The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Summer Bay Travel CoopTravel Booking

A sight came on my computer flashing and saying "Your todays Winner" the 1 millionth person, this came up from no where while Iwas looking up information on entirely something else. It urged me to call them. I have all printouts as proof. They asked for my visa as I all looked so genuine on the website, straight after I went into the name Summer Bay Resorts and notice there were alot of complaints that it is a scam. Within minutes after they took my visa card number, I cancelled my visa within minutes after but they still gor $55502 out of my account. While reading more complaints about this I noticed this has been going since 2005. Why on earth I just can't understand why this is not shut down or even traced, they must have a telephone bill as they have a registered number and even on my bank statement is says a tax fee was withdrawn, surely your taxation department can find them. I would like you to enlight me on what the FBI have been doing to track down these scam artists. In Australia they surely wouldn't get away with this especially with technology nowadays.

Kind regards
Monica
[protected]@bigpond.net.au

Responses

  • Di
    Dino Armstrong Nov 26, 2014

    I need to stop a payment this week, my husband was scammed about two days ago and they are going to debit $673.82 out of our bank account and we havent got that money for that. All our bills have been put on hold and I fear that I will be left with collection action.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manuel Guiracocha Jul 28, 2014

    Hola Manuel guiracocha desde nyc deceo comunicar com ustedes pero no puedo

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manuel Guiracocha Jul 28, 2014

    Hola soy manuel guiracocha como puedo comunicar con ustedes no tengo un numero telefomnico

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doris Harper Nov 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is with regret that l have also been had with this holiday scam, the promoters seem legitimate and the web site and security pass all was appropriate, l informed them that l did not want to take the holiday until later in the year and they were happy to extend my period of time from one year to 18 months. When l received my documents detailing my itinerary it did not mention the additional time, but only a one year period, l was not over concern as l was taking our holiday later on this year. After numerous attempts to contact them on the available contact numbers, one number was a totally different company leaving an answering service, and the other number kept ringing out, there web page on the itinerary also only gave these same contact numbers which l got nowhere with. So now l was concerned that this company was not what it portrayed to be. This promotion does not seem part of the Summer resorts chain, it seems to operate separate offering its discount holiday promotions at these resorts which does not offer legitimate holidays. I was also a time share member in Australia with RCI who are affiliated with Summer Bay Resorts, that was the reason l thought if they offer holidays through the exchange program then this holiday is legitimate. However RCI commented that they do all the exchanges for Australia residents from Australia and organise the exchange, and Summer Bay Resort would not do anything illegal if it could jeopardize their registration with a multi international resort accommodation exchange Company. However RCI explained that the promotion l accepted in good faith has nothing to do with RCI holiday exchange Centre, and they could do nothing about this Offer which is independent to theirs. In saying all this Summer Bay resorts should take responsibility for promoting their Resorts in this holiday scam and they should be accountable for these promotions, and if it is not their resorts promoting theses scams it should be shown to take action to stop further innocent people who could ill afford being ripped off. Summer Bay Resort should shut down this promotion or initiate legal proceeding to prevent this continuing, and if they are shown to continue to ignore these outcries from innocent people then American legal authorities should be taking firm action to stop this scam from progressing, as the Company Registrations and correspondence is listed in Maitland, Florida.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kazimin haideri Feb 05, 2011

    my name is kazimin and 5/2/2011 today i won 3000$ my phone didn't have blance and i missed it if it is true so plz email this [email protected] OR0432156899 thank u

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prisca jones Aug 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    please l need to know whether it was the truth, l called on friday evening the 6 th of august and i talked to Jonne, and said l was declared the winner of $3000 dollars shopping spree.my name is Mirai Museva, tel num is +[protected], e-mail addr is [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    prisca jones Aug 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    l was declared the winner of $3000 dollars on friday 6 august 2010, l talked to Jonne, but l did not complete the call because my phone ran out of credit.My name i s Mirai Museva, address is 4/128-130 East Easplanade St Albans 3041, Vic Australia, e-mail addr [email protected], tel num is+[protected].

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monica Vandermeer Jul 03, 2010

    My name is Monica,

    As you will notice above dated 21 April 2010, I gave my comment and as you asked for details like e-mail address, I got the impression you want that for your reference and not to by put on the internet for everyone to see, so can you kindly remove my e-mail address as I do not want to be pestered by anymore con artists, I thought you would know better, so please remove my email of "[email protected]" which is mentioned below my name Monica.

    Thankyou

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Penny Simpson May 15, 2010

    I am so scared as I have been caught up in this scam too. Spoke to so many people for 3 days at this same sbrlogin and I was so naive.. gosh I have lost my money 898USD.. can the FBI FOLLOW UP THIS??
    Penny

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tania lucas May 06, 2010

    I have just been caught by this scam may 5th and endevour to stop this sort of thing.
    it really doesn't do good for the travel agents that are trying to keep it legal in the profession of overseas holidays.

    The aconomy has got out of control with greed in the money sector and if they wish to carry this into a priviledged vacation which everyone looks forward to every year is a real disapointment.

    I've worked in resorts and it is a pleasure to meet new people from other countries and to see this on the net is just a work of ilegal cercumstance.

    I am angree that someone has operations of this kind going and be able to access $898.00 out of someones account that (has been maxed to the limit) no bank, travelagent or legal profession seems to want to help retreive the money.

    I will never look into another holiday over seas in my life after this experience

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.