Rumson, Bolling & AssociatesFalse debt and use of my social security number

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Rumson Bolling and Associates (Debt Collection Agency) falsely claim that I owe F and S Diesel Repair Co. an amount of $1334. I have no knowledge of this company. I never had any transactions nor authorized anybody to make any transactions with them. The Agency (Rumson Bolling) continuously calls me even at work that I did not authorize them to. They harassed me by telling my sister that I will go to jail if I do not pay the amount that I owe. I disputed their collection notice by sending them a fax letter but they did not respond. When I talked to their supervisor after talking to Samantha and Joe, I asked him to mail me an invoice or any proof of the debt they claim is mine, he replied that "I am not your secretary." Then he transferred me to the manager who refused to provide his name. When I asked him to mail me a proof of invoice or any detail, he told me to "shut up" then he hang up the phone. They also do not tell me how they got my social security number and the rest of my personal information. I need some help regarding this matter. Thank you.

Responses

  • Jt
    J.T.T. Sep 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SCAMMERS. AVOID. DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY OF YOUR INFORMATION.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brejniak20091 Sep 29, 2009

    Scam! Also dba with suspeded corporate status "commercial investigations", dba joseph, steven and assocaites, and dba as "forensic case management" OVER 400 complaints! They also have a licensed attorney named Randy Chang who will lie for them and they try to use intimidation tactics but I am filinf a complaint against his license. The address they use is a fed-ex/ ups drop box, next to a supermarket. If you call and ask them for a physical address they wont give one. If you have been scammed contact the FTC at ftc.gov

    http://www.la.bbb.org/Business-Report/Commercial-Investigations-Inc-100055927

    http://www.la.bbb.org/Business-Report/Rumson-Bolling-and-Associates-100079746

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brejniak2009a Oct 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you have been scammed bt this company email me [email protected] I am compiling a victims list for a class action lawsuit. These people have lied and threatened me, slandered MY name and employed intimidation tactics. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!! STAY AWAY! They will steal money from you for bogus lawsuits and collect from customers without disclosing to you they collected!! This scam is doing business under many names and there is a licensed CA attorney behind it, Randy Chang license # 237618, dba commercial investigations, dba forensicforwarder, dba forensic case management, dba rumson, bolling & associates, dba joseph, steven & associates. If you have been scammed too file a complaint with the CA state bar and the ftc! at http://ftc.gov! They do not have a valid corporation to even do business in CA, it's been suspended and the wont disclose a physical address. The address on their websites is a ups/ fed-ex mail drop box. They have over 300 complaints combined with the Better Business Bureau and a F rating. This company breaks the law daily, steals money, and tries to apply intimidation tactics to anyone who asks for their money back and threathens to go to the authorities. There are dozens of lawsuits against them throughout the US. Contact the ftc, CA state bar association, the Ventura and Los Angeles County District Attorneys office. Lets shut them down! If you are a victim email me [email protected] I am collecting info from victims in hopes of a class action lawsuit and to add to my complaint with the ftc

    UPDATE 10/10/2009- David Hynes of Rumson, Bolling & Associates does not like me posting the truth about them on the internet so they have filed a FALSE POLICE REPORT against me stating I called them and said I was going to "hunt them down and kill them" and they had a dumpster fire and insinuated it was me. They have filed a temporary restraining order against me filed by a CA attorney stats bar #183017 who's phone number is a fax and has an invalid email address. They don't like the fact I am posting my email address Brian @ocpoolspa.com and being contacted by other victims. They don't like the fact I am getting more information on them daily for my complaints. http://www.venturacoun...

    After all my reviews they have FINALLY been contacting me, and will refund MY $850, which is PART of what I wanted for the bogus lawsuits they never filed but want me to sign a gag order/ release. I wanted them to disclose who else they collected from along with sending me those funds and charging me the 18% we agreed on when I was charged up to 50% on some accounts and told by 'maryann" they would "take care of it on the next check", which never happened. At this point they are now going to pay me for slandering my name and defaming my character. I will continue posting updates as they occur here: http://[redacted].co...

