Switchplatefactory.comAvoid this website at all costs

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Does anyone need some switchplates that are supposed to be yellow, but look green? Well, that's what I'm left with after subjecting myself to this company. Wish I had read the poor reviews first. After not receiving any response to my emails, I finally called. Was then told that I had exceeded their return period. Of course!!! I was waiting for a response to my emails. That seems to be a continuous theme with this company. I was told to send them back (and, boy, was he rude) and he would see what they could do. Just found out that they will do nothing but send back the same plates to me. They "match" their monitor! They aren't even all the same shades of whatever color they're supposed to be. Unfortunately, I join the ranks of customers losing money on this operation.

Responses

  • Lo
    Loopeke Sep 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people stold about $100.00 from me. I ordered switch plates, waited almost 6 months for the plates. Repeated phone calls were ignored. I demanded my money back. They sent it, but when an accidental computer glitch reverted the money back to them, they ignored my several attempts at getting my money back again. They just decided to keep it. These losers are thieves. Don't wind up a loser to them. Deal elsewhere.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miwene Aug 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What's good: beautiful site, great selection, easy search. Exactly what I want.

    What's bad: trying to order. For week, receiving message saying "Checkout is down for inventory." Three messages to the email only "Contact Us" have received no response. Can not locate phone number on site or online. Very disappointed.

    If anyone has info, it would be appreciated. Not ready to give up yet based on other reviews on this site.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balbiner Apr 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This has to be THE WORST company I have ever encountered. Nevr get any response to your emails and if you are luck enough to get your phone call answered, you are rudely told to go to the website to communicate with them. Would be ok if they responded to email but alas, I have lost count on the number of email I have sent. I am waiting for a $25 credit due me since November 2011. If you order the sample pack and then place an order, the cost of the sample pack ($25) if refunded. HA! HA! I did exactly as they told me, I received the sample pack, picked out my switchplates, returned the sample pack and placed my order. I did receive the order but never the refund. I wish I read some of thse reviews before I placed my order. I woudl never recommend this site to anybody. Stay away

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saisune Dec 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I spent $276 on switchplates from the "Switchplate Factory" and when my order arrived one of the 3-gang switchplates was broken. I have tried for weeks to get them to replace this single broken switchplate without any success. The people running this web site don't give a damn about customer service...all they want is your money. DO NOT buy from this web site!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicole Temme Dec 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am going through the same problem. Actually, when I read this remark I thought that I wrote it! I ordered the switchplates on 11/1/2011. They charged my credit card for $165... on 11/3/2011. I sent them many emails and talked to them twice. I got some replies saying that: the order is in transit. That was more than 2 weeks ago. Three days ago, I talked to someone who said that he would look into it and get back to me. However, he didn't do this. I wrote to them that if I don't get a reply by 12/13/2011, I will cancel my order. But who knows how long it's going to take for them to reimburse me!!! I am furious.

    It's a shame that they have such poor customer service. Their switchplates are very originals and I would have like very much to get some.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    Klader Nov 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Outlet covers are so cheap! You get what you pay for! Super cheap look and feel. Then it took 3 emails and a phone call to actually get someone to reply to me in regards to a return! THEN weeks later still do not have my refund in my PayPal. Would NOT shop at again! Horrible customer service AND I can buy a better outlet cover at Home Depot.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Galirone Sep 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Selection might be great. But that doesn't matter if you can get your order filled and email inquiries are ignored. I've read all the other comments and, in every case where the "manager" has actually responded, he/she has suggested that the consumer's complaint was unjustified. Well, here's MY story. 7 days after ordering (and PAYING), I sent an email requesting an expected shipping date. No response. 3 days later, I sent a follow up email. Yesterday, I sent my 3rd email. Bottom line, customer service is the worst I've ever encountered. I'm giving them 24 hours more to tell me SOMETHING and then I'm filing a criminal complaint. Save yourself some grief. Don't buy ANYTHING from this company. There are OTHER websites that sell switchplates.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bewey Aug 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a switchplate cover from this company on 6/13/11 as they have a great selection of switchplates. They charged my Visa on 6/16/11. However, I did not receive my order until the end of 7/11. I e-mailed them on 7/14/11 to ask when I would receive my order and never received a reply. When I called to ask when I would receive my order, I was finally able to reach someone after a couple of calls and they said it would be shipped "soon" (turned out it was shipped 7/25/11). When I received the switchplate, the one I ordered is too dark so it doesn't match my tile. Their exchange policy is confusing as it looks like they charge for everything if they'll take the switchplate cover back at all to exchange. I have left a voicemail and e-mailed 3 times (the last time was tonight) to ask about exchanging it and have yet to receive any reply via telephone or e-mail. This is very frustrating and does not speak well about their customer service. I would like to order more switchplates from them but am very hesitant to do so with the poor communication and slow delivery of their product. This is disappointing as they do have a great selection of switchplates on their website.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.