SENTRY ARMORED DITPATCH COMPANYDisgraceful business practice

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My 86 year old mother received a letter from Sentry Armored Dispatch Company stating that she has won a huge prize of $900, 000.00. In order to collect this prize she was asked to send $20 to this company. The address for this payment was P.O. Box 409006, Ft. Lauderdale, FL and after this payment was cashed no further contacts from their side appeared. It is a lottery scam for sure and I find such business practice very disgraceful, just try to imagine that any of your relatives will be scammed like this especially old people.

Responses

  • Mi
    mistyblueyes66 Nov 14, 2013

    my attitude toward this company is very sad, that they would pray on innocent peaple like that, they should be ashamed, my father in law recieved a check the other day in the mail, in my mother in laws name who has been now past away for several months God rest her soul, none the less the check was for .89 cents, from the bank wells fargo numbers 23-7/1020 1014 and below that number was another [protected]. company sentry armored dispatch company p.o. box 409006ft. Lauderdale, FL. [protected].they also stated that they had a large lump sum waiting for her, she just had to send them some money for processing and such, this check looks lagit, has a payment # on paper attached C-71T430 is dated for oct, 31st and has a check # and allhas a security key symbal that fades when you rub it and all, These fraudulant scammers have got to be stopped ! but who is going to be the they're super hero's and do away with the super scammer's. It is sad that these people seem mainly to prey only on the elderly with hopes of a better tommarrow, and a worry free retirement for them and they're spouses and they're families that they will some day leave behind.I have seen my loved one sit and wait for promiced deliveries of money for a small documentation fee of 20.00 dollers, they would tell of the date monies was to be hand delivered and family would not go no where, they would even cancel apointments to be home for the delivery, many times this has happened, and many times no prize money, it becomes an addiction for them, like gambelling, hoping to really be hitting the big one for a secure future.it is truly just so sad.
    Boy I would hate to be those villian's on they're judgement day!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gooba112 Jul 29, 2013

    I got a similar letter in the mail as well but just for fun I am sending them $20 in monopoly money with a note Spend This Wisely lol. I hate scammers

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda L. Cox Apr 29, 2013

    Thank you for leting me no about the scam, they want get know money out of me .

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda L. Cox Apr 29, 2013

    my name is brenda cox, i would like to know what is a identity confirmaton form, because i won some money and i cant find that form, Brenda L.COX

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda L. Cox Apr 29, 2013

    what is a identity connfirmation form, i won some money but i cant find that form, sign Brenda Cox

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    ecarney59 Jan 31, 2013

    I totally understand your feelings. I just received a similar letter and my "award" is supposed to be 898, 899. I understand your being hurt for your mother and I also understand that she is an elder. The question that everyone should ask themselves in a case like this is, "If I am going to receive a case disbursement, why can't you take the money from winnings. Can you imagine that every 5 people who respond, this fraudulent company is making $100.00. Multiply that by 100 and that's $10, 000.00. If you have to pay for your winnings then it isn't legitimate.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandra carr Dec 31, 2012

    Since its a fake letter I will send them fake cash...LOL!! Monopoly Money!! So worth with, and I will write on back "Not Real Money, Do Not Use"! Think they'll get it?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandra carr Dec 31, 2012

    If I did not enter I know I did not win. I always check to see if they want me to send money no matter how small. And if they want CASH, check or money order. NEVER SEND CASH THRU THE MAIL ON ANYTHING!!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GEORGEPBURDELL Dec 03, 2012

    Check out https://sites.google.com/site/sentryarmoreddispatch/ for more information!

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slyfoxnoodles Dec 02, 2012

    [url= https://sites.google.com/site/sentryarmoreddispatchcompany/] More information about Sentry Armored Dispatch Company here: [/url]

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slyfoxnoodles Dec 02, 2012

    These scammers should be eliminated.
    This company's false claim to send a check in the mail for $889k fooled many people to send in $20.00 in order to claim their prize.
    More info here: https://sites.google.com/site/sentryarmoreddispatchcompany/

    1 Votes
  • Le
    leanasch Jan 30, 2012

    After reading this comment about this company you have save me from being scam. I need money so I was hoping that this was true, but come to find out it is not and they the company should be a shamed of themselves for getting people's hopes up. Don't sign up for this. Thanks for the tip. I greatly appreciate it. May God bless you.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.