The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Spyker Metals/Precious metalsMoney Missing scam

I bought Silver from them this year. Now they can't tell me where my money is. I have to spoke to Lou the owner and Mike the trader. They give me the excuse that there was a computer problem and they are having a problem with the Clearing company. I think it is all bull. I have not been able to get my money back for 2 months now. They are lying and stealing my money. Please let me know if this has happened to anyone else.

More Spyker Metals/Precious metals Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Go
    Gold investor Oct 25, 2009

    Anyone can print a negative article. I guarantee that you are probably a competitor of Spyker. I have had no problems with them. They have sent my money back everytime! My account is up 40% for the year. They are a 1st class company.

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    princess trader Oct 27, 2009

    I have never had a problem with my account there. I receive my statements and have never had trouble when liquidating a position and having my money transferred to my e-trading account.

    0 Votes
  • Rm
    RMorris Oct 27, 2009

    The two comments above must have come from Spyker Metals sales people who don't want true investors to know what is really going on. The word is getting out to the public. It is only a matter of time for the end. If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck, and quacks like a duck... Well you know the rest. Tic. Tic. Tic...

    -3 Votes
  • Ge
    Geneovese Oct 27, 2009

    And the person that just wrote the article above was a x-salesperson who couldnt sell and got fired and is now angry and bitter and acting like a child... Well you know the rest. Boo Hoo Hoo...

    1 Votes
  • 2a
    2amChef Nov 10, 2009

    I couldn't get my money back from Spyker either. When I needed to get my money back a month ago Mike Galligano gave me the run around and told me to trust him and that I needed to buy more. Buy more metals, not until I see a check for my equities and that never happened. After several attempts to get in contact (with no luck) I found out that the clearing house had filed bankruptcy the day after someone finally called me back (Mike Galligano). That to me is just greed, selfish, evil and no cares about anyone else but themselves (Spyker)! Now many people are out of many monies because of these thieves, including myself!!

    -2 Votes
  • Si
    SICKOFTHIEVES Nov 14, 2009

    I agree - they are a bunch of crooks. Mike Gagliano is a pushy arrogant thief. My father has now lost thousands to these guys. He's a senior who didn't have much to retire on, and now he's lost it all with them. They say it's the clearing house that's gone bankrupt, but I bet they are one in the same. Unbelievable!!! I don't understand how they sleep at night.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert14 Nov 20, 2009

    Spyker is a brokerage not a bank! They use over 6 different clearing firms. What happened with Certified has no reflection on Spyker, in fact, Spyker are the ones who first brought it to the attention of the FED 3 months ago and is heading a massive lawsuit against Certified for thier clients; but im sure to someone who writes ### without any factual data wouldnt actually no that because they havent actually looked into it, they just write ###!

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Counselor Nov 24, 2009

    I am a Florida attorney who is looking into this Spyker situation for a client. Please leave information and/or documentation you have regarding this matter to me at:

    [email protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    marie271 Nov 30, 2009

    How come people write stuff that isnt true. My husband works for spyker and he is the most honest man I know, he would never hurt anybody. I know that most of these complaints are from ex-broker who are just trying to settle a vendetta or something. Its unfair to talk about someone when they are not there to defend themselves, i think your a bunch of cowards. If all of this is true, how come spyker has never been sued or why doesnt have any complaints with any government agency?

