Rollies.comRip off

O
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I made an order at rollies.com 13 months ago, have talked to the guy 3 times now(1 man operation he says). That is 3 times i've gotten through out of about 200 calls. Everytime I have gotten through he says sorry for the long wait but he dosn't carry any products and has to pick them up from 4 different warehouses, and only goes to one once a week. He said he'll be taking care of my order and it will be shipped in a week or two. That was probably 8 months ago, 5 months ago, and 1 month ago I got ahold of him through email, he says the same exact thing, it still hasn't came, now he's stopped returning my email's, he never awnser's the phone, or returns calls when you leave a message. This is the worst company i've ever dealt with, I hope this guy gets shut down and put in jail! All I want is a refund.

Responses

  • Ro
    rollies.com Oct 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i made an order back in aug 2010 and i never received my order, i called many times no reply sent e-mails about putting the money back on my card and still have not heard anything yet

    0 Votes
  • D3
    D3stroyer Nov 24, 2011

    It's been a while since this ###ing fiasco so I felt I should comment on what happened after I wrote the first complaint. I never received my item so I filed a complaint with my bank saying I had been ripped off and in the comments part of my claim, I linked to this page. If you bank at large banks, nowadays they will treat it as fraud and refund your money if you open a claim. I got my money back and will never buy from this ### company again and have notified all my friends about it!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    CLTS May 25, 2011

    I'm beginning to think I have been screwed by Rollies.com too. I placed an order in the beginning of January and have yet to see my items I ordered. Almost been 5 months. It would definitely be a good idea to hold off on charging the customer until you are ready to send the items. That might help keep people from being pissed about being charged for stuff they havent received. It's a wise business decision to at least be in contact with those customers to explain to them why they are waiting so long for paid for items. My emails go un-answered and my phone calls never get returned. Not exactly good customer service. You might think about hiring another person if you are so swamped that you can't handle the customer base that you have. You are certainly not going to grow your business anymore when there are so many people disgusted with your company now that there was an actual web site made just for complaining about it. You may be a nice guy, but you are far from being a good business man.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Captchrisw Mar 03, 2011

    nothing i ordered was glass why has it taken 7 months now roll cmon man man up and send my products

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Jan 15, 2011

    This is a post from the same person previously, just repeating the same comment only under a different name. The customer was in contact with me and I did look into the missing order. He knew it was coming and he knew when I shipped it, he was emailed shipping. At no time did he ask for a refund and I did have trouble getting one piece of the order. I did what he wanted and sent him the order, late yes but he got it as he asked. He was even nice about it to me but then out of blue decided to write 4 of the same comments on this site for no reason, other than he had to wait on shipping time frame after it was shipped. Maybe he felt it should have arrived in a day instead of a week and why he wrote these falsehoods. So all is well this customer like everyone else has gotten his order or would have gotten a refund if he asked. He was never denied that. So do not worry your order takes time but will come.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blue_in_the_face Jul 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have seen no order from this rip off site in over 3 months! I have emailed until I'm blue in the face and no one replies. Take it from me, don't order from these bums. They are set up to take in $$, not give out product! After reading all the complaints in this forum, why would 'Mario' even have the balls to stay in business? He has more marbles in his mouth than Terra Patrick!! RIP OFF SITE = ROLLIES.COM

    blue_in_the_face

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rolliesbetterdeliver May 03, 2010

    Well i just placed an order around 4/26 and now i am reading this...i swear to god if i don't get my product i will call the police

    0 Votes
  • No
    no ointment Jan 28, 2010

    i placed an order over 6 months ago. and no response but yet they got my money. so please dont order from rollies

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freddycompler Jan 25, 2010

    I just ordered before i saw this last week. Oh ###.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freddycompler Jan 25, 2010

    can you also email me about my order? i haven't heard anything from you guys yet. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Jan 24, 2010

