The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Suite Choice Vacation CondominiumsNo Refund (Bait an Switch)

D Review updated:

While on Vacation approached by Suite choice Vacation condo sales pitch they said for $595 Dollars an small annual fee i could get reduced rates on condos hotels an motels for life sounded real well, so i signed an agreement afterwords they called it a contract all this was while i was on vacation when i got home tried to pull up their web site it was down when it finally come back on line an by the way their 3 day refund period had expired by then, how convenient for them i was very displeased the availability they said was not there an the prices why i could get them just as cheap if not cheaper, when i contacted them what a attitude change they had wouldn't refund my money even though i thought Florida law had a 30 day refund period i lost $416.00 for nothing maybe this will help some one else not to be scammed.

Responses

  • Di
    Diana A. Aug 14, 2020

    It is very sad to read all these comments and realize I forgot about being "scammed" but now I do. LOL I was going through some old papers today and came across my Suite Choice Vacation Condominiums Worksheet. To think back then when I purchased this package in 2007 for $1695.00 from corporate agent Dave Nolen (corporate manager was Louie Claude) how good a deal I thought I was getting. Like most of you, it became obvious early on that access to the website was challenging and reaching them by phone or email next to impossible. Everything kept changing that I gave up after 6 months. Roll forward 13 years and still I am not able to access this so-called website even with using the "current information" provided by the satisfied customers in previous posts. As I am writing this post, I went to www.intlcondos.com and my browser is still spinning (15 minutes and counting even with clicking on reload page). Well, as with anything, live and learn and i cannot even say I have not purchased other kinds of vacation "programs" since then but at least I am using them, getting my money's worth and trying to enjoy life as best we can during these most difficult and historic events.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janice sm Jun 21, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is no longer called suite choice it is now condominius international The website is: www.intlcondos.com I also paid $3, 000.00 I just sent them a check for $49.00 for a life time membership. I have not yet used it but the website is awsome so I am looking forward to using it next month. Yes when it was suite choice I agree it was a piece of _ _ _ _ I also have a timeshare at westgate resort in Orlando and the maintance fees and taxes are like $900.00 a year I have been trying to give it away just for the back maintance fees and taxes I owe around $3900.00 I paid $14, 500.00 in cash so it is paid for! If anyone wants it please contact me! I will give it to you!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Canadian2009 Aug 01, 2013

    We purchased a membership with them in 2009 for $1995 while on vacation in Ormond Beach. Every time we needed to book a vacation we could not get in touch with them. We went back to their location on River Beach Dr. the next year and guess what - "it was gone". When we tried to use the site again it would not accept our password or user code. We finally reached them a year later after them sending us another bill for Annual Dues and we were told that they had to close the Florida location due to strict state laws and were operating out of IN. They gave us a new password & User Codes.

    Just checked the site after getting their phone message & Bill for Annual Dues. The trip prices have all increased - nothing under $700 even on last minute which use to be $250!!! There is no longer any RCI resorts. Flights are all more expensive then booking on other sites. Total rip off of the $1995! Not getting anything cheaper than what I could get on my own. Very sketchy reservation system. Who wants to give out their credit card info and wait for someone to book for you!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janie Turner Jul 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been a member since 2009, and have been attempting to use my "so called benefits" as well. I seriously think I have been scammed as well.. I called the "4" phone # on my paperwork, can you believe all are no good. I would love to be in on the class action suit. Someone let me know if you are still pursuing this.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Fooled for the last time Jun 10, 2013

    I have been a member since 2008, and have been attempting to use my "benefits" for the first time. I paid $1495.00 for a lifetime membership and from the looks of things, I've been scammed. I bought my membership from David Nolen (office manager) and the office number is now disconnected. His cell # is listed, but that goes straight to voice mail. If anyone has a phone number for this phantom company, PLEASE post it in this forum.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AL LOPER Jan 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'VE BEEN A MEMBER SINCE 2008. I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT THEN, ALAS, NO CAN DO. CAN'T FIND THEIR PHONE NUMBER OR E=MAIL ADDRESS. IF ANYONE KNOWS HOW TO CONTACT THEM PLEASE PUT IT IN THIS COMPLAINT LIST FOR ME.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Missy Daniels May 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @AL LOPER [email protected]
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BAKKA May 21, 2012

    I CAN NOT FIND A VALID PHONE NUMBER, EMAIL, OR CONTACT INFORMATION FOR THIS COMPANY THAT I HAVE A MEMBERSHIP WITH. WHAT'S A GAL TO DO?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Mashburn May 30, 2010

    Their a reason these so called business change their addressees phone numbers an names BEWARE.
    Ben Swindled