    2 Votes
  • Bo
    bobloews Dec 16, 2009

    rmorris??? Dont you mean Chip Tye an x-broker who was fired from spyker??? Stop writing complaints and find a new job, loser!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosemary S Dec 18, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I work at Spyker. My name is Rosemary. I have a commodities licence and an compliance officer background. I am proud to work for spyker and if anyone wishes to reach me they can call me at [protected] ext 6011. Our company is under attack from former employees who have moved to another company and are under a cease and desist order from a judge to immediatly stop attempting to steal our Client Base and smear our name. The proper autorities are tracing these blog entrys and they will indeed have to pay, on several levels, for doing this to us. It has indeed hurt our business. If you are a potential client, or the Financial advisor for one please contact our office and you will be provided with the proper instructions to perform your due deligence. Google is not the answer. If you wish, have your attorney contact our compliance department and any and all questions or concerns will immediatly be addressed in the proper fashion. As you can see, all negative entries about us are unsigned. This blogging nonsense is also used by our competitors. I have not added my last name because I am in the phone book, have lived in the neighborhood for 24 years, and I wish to protect my Families privacy. If you are indeed a potential client, It will be my pleasure to assist you in obtaining any and all background information on myself or my firm in order for you to make an informed decision as to whether or not Precious Metals is suited to your portfolio, risk tolerance, long and short term goals. and if you share in our approach to the Precious Metals Markets. Please visit our web site, www.spykermetals.com and truly go through it with a fine tooth comb. All information is completely accurate and we stand behind it 100%. We at Spyker Consulting wish you and your Family a most Healthy and Happy Holiday Season. Rosemary S.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Series7 Jan 16, 2010

    Rosemary Salvagi, you are an artist in damage control, I must admit.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackbeequick Jan 22, 2010

    It is now interesting that Spyker is now caught up in the bankruptcy of one of their clearing firms, Certified Inc. United States Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Florida, Miami Division, Case # 09-33115-BKC-RAM, filled on October 26th 2009. Spyker is named as one of the top 20 Creditors in the amount of$753, 619.20. So Much for their DUE DILIGENCE RE Clearing Firms. It is also interesting to note that Spyker’s Website discloses thet they are using a clearing firm “WORLD CLEARING” with address in London England. I have had a chance to see if this firm is registered with the British Government. —They ARE NOT!!! I have checked to see if they are registered with the FSA in England, a requirement for all financial institutions, —-THEY ARE NOT!!! I have also had someone go to visiot their offices on Throgmorton St. Guess what? –IT WAS NOT THERE!!! Is this not misrepresentation.


    also as a side note WTF does spyker do to earn 15% of the TMV(total metal value)...process paperwork? pretend to be watching every tick of the market to make sure their clients dont lose one unnessary dime? give advise thats good for the client? spyker is a joke without a punchline. there only advice ...buy more metal. guess how many brokers at spyker cash there checks an open an account every week? none you say? well at least they hire smart brokers.

    btw lou is a biggotted brazilian who only cares about money and other brazillians. I cant wait to watch his house of cards come crumbling down, hopefully into a puddle of dog piss and wino vomit.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnStox Feb 16, 2010

    They stole my money SCAM SCAM
    HEy if you like scams and dealing with low life ### of the earth jokes...by all means proceed. How about checking BBB.org or /link removed/ or madoffwith the money. Just another scam from a fathead ugly loser (lou) who is trying to buy himself something he cant. Dignity, pride you cant work for a joke company like that and have any pride fat loser. Still curious how your thug cold callers are able to read a whole pitch. Hey you guys are teachers too congrats what a crew of winners lol take care ###. I would suggest anyone in question of there beuatiful office look at google maps. Its a shack and the funny party the thug cold callers work in the back well out front its a reception office for tax masters. These guys are such clowns. Rosemary has her codomoties license ok fat head lou.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnStox Feb 16, 2010

    Its not interesting spyker metals is a scam. LEmme repeats SPYKER METALS IS A SCAM SCAM SCAM!!! Boiler room. fraud SCAM! Spyker metals, spyker consulting is a SCAM!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnStox Feb 16, 2010

    HEy rosemary who taught you big words like tolerance I'm really impressed working for such a scam with petty ugly fathead (lou god this guy is ugly and fat) and you can actually spell tolerance we are all very proud rosemarie lol spyker metals is a scam

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnStox Feb 16, 2010

    this companys only asset is there website. Trust me this is a scam I KNOW...SCAM...Rosemary Salvagi how does it feel to be dead inside and ruin lives god you sound like a great mother. I bet the pto meetings are just lovely amongst a greedy scummy stupid thief such as yourself

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Metalsrus Feb 20, 2010

    SCAM SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John J. Sutton Nov 08, 2010

