Somerville School NOIDAStupid School

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi Everybody,

Are you looking for your kids nursery admission. Do not go to stupid school like Somerville Noida. The study atmosphere is very bad...only religious feeling...look some good school in NOIDA. Even the beheaviour of the receptionist is very bad.

More Somerville School NOIDA Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ak
    Akhil Nov 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you are kidding i have been a student there and have always felt that it was one of the best schools

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhavya Dec 29, 2008

    It is not the school which is stupid it is you who is stupid. Before giving any comment plz chek. I am dam sure that you have never been a part of this school, bcoz if dat wud hav hapnd u wouldn't hav given a comment like dis and i request you 2 ask the ppl. who hav been a part of dis school abt somerville. I being a student of this skool proudly say that it is one of the best skolls in noida.

    1 Votes
  • He
    heena Mar 18, 2009

    it is truely the worst school.in noida

    5 Votes
  • He
    heena Mar 18, 2009

    its the worst and a fuking schol. i dnt hav wrds tu describe it. its reallyy a ### i hav beenn studyin there since nursery and it was the biiggest mistake ma parents did

    2 Votes
  • An
    ankita goswami Apr 09, 2009

    who d bloody r u n who r u by d way 2 speak abt somerville like dis its nt dat as i m part of dis school i favour it over other schools but its a' fact' dat somerville is a vvvvvv nice school n one of d best chools in d india n i mean it badly ask dose who have left n gone 2 some other school n are in a state of penchant n r paying for leavin dis school n im sure u must be an alien who is not conversant wid d reputation d school holds or u must have asked some most idiotic persons who either were unable 2 get admission in d school so dey r cribbing or its pple like heena who even afta stayin in d school say somthing so cheap n ridiculous abt d scool u should be bloody ashamed of urself heena!!! im sory 2 say dat its not a mistake ur parents made but its a mistake somerville made by takin u in r school n pple like u spoil d reputation of such a fine n lovely scool n whoeva has ritten dat somerville is stupid i wanna say dat u r stupid 2 post such comments get dat????!!!...

    -3 Votes
  • An
    ankita goswami Apr 09, 2009

    n neways i forgot dat r u lookin for a good school dat will enhance ur childs character or (im sory 2 say dat) a good receptionist whose behavior is good but d school is yew!!! funny reason 2 rate somerville as a stupid school ha! ha! ha!

    -3 Votes
  • Ta
    tariq Apr 15, 2009

    I would disagree ... though I have never been part of this school ... but i wanted my kid to join it this year on the basis of feedback from many people in Noida.
    The only problem I felt was that I (read my kid) was not even called for an interaction and wasn't given any reason for rejecting my application, which I feel happened due to loads of applications pouring in for admissions.
    I feel the school could have made it easier by making it online just like Amity did :)
    "Ss" must not have got a positive response on his kid's admission hence he is trying to defame the school. He should be aware that a Defamation case could be logded against him... so beware!

    -4 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh Singh Jun 02, 2009

    I agree with you tariq . I too really trying very hard to get admission in somerville school. I am almost in touch with every source i.e. school, newspaper, noida based websites like www.schooladmissionindia.com, other parents who will apply this year for admission.Last year i missed the form of somerville because i had to go on emergency basis out of noida for 5 days and unfortunately it was the time when somerville forms were out. I read on website schooladmissionindia that first come first served ( can be) one of the reasons for not shortlisting all the applications. Please if anyone knows any other criteria of admission in somerville please share.

    -1 Votes
  • Se
    semwals Aug 31, 2009

    well, i've heard very good abt. somerville school, noida. but im disappointed by their attitude or u can say their rule of not providing information on phone. when they can take pain in picking up the phone and when they can say "notice is being put up. you can come and check it out"----- a big sentence, i suppose...They can simply answer the query(e.g, what's the age criteria and if forms r out). If any call is taking longer than their this sentence then of course they can say this sentence!! Its my personal opinion ..no comments abt. the quality of education in the school which i've heard is quite good...but i think PR is something that every institution shud give some importance if not much!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prss Sep 18, 2009

    Where at the starting point of entry, ie reception, people are so rude and mannersless, then it certainly raises the question in mind, that when management does not take care of that basic thing, then what they will impart to our childern?? As an individual we know that what ever qualified u are if basic manners are missing, U will fail in every walk of their life. Though I have recvd call from school but I have to think several times before taking a call.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khatri Sep 20, 2009

    i read complete chain...but i don't think there is any doubt about quality of study...bt i am also waiting for first call leter for interaction ...i deposited my form on last day...can anybody advise me whether i should still wait or assume that its rejected

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rohika Sep 22, 2009

    If you talk about rudeness of receptionist than same is true with other schools like DPS G Noida etc...but we cant rate any schools with their admins behaviour...

