showcase premier mediaFrauds and Lies

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Here is the previous Business name of this company. They may hide or change their name but the same convicts still run the place. Dont do business with these people!!!

http://www.complaintsboard.com/?search=showcase+listing&everything=Everything

Responses

  • To
    TooWise2Fool Nov 07, 2013

    SCAM! That guy "Daniel' has a mouthpiece, as if he is an actor reading a script, he will say " all the right things". Do NOT send them ANY MONEY! He couldn't fool me, as soon as he asked for a "deposit" I hung up the phone!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kirk Herzog Oct 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Two Years ago I signed work up the showcase they said how easy and great / fast it would be to get higher on google, it was very slow and we asked for reports over and over again.. we asked them to close our account but they just stopped billing for a month or two then billed again, Today I called to be told that I was no longer on the account that a month ago the owner took me off the account that our marketing guy or the owner would need to call.. so I had the owner send a email since he was out of town, they said they needed to talk to him live. I had our Marketing guy call wade being very rude said no the owner only.. so I did a three way call to have the owner talk to wade and he being very rude asked why we wanted to close our account, we told him and he said that was not good enough for him and that he would need to call the owner back. when he did call our office I told him I would patch him in to the owners cell, but again being rude said we lied to him that it was not the owner and would only talk to the owner, I put the owner on the phone and he called him a fake and said to have the owner call him.. My boss will call him once he returns.. but everyone needs to run from this guy and never do anything with Showcase..It looks like our lawyer is going to be needed.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BOYCOTTSHOWCASEMEDIA Mar 06, 2013

    PROFESSIONAL CON ARTISTS!!! I was told Showcase Media Productions would create a website that was better than the one we currently have. When I was saw their website they created for our company, I about fell out of my chair. It looked like a template and something I could have created myself. HORRIBLE! When I asked the designer to make changes, he was really rude and offended I would even question his work. When I informed the VP of his designers lack of professionalism, he stated I'd get a new designer. Waited and waited. Never got one. I finally asked for my money back before we got too involved with their website. I was told a check would be in the mail and they were so sorry and really want to keep my business. Waited and waited... NO CHECK!! Now, they don't answer my phone calls. Don't be an idiot like me and give these smooth talkers the benefit of the doubt. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY... EVER!

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    A & B Overhead Jun 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Bryon Corder. I own and operate A & B Overhead, a small garage door company out of Fort Worth Texas. Showcase Media handles my internet marketing. I can't help but notice that most of the complaints on this company are posted by people who use to work for Showcase. I was fired from a company (local to me), for reasons I did not agree with. This was their business. Not mine. By hopping online, and posting all my hostilities, I would have accomplished nothing! Instead, I chose to begin my own business. I would run things the way I felt would be morally right, and most efficient. I can't distinguish between what is true, and what is just slanderous retaliation in these negative postings. It just muddies the water. For those of you looking for a review based on an actual customer of Showcase Media, I have had a great experience with them. Jason has provided excellent service from start to finish, even with things I haven't paid them for. They have always treated my team and I with respect, giving us the "First Class" treatment that you look for when hiring anyone to provide any type of service. I am exceptionally aware of this as I operate a service based team. I have, and will continue to recommend their service to my friends, family, and others. Thanks guys!!!

    Bryon Corder and my team @ A & B Overhead

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    showcasemediaproductionlies May 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Showcase media production is there new name they just keep changing there name but that all they change they will not take care of you as a customer. If you don't pay Darek will call you say he is going to get you lock up this company is a joke

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leah Sanchez Jan 22, 2012

    To Ramona: and or Danier Dwight Marshall,
    Your guys really need to adhere to your writing and spelling, especially to a corporation. There were so many spelling errors and punctuation mistakes, I can't even believe you guys have a job. Be sue to spell check, it really matters in the long run. It only proves what unprofessional individuals you are. You guys need an assistant over there. But then again, your egos are too blown up for it to even matter. I really should of hung in there, I would definitely would of been running things by now. Just spell check and learn to write letters correctly, that was my expertise; we could of all worked together, but then again, individuals such as yourselves will never look beyond... too bad... Sincerely Again, like you idiots even care. Just another unhappy customer... what a joke!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leah Sanchez Jan 22, 2012

