollars my name is michael smith yes it is real and my phone number is [protected] and email is hermit [email protected] if anybobdy heres about starting a class action lawsuit againt digital support appseller or ecommerce please let me know. do not i repeat do nite bite on any idea from this organation its crooked tey take your money and when you call customer support they try to sell more traffic it all lies run from this as fast as u can

    0 Votes
  • Th
    ThePeoplesChamp Jun 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Friends,

    I too have been scammed like you. I bought 3 websites total from theappseller and posted many adds and paid for advertising!

    This is BOGUS!!!

    I make money online now and have learned from this mistake. Hopefully there will be some kind of class action lawsuit to take place against theappseller to get our money back.

    Here is my member ID just like yours I'm sure.
    HTTP://www.appsomatic.com/20750

    My back office no longer shows the two other sites i purchased but now gives you a link to make you spend more money with them. BOGUS ALERT!

    My name is on the line here in public eyes now. Here is how i make money with my super marketing friend J.R. http://jrjackson.com

    So far I have spent $200 dollars for advertising joining and buying product over a 3 month period. I have had product as a return and have been paid out almost what i have put in so far.

    Here is what J.R. did for me.

    www.matbruce.com

    That's me. My name the real deal.
    I make money online now thanks to the right company and J.R. help.

    One Love my friends,
    Mat Bruce

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    NJ_1969 May 11, 2010

    My dad got scammed before I found all of this. I was happy to find a page that delt with complaints. As of today I've been calling them for a month to get the money put back in their account. People who scam other people make me sick. My parents live on a very fixed income and they were hoping to find something to suppliment their income. Boy was this a mistake. 30 day money back gaurentee is a big lie and joke to these people. There needs to be some kind of regulating system for this type of scam. It is sad that so many people get scammed trying to live the American dream. I have talked to two different guys with this "company" and they say the same thing 3-5 business days to get your money back. And like I said that was a month ago. Told them today if they didn't get the money back in my parents account that I would call again the reply was "i'm sure you will." What does it take to get the picture for these people. If we don't stand up for ourselves then who will stand up for us. I hope more people research carefully before they try to make fast money or do a get rich quick site. Too many are scams.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jimjjj123 Apr 16, 2010

    I agree. I fell for it too and even built my own freaking website (with my referral links though) and still have not one sale. HAs anyone tried to buy the apps and see if you get credit for the sale? I was mad when I realized what they just gave me, a useless website template that 8, 000 other people had. It is really a joke. When I called to talk with them, the guy said that one girl gave out raunchy cards at the beach to business guys and they all bought and she made some quick money... why isn't she still doing it then? That was probably a fake story, etc. He even sounded like he knew it was a scam. I tried my own website and may be breaking the terms of use and stuff, but I thought if I could at least get my money back through sales of someone who wanted it anyway, I would leave it up. I am waiting for some kind of cease and dissist letter or something though. I can't beleive I fell for it. I hope KArma gets this company or "guy" back real good, I have a feeling it will.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shav_2480 Apr 07, 2010

    I am so frustated with low life scammer's. I am going to make it my business to make sure that appseller does not continue ripping people off. What really bother's me is that I am such a skeptic when it comes to doing business online and I actually felled for the hoopla. I have a family and I set out on the venture in hope's to make my situation better I DO NOT HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY on BS. I appreciate you guy's for sharing your story but we must stick together to put an end to this. my email:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smiling Mimi Apr 03, 2010

    Thanks so much for these posting! I was investigating before I submitted to the "company", now I should say, SCAM! I am turning and running before I get sucked into their scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Ninka Mar 25, 2010

    REGAURDING APPSELLER/APPSOMATIC
    My name is Stacy, and I made the mistake of submitting to this online fraud venture as well. I looked on the web, and never found one complaint about this company. Now after I submitted to the business, all I see is bad reviews. If only I would have looked just a bit harder. I have been in contact with their 'support team' because I wanted to add pay pal to my site. Well when they said it was not possible, that is when I knew something was up. I too, feel like an idiot, knowing how many scams there are on the internet highway, yet I still had a smidge of hope that this wouldn't be one. So let this be a warning to you all, DO NOT GET SCAMMED BY THE APPSELLER.
    Thanks, Stacy

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.