    Hello

    I emailed you on this and informed you order is coming to you soon as part of it in the mail and the other piece from the Netherlands will be here in a week or two and then out to you. So you will get your order. Please do not believe the above mis information everyone does get their order and/or a substitute if it is discontinued or their money back if they wish to have a refund. All is ok.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew Slone Jan 24, 2010

    ### me i worked soo hard for the money i got to order my order. its been 5 weeks and decided i would look for reveiws on the website and when i saw everyone saying it was a scam i wanted to kill babys jk that was a joke but im soo ###ing pissed i wont get my order or my money back ### ROLLIES.COM!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Jan 12, 2010

    Hello

    I spoke with the person above on the order and emailed them eta and why the order was delayed. They will contact me back or I will call again to make sure they know the eta. The 2nd comment here by Chris is inaccurate. He ordered on the August 1st, 2007 and his ordered was sent August 23rd, 2007 as my postal tracking states. The piece he ordered is from RedEyeGlass and they are known for their quality, trademarked products, and the description is: Worked art on Neck and Top Ring! 24K fumed to give it the best color changing. That is what you paid for, the 24k Gold Fumed, there was nothing cheap about that piece. It may not be a 7mm thick piece but you can easily buy those if you want. The Piece was made with quality and is exactly what you paid for. Though the value may not be seen, it is in the workmanship, the 24K gold fumed that makes it worth more than a basic fumed bong, adding the gold to it makes it very unique and you should see some nice coloring changing going on. Also when you take a picture of a Fumed Glasswork, you will get a light reflection off the fumed part giving it more a color than when you visualize it in person the fumed is more see through. Take a picture of it and you will see how pictures make the colors more visual than what you see with your naked eye. I Guarantee he did not receive anything but quality even though he may not see it, it is in there. Redeye makes quality glass products and they stand by it, we at rollies are not glass blowers and do not control, make or design any pipes, our suppliers are the ones who work with the glass blowers/companies. They do not buy anything that is not up to standard or quality made. If he did not like the order he could have shipped it back to us but he kept the model. I hope that explains the model that you got to appreciate it more.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chrisss Jan 12, 2010

    this roll guy ripped me off too, i ordered "the world" bong from this guy and it took 3 months to get it as well i had to threaten him with the police before he responded, he also said "i ordered books on amazon that took that long to recieve" hes full of crap and hes taking our money then going to his local head shop and praying to god that they have something that looks like it, the item i got was a SAD excuse for what was in the picture i paid over 200$ for 1 item and it was thin and poorly blown totally lied to and ripped off

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    BurnedbyRollies.com Jan 12, 2010

    ***UPDATE*** I haven't actually spoken with Marlo yet, but he did contact me on at my phone number!
    I take back the "FRAUD" line preemptively. Will post more plus after complete resolution.
    T

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    BurnedbyRollies.com Jan 12, 2010

    Placed an order total of $52 and change back on 11/19/2009
    Have called twice, no callback
    have emailed three times zero response.
    I would like to have some contact... I'm going to the Olympics in a few weeks, I plan on taking pictures of the operation, and submitting them to my local Postal Inspector in the USA for mail fraud. Apparently when you use the Post Office for shipping under fraudulent pretenses it's an international problem. I figure I got burned for $50 USD multiply that by "1000s" of orders every week and voila! Instant shutdown... hopefully at least. Bad karma follows you through many lives Rollguy... you have a long hard path to Nirvana.
    T
    PS-Rollguy call me and I will recant this entire post... you have my number toughguy. I've sent it to you 5 times two different ways.
    BEWARE THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rolliessucksass Dec 30, 2009

    And your not a very good comedian. Ive watched some of ur "acts" on google Marlo Franson from Vancouver.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rolliessucksass Dec 30, 2009

    Its because he needs to get enough money from people to go buy the items that people are ordering from him. Thats why he charges the card like RIGHT after you order from him.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Dec 27, 2009

