Tek-micro.comMy VISA was charged immediately but Windows XP never arrived

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I placed an order on 29 March 2011. My VISA was charged immediately but Windows XP never arrived. My email message questioning delivery was answered saying they they thought there might have been an error in shipping, but it would take a day or two to check it out.

In the mean time, a fraudulent charge from Georgia showed up on my VISA. It may be a coincidence, but in reviewing other people's experience I think a pattern of misbehavior is evident.

When I called to cancel my order, they said it was already cancelled. This from the company that was previously going to expedite shipping. It is hard to believe anything they told me.

I have cancelled my order and reversed charges on my VISA account.

Responses

  • Jj
    JJ Buck Aug 23, 2016

    These are bad guys. I purchased and downloaded Windows 7 from them and it initially worked well but within two weeks I was getting "invalid product registration code" messages from Microsoft telling me the product wasn't valid. Screen savers and desktop backgrounds do not operate properly, and I cannot get all the updates. And the incessant "invalid product registration code" message pop-ups (a/k/a/ counterfeit software). Stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Eh
    Ehalloway Oct 20, 2014

    I had a wonderful experience from Tek-micro, product arrived quickly and accurately. I’ll be back for future business.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mccaslandf Oct 19, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Everything came out great and was exactly what I ordered.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brandy_rose Oct 12, 2014

    I am happy with what I ordered. Very low prices, Shop here for the best deal. Merchant was reliable and trustworthy!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allanmio Sep 30, 2014

    I bought from this store, based on my experience they were quick and reliable, second time, not last!

    0 Votes
  • My
    myersearl41 Jul 03, 2011

    there are few of those who really not ship item from this company, but you can always reversed the charges to them, or you can ask for a refund. its not only 1 or 2 customer for Tek-micro but I think they are doing their best, Ive check their history so far they are good in shipping on time and refunding to customer.

    In your case, it is canceled to their system, but its not showing up on your card history, there's a step by step for that process on their third party payment processors or bank processors as I understand and it will take 2-3 business days for you to have your refund, its really not showing up on spot once it is canceled on their system to your account, but if you can wait for it, and if you have patience to wait why not. don't be afraid of since you can always reversed the money, and like I said many of them are shipped, few is missing, and those missing item who is complaining about it and your not the only one customer or buyer to that company, be grateful you can still reverse and get your money, but observe and be patience don't just complain, if you really don't know the processing step of the bank to company or company to bank... lucky you still have your money back =))

    0 Votes
  • My
    myersearl41 Jul 03, 2011

    The product in question (MS Win XP SP3 - full version) was delivered in excellent shape and in a timely fashion. Dealing with this company was a good experience throughout. I would be more than willing to use this com...

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenn34 Jul 03, 2011

    those who complaints are obviously never get there products but I am a frequent buyer of their software and I know te-micro.com is not going to run your money... if you can check my order from them you will be surprised.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexpeng3967 May 07, 2011

    Same here. obviously a scam online shop.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.