The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
t-h-e-id.comFRAUDULENT FAKE ID WEBSITE

I ordered a fake ID from this website "http://f-a-k-e.com" and received instruction to send money to this "Wang Qin" person in "Haikou, Hainan Province" in China. I sent the money ($100) with a tracking number to them. Two week later, when the tracking status showed that it has been delivered but I heard nothing from "f-a-k-e.com". I emailed them ([protected]@f-a-k-e.com, [protected]@f-a-k-e.com) and my email got bounced back with an "undeliverable" status. It turned out they has changed their domain name from "f-a-k-e.com" to "t-h-e-id.com".

I've realized I've been scammed. I wanted to send out this message for other people to avoid being scammed by these ###s.

Do not send money to this person or to this address:
WANG XIAO QIN
18 Liyuan Villa, 1 Heng Lu, LongKun South Road
City: Haikou Province: Hainan Country: China Post Code: 570206

Responses

  • De
    defextras Apr 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we sent the money then seen this complaints called fedex to stop shipment see what happens

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BRYAN12344 Jun 02, 2010

    ###ERS ARE A SCAM DO NOT ORDER!!! PLEASE
    THE RIPPED ME OFF $100
    LIU HONG FU
    HAIKOU HAINAN CHINA
    DAMN YELLOW

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    vonbon18 May 30, 2010

    i wish i read your post before i did what i did, because it is the same website but different name. i shouldve known better but that's what happens when u wanna be 21 :)

    0 Votes
  • La
    LastDinosaursMa May 24, 2010

    I can think of 4 reasons for having a fake ID which would be acceptable to me. ONE: If the person were running from a physically abusive partner and was running, in fear for his/her life or, TWO: He/she has a family member who's been all over the news and/or well-known in the community and been convicted of a heinous crime such as murder or pedophelia, etc; or, THREE: A well-publicised Victim of rape, attempted murder, etc; or, FOUR: Having been found NOT GUILTY of a serious and well-publicised crime and in all these examples, moving far enough away to be unknown in the new area.
    (I once kept my first name, just VERBALLY changed my last and when I applied for a job said I'd recently married and hadn't yet changed my name on my Driver's License or other cards and this was accepted as a logical explanation for the difference, WITHOUT having a fake ID. My husband had threatened to kill me if I ever left him and after 4 days of constant harassment of my coworkers and our few friends After I Did Leave, he took his shotgun to my former place of employment and blew away their 12 ft long neon sign atop the building & totally destroyed their Ladies restroom because they couldn't tell him where I was. He then drove the 1, 500 miles to where we were originally from, to avoid being caught for the shooting AND to prowl around for ME, his pregnant wife--who wasn't within 1, 000 miles of home...or using his name OR her maiden name.)
    There are probably other "normal" or "logical" reasons for wanting a fake ID--don't automatically condemn someone until you hear their story--IF they can tell you at the time. BEING SCAMMED is the subject here, not morality or legality.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnnaHOTBetch May 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    texasgirl10 Sorry. I saw u 2 arguing over it. I figured u were both against this ###. Anyways if ur still looking for it. A guy named New.ID, he posted his email here ...i emailed him today. And he seems legit and is really good. He sent me some samples. So i think i might go with him here pretty soon. )) But yea. Its a pain. I dont want to get scammed doing illegal ### either. lol Irony... haha. I cant go clubbing with my older friends anywhere. Im sooo done. Its totally worth it!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 16, 2010

    AnnaHotbetch, why are you calling me a ###?? I got scammed from this site too!! It's krispix318 that is being a
    typical snobby-smartass-overconservative-stupid-american, NOT ME!
    I agree 1000000% with you, I CANT STAND PEOPLE WITH THE HOLIER THAN THOU ATTITUDE, LIKE KRISPIX318

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnnaHOTBetch May 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG! To all of you typical snobby-smartass-overconservative-stupid-american people over here: GET A LIFE!! Admit it! Most of you have done something illegal in your life! ANd yes, cheating counts too!! yall just wana sound like smartasses and your parents have raised you well and ###! Its sickening to see this 'i am a good girl... i never drink... my parents raised too well for that...' Fuk you ###! (((texasgirl10 AND krispix318)))) Fuk you all losers! Learn to have fun before you turn 21 ###s! And for Crist sake, get a life! Geez.