    Hello and sorry for any inconvience, we do offer a 1-800 number you can call and we do have several emails address for you to contact us, as this is the glass blowing industry we do state orders can take longer than normal as we are not the suppliers or holders of all the products on our site, our multi suppliers are throughout the North America. Yes we do ship all the orders sometimes people have to wait longer than expected due to stock issues, or order issues or just the fact we are a two man operation and all this takes time to get, pack and ship. Either way, if you had waited you would have gotten you order but we also do state if one can not wait we can pick a substitute or offer a refund. I have no problem in doing either as there is no reason why we can't if you do not wish to continue with the order. Anyways, the order has been refunded and all is ok. If you have any questions you can email me or call otherwise please hold on your order will come.

    0 Votes
  • D3
    D3stroyer Dec 26, 2009

    I've been waiting on the same item since mid-November and it's now going into January. I was wondering what was taking so long, kept logging into rollies.com to see what was up with my order, and it's still not shipped. I understand that some of these products you might have to get through dealers from possibly overseas that specialize in artisan glass, etc, but what the hell!! WHY do you charge customers immediately instead of waiting until you shipped out the item just like every business? Oh, it's because you are a fraud! I have filed a dispute with my bank, so hopefully they will reimburse me the money. Has anyone else had to provide physical documents to prove they got ripped off? If so, what did you guys send them? I was thinking print outs of this website, and a list of links to complaints. But any help here from you guys would be great. Email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kim41990 Dec 17, 2009

    better business bureau*

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kim41990 Dec 17, 2009

    Well im glad your going to turn into a good business owner someday. Hopefully the people who will be dumb enough to order from you in the future don't get ###ed over like me and the other people who have complained on this board. Did you know on the better bureau business board you have 36 complaints?? Woooow!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Dec 17, 2009

    Hey. I am at fault, I never took care of you when I should have it was my mistake. I do apologize. I hate saying some orders take alot longer than I wish but we do get out all the orders in a timely manner. I am just glad I finally got it out to you and I only hope it arrives to you tomorrow. Sorry again for this and others who have to wait. One day we will be on the ball. Right now we still a work in progress. We also do refunds if you can't wait, so just ask.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kim41990 Dec 17, 2009

    Wow Marlo you reply faster on here than in the email I sent to your business!!! Some you didnt even reply to! HA!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kim41990 Dec 17, 2009

    If people have to wait a minimum of 2 months to receive a product from you Marlo, then you need to make it known before you take your customers money. Then you wont have to make exscuses all the time. Doesn't that sound easier than dealing with peoples questions as to why they dont have their order yet??? It seems easier to me!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Dec 17, 2009

    Hello
    Sorry for the delay in getting your order, I ordered the claw several times and never got it, I finally did get it this month and sent it out. I am sorry but I was waiting on my supplier to get this bat, we were in communication several times. I am sorry for the long wait but rest assured this order is on it's way now via lettermail. You will soon get it.

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    kim41990 Dec 17, 2009

    These are emails from "Roll guy" from rollies.com>>>>>>>>>>

    Hello


    Thanks for the order and sorry for any delays. We are a two man operation. We do not rush orders because I have to always pack orders every week from different suppliers. When you order to when we ship it is variable on what you order to when I get my next pick up from that supplier. I put the order in with my supplier but I have not yet picked it up from them. I will do so later this week or next week when they are ready, then we pack all orders and it will come to you lettermail in November. Sorry but I am always working here and there is little time for me to answer all emails or phone calls, specially when I am out and about getting stuff. Anyways your order will come to you, I will update your account when it ships and it will come via USPS when it does. Do not worry all is well and remember, I am only one guy here and I have tons of where is my orders emails, that I just can’t get to. I charge the card in Canada, there is an exchange rate, it fluxuates daily and my rate one day maybe 2 cents off the next. I have not control over banks or their rates or you card rates to my rates etc. So bonus on you.