    I WILL BACK DOWN TO NO ONE'S INTIMIDATION TACTICS AND WILL EXPOSE AND SUE ANYONE WHO HARASSES ME

    0 Votes
  • These people have recently started contacting me about a contractor I fired. The contractor (Wayne Grubbs dba ARK-LA-MISS Home Improvements of Monroe, LA), filed a mechanics lien on my home, because he had $50.00 in his pocket that day. This man has over 30 judgments against him.

    I filed with the Louisiana State Board of Contractors and they fined for $1500.00 for doing business over $7500.00 without a license. Therefore, the contract/proposal was neil and void.

    However, Rumson, Bolling & Associates will not listen to me and they are some of the rudest individuals I have tried to speak with. They have one thing on their mind and it lights up like a neon sign, MONEY, MONEY, MONEY.

    I wish you luck with your lawsuit. I retained an Attorney this morning and even when I gave them the name and telephone number he, Alex, would not listen. He asked will how much money is he sending. I told he none and Alex had the gall to ask me if I believed in slave labor. I informed him to speak with his client, Mr. Grubbs, and if he wanted to speak to an idiot Mr. Grubbs would fit the bill, but leave me alone.

    Hope you do not mind I printed your statement and will give it to me Attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    levied myaccount Jan 25, 2010

    these people had my bank account levied without my permission. i disputed the debit, i didn't owe this money i told them, but i guess they took me to court and i didn't know that either..and the judge sided with them..now i can't pay for my fathers dialysis.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gatheringinfo Mar 03, 2010

    If you have been affected, file a complaint. FTC, AG, Bar assoc and DA in Los Angeles.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    jurbin May 20, 2010

    We had a terrible experience with this company. They treated us very poorly, didn't collect any of our accounts, hardly communicated with us but when they did werer extremely rude and hung up the phoen on us or put us on hold...adn the story goes on. When we tried to talk to their "in house counsel", we got the run around. No one will be clear or give clear information to you. They called us to solicit us and now they are disrupting our business constantly.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brejniak2009a May 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    email me with your contact info: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Jenkins Jun 15, 2010

    I received a call from Rumson Bolling & scammers i mean associates in may of 2010 saying they assumed a judgment against me for a lawsuit a had lost 2 years ago. They promised my they would file a satisfaction of judgment if I settled for $5000 so I sent them a check which they cased the same day they got it. never herd back so I kept calling this guy Hunter Stevenson back who made the deal with me from Rumson Bolling & associates and he kept saying it was in the process of being filed. well 1 month later I call them and there office is closed for a week as per the message; so i sent him an email asking WTF was going on... THIS LITTLE POS told me I canceled the check I sent to them so the deal was of... AAHHH!!! THEY GOT ME. How the hell is this legal.. Il tell you what their new scam is.. They find public recordings and case docs of judgments skip trace tier victims, tell the victims they purchased or were hired to collect the debt and settle with you for any amount promising the judgment will be satisfied. LAWSUIT CITY here I come. Hey maybe it was i good thing this kid called me because Im going to sue the [censor] out of these jokers and tell my story to the press local news and of coarse the internet.

    Rumson Bolling & associates, Rumson Bolling & associates, Rumson Bolling & associates, Rumson Bolling & associates, Rumson Bolling & associates, Rumson Bolling & associates, Rumson Bolling & associates, Rumson Bolling & associates

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Connie B Jul 06, 2010

    For a company that is dedicated to excellent customer service you are severely lacking. I have never called this office w/o being left on hold, disconnected, and refused to be allowed to speak to a supervisor or get an answer. I’ve been trying to get my check that I was told by Joseph it was collected in October 2009; payable the first of Nov. I’ve call 11/5/09 and Joe was going to find out why I hadn’t been paid; 11/20-Joeseph was asking accounting, Jodie was checking 3/24, Valerie will get file left me on hold for 8 minutes before disconnecting me; 5/3/10 Valerie was getting the file and would get back to me. 7/6/10 2:22 Valerie was getting file again, after 25 minutes on hold I called her back from my cell; she said I hung up and I was still on hold on my office phone. Now I have to call her back in 10 minutes after she gets to accounting and asks why I’m not paid. I turned over my Wyatt file at the same time and was dropped when the customer refused to pay, I called several time for it and was ignored. The client eventually sued me and I had to hire another attorney to get it taken care of because “The Forwarding Company” only takes sure things. You guys don’t tell us that when you are soliciting our business and asking if we have clients that won’t pay, how you can collect quickly and efficiently.
    I’m treated like a dead beat every time I call, I’ve written to the CEO and received no response.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHOCBIZ Jul 21, 2010

