The Our American Heritage ShopReceived wrong dimension furniture/very poor customer service/deceptive practice

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Ordered a reclaimed barn wood farm table from this companies internet website(www.amerheritage.com) with specific dimensions on September 8th, 2016. Order was confirmed and finished table would be ready in 6 weeks. I had to call them after not hearing anything from them for 5 weeks. At that time, I was told it would be an additional three weeks. I originally wanted the table before Thanksgiving. I finally received the table December 15, 2016, and it was the wrong dimensions. I contacted the owner via email, and she claimed that the dimensions I asked for were never available, and that she claimed that she told me so. However, this is a blatant lie because those dimensions were listed on their web page. As further evidence, the packing slip with their letterhead on it that was taped to the table I received had my original dimensions on it. Obviously they had knowledge of the same dimensional information that I had. I emailed a picture of the packing slip to the business, and they never responded. In addition I have filed complaints with the BBB, Attorney General, and the FTC. I emailed the company about my complaint to the BBB and Attorney General, and they never responded. I went to the companies website, and located the specific web page where I originally found my table, and the web page had been modified the day after I sent my first email complaint on 12/15/2016. This company has very poor client service. They have lied and tried to cover it up. They just happened to have forgotten the packing slip that they had already sent with the table. I would like for them to admit that they have lied, covered it up, and be reimbursed for at least the shipping charges of $270.00!

Received wrong dimension furniture/very poor customer service/deceptive practice

  • Updated by Mary Wilson · Apr 09, 2017

    Lie? I don't think so! Go to this link to see the proof. This video will show what your web page from www.amerheritage.com looked like when we purchased the table, and it also shows what you changed on the web page to cover up your lies!! These changes were only made after we notified you that the table was wrong.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HOFrkchfzc
    Make no mistake, you are NOT going to get away with your lies!

  • Updated by Mary Wilson · May 17, 2017

    Wanted to add to this whole thing some food for thought. There is nothing good about having complaints against your business being filed with the BBB, AG, and the FTC. If the AG felt there was enough information to warrant an investigation into the businesses actions, that is not a good reflection on that business! What does it say about you and your business? To remind you that the inability to come to a conclusion in mediation is not a reflection that the business has "won", it only shows that the business had NO desire to make their mistake right! Our American Heritage Inc., and their devious business practices, should seriously consider future actions with other customers! The mediation might be over, but the AG and FTC are not done with you yet. Under the Deceptive Consumer Sales Act, and all evidence given in this case, indeed, they are looking into your conduct as a business! What comes around goes around, and at the end of all things God is your ultimate judge!

Responses

  • Db
    D.B. Jr. Apr 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HOFrkchfzc
    Lie? I don't think so! Thanks to Wayback Machine, I have proof of what your web page looked like! I got more! I am screen capturing this right now, and will post it on every social web site I can find!

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    Our American Heritage Apr 02, 2017

    These "customers" simply lie about everything above. First, there was NO mention of any desired or special width from the wife who ordered this table by phone. She said that she wanted the 7 foot long table. She never mentioned any needed width or time. As SHOWN on the web page for the Barnwood tables, the only width available for this table is 40"wide and the time to make is at least 8 weeks plus shipping time. Custom was told this and agreed to the order. The table was delivered to them, they signed that it was what they ordered and was in perfect condition upon delivery. A day later by email they brought up this size issue. The refused to believe the proper dimensions were posted on the web page, they sent us hundreds of emails showing other tables and tables from other vendors that were available in 36". They received exactly what they ordered and didn't ask for an adjustment or to return the table but wanted a refund from the shipping. Bottom line, they have the table they ordered, it was delivered to them in the time stated by us, they signed for the table as correct.

    -1 Votes
  • Do
    Doug Wilson Apr 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Our American Heritage https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HOFrkchfzc
    Lied? Here is your proof! Thanks Wayback machine! I got more proof!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Wilson Apr 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Our American Heritage Lie? I don't think so! Go to this link! It has all the proof about how your web page looked when we ordered the table, as well as what you changed it to to cover up your lies after we complained! Thanks Wayback Machine! We have more proof! You can't lie this away!!! We are not the liars, you are! By the way, we sent this to the Attorney General!
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HOFrkchfzc

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.