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    ritu09 Sep 23, 2009

    I was running around last year for adm of my nieces..I recieved a warm welcome from all the schools whether they were interested in the child or not...But reception at the somerville school is something I wont forget in a hurry. The guards were rude to the core and i dint get anywhere near the reception. The Schools must understand that parents come at their doorstep with many dreams and aspirations for a good edu for their children..and to be treated rudely at the gate itself is totally uncalled for.

    I tried calling up also...no response.. the phone would just keep ringing and ringing.
    My Nieces are brilliant, mind you..then as one of the parents put it before me ...some silly receptionist in a yakky voice said something i could not understand and slammed the phone down before I could react..Thankfully my nieces did get adm in Ryan where the guards, teachers every1 is really cordial. they smile and spoke from day1.
    That was pleasant.. :))

    Education is not A, B, C, D..but the love and wisdom with which we deal with people our entire lives...speaking of that ..I also read some rude comments of some students on Somerville on this very page..it only shows that the school has taught them well and that is 'how to be nasty!'
    Regards
    Ritu

    -1 Votes
  • Aa
    Aamish Sep 25, 2009

    I've a different experience at Ryan. Although I didn't notice how security garud reacted when I went to Ryan last week for collecting the Nur admission form for 2010-11.

    But, Ritu, Do you think that your experience of "rudeness at the gate" tell you everything about school. Security gaurd there are for your kids security, they are not supposed to give a "warm welcome", they have to be rude. There are type people ( or parent) will try to intrude into school premises in school hours which is not at all accepted for children/student security.

    Coming to Ryan which you are appreciating as "they smile ". Yes they did when I went on 19-Sept-09, which the was last day for getting admission formfor Nursery. Most people who were there on last day must be aware of, that school issued them "kaccha receipt" for admission form which was embarassing.

    But worst came when fight started between the old man issueing "kaccha receipt" and the lady at receiption ditributing form on some silly issue. That was "Big Fight" along with "lost shouting". So, Ritu, as per your view Ryan is also "NO GOOD" school.

    My point is that, based on above (bad) experiences one should NOT conclude about how good the school is.

    The best way is to ask people and get first hand feedback.

    If you'll take effort and ask people for feedback on SOMERVILLE SCHOOL, you will come to know the truth. And the truth is " SOMERVILLE SCHOOL is BEST SCHOOL in NOIDA". And I have seen SOMERVILLE, RYAN and DPSN kids staying in my own apartment complex, and it's clear that SOMERVILLE kids excel over DPSN or RYAN.

    I know, Ryan is NO-BAD, but don;t jump to a conclusion before you explore and you must explore right way.

    -2 Votes
  • Pa
    Partha77 Sep 30, 2009

    Most of the people I know have great views of Somerville - excels in academics but not much co-curriculars. At the time of admission rush, it is not possible to maintain your cool in handling [protected] odd parents all howling for a response. You must understand there are only about 250-300 seats and applications are 10 times the no. of seats - all for one reason - Somerville being the best. I have admitted my son to the Gr. Noida branch and found the Principal and Headmistress extremely well-educated and polite. Smooth procedure. Considering Noida to be superior to Gr Noida branch, I am sure they will definitely do a good job. 3 cheers to Somerville.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    ssnrulz Dec 15, 2009

    All those who think SSN is a bad school r outta their minds. iTs a FANTABULOUS skool. so keep your STUPID ideas 2 urself

    -1 Votes
  • AVIYA SINGH Dec 28, 2009

    ppl who r sayin ssn is stupid, thn i must tell them they r de most stupid ppl ... i've been studin here since nursury & i've learnt all good things . .. i luv d school, teachers, activities, everything ... ... so guys open ur eyes & ears & thn say something!!!

    AVIYA

    -1 Votes
  • shuBham XII Jan 03, 2010

    I have studied in this school from nursury, this school has given me lot of its valuable time and education but still i feel that this school needs a makeover as there are many thing that should be changed .
    First that stiuped receptionist should be thron out who does not listensto any of our quries or does not attend the call of anyone who want to varify any detail.
    Second religion should be sidelinded which is kept at the center as only christens festivals are celebrated in the school and christens are only made the principal, vice principal and headmisters.
    Third there are some communists and fasists supporters present in school that can create a big fight inguring many .

    1 Votes
  • Hi
    Himaniii Mar 03, 2010

    My daughter is studying in Somerville school and I would like to share my experience with you all. The Somerville school is a good school and teaching methods are very effective, plus there are lots of activities going on.