    These guys are scammers.. they are contacting people who have judgments against them (Public Information) and telling them they own the debt. Once you pay them their money they forget about you and don't even satisfy the judgment like they will promise you. This is a whole new level of scammers. They promise the world and also your legal troubles and debt disappear; the only thing disappearing is them once they get their wire transfer fro you, which is the only way the except payment...(SHADY) don't give them money BUYER BEWARE> they got me. I would still like to see them live up to their promises.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Craig Mallum Aug 18, 2010

    Rumson, Bolling & Associates have collected and paid me for cases I have sent to them. They are aggressive, they are stern but they do the work.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anonomys1 Nov 07, 2010

    I have been dealing with these jokers for 2 months and I say don't even consider them! They are the worst company ever! I have been in business for 15 years and they are not legitamate. Nothing they do is consistent or honest. They always lie about the status, went to court without my permission. They always want more money! I have spent the better part of a day arguing with them just so I could get a straight answer about what is going on with our collection. Our case is still unsolved and I'm not sure what is true.
    I say open a phonebook and point with you eyes closed and you could pick a better collections or lawfirm service. If these guys were any good they would run with success on a good reputation and service not these tactics. These guys are the perfect example of what's wrong with American business.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anony Mous Nov 09, 2010

    Received a cold call to our business. Associate wanted to be 'patched through' to the owner or decision maker. Already sounded like a junk call, so I tried to get more information, and all they'd say was that it was regarding an investigation into a financial matter. I tried to ask a little more (what matter exactly?) and she just kept repeated "a financial matter." It was almost comical.

    I finally told her I wouldn't patch her through without knowing a little more about it, and she hung up. Guess I was a lucky one since I wasn't screamed at or insulted.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    biz owner 1 Dec 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How do you get out of the contract with RBA?

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rumsonclient Mar 14, 2011

    Rumson Bolling worked a few accounts for us, and things didn't go well at all. We would call in and couldn't get a hold of who we wanted/needed to, they would call back and we'd be out of the office or busy, and this massive game of phone tag was created. Then one convo got heated, I started arguing with them, and they transfered me to this automated phone line. A customer service rep called me back later that day, we talked about cancelling out my account and I'd have to pay a closing fee for the credit reporting and work they've done. I didn't pay the fee, and yelled at the guy. Some lady, Valerie or something, insisted I kept the case in their company and she'd be my contact. I kept in their system, we'll see if they get anywhere.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Connie B Aug 19, 2011

    Be aware of dealing w/them, they settled my $12, 000+ debt for a $1000.00 although I called almost daily to get them to tell me what was going on, the never had the file, Valerie Dunn would always have to request the file and it never seemed to appear. When they sent me the check they they kept $500 and I received $500 my client received 2-custom fabricated dual swing gates, operators, telephone entry system, safety equipment and all the bells and whistles for less than my cost on the material w/o adding in the cost to install and I never had a say in what their so called attorney did. I wrote to the CEO, Harold Bowling, he never bothered to respond. This is the worst company I've ever dealt with, they will steal your money and do want they want once you sign the paper, and send them a check you will never hear from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Af
    A fellow RBA "victim" Nov 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a fellow 'victim' of RBA, only I am on the other side of things. I've been pursued for a debt I do not owe. Although I understand your side of things- imagine being threatened, sued and bar-rated by these people and you don't even owe a dime. I found your name and email address on RipOff.com as well as here:
    http://www.scribd.com/doc/13898048/Rumson-Bolling-Associates-Review

    I am aware of the recent FTC ruling- I learned o fit in court as these people are currently in the middle of a civil lawsuit filed against me.

    At FTC's Request, Court Orders Debt Collection Operation to Stop Deceiving and Abusing Consumers

    http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2011/09/rumson.shtm

    http://www.ftc.gov/os/caselist/1123035/110930rumsoncmpt.pdf

    http://fcmsreceiver.com/

    I will copy and paste my communication with the FTC and the court appointed Receiver in charge of shutting this business down... But I want to thank you for all your efforts. Right is right and what you've done here will help and has help 1000's of people who have been wronged on both sides of the collection business.

