The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
serkan.orgFake Appointment Letter on Behalf of United Nations Organisation

Sir,
I have received a fake appointment letter( copy attached) on behalf of UN Global Climate Change Division.
It is therefore requested to initiate necessary action against the sender and inform me accordingly.
Thanks & regards,
M.A.Shaik

Responses

  • Ni
    nisanthniju Jul 16, 2014

    Hi Friends,
    I have received a fake appointment letter for Falkland oil and gas limited from [email protected] please any one received this letter from this email address be carefull ...

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Dinesh _ dino Feb 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received contract employment agreement BP OIL UK, Witan Gate House, 500/600 witan gate, Milton Keynes, MK9 1ESE
    Tel +44(0) [protected]
    Human Resource Director : Mr. Helmut SchusterMr:
    CONTACT THE IMMIGRATION OFFICER AT UK EMBASSY NEW DELHI WITH THE COPY OF YOUR APPOINTMENT LETTER FOR PROPER GUIDANCE ON VISA PROCUREMENT
    James Cliford, TEL: +91-[protected]
    TEL: +91-[protected]
    E-mail: [email protected]
    All above details are came this mail id [email protected] and asking 250 GBP For visa processing fees

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Girish.gh Feb 09, 2014

    My friend who is searching for a job has received an application form from : Mr. George Rose, Human Resource Manager1 Grafton St, City of Westminster LondonW1S 4FEUnited KingdomTel: +44-2033182360Email: [email protected]
    Website: http://www.genelenergy.com
    Looks like this is fake now..
    thanks guys for the comment

    3 Attachments

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rashu Jan 28, 2014

    [email protected] > ... i received a scam appointment letter from this mail address stated dat i got selected in BP oil.. :( lol... first i belived... ###

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rivido Jan 14, 2014

    even i recived a letter from BP (british petroleum) for an opportunity with them in the UK. this is fake guys, please do not send your resume to them.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamshed Satti May 25, 2013

    I received an email with the following subject "Open Vacancies In The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)"
    The address provided is:
    Dr. Holmes Palmer
    Diplomacy Training Department, 43400 Central Arena, England.
    Email: [email protected]
    Phone/fax: +[protected]
    +[protected]
    I would like to know if it is not a spam

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Ali az dubai Dec 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear all,

    I received today an email from this address and so happy because i am jobless for three month, now i discover is fake and fraud so action is required against him.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TARUN PATEL Sep 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear all,
    I also received the same from [email protected] and wasted my time. Thanks to all.

    0 Votes
  • Yr
    yrk Sep 20, 2012

    Dear All,
    even me received similar mail from "[email protected]an.org".
    Thanks for the above registered complaints in the web.

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • An
    ankur shrotriya Aug 15, 2012

    same
    i got same and surprisingly this fake email comes through another email as [email protected] and as far as i know this teri email is of govt of india research firm. pls tell guys

    0 Votes
  • Se
    senthilb2000 Aug 15, 2012

    I also received the same mail.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Surendra B Dixit May 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Such type of mails are pampering to everybody but over and above I could not understand that how come they send such mails on individual personal address. It means the site security is not that much strength or our cyber cell is corrupted it shows intelligence agency are supporting to them

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak das Mar 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yeah I have also received such mail from serkan.org. Some urgent actiin should be taken

    1 Votes
  • Aj
    ajay.zee Nov 28, 2011

    i also got one but now after going thru this site, i realised i am also like you guys.
    we need to refer to UNDP for this ...ajay

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shuchit Sep 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please take some action against it. This is a fraud.

    2 Votes
  • Sv
    sv3 Sep 25, 2011

    i got the same ; am surprised that no action has been taken as yet :(

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shuchit Sep 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got the same.

    2 Votes
  • Rk
    RKGarg Aug 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received letter from [email protected] . Initially I was excited. Little later i realized that it could be fake. Now i am sure this is fake. Some action should be taken to avert all this.
    Regards,
    RKGarg

    2 Votes
  • Na
    Nagesh G Dalabanjan Jul 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,
    Me too received this type of mail from the "[email protected]". Thanks for the above complaint registered in the web.

    Thanks

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.