    I also got scammed by Spyker. I tried to get my money over a year ago as I was advised by other brokers that these guys were dirty. I even got a copy of the lawsuit last October and no one from these law firms responds to e-mails and most likely dont even exist. With the current market, I could have had a nice little nest egg to retire on but lost everything I put in. Does anyone know of any course of action or is this a fool and his money are soon parted? I didn't go with these guys until a year after my first call when they pointed out what I would have made had I invested with them at that time and I bought into it. Silver is up $16 an ounce and gold is almost $ 500 an ounce. What a bunch of thieves especially my buddy Michael G! Thiscrook tried to get me to use money for my daughters wedding to turn it into a short term windfall. At least I didn't listen to that line.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr.D...... Nov 18, 2010

    Mr. D, I also was robed of my life savings from Aron Miller a.k.a Mike G. He is still activiley working as a commidities broker. How I don't understand. This guy is a true cold hearted human. He is the lowest of low. He is responsable for my children losing there Uneversity funds. How does someone like this guy sleep at night or look at himself every morning. God will take care of these types of people may he have mercy on there souls.

    0 Votes
  • He
    heresjohnny May 14, 2011

    Wow!! I am just starting my own investigation into what happened to my account at Spyker. Then I happened on this complaint site...Holy ###! what a sinking feeling. I opened my account in 12/2008 with two brothers and agents Rob and Carl(cant recall last names right now). Carl left Spyker about a year or so later (and it did not sound like an amicable split) and tried to persuade me with go with him. I have no idea what happened to Rob. I thought it best to stay right where I was, and that the move with him would prove more confusing than Spyker already seemed to me. The first red flag for me was, there was no way online to view you positions, as promised. I was also promised there would only be one upfront commission and that when I traded in and out of a commodity there would be no maintenance or commissions incurred. It was also implicitly understood that I would be able to take physical possession of my metals, should I ask, and that I my account would never be leveraged. It wasn't until I read my first few statements that I realize there was a loan balance column, on my statement. LOAN BALANCE..I'm on margin? WTF! I called Carl and [censor]ed him out for lying to me, and why would I want to move accounts to him when he'd done nothing but lie to me, but these guys are masters of drawing you back in and keeping you there. Thank God I have all my paperwork and looking back I see where they maintenance fee'd my account to death. All like they said they wouldn't. From what I can gather is, this is where they suck you dry. At the time of Carls departure from Spyker, I was told by someone at Spyker that my account would be supervised by someone else and that a broker would soon be calling me to discuss my account. Never heard from anyone for over a year and a half, until last fall, I get a call from the infamous Mike Gagliano, who states he is now overseeing my account, and I find out Carl is dead...(go figure, see what kharma you brokers at Spyker got coming to you.) Long story short, I invested 40K when silver was at 8 bucks. Now how the [censored] do you go from $8 to $30/oz. and no one at Spyker has a clue how much profit, if any!! or where or if my account even exists. As for 'marie271', above, if your husband is as honest as you claim, then tell him to put a hem in his skirt, his money where his mouth is, and man up and help all these people reconcile their accounts! As I stated, my account wound up being handed over to a new agent last year, to none other than, Mike Gagliano...jeez louise, this guy takes the cake. I wanted out by this point and let him know I was tired of their shenanigans and he had the balls to ask me to send more $$'s because silver was about to go thru the roof. I was like '2amChef' above, and said, "not until you show me my original 40k". WHY ARE THESE PEOPLE NOT IN JAIL?!?! COME ON AMERICA, DON'T LIE DOWN AND TAKE IT IN THE ### ANYMORE...are we that numb to getting ripped off, that it just feels like a part of everyday life, like we expect it?...like taking a ###? Now when brokers call, tell them to [censored] off, like I do. I'm sick of seeing me and my fellow man ripped off with no recourse. ###'s about to hit the fan, folks. So pick up your baseball bats, Americans, and get ready to hit the cover off the ball. I'm fighting this till I die, and anyone man enough to come along, can be my guest. And buy REAL silver coin or bulk when the price drops again, not this paper ###. There are lessons here, fo'sure.
    And remember Spyker and others of your ilk: kharma...kharma,

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.