    Just the other night on was on the internet doing my normal e-mails, ordering some products from some of my favorite places to shop online, and do a little bit of research on Google. My thoughts took me back to just exactly one year ago to a company I decided to work for called ShowCase Premier Media. I remember being proud to work for this company. I was a little skeptical at first since this was not an hourly paid position, but if I could prove myself with the sales and telemarketing background that I possessed, I decided to give it a go. My first several weeks seemed to soar and I just attributed this to luck. I felt so happy and proud to be part of this company. But at this moment in time, I'm going to stop and tell you that my little story only goes back to the other night and deciding to look up this information on ShowCase until now. I was utterly shocked, but not at the fact that it was just happening to look them up and seeing all the bad reviews, but the always instinctive feelings one has about something, plus goes on to beckon them until maybe it is too late, it is the fact that sometimes we can deny our own intuitive feelings. I knew I felt a little creepy being around Daniel Marshall who has been given a very respective title. How he has earned it, is beyond my understanding. I feel sorry for such a potentially good company to consort with such an individual. My problems with him are sincerely not what I want to convey, but what I truly felt hurt about, up until now, a year later. It is the fact that finally I feel vindicated. I feel a little set free since the sad meeting I had with him the last day I saw him. What he said, and how his scary blue eyes stared back at me. I felt some invisible strange feeling that somehow he coveted certain parts of me, I know what I wish I could have offered all of them, and now I see the problems they are still experiencing. I'm not afraid to hide who I am either, I'm not ashamed to tell a truth. That I don't understand what is still being tolerated there. I will use no profanities, utter nothing bad for any of the few that have seemed to last there. What I feel is sadness.But a real fact remains within the few of us who spent our time and efforts for companies to seem to be legitimate, or yet they are, but are really unaware that many times they need to truly look into people who think they know who they give the responsibility to in being part of their management. Daniel Dwight Marshall is the "problem", I don't care what kind of sales he thinks he brings in. He is not a true mentor. You lack many, many things. I wish the owners could see what a creep you really are. I found out last night what was bothering me for so long. You have no people skills, and all the other things it takes to be truly successful. I really feel sorry for you. I felt truly played by you, and there should be nothing negative if you were a truly successful person there to the said about a company which I thought had so much potential. I don't even need to utter what kind of manipulative and scary person I thought you were, and the way you caused so much drama. Like I said, I know now why. What kind of shenanigans you guys play over there, I'm glad I have moved on. There was nothing in me that gave up, I knew and "definitely" know that now, especially seeing Daniel Dwight Marshall convicted of a very serious crime. It seemed like he was trying to be something he was not, I know he felt threatened by me in some way, only I could not figure it out. Just remember, those of you who spent your true time and effort at this company, I give you my heart felt feelings that I know the problem there at ShowCase, it is there management and the Bozo VP Daniel Dwight Marshall, that those big blue mesmerizing eyes that stare back at you, is just the evil spell he has put on everything he seems to get his hands on... especially innocent victims from his past. Be aware please of anyone who deals with this dangerous individual. Your superiors should be aware of your past, you have no business there. I can only say that no one should give you the time of the day to give you their business. Please be warned I thank you for your time and attention. My all of you have a beautiful and prosperous New Year!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy Customer 66 Jan 21, 2012

    They are ###!! They took me for a ride & I believe posted bad reviews on my company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ft
    fthisplaaace Jan 12, 2012

    yup i used to work at this place just yesterday. i got fired because of a stupidest misunderstanding that got into me and one of the guy who also got fired that was a sales manager. and the time being there for a little more than 2 months, 10 people quit or got fired. THIS IS RIDICULOUS, this place is seriously a f*ckin joke, "DAREK" is a stupid bald fat f*ck who doesnt give a sh*t about anyone but himself. i hope this company falls and burns in hell. SO LONG SUCKASSS!!! do NOT!!! EVER EVER EVER SIGN UP WITH THIS COMPANY, after i read all these reviews i was SHOCKED! dont waste your time and money with this "so called" company that "thinks" they can get the work done. thats some bullllllsh*t. they will probably lie and say that they are performance based and its a limited time offer, but thats not true, its just one of their "techniques" in trying to lure customers in. a**holes...UGHHGLSKFJD. oh and if your reading this darek, FUUUU*K YOUUU!

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    JWINGET Nov 14, 2011

    They can't pay the rent now and are resorting to [censored]gy druggy stealing games. Told was not going to get my share of sales commissions if the qa lady couldn't read my handwriting. These are manipulative little trifling druggy [censored]gy thieving ### who don't know ### about how to do business, period; former rep speaking.