    And thanx to the author for this post, i was looking into that site. It sounded cheezy. Im sorry you got ripped off. I guess having "connections" works better if engaging in anything "illigal"... ill just have my mexican friends do it than. lol

    -1 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I still maintain that I have no sympathy for someone who gets scammed while doing something illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 14, 2010

    Thank you Thanks4UrTime!! It's obvious that krispix318 believes this is a judgment board.
    And you are 100% correct about the age group that does drink, drive and cause accidents or death.
    The whole point of this topic is about a website scamming people, so lets leave it at that!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thanks4UrTime May 14, 2010

    Ok, lets see..

    Fake Ids are used for Illegal activities; drinking, gambling, etc. and having a Fake Id is a crime in the U.S.A.
    However, this article is about being scammed, not about what' is moral and what is not.

    You want to argue that teens get wasted then drive drunk and kill someone?.. seriously? Drunk driving deaths is caused by adults in the 20 - 30 range more than anyone. Adults more than anyone think that when they are inebriated they can still drive, then hop behind the wheel and crash.

    And how do you know he/she wants to buy a fake id just for booze and casinos? How can you automatically insinuate that just because a person wants to buy a fake id, they will use it for something illegally?
    Novelty Id's can be used for just entertainment, for all we know, he/she just wants a fake Id just to frame it on a wall.

    Why is it that people think they are so damn bright because they can spell correctly and have to be right just because they don't agree with a certain topic.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 14, 2010

    Do you have a life? or any fun for that matter???...lol

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They banned YOU not your id. Enjoy living in your little world where illegal purhases are justifiable. I, however, will be out here in the real world. Have a lovely weekend.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 14, 2010

    Some people get banned from casinos. If the casino feels you are wining too much or possibly counting cards they will ban you...as in my case!!
    This is a complaint board, not a judgment board!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You still arent telling me what else they're used for. Regardless, when purchasing a fake id, you're impersonating someone else and getting a fraudulent government-issued document. FYI this is illegal. I have no sympathy for people who get frauded buying something illegal. That's like calling the cops and complaining you got shorted on your crack deal.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 14, 2010

    A fake Id is not just used to get around a minimum age limit. It's obvious that you don't think "outside the box"

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 14, 2010

    Casinos...use your imagination!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for completely ignoring my question about what else a fake id is used for. And at no point did I say or imply that you're under 21. I just don't see the point of a fake id except to skirt rules for minimum age limits. I look forward to your next entertainig response.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 14, 2010

    Are you that narrow minded? A fake Id can be used for other things besides liquor... btw I am legally over 21!!
    I guess you don't get out much and you lack any type of common sense.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sorry but my parents raised me with morals and to respect rules set forth by authority figures. It's a shame all parents didn't do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Then please do tell me the purpose of purchasing a fake ID. There are age limits on certain products for a reason.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 13, 2010

    Krispix318...Not everyone gets a fake id to get drunk and then go kill someone.
    You seem like a paranoid idiot! It seems as if you have no logic!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So I should be ok with someone under age buying a fake ID to get drunk, and then get behind the wheel and kill someone? Nice try. Keep your stupid logic in Texas.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 12, 2010

    People can buy whatever the hell they want! This is about being ripped off. If you spend any of your hard earned money for a product or service you should receive it!!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 12, 2010

    Everyone that has been scammed by t-h-e-id.com needs to share their story, so we can put them out of business!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasgirl10 May 11, 2010

    they just scammed me, I plan on making a site and bashing the hell out of them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Maybe I'm an idiot, but why on earth would you buy a fake ID for novelty purposes?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michio May 10, 2010

    I think he was buying it for novelty purposes? That's not fraud mate.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krispix318 May 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wait. You attempted to buy a fraudulent document and you're complaining that the company committed fraud? Let's think about this for a second...

    0 Votes
  • On
    onepissedoffamerican May 06, 2010

    This website is the former "f-a-k-e.com" and a fraud. They just take your money and will send you nothing. Do not order from this website or any website recommended by "underground-review.com". They all are owned by the same people making up fake reviews to lure innocent buyers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.