    See the following:
    Dear Mr. Thomas McNamara,

    I was given your email address by Seena Gressin- Attorney, Federal Trade Commission because I had sent an email to her concerning my experience with Rumson, Bolling and Associates.

    I will copy and paste what I wrote to the FTC in the case against me by Rumsom Bolling and Associates- because Ms. Gressin felt it was necessary for you to have this information to help support your case against RBA. Please see the following email for an explanation as to why I even wrote to the FTC in the first place. I was advised to give you my contact information, as well, in case you needed anything from me. If there is any thing you can tell me that might help with my case, I'd greatly appreciate it.


    I have included the case number for the Civil action brought by RBA against me. I have been pursued relentlessly by these people since 2008.

    I have read all the documents on the site you set up but noticed that the address that Randy Chang is using in my case, is not mentioned in your documents or receivership, nor do I see his name in your complaint. The address he is using is as follows: Randy Chang
    Randy Chang Attorney At Law, 13029-A Victory Blvd., #302, North Hollywood, Ca 91606- He is the one named in the Rumson Bolling and Associates case against me. He is also on their original website. I am not sure if he's a real person or not, but that is the name and address that I have been used to seeing.


    Please do not hesitate to contact me for anything related to this issue.

    See email I wrote to the FTC
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Sirs/Madam (FTC),

    I am currently a defendant in a civil action filed against me by Rumson, Bolling and Associates.

    I was initially contacted by the defendant, Rumson Bolling and Associates referenced in the case brought forth by the FTC. On July 10th, 2008- two days after my father passed away at XXXXXXXXConvalescent Hospital in San Jose, CA the calls and letters started.

    My first contact with these people were by someone posing as Randy Chang, attorney at law- Richard Rameriz, and a multitude of other people at different times. The collection efforts they were pursuing was due to a medical bill left behind by my deceased father. I was a representative for my dad so I was on paperwork with a contact number in case of emergencies. When my dad passed, the left over debt was turned in/sold to Rumson Bolling and Associates, along with my name as a possible 'lead' to collect.

    Two days after my dad passed- the calls and letters started. Not just any calls- THREATS. Threats of taking my house, threats of informing my friends, family and employer that I was a dead beat mother who didn't pay her children's hospital bills (I have no children)- These people insisted that I had a daughter and that I should have my kids taken away because after all- what kind of mother doesn't pay her children's medical bills. The debt was from a convalescent hospital, but they never bothered to even do their due diligence on the actual debt. No matter how much I tried explain who the debt belonged to, it only provoked more aggression from the defendants. I was called a [censored], a dirtbag, a low-life, a freeloader on society who should be shot, white trash, bottom feeder, a welfare collector even though I've worked for 27 years- you name it, I was called it. The calls came first thing in the morning and never ever stopped until late in the night. They threatened to release my Social Security number to the public, report on my credit report, as well as rattled off my Social Security number just to show they were not kidding. I finally changed my phone number at my own expense and then the calls started at my mother's house. It just never stopped. Even my friends were begging me to do something because the calls were coming to their houses, too.

    I was harassed, threatened, browbeaten and now am facing a civil action and all for a debt that belongs to my deceased dad. I have been fighting this on my own because I could not afford an attorney. I had a trial setting conference on Nov. 1st, 2011 at 11:00am in the Downtown Superior Court of Santa Clara County, CA. It was at that time that I learned that a suit had been brought against the defendants and that there was a stay in place with any thing related to Rumson Bolling and Associates. The plaintiff's attorney did not elaborate on what this meant, nor did the judge know what he was talking about. He could only say that anything related to the plaintiff in my case had a temporary restraining order on it. The plaintiff's attorney was told he had 60 days to submit a copy of the ruling to both the court, and to myself. I did a little research on the FTC website and found the ruling myself.

    I am asking for some guidance, advice, suggestions or just an explanation as to how this is affecting me and the civil action brought against me by this defendant, Rumsom Bolling and Associates. I have all the proof I could gather to show this is not my debt, yet I sit in limbo while they drag me through a court system that is unsympathetic to my plight. My reputation, self respect and job is at jeopardy. I am summons to court to answer to something that I am not responsible for and each time, I have to take time off of work to do this. In a system where you are presumed innocent, I have people look at me sideways because I am now a 'defendant' and my name is forever attached to this in a system that will never be expunged.