    0 Votes
  • Or
    Organizer1123 Aug 09, 2011

    Showcase Premier is also Showcase Listing is a RIP OFF. Derek talks a good ball game but is a con artist no matter what he says. The key to all of this is keywords and he uses the easiest ones (if at all) so it looks good for them. Being phone harrassed is his way to deal with things. He even threatened to have his FBI sister come after us after I emailed them to stop charging our account. These folks are rip offs - avoid them. How many names do they need to do business under?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justtrytohelp Jul 26, 2011

    Showcase Premier Media was Showcase Listing also Eboost Media they keep change therer name when they get too many bad review dont be fooled by them

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justtrytohelp Jul 26, 2011

    Look at the Info on there VP of Sale MARSHALL, DANIEL DWIGHT he is a Registered sex offender
    for this " LEWD OR LASCIVIOUS ACTS WITH A CHILD 14 OR 15 YEARS OF AGE AND OFFENDER 10 OR MORE YEARS OLDER THAN VICTIM" look it up your self here the link http://www.meganslaw.ca.gov/search_main.aspx?searchtype=name&lang=ENGLISH

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RamonaSPM May 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "how would I like it if a bunch of negative reviews started showing up about my company. She actually threatened to post negative reviews about my company".
    This statement from your complaint Lisa Wilson is not a threat about or to your company. Our sales rep was trying to tell you to put yourself in our companies shoes. No one likes to have bad reviews about their company on the internet, but why believe a review when you have not experienced them for yourself. So before you start slamming companies that you barely know about, like ours, take a look at the ones you do know like Mc Donald's, Wal-Mart, & Starbucks. All those companies have tons of bad reviews yet you and other people will still eat, shop, and drink from there.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RamonaSPM May 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am the customer service manager for this company and i am very displeased with you Mrs. Lisa Wilson. Only for the fact that you spoke with me, and my sales director, and we cleared up this inconvenience for you. I even E-mail, Faxed, and Postal Mailed you an apology letter about this. We did investigate and clear up the issue with our sales representative, and what she was trying to tell you was that all companies have bad reviews. the following is the apology letter that i have sent to you!
    Dear Mr. Johnny & Lisa Wilson – Owners of Johnny Electric;
    This is an official apology letter to the company Johnny Electric, and owners Johnny and Lisa Wilson. We would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our company, Showcase, to have heard hat one of our sales representatives disrespected and threatened your company. These are not the policies or ethics that we teach and train our employees to have, but we are taking the necessary steps to remove and correct this, and other, inconveniences. After investigating the situation, with the more detailed information given to us by Johnny Wilson, it seems to be that there was a misunderstanding between you and the sales representative during the conversation. What our sales representative, Susan, was trying to convey was that; even though a company has a negative review it doesn’t mean they are an untrustworthy or horrible company. When you and Susan talked, you mentioned how our company, Showcase, has bad reviews on complaints board and an F- rating on the BBB. So she was saying there are employees out there who can write bad reviews on any company because they were fired, or clients who felt they didn’t have 100% satisfaction, and that for every industry... there is no such thing as a 100% happy client. Now in our industry this is true because, the service we sell/provide is a non-tangible item, a time investment, and our company has policies in which clients don’t usually comply with. The main policy that they don’t usually comply with is our cancellation policy even though it is mentioned in the Letter of Agreement and the Welcome Letter (which I have sent a copy of each for you to read). Also we have had a few sales representatives in the past who were improperly selling the service who were fired, in which backfired on our company because they started writing bad reviews on us. We have talked to Susan in the past about re-wording what she says to potential clients, because she has had a couple of misunderstandings in the past with other clients who are actually still with our services. Our Sales Director has talked to her once again and she is old, but she is learning, and this inconvenience has been professionally and properly dealt with. I and my company can rest assure you that no one within our company will write a detrimental review about your company. It’s not the way we teach and practice business and ethics, it was just a misconstrued conversation in which we deeply apologize for.

    Thank you, Johnny and Lisa Wilson, for your time and courtesy.

    Our deepest apologies;

    Ramona & Daniel
    Customer Service Manager & Sales Director

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Mo May 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A salesperson called from this company wanting to put my business on the first pages of multiple websites. I told the sales women that I would have to look into their company as we have been scammed in the past. After finding out that this was "F' rated by the Better Business Bureau, I told the sales women that I couldn't do business with them. She proceeded to tell me that all the reviews were lies. Next she went on saying that "how would I like it if a bunch of negative reviews started showing up about my company". She actually threatened to post negative reviews about my company since I did not sign up for their advertising. Way sell your services.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.