The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sovereign Health of CaliforniaSovereign Helaht of California,Tonmoy Sharma

Review updated:

The problems with this program are many. We sent our son to this program after he was discharged in the middle of the night from another program for non compliance. Our original agreement was with an agency in another state. In the middle of the night I get a phone call from Vicky Hartman who adamantly is demanding a credit card number to pay 20, 000.00 for my son to come to a California program inmediately. I paid for the program which was really lacking in so many different ways. My son has been to other programs before and he said that the program director at the house called Ohana Palms had no idea what he was doing. None of the services promised were ever delivered. NO doctors, psychiatrists were on hand. Medications took forever to be delivered and the place was a chaotic joke. At the main treatment center, the patients complained during family groups on weekends that none of the services promised by the marketing department were being delivered and most of the staff looked lost in their own little world. My wife and I also spoke to some staff members who complained that the so called doctor Tonmoy Sharma who had been kicked out of England for posing as a doctor, was not even providing basic health insurance to all of his employees. This is a man who makes millions from billing insurance companies and he won't even provide health insurance for his own employees. DO NOT make the mistake of dealing with Vicky Hartman as this woman is seriously unethical and deceitful. Our son is doing better in another program in Oregon now after we threw away a lot of money on this program. DO NOT DO THE SAME. This scam of an agency is misleading everyone aaand if you doubt our testimony then you should show up on Saturday and Sunday mornings at about 9:00 AM and speak to the patients.

Sovereign Helaht of California,Tonmoy Sharma
Sovereign Helaht of California,Tonmoy Sharma

More Sovereign Health of California Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Nu
    NurseBecky Jun 01, 2019

    My daughter was there in 2015. It was the most horrible experience and her PTSD was out of control. I knew things were bad when I wasn’t getting straight answers from anyone. I flew out there and brought her home. The day I got out there a lady from Alaska hung herself. I know a couple of others died while in their care. I can’t believe I was stupid enough to think this place was good. My daughters stories still leave me so sick. I just saw an article they were raided and closed down. I’m so glad I got my daughter out of there alive. They frauded our insurance company too:(

    0 Votes
  • So
    soldierof Christ Jun 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has any class action lawsuits been established against Sovereign Health to date?

    2 Votes
  • So
    Sovereign help Jun 30, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @soldierof Christ No class action suit has been filed, my attorneys told me that because all of our claims are different you have to file separately. About 50 of us are in pending litigation.

    1 Votes
  • My
    Mynerves Mar 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to Sovereign Health for depression. I am over 50 years old. I was told I would be placed with people having the same situation. Not! I was placed with ex drug addicts, no polar, and schizophrenic people. The placed me on medication that had an adverse effect on my heart, and I landed in ICU. The violence I witnessed was unreal. Other patients beating up others. Another patient tried to throw another patient off the balcony. I was using the restroom in my room and a patient forced his way in and exposed himself in front of me. I kept reporting all this to the powers at be, yet it was ignored. Thank god they released me earlier than I expected. As soon as I got home I called my insurance company and advised them what happened. I really feard for my life while I was there. Nothing was done. I told the insurance company not to pay them a dime. My Dr's at home told me I was worse off than before I left home. Now they are trying to sue me for 50k. I'm glad to say I got patients names as well as staff. Even a couple of staff members told me this place is a rip off. They are not going to get a dime from me as I will counter sue for mental anguish and distress. Soverein is the worst place anyone could go to for help. Please avoid this place. I feel a class action suit is due them. The entire establishment is a joke. They don't care about you, just your insurance.

