The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Telekom Malaysia (TM) i-talk cardi-talk card credit stolen

I use a calling card called i-talk on my landline in KL, Malaysia for lower call charges. I typically put about rm150 (50usd) credit from a few cards every month and run it down at the month goes on. I had about rm80 credit on 9th April 2011, took a vacation, returned 19th, tried to use the [protected] i-talk number, and found that the credit is zero (there was nobody in my house during those days). So how can i trust TM to not steel my credit? When i phoned TM twice (100, 2, 4, 2) about this, they said "wait a minute", then cut the line!, third time she tells me, "sorry, system not working, please phone back later". I've only (politely) asked, "can you tell me what happened to my rm80?". I'm using skype from now on.

Responses

  • Wk
    w kayani Jan 30, 2013

    its not just TM in Malaysia, other providers such as U Mobile, Hot Link, Maxis etc, are all steeling money from innocent individuals. I have been using maxis for some time and they haven been steeling my credit, tried U Mobile they are the biggest thief in malaysia, according to their website, calls to uk are 23 sent per minute, but practicaly they charge 3 Ringit per minute to uk, complained been recorded so many time but always same answer that we are investigating, all lies, and all of them are fraudsters

    0 Votes
  • Lp
    LPPU Jan 25, 2012

    I bought a card yesterday and successfully made a call to China. Today I tried to call to USA, but surprisingly I got a message saying, "Sorry, Your call is not successful." So, I call 100 and the lady told me after a long hold and waits for couple of time that my card is fine and the credit is fine to make call. She has to file in a report and will get back to me in 48 hours. Geeeeee...Can't they just trace back the complaints history and tell me what is the problem and provide me with a solution?

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    aina Jan 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    kenapa saya call luar negara tidak dapat?kalau call dlm negara dapat... p org yang jual italk ini cakap dapat call luar negara...apa hal italk yang saya beli tidak dapat call?

    0 Votes
  • It
    italk user Jun 15, 2011

    I was having the same bloody problem.
    I called TM also and the person who took my call said he will investigate and come back to me and he never did.
    I recently found that my credit from my hotlink credits have been deducted even though it is free for the freephone call back.
    Please can someone find out how to visit their main office or else these problems need to be informed to the media as this is costing the users millions.

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    ecyy Jun 13, 2011

    I have the same problem today. Call TM [protected] and was told to
    hold but line was cut off mid-way. I had to call at least 3 times.
    The operator could not locate my 2 phone numbers linked to the italk.
    Looks like TM is on their round to steal talk time balances from their
    users.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hamed asadi Jun 02, 2011

    i agree, the same things happened to my case, i eeed to have urgent call and i used to make call by italk but after 6 month no using and again buy the credit, the same problem happened to me, i can not use it at all, all the customer service call also doesnt exist in the network, tell me what can i do?

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lance21 May 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I thought I'm the only one facing this problem.
    I google "Italk missing credit" then found this page.
    I found out that I cannot make call using ITalk at 16 April 2011. When I dial [protected], then it ask ask me to "Please enter card number".
    There a high possibility that our mobile number already wipe off from TM database.
    I call up their CS and they ask for my mobile phone number. I give them my mobile phone number then the CS check, she say my mobile phone number is not register with ITalk.
    After that, CS ask me to provide her with the latest serial number that I reload my Italk account.
    I gave to here and she say that the ITalk serial number is reloaded to combine mobile phone number. Come on TM, I only have 1 mobile phone number only.
    Come on TM, I use Italk since Dec 2011 and there are RM130++ credit in my ITalk.

    I will escalate this to MCMC. And I will advise you to do so.

    http://www.skmm.gov.my/index.php?c=public&v=art_view&art_id=94

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.