    Rollguy

    ****This was on October 24th 2009. My order JUST got shipped out today...What the ###??

    Dear Rollguy,


    It wasn't advertised that you charge the card in Canada so I did not know that this wasn't an error. I know you don't have control over the bank... ? The man I spoke with when I called in to make the order on my VISA didn't tell me where the card would be charged either. After I received the email about my order, I saw "as soon as possible" for my order to be received. If I saw this advertised on your website I wouldnt have ordered from you. Anyways I will be very happy whenever I receive my order.


    Thanks so much!

    ***This was on October 28th 2009. Again my order got shipped TODAY. I just think the guy didnt get around to even looking at my order until the other day and he was like "Oh yeah i took this fools money two months ago but havent done a damn thing in return! Guess i better do that...!" Im exposing this mother ###er!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kim41990 Dec 17, 2009

    Rollies is a HUGE rip off. I really wish I would have found this website ohhhh about two months ago back in October when I placed my order!!! It just got sent out today. After talking to this stupid "Roll guy" 3 different times asking when the hell I was going to get my product. His exscuse was the people he got his supplies from and that his business is either a 1 or 2 man operation. I told him if I would have known that before I ordered from him I wouldnt have ordered from him. So obviously judging from all the other complaints he does this to every single customer he gets. ### this website rollies.com Lets just see what I get in the mail from this guy. Either what I ordered or (more probable) something totally off from what I wanted!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ck
    Ckazarian Dec 08, 2009

    Marlo is a middle aged, fat, short loser. He is a lier and a fraud and will never deliver anyones order. It is interesting that every positive comment about him is from the same loser. Hope you get hit by a bus or better yet, realize you are a loser and take your own life.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Dec 08, 2009

    Hello

    There is currently no outstanding orders from the UK. As he stated I responded to him and even left him a PM without a response. He is not in the same country as us and if he ordered a large product it goes by boat, that takes a month to arrive, it was smaller then by airmail. We state we do not control the postal service, once mailed it can take time, that is beyond our control. The customer most likely has received their order, and at anytime he could have asked for a refund if he no longer wanted to wait. We are here and there is no reason for him to state any of the above. The comments above by JD are based of lack of information and understanding and one should not weigh his comments over this because they are just an opinion that are based on nothing. We have refund, sent or talked to every customer on eta, who has inquired about their order on here. Everyone has received their order or a refund or been told of the eta of the order and has agreed to wait for the order. So do not worry, he got his order as he made it and the only delay if it was sent in our shipping time frame was that he is in the UK and shipping time takes longer. All is good the customer has received their order and if not he can contact me directly as I stated at Rollguy @ rollies .com (without the spaces). Please feel free to contact me at that email if you have an inquiry, don't post false information or complaints when you can email me and I can look into your order. Sorry for any inconvenience we may cause anyone but orders take time to get, pack and ship. We are small company, not a large corporation. So please contact me via email if you have any questions.

    Roll

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jimmy dean Oct 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There is a group called RECOL reporting economic crime online, these folk will take your complaints online. Suggest reporting these scamsters to them. I think these guy's should be removed from the internet forever.

    -1 Votes
  • Ji
    jimmy dean Oct 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    try the bbb of canada, they have all of his info

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    BONGHANDS Oct 27, 2009

    RIP OFF, NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM, ( NOTHING BUT HASSLE ) MIND YOU IVE MANADGED TO @ LEAST GET A REPLY, HE DOESNT SEEM THAT CLEVER TO PULL SUCH A LARGE SCALE SCAM OFF, BUT I STILL THINK IVE JUST BEEN SCAMMED, I DONT NO THERE PHONE NUMBER .<br />
    <br />
    IVE BEEN TRYING TO PHONE THEM FROM BRITAIN, BUT HAVENT GOT THE FOGGIEST ! <br />
    <br />
    CAN ANYONE HELP PLEASE ? <br />
    <br />
    MANY THANKS ( BONGHANDS ) <br />
    <br />
    PEACE N LOVE PEACE N LOVE !