    1 Votes
  • So
    Sovereign help Jun 30, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Mynerves Please contact me, this sounds familiar but the woman didn’t survive. If like to help the family

    2 Votes
  • Go
    GommaB. May 25, 2016

    My grandson just left this program after 7 days - it took me 5 of those days to get a real person, it was always Jack, Nicole, Eric or Bobby is not available leave a msg & we will get back to you!! Finally I started leaving demanding messages & on the 7th day got Jack on the phone. I had no information on my grandson's status, didn't even know if he was still in their "care". Nothing I was told when arrangements were being made was true, was told I could call & get information on his progress any time - was true you could call all you wanted BUT they never returned your call. I was told there were 200 patients while my grandson was there!! I don't know how or why this place is still allowed to operate, with drug use at epidemic levels to have this sham of an operation running is borderline criminal!! Will add more detail when my grandson gets home & gives me the details, he left there this morning. I agree with everyone who is ready to sue and would happily join in.

    1 Votes
  • My
    Mynerves Mar 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @GommaB. I agree 100% with you

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter Rasinski May 14, 2016

    They should all be locked up. Nice as can be when they want your money. Will not answer calls and can't get a hold of anyone once they got your money. Paid for a month and they kicked my daughter out after 3 days. I was assured of a refund if they could not handle her. I've been trying to get an answer for 6 months and now I'm ready for a lawsuit and to file charges.

    1 Votes
  • To
    Tommygunzz Boggs Jan 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Peter Rasinski I would love to jump in on any lawsuit, Sovereign Health of San Clemente denied me a water pill that caused me to have to have an abdominal tap, I witness drug use, sex between clients, staff stealing medication, and the theft of personal property. How they manage to stay open is beyond me, it has to be the legal team that has to work overtime to keep them a float. I maybe contacted at [email protected] feel free to contact me

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosemary Boyd Apr 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We were deceived too. My son came out worse. The advice from their intake specialist and so called lawyer caused my son to have more legal issues and mental stress. He has passed away from an accidental overdose.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiredofthecon Nov 25, 2014

    Sharma, the person running this was stripped of his UK license for malpractice.
    OC Register did an article: http://m.ocregister.com/articles/-262991--.html

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    nope just class action

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    sorry that is sovereign health, tonmoy sharma
    no space after health

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Jan 03, 2012

    there are more complaints on this website but you need to search sovereign health, tonroy sharma. there is no space after the comma.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Takeemtocourt Dec 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And you forgot to mention "Yoga" classes promised but never delivered, the baking of chocolate chip cookies for the addicts while in the immediate presence of the eating disorder inmates. Brilliant!
    How about the "Hurry up and wait" classes, some that never did occur?
    Did you check your credit card? See the $250 charges for 5 minute "massages" and acupunture that the same technician charges $40 for at his near by office.
    Yes, Vicki is a real treat in her position. And Dr Larry Snyder? Standing by well aware of what is going on and ifnoring it. What a professional he turned out to be!
    Try checking on your bill with "Darren." Good luck getting an answer from them!
    They don't put you through to him and they don't call you back.
    Yes, sue the criminals!

    2 Votes
  • Cl
    ClassAction1 Nov 14, 2011

    I totally agree with you and want to start a class action suit. Everything you said was the same as my experience there. How can we all contact eachother. I never thought of going there on Saturday and Sunday morning. Plus, the patients have a lot of outdoor breaks and exercise at 24 hour nautilus and another exercise company. Complaints to California Medical Board, Better Business Bureau and Accrediting agencies. Fraudulent insurance claims for cognitive lab services, exercise program (less time than probably billed for), art therapy. One of our house managers was completely dysfunctional. The services promised were not delivered. I had planned on making complaints to many agencies and the orange county newspaper but wasn't sure how much good it would do from one person. I am so happy to find all the other disgruntled patients on the internet. Yeah! I will definately do all of the above now. I would love to contact more disgruntled clients. But how? Same issue here on weekends-services promised not offered. Plus if we wanted to do an activity due to sheer boredom we had to pay for it-movies for example. We would go the the beach-or close to it-for 20-40 minutes instead of 2 hours like we were suppose to. We were so bored stuck in the house it is ridiculous. Sovereign would not acknowledge it's wrongdoings most of the time when confronted. Vicky is totally unethical and only wants commission. The program is a SCAM for sure. Absolutely ridiculous program. Program is harmful and nothing near "state of the art." We need to sue.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.