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    tbenkennedy May 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have bought in to a company called "Condominiums International" to the same membership program. They have a new website which is identical to the Suite Choice travel group at www.intlcondos.com. Their head office is located in Ormond Beach and is run by the same person listed on the Suite Choice travel group. Any suggestions? They want only a modest $49/year for use of their system but joining is almost $2000 with an upfront deposit of $500. We have until 3pm tomorrow to cancel.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Missy Daniels May 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @tbenkennedy We have been a member of suite choice/now condominiums international since 2006 and have never had a problem at all. We as well as our family members have been able to rent a week in beautiful condo's at a fraction of the cost it would cost us to rent a motel 6. I stayed in the beach/ocean front for under $800 while the list price for the week on the same condo without using my membership was $2000. So I have had no issues.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Mashburn May 24, 2010

    Bottom line: anyone who would do business with someone who has has a rating of "F" with the BBB is not too smart. Sure, Suite Choice has all kind of excuses why they have a rating of F. Why not ask the BBB? See what they say. Suite Choice swindled me out of my money and refused to give me a refund, which under Florida law is required. So much for obeying the law, and they still have the nerve to bill me for an annual fee after repeatedly I have told them to stop. As for Traveling for Fun, I still have some ocean front property in the Midwest cheap. You sound like the type of people who might buy.

    David Mashburn

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Traveling for fun May 24, 2010

    My husband and I belong to SuiteChoice and we have used them to stay in some beautiful places. We have no complaints with how they run the business or in our dealings with them. They have always been very nice when we contact them about a place we are interested in staying. Considering that you have the choice of using RCI or Interval International I cannot imagine not finding someplace that you want to stay for the price. I think some people purchase then have buyers remorse when they can no longer afford to keep up the fees. The contract is gone over very well when you are signing as long as you ask the right questions and listen there is no reason to not understand what you are doing.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Mashburn Jul 26, 2009

    Well, first off, I hope that DDN, DGG and NDD are aware that they have made it very obvious that they work for Suite Choice (If you go to their profiles you'll notice that all three of them are from Ormond Beach, Florida...which is where Suite Choice is located as well).

    Also, to anyone who would deal with someone whom has a rating of "F" with the BBB, I have very affordable ocean front property in the Midwest. ;)

    Suite Choice also has complaints filed against them through the Florida Seller of Travel. If in doubt, look it up yourself.

    Suite Choice refused to refund my money, which by law they should have. And to make things worse they're still billing me for an annual fee.

    Maybe if someone is reading this they won't fall into the same, bad situation I had to go through.

    0 Votes
  • Nd
    NDD Jul 25, 2009

    I looked up the BBB rating and was shocked to learn that David Mashburn was correct about the "F" rating. I then called their office and spoke to Louie Claude, the sales manager. I asked why they had an "F'" rating? In a nutshell, the following was explained to me why the "F" rating was issued.

    1). As part of their marketing efforts, Suite Choice/Suite Travel contacts timeshare resorts/rooms directly and invite people to come to a presentation. Over a period of time, the resort manager(s) got angry with Suite Choice/Suite Travel for contacting their guests and showing them how they can vacation at resorts worldwide, at the same price as a Days Inn, without getting bogged down in a miserable timeshare.

    Timeshare resort managers then began to complain to the BBB about their marketing practices, requesting that Suite Choice/Suite Travel stop their marketing practices. Refusing to do so, Suite Choice/Suite Travel stopped responding to the BBB complaints because the only way to stop the complaints was to STOP CALLING! Beacause Suite Choice/Suite Travel stopped responding to the complaints by the resort mangers, and the BBB, an "F" rating was issued for failure to respond to the complaints. It was never about product performance.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Mashburn May 19, 2009

    To DDN and DGG:

    If Suite Choice is as great as you two make it to be, then why does the Better Business Bureau of Central Florida give Suite Choice an "F" rating?

    http://www.orlando.bbb.org/codbrep.html?wlcl=y&id=145538722

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Johnson Apr 30, 2009

    I'll have to agree with Mr.Mashburn. I've heard bad stories about Suite Choice as well. Just make sure you're more cautious with what you sign from now on. Suite Choice is most likely just another one of those annoying companies that approaches families while on vacation.

    -1 Votes
  • Dg
    DGG Apr 30, 2009

    I am also a member of the same company and purchased for $2995.00 in 2007. Although I am a bit miffed that the guy got in cheaper than me, I cannot see how he is complaining. They have more inventory than anyone I have ever seen at really reasonable prices. They also have a full time reservations department who will actually go and find a great condo rental for cheap if you don't see atimeshare rental that you like. I have referred several friends who are also happy as well. I don't think Mr.Mashburn knows what he has in the first place. For $595.00 he got a STEAL on the program. I give two thumbs up to Suite Choice!!!

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    DDN Apr 30, 2009

    I am a member of two travel clubs an Suite Choice is by far the best I have ever seen. I would never own a filthy, rotten timeshare for anything. I don't mind renting them because they are nicer than most. There rates are superb, and you can rent beautiful condos for less than a Days Inn.

    I think this dude is crazy! The truth is..You can send someone to a beautiful, brand new Hilto or Hyatt and some people still ###!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.