    If one of the addressed persons in this email could be so kind as to give me some insight, I would be very appreciative. I just don't know if this nightmare will ever end or if these 'people' will have the opportunity to continue this until time ends.

    The judge presiding over my case is- Honorable Patricia Lucas, Downtown Superior Court of Santa Clara, CA- 191 North First Street- San Jose, CA 95113

    Respectfully,

    San Jose, CA.
    ______________________________________________________________________________________
    http://www.sccaseinfo.org/pa6.asp?full_case_number=1-11-CV-197997&crumbs=Civil%20Index&crumbs=Party/Case%20Type%20Search&crumbs=Party/Case%20Type%20Results&crumbs=Cases%20Involving%2


    the one named in the Rumson Bolling and Associates case against me. He is also on their original website. I am not sure if he's a real person or not, but that is the name and address that I have been used to seeing.


    Please do not hesitate to contact me for anything related to this issue.

    See email I wrote to the FTC
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Sirs/Madam (FTC),

    I am a current defendant in a civil action filed against me by Rumson, Bolling and Associates.
    Rumson, Bolling and Associates
    vs.
    XXXXXXX
    Santa Clara County
    Number: XXXXXXXXX

    http://www.sccaseinfo.org/pa6.asp?full_case_number=1-11-CV-197997&crumbs=Civil%20Index&crumbs=Party/Case%20Type%20Search&crumbs=Party/Case%20Type%20Results&crumbs=Cases%20Involving%2

    Thank you again Brian... I am just hoping your efforts puts an end to my nightmare, as well.

    Regards,
    XXXXXXX

    North Hollywood, Ca 91606- He is the one named in the Rumson Bolling and Associates case against me. He is also on their original website. I am not sure if he's a real person or not, but that is the name and address that I have been used to seeing.


    Please do not hesitate to contact me for anything related to this issue.

    See email I wrote to the FTC
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Sirs/Madam (FTC),

    I am currently a defendant in a civil action filed against me by Rumson, Bolling and Associates.
    Rumson, Bolling and Associates
    vs.
    JXXXXXXXXX
    Santa Clara County
    Number: XXXXXXXXXXX

    http://www.sccaseinfo.org/pa6.asp?full_case_number=1-11-CV-197997&crumbs=Civil%20Index&crumbs=Party/Case%20Type%20Search&crumbs=Party/Case%20Type%20Results&crumbs=Cases%20Involving

    I was initially contacted by the defendant, Rumson Bolling and Associates referenced in the case brought forth by the FTC. On July 10th, 2008- two days after my father passed away at XXXXXXX Convalescent Hospital in San Jose, CA the calls and letters started.

    My first contact with these people were by someone posing as Randy Chang, attorney at law- Richard Rameriz, and a multitude of other people at different times. The collection efforts they were pursuing was due to a medical bill left behind by my deceased father. I was a representative for my dad so I was on paperwork with a contact number in case of emergencies. When my dad passed, the left over debt was turned in/sold to Rumson Bolling and Associates, along with my name as a possible 'lead' to collect.

    Two days after my dad passed- the calls and letters started. Not just any calls- THREATS. Threats of taking my house, threats of informing my friends, family and employer that I was a dead beat mother who didn't pay her children's hospital bills (I have no children)- These people insisted that I had a daughter and that I should have my kids taken away because after all- what kind of mother doesn't pay her children's medical bills. The debt was from a convalescent hospital, but they never bothered to even do their due diligence on the actual debt. No matter how much I tried explain who the debt belonged to, it only provoked more aggression from the defendants. I was called a [censored], a dirtbag, a low-life, a freeloader on society who should be shot, white trash, bottom feeder, a welfare collector even though I've worked for 27 years- you name it, I was called it. The calls came first thing in the morning and never ever stopped until late in the night. They threatened to release my Social Security number to the public, report on my credit report, as well as rattled off my Social Security number just to show they were not kidding. I finally changed my phone number at my own expense and then the calls started at my mother's house. It just never stopped. Even my friends were begging me to do something because the calls were coming to their houses, too.

    I was harassed, threatened, browbeaten and now am facing a civil action and all for a debt that belongs to my deceased dad, XXXXXXXXX. I have been fighting this on my own because I could not afford an attorney. I had a trial setting conference on Nov. 1st, 2011 at 11:00am in the Downtown Superior Court of Santa Clara County, CA. It was at that time that I learned that a suit had been brought against the defendants and that there was a stay in place with any thing related to Rumson Bolling and Associates. The plaintiff's attorney did not elaborate on what this meant, nor did the judge know what he was talking about. He could only say that anything related to the plaintiff in my case had a temporary restraining order on it. The plaintiff's attorney was told he had 60 days to submit a copy of the ruling to both the court, and to myself. I did a little research on the FTC website and found the ruling myself.

    I am asking for some guidance, advice, suggestions or just an explanation as to how this is affecting me and the civil action brought against me by this defendant, Rumsom Bolling and Associates. I have all the proof I could gather to show this is not my debt, yet I sit in limbo while they drag me through a court system that is unsympathetic to my plight. My reputation, self respect and job is at jeopardy. I am summons to court to answer to something that I am not responsible for and each time, I have to take time off of work to do this. In a system where you are presumed innocent, I have people look at me sideways because I am now a 'defendant' and my name is forever attached to this in a system that will never be expunged.

    If one of the addressed persons in this email could be so kind as to give me some insight, I would be very appreciative. I just don't know if this nightmare will ever end or if these 'people' will have the opportunity to continue this until time ends.

    The judge presiding over my case is- Honorable Patricia Lucas, Downtown Superior Court of Santa Clara, CA- 191 North First Street- San Jose, CA 95113

    Respectfully,
    ___________________________________________________
    I have included the case number for the Civil action brought by RBA against me. I have been pursued relentlessly by these people since 2009.
    I wanted to also include the case info on the case against me by Rumson Bolling and Associates.
    I have read all the documents on the site you set up but noticed that the address that Randy Chang is using in my case, is not mentioned in your documents or receivership, nor do I see his name in your complaint. The address he is using is as follows: Randy Chang
    Randy Chang Attorney At Law, 13029-A Victory Blvd., #302, North Hollywood, Ca 91606- He is the one named in the Rumson Bolling and Associates case against me. He is also on their original website. I am not sure if he's a real person or not, but that is the name and address that I have been used to seeing.


    Please do not hesitate to contact me for anything related to this issue.

    See email I wrote to the FTC
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Sirs/Madam (FTC),

    I am a current defendant in a civil action filed against me by Rumson, Bolling and Associates.
    Rumson, Bolling and Associates
    vs.
    XXXXXXXXXXX
    Santa Clara County
    Number:XXXXXXXXXXX

    Thank you again Brian... I am just hoping your efforts puts an end to my nightmare, as well.

    Regards,
    XXXXXXX

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie stanley Nov 11, 2011

    i gave rumson boling almost a $1000.00 to collect on a job for me back in feb have not heard anythink they put me with the forwarding compand i want a refund debbie stanley [protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie stanley Nov 11, 2011

    i want a refund of $1000.00 for a fraudulent company !

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sianns Mar 08, 2012

    I wish I would have seen this and investigated this company before I gave them almost $6000 to collect debts, which I've never seen. They kept asking for more and more money till I said NO MORE. When I did talk to someone, they said they needed "more time to collect", you can't just get it over night. No one ever called me with an update. I always called them and got the same run around. Who can help me with getting back my money? I would have been better doing nothing against my customers. They promised me 3 times the debt, but I saw nothing at all. What a fool to be taken by them.

    0 Votes
  • Rc
    RC's Mar 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too, wish I would have checked this company out better before giving them $2500 to collect a debt which I have never seen a dime of. Again, they get you on the hook with promises of collecting 2 or 3 times the owed amount and once you give them the first dollar then they keep calling back and need more and more until I refused to send any more money. No one ever contacts you again after it is made clear that this company is not going to send any more money to collect the debt that was GUARANTEED to be collected in 30-45 days with no cost until the debt is collected. After a few months of calling and being put off...we have to serve papers...file lawsuits...the wheels of the legal system turn really slow...then all contact phone numbers etc are disconnected or all you ever get is a busy signal. If it sounds to good to be true, then it is.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.