    But then her Class Teacher is in habit of slapping children to maintain discipline. As my daughter is a good student, she has escaped so far, but what about the other students. Her class teacher says if mother can hit, so can I. But personally I am not able to digest that attitude. If she slaps my daughter, I will go and complain against het. But then I am afraid that she will be against my daughter and ruin her year. I have been told by other parents that same is true for Hindi teacher too.

    My husband wants to change the school, but my daughter wants to stay in this school only as she has many friends there.

    About the receptionist, I can say that I have not seen such rude behavior anywhere. Every time I call, she either bangs the phone or avoids the query. I am amazed she still has a job after speaking so harshly. But then maybe she has certain personal problems, and is taking out her anger on the parents.

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    wake-up Mar 10, 2010

    Receptionist is the one spoiling the image of the school. There might be some repercussions, that’s why, no action has been taken against her till now.

    Slapping students is corporal punishment and is prohibited by law. If school as a policy or some teachers as a toll to discipline kids are still using it, you must file complain with NHRC against the school/teacher.

    -1 Votes
  • mrs anita singh Mar 28, 2010

    i don't think somerville school is a stupid school. my son & daughter are studing in this school. i like its way of teaching, it has all the facilities which an excellent school requires. my children enjoys studing here. whereas it is the recepionist who is giving a bad name to the school.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noo never join this school Apr 14, 2010

    the school ###s
    starting the exams for class VII before the holidays

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pinnaclein2009 Jul 26, 2010

    Dear Students..

    We are the India's first smart education company. We help you decide the career path that your child should take.
    We conduct Comprehensive Intelligence test for children of 3-15 years of age.This Test is based on the theory of
    Multiple Intelligence by Doctor Howard Gardner, University of Harvard, USA.This test tells you t...hat out of the 8
    Multiple intelligences that a child has, which one is the most active in your child. Basis that, we help you
    decide the career path that your child should take so that he/she can succeed in and lead a stress free life.

    Thanks
    Intellithon School Solutions,
    Contact : [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pinnaclein2009 Jul 26, 2010

    We are the India's first smart education company. We help you decide the career path that your child should take.
    We conduct Comprehensive Intelligence test for children of 3-15 years of age.This Test is based on the theory of
    Multiple Intelligence by Doctor Howard Gardner, University of Harvard, USA.This test tells you t...hat out of the 8
    Multiple intelligences that a child has, which one is the most active in your child. Basis that, we help you
    decide the career path that your child should take so that he/she can succeed in and lead a stress free life.

    Thanks
    Intellithon School Solutions,
    Contact : [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh Verma Sep 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I m from Dwarka Sec-9, New Delhi, right now my son is studying in nursery in some play school there, there are so many good schools at dwarka but I have to shift to noida near by some good school. my query is that pls advice me or suggest me abt any good school at noida, I have also heard a lot abt somerville, father agnel etc. and I came to know that sommerville is one of the best school in education but as I read many complaints abt it I m again confused. well I have never heard any complaint anywhere abt Mount Carmel School at Dwarka Sec-23 in fact I have visited there only for once. So pls solve my QUERY to find out a good school of child's life. All of you readers can mail me to rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com

    I will be very thankful to you
    with regards
    Rajesh

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akriti Oct 01, 2010

    ur stupid..! dude somerville noida is an awesome school..!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    manish thapliyal Oct 21, 2010

    i am an army officer, posted at srinagar. with great difficulty i took some leave to enquire about the admission details for my two sons at somerville noida..on 21 oct 2010.at the gate the staff was pretty rude. i was told that i couldn't enter the premises. Requesting that if i could meet the admin staff iwas told it was impossible. on persisting they made me speek to some lady staff from the gate itself. On requesting that i wanted to know about the admission details the lady also refused to allow me inside and told me to come in the month of feb..What are admin staff meant for is just not understood..it has been a terrible disappointment and tremendous waste of time..

    manish ([protected])

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jithinj Nov 04, 2010

    i think you are completely ignorant about the fact that somerville school is one of the best school in noida...the way the receptionist behaves does not mean that the school is stupid or not worthy of teaching...it's u who is stupid...coz i can make out from ur chitter chatter dat u have no idea how ths school functions and wat it's reputation is...and the funny part is dat i can't evn understand how u can say that the school has a bad study atmosphere and religious feeling...so before u comment abt any school the next time, jst ask a person who has studied at that school...it wud do u gud... ...tc

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Preethipaliath Nov 12, 2010

    I had been teaching in Somerville Noida till 2007. It was a sad day when I had to leave the school because of a transfer. I just want to say that receptionist or a teacher does not represent a school. It is a whole community which includes the students, the parents, teaching staff and the support staff. There are some who are bound to be disgruntled in every category. But then you cannot make everyone happy at all times. The true testimony to the school's reputation would be to talk to a few students or rather see how they fare in the community. I am sure you will find many ex Somerville students who are doing their family and society proud.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    robin hood(original) Nov 14, 2010

    hey! who the **** do u think u r. somerville noida is 1 of d best in india n' i am proud 2 b a member of this family.