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rollies.com is a scam Sep 27, 2009

    Here's the deal.

    This "company" doesn't stock *anything*.

    100s of orders a week? Hahahaha, pure BS. So funny to read their lame attempts at explaining why customers are waiting 6 months and why they don't respond to emails. "We're a good company, don't believe anything these angry customers are saying. We're too busy to respond to emails!".

    Typical infomercial type pseudo scam. Make contact next to impossible and hope the customer just gives up.

    Do NOT order from rollies.com!

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll May 15, 2009

    I stated I would refund you today and that will reflect on the card very soon. However, you stated you cancelled the card so a Money order will be sent and I will cancel the refund on the card. We are telling the truth. The Money order will be sent out next week. We are a good company. All is well.

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll May 15, 2009

    Everyone has received their order, or a refund, we are a good company and if anyone needs to ask they can email or call us. Do not believe the words of the person above, they are false and misguided, she has received a refund for her missing order. There was no reason for her to post as she could have called back or emailed to get a response. Her claims are untrue, false, misleading and not to be believed and if anyone of you who reads this be assured she was taken care of via a refund. If she wanted to she could have let me know via email that her order was missing and we would have looked into it. We have no problem in sending refund when problems occur and if the person allowed us time to do so she would have been updated and apologized to for the missing order. Rest assured everyone has received their order or a refund, we send out all orders and though sometimes orders are delayed the customer will still get their order.

    -2 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Apr 14, 2009

    Sorry to hear that but yes it can happen. This is the glass blowing industry, there are tons of stuff out of stock for months on end. I have to wait, I am not a glass blower and not able to find one that can do that stuff. This customer got their order as you can see so all is well. Sorry for the length of time but all is good in the end.

    Roll

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roll Apr 14, 2009

    The person above received their order and yes sometimes delays do occur. If I put an order in with my supplier and they don't have the item, we have to wait for it to come in stock. In most cases when an item is out of stock it can take 1 to 6 months to get back in. We do not plan for that or expect it but it can happen. We do not know what will be available or not available as the suppliers have the huge warehouses filled with stock. We are just a small two man operation and we get out hundreds of orders every week. The customer has receive their order and remember folks we specifically state we do not rush orders. When we have our own office or warehouse and many employees then of course but until then we are a small company who need and take time to get orders out. There is no option in this business to be faster as of yet but one day we will be and until then I ask you please hold on and wait for your order. You have a backend you can log into and see you order and if it has shipped or not. The 2nd person seems to think we would have rushed their order but orders take time, do not believe a word that say. Both of these posters have received their order and if they did not they can contact and let us know. I say do send in an email request or do call us and if you want to ask questions please do, we are a good company just some people have to wait longer than others. If you can not wait then pick a substitute or ask for a refund if it is a desire you need to have. We are here for you, and will get your order to you, so you have to wait longer than you thought that isn't so bad is it? Do not worry about their comments, they are untrue and not written in good spirit. We believe in positivity in life and want everyone to enjoy their orders when the come and we want you to know the order is coming soon. If not then say hey, I want a sub or a refund and presto we are there to help you, I would prefer a substitution but fine with whatever you need.

    Roll

    -4 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Feb 15, 2009

    It took me 6 months to receive my order.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rollies Is A Scam Jan 30, 2009

    I agree with the poster. This is the worst run business I have ever dealt with. I ordered something in December and it has still not shipped. In addition to their HORRIBLE shipping policy, this company does not return emails, so don't bother sending an email requesting information about your order. I wish I had seen these complaints before placing my order.

    I will never again do business with this piece of $#(^ company. I will be looking for as many public forums as possible to discredit this company. The more negative information there is about this joke of a business, the better, lest even more people be taken advantage of.

    To anyone thinking about doing business with them, I give you fair warning...DO NOT. I suggest anyone that is waiting for an order placed via credit card contact their CC company and have the charges reversed.

    4 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.