Sarochata Ltddouble a a4 photocopier papers

T Oct 18, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

We "The Win Enterprises", Chennai, India are the traders for A4 Photocopier Papers. We placed an order for Double A Brand 70 GSM A4 papers for 8000 Reams in 20 ft container to the below given supplier vide our Purchase Order No. WIN/EPO/001/2019 dt 23/09/2019.

Mr. Farook Ali, CEO, Benjamad Kaenthae, 5/9 Rd, Hatyai, Hatyai Songkhla 90110, Thailand. Tel: +[protected]

Received Proforma Invoice No. 0043/23/09 dt 24/09/2019 with Payment Terms and Conditions as below:

1. 20% TT Advance against Purchase Order; 2. 50% Advance against shipping documents; 3. 30% Balance TT against delivery of material.

As per Terms and Conditions, we transferred 20% TT amount USD $ 992 vide Swiftt advice Ref No. KE9FOTT192670001 dt 24/09/2019.

They forwarded Commercial Invoice, Packing List, Bill of Lading of CGSL Global Freight Logistis & Clearing Service, SGP Inspection Certificate, Country of Origin Certificate issued by Chamber of Commerce etc. Scan copies for payment and asked us to transfer the IInd instalment payment.

We also transered 50% TT amount USD $ 2480 vide Swift advice Ref No. KE9FOTT192700002 dt 28/09/2019.

Meantime we received a mail from Mr. Abdul Azim, Director CGSL Logistic Company, Thailand given us a shipment tracking details.

Once the shipment arrives at Malaysia Port, the Logistics company and the supplier both will ask us to pay the container rental deposit amount USD $ 1300 (100% Refundable) and for this amount they sent one proforma invoice No. CHGSL 004 dt 01/10/2019. They threatened us to pay this amount immediately or otherwise we will unload the container in Malaysia. So, we also transferred USD $ 1300 vide Swift advice Ref No. KE9FOTT192760001 dt 03/10/2019.

After that they mailed us that the container arrived to Chittagong Port, while verifying documents we came to know that Indo Asean Free Trade Certificate in Form 1 (country of Origin) is missing. This is responsible to obtain by the buyer only. So, we will arrange that certificate on behalf of you, for that USD $ 2350 has to pay or otherwise
Without this certificate, the shipment cannot able to enter in any Indian port. For their pressure, we also paid that USD $ 2350 vide Swift advice Ref No. KE9FOTT192820003 dt 09/10/2019.

Overall total amount we paid USD $ 7122.

In between we follow up and given several mails asking them to send the original shipping documents to arrange for clearing the shipment at Chennai Port. They have not sent h Original documents and again ask us to pay USD $ 3000 for destination clearing and transportation charges to our door steps. For this we strictly told them that our price terms are CIF, Chennai Port. We don't need your logistics company service for clearing this shipment at destination port. Hence send us our original documents immediately; we will have our own regular logistics company. But they told, once you paid this USD $ 3000 after that only we will send you the documents

So, we get doubt and verified the SGS certificate by sending the certificate which they send to us to the SGS certificate company, Bangkok. They clearly given reply to us that the certificate send by the supplier is not genuine.

Also we check / verify the container number TEMU8668590 which they mentioned in the Bill of Lading in shipping liner website. We came to know that the container number which they mentioned in the Bill of Lading is 40 feet High Cube container. Our shipment booking is 20 ft container. So, the container number also wrong mentioned.

So, we request you to take necessary action on this spam / fraud company as well as on Logistics Company. And we request you to take steps to get back our money which we paid to them. If we received this amount back it will be very useful for our size of business people.

double a a4 photocopier papers
double a a4 photocopier papers
double a a4 photocopier papers
double a a4 photocopier papers
double a a4 photocopier papers
double a a4 photocopier papers
double a a4 photocopier papers

Responses

  • Vi
    Vickramjeet Singh Marwah Nov 28, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is true and stringent action against the person involved Mr. FAROOK ALI as he is in the habit of luring importers by offering heavy discount in A4 size copier paper from Thailand and then by fraud means obtaining hard earned money form the traders. So please beware of the fraudster.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.