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    Priya12 Jan 04, 2011

    Just by seeing the behavior doesn't make the whole impression. It is not a stupid school...the thing is that YOUR CHILD IS NOT FIT TO GET ADMISSION IN THE SCHOOL. Mind your tounge.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAHUL A Jan 09, 2011

    I agrre that summerville scul is a very stupid scul bcs i m a part of it and i kno about the teachers in d scul. The principal of our scul is nt atall understanding and she does nt care about d students future. What cares to her is money she just want to make money and she is a very shelfish person. Their is no sport facility in our scul and the principal is nt working on this issue.
    The children who r nt so bright in studies but intereted in sports plzz dont come to this scul.

    WE HATE U SUMMERVILLE SCUL PRICIPAL!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ra
    RAHUL A Jan 09, 2011

    @otakumas- if u dnt kno plz dnt comment its nt mah spellindg mistake its my stule of writing...so plz dnt teach me and better mind ur own bussiness... :P

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    RAHUL A Jan 09, 2011

    and plz 1 more year in summerville...never!!! i will die in this scul...!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pawan956 Mar 26, 2011

    Yes the complaint is absolutely correct, People at Somerville are ABSURD. Specially the behaviour of receptionisht is PATHETIC like illiterate person.

    Receptionist should be sacked from the school ASAP if the school. Very unprofessional school only seems to be good from outside but actual working of the school is scattered and screwed. Do not want to visit or even spit at the Somerville School Noida.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAMMMING.. RAM ESH Mar 31, 2011

    RAM-ESH SCHOOL RECEPTIONIST IS ALSO
    A SMALL WHORE VERY ARROGANT
    AND TRIES TO BE OVER SMART
    ALL THE TIME SHE BEHAVES LIKE AN ILLETRATE AND IS MANNERLESS
    SHE DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO BEHAVE WITH VISITORS IN THE CAMPUS
    ONCE I HAD GONE TO THAT BLOODY RAMMESH SCHOOL
    RECEPTIONIST THERE SPOKE SO RUDELY WITH ME.I DONOT KNOW HER NAME BUT DENITELY
    SHE HAS BEEN CAUGHT BY RAMMMMMMMMMMMMMESH FROM WHERE??????

    0 Votes
  • Si
    singh shubham Apr 10, 2011

    i have prevesely also written on this page but i am writting again as i cosider it as the best possible way of relaxing my mental position that was made ill of this stupid school .
    I have felt all types probles from ever since i had tken admission in nesury. Students in school can easly bully any one and teacher do not take notice of it.Onthe other hand the managment also does not respets the thougt and feeling of the student as they are only considered by fees being earned.Schools such as KVS being a govt run school taking Rs700 for three months and sommerville taking Rs7990 for the same but the result of the both the schools tells the story where KVS students do a remarkble difference in board results .Not just this giving promotion to a receptionist who did not reserved the right to even remain at the job but instead she is aaccountant now, this shows the type of behaviour towards people or any.They only want studends to pass the class so that they have seats laft so that they can get donation that seat.Even they want students to win prizes so that they can flaunt to visitors, future client school director etc.
    I give an advise to all the person, people, students to think thrice before taking admission in it.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MOTHERDEVRIYA May 24, 2011

    I THINK SOMERVILLE SEC22 AND SOMMER VILLE NOIDA NEAR DALLUPURA ARE DIFFRENT SCHOOLS... SEC22 VASUNDHARA IS GOOD OR VASUNDHARA ENCLAVE NEAR DALLUPURA ONE

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr.Gutsy! Jul 11, 2011

    Dude r u kiddin me its the best school in noida...
    Much bettter than dps and oder schools like kothari ! its d bestschool in terms of academics !
    schools like kothari promise to give u world class facilites but they give everything accept education!
    kothari is more about business nd less about education(their fees in 4500 per 3 month nd i can say that bcuz my daughter is in that school)
    where ### i m satisfied wid somerville( fees in 10000 Per 3 months)

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr.Gutsy! Jul 11, 2011

    Hey r u kiddin me?
    Somerville is the best school in noida in terms of academcis!
    Much better than kothari nd dps!
    Kothari is d worst school in noida ...dis school is more about business nd less about education (their fees is 45000 per 3 months)
    they promise 2 give world class facilities but except education (my son is in that school)
    where as somerville is a gr8 school .i m satisfied wd that school( thir fees is 10000 Per 3 months which is reasonable) my daughter is in that school!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem