RN *SUPERPASS FROM REACHARGED WHAT EVER ON MY CREDIT CARD

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

They took money out without my consent?!! I have no idea how to get a hold of them all i have is the phone number but when I do find it i will come back and give it to you.. I am so tired of these people or company's take advantage in taking MONEY out of charge card without the owners consent !! Please stop these people from doing it is the as stealing !!!

Responses

  • Ma
    Mary Lou Cupp Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company Took Money out of My account without my consent! I have no idea how to get a hold of them all i have is the phone number but when I do find it I will come back and give it to you.. I am so tired of these people or company's take advantage in taking MONEY out of charge card without the owners consent !! Please stop these people from doing it is the as stealing !!!

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    FingersFelix Jan 07, 2009

    This same billing has shown up on MY credit card account. I have NO idea who these people are or HOW they obtained my CC number. I did place a call to my CC company and disputed the charge. Obviously, I'm not the only one to see a unauthorized charge from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    FingersFelix Jan 07, 2009

    I found a phone number for the charges on my credit card from RN*SUPERPASS FROM REA [protected]. When I called it, a automated answerer announced I had reached the number to cancel my membership and to enter my account number, and that if I did not have my account number to remain on the line for the next available representative. I held and was promptly disconnected. Be sure to call your bank or credit card company to dispute any charges you received without your authorization.

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    ayounes Feb 09, 2009

    Agree, it happened to me too

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Jun 09, 2009

    I also found these charges on my bank statement. Today I called RN*SUPERPASS FROM REA [protected]. I initially spoke with John. He informed me that the charges was authorized by me, when I tried the 14 days trial. He offered to refund $14.99, they had debited my account for 3 months total $44.97. I told him that was unaceptablee, and I wanted to talk to his supervisor. When I spoke with Raj (the supervisor). I informed him, that they had an obligation to notify us that the trial time was up, and they would start charging. End of the story Raj refunded the total $44.97.

    1 Votes
  • Sd
    SDS Sep 08, 2009

    Suddenly a charge appears on the credit card from this source, when no such service has ever been ordered. In fact, I've no idea of what this service is!

    When I called the merchant at [protected], the guy simply says, "Ok, your service is cancelled and you will not have any more charges." He refuses to answer as to why I was charged at the first place and from where did they receive my credit card information. He further said he will not give any official confirmation.

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    kbender Mar 14, 2010

    What company is it? it's on my account as well

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vixenkit 5 Mar 21, 2010

    THE ### CHARGED MY ACCOUNT 34.99 and now I have to go thru all the hassles of contacting my bank to dispute!! I am FURIOUS!!Instead of spending trillions of dollars on ### maybe the President should think about looking into these sleeze bag companies instead and PROTECTING US FROM THEM IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terry L Dawson Mar 29, 2010

    Tried Video Cam Live, you know, the 10 free point special, vertify w/ credit card for birth only. Gave no consent for charges, and site does not list any charges, for the amount stolen. Free is not $37.43 cents US. Thieves are at www.sakuralive.com. And I thought mehyou was really going to love me, f inally some one would love me. But, it alas, it was not love, just another a rip, I did even get to push the accept button!!!

    Bogus Site

    www.sakuralive.com

    Bogus Site Building, not CcBill
    RN*SUPERPASS FROM REA [protected] WA

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sugabear May 21, 2010

    OH Brother!

    The same thing happen to me ...with the 15.89 charge for the month..I called my card Co. gave the the low down on the place..Real Player..See I cannceled it the sameday I signed up for it .. because my hubby said not to get them, that he was getting a better more trusted program..So I went to the Real Player site.. and took my info off I had Not downloaded it ... see those words Not Downloaded.. hmm... Don't they put some kind of tracker in your PC when you do download their stuff a bot or something? So they know when you need to update??Amonth later I am checking my card and see this odd amount off my card and call the card peeps to see what it was?
    I tried to call these People the phone number that is on the charge on your bill is not a working number, I see a lot of you found this out.
    I had to get a new card..after going through a lot of trouble..
    TODAY !!!
    They sent me a special to my e-mail People and I have come here to share it with ya'll GUESS WHATS ON IT!!!
    Their Real PHONE Number!!!
    I called them and told them about the charge and about I want my money back and I have a # from the talk we had and also I am putting it here for you all.
    I can't see anyone else going through this... Listen.. I am doing this for you because I can ..
    Take Care and remember when you talk to them you don't need to be rude..
    Skip to Main ContentReal Subscriptions Knowledge BaseHow can we help?
    search tips My Account Contact Customer Support for SubscriptionsOur Customer and Technical Support teams are available to answer your questions via phone, chat and email. Please answer the following questions so we can direct you to the correct team:
    What's Your Account Number?
    Get your account number ready: we might need it to answer your question.

    Your account number is on your order receipt—you can also look it up.

    Don't have your account number? That's OK, just go on to Step 2.
    What Type of Help Do You Need?
    Billing Question

    Account or Password Issue

    Technical Troubleshooting

    Cancel Subscription

    Something Else
    We'll Show You the Contact Info Here…
    Just answer our two questions first.


    Contact Customer Support
    For Billing Questions, contact our Customer Support Team:

    Call us: [protected]

    Chat with us online

    Email us your question

    Contact Customer Support
    For Account or Password Issues, contact our Customer Support Team:

    Call us: [protected]

    Chat with us online

    Email us your question

    Contact Technical Support
    For Technical troubleshooting:

    Call us: [protected]

    Chat with us online

    Email us your question

    Cancel Your Subscription
    Your SuperPass subscription may be cancelled by calling us.

    Call us: [protected]

    Hearing impaired? Click here

    Contact Customer Support
    For all other questions, contact our Customer Support Team:

    Call us: [protected]

    Chat with us online

    Email us your question
    Support HoursOur Call Center Hours:

    Monday through Friday:
    6:00am – 6pm PT

    Saturday and Sunday:
    7:30am – 5pm PT

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJ0211 May 26, 2010

    I had the same issue as you all did, although I didn't really notice the weird charges until 9 months after they started. I called the number listed next to the charge ([protected]) and I told them that I never authorized a superpass for Real Player nor have I ever used it. I talked with two supervisors and in the end they refunded me for 6 of the 9 months I was charged $16 for. I just kept courteously asking to talk to the next level supervisor and calmly explained why I felt I shouldn't have to pay for something I never knowingly sign-up for nor ever utilized. They were very patient and kind. They said that for this special case they could help me by refunding 6 months of charges where they usually only refund for one month of charges. I find that if you show them patience they will show you great customer service.

    Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    KLKolecki Jul 18, 2010

    i also had never signed up for this. they charge me 16.02 even though i never authorized it and didn't know what it was. they told me that they can't refund me my money that i have to bring it up to my credit card company and that they couldn't do anything about it. they said it was my name my card number so they were unable to help me. I told them it was dumb and i wanted my money back because i never signed up for it but they still told me i had to contact my cc company. they are a bunch of thieves that charge you when you don't authorize it. just like with someone else i was reading they gave only 6 out of 9 months back to them that is a line of crap because it is your money you never authorized them to take it.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KevSJ Jul 30, 2010

    I found this in my credit card transaction today and called credit card to dispute immediately. I also called the 866# and reached someone with Indian accent. She told me I signed up for realplayer sth which I never did. I just ask her to cancel the membership.

    General Transaction Information
    Original Network Post Date 07/16/2010
    Original Network Trans Date 07/15/2010
    Approval Code 01555B
    Transaction Amount $34.99
    Merchant Name RN *SUPERPASS FROM REA
    Merchant City Name [protected]
    Partial Shipment Indicator N

    I have never signed up anything. Even I unknowingly signed up something. How did they know my credit card number? I am very cautious if I am asked to provided cc# online. This must be some scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carlise Aug 20, 2010

    Yep same here I just now noticed this company is taking money out of my account and I dont even know what it is!!! I do remember going to Mcaffee for a free visru scan and then a pop up came up, , , put my information in for a different company that just came out of know where!!! Didnt notice till after the fact!! Never did get the scan and have no idea what this is, , but this must be the company that scammed me!!! trying to stop charges from coming out every month, , , ,

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carlise Aug 20, 2010

    I called them today and the first thing they asked me for was my CREDIT CARD number!! You have to be kidding me, , then they asked for my email address when I refused to give them my card number again, , Probably thought 16.29 was not enough, , LOL EVERY month and i am unsure for how many months this has been going on for!! It has to be a few, , My bank is going to go over them and work with me to get my money back, , However its still a pain, , It might make it easier if we print this out so the bank can see what has been happing to everyone!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matt265 Sep 03, 2010

    this has been happening to me too, ive been the victim of many credit card scams in the past so i dont shop online anymore even if its a secure site such as ebay. i was going over my account and noticed i was being charged from them but i dont remember ever signing up for this, who are they and how do i cancel my membership with them...im sick and tired of these unauthorized charges on my card...how did they even get my card number?!?! just about 2 months ago i had to deal with tm netgames and now this?!?!?! its unacceptable!!! i called the 800 number attached to the charges and got a disconnected line...does anyone have a working number to this [censor] place?????

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pottsie Oct 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This just happened to me yesterday. Call your bank, have them remove it from your card and get a new card. You may want to contact the Washington State Attorneys Generals office and advise them of your problem too. The bank that the money is being sent to is in Washington state. I did have a purchase the same weekend for the same amount at a local store but not the same day. Did anyone else have a purchase for the exact amount as the charge? If so please post that information too so the idiot can be arrested.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lorderon Nov 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oh man! I had the same problem and called the number that appears on my bank account. They helped me to cancel the account. There will be no future charge.
    I recommend you guys to call the number and be patient for the next available representative. I called them on Thursday 1t 8:25pm BTW.

    0 Votes
  • De
    denise gittings Nov 23, 2010

    They stole my cc informed and stole money from me. I do not know how they obtained my info.

    0 Votes
  • G3
    G34 Dec 29, 2010

    This company is FRAUD!!! I see alot of you saying 4, 6, even 9 months.

    Try 4 years!?!??!?!?!?! This company has been taking money out of our account, using a debit card that no longer exists!!! We haven't caught it since it is only $14.99, almost the same as our netflix account.

    I cannot believe that this company can even be in operation!!! I am furious, I called customer service and the first time got hung up on. the second time the girl gave me a reference number, as she was not able to access the account without the credit card number (as our names were not on the account- Red Flag there!!) I called back with the OLD credit card number to get to the bottom of this. This account was created in 06!?!?!? using an email neither my husband or I have ever heard of! Not only have they been debiting from my accoung using a credit card number that no longer works, but they have been doing it for 4 effing YEARS?!?!? $500 and some odd dollars, the supervisor tells me to go through my bank to clarify any fraudulent charges. I told him, I know as well as he does, that the bank will only refund you 6 months worth of those charges, and that was nothing compared to the money I have lost to this company.

    I am sooo furious. people working at this company burn in hell, you effing overseas [censored]!!!?!??!?!?

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FaeryGirl Jan 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found charges from these guys on my card as well. I didn't even know what the company did. Anyways, I called the number posted here (thanks for that :) ) and the idiots couldn't even find my account. I had to tell them my email address 3 times, then I had to give them my credit card number because they didn't have my email listed. Turns out the idiot didn't even speak english well so he couldn't understand me (go figure, the indian dude couldn't understand a valley girl's accent). So anyways, they finally find my account and tell me they can't refund anything. He would cancel it and I have to call my credit card. Grr. Now i have to get a new credit card and transfer all my information and go through this whole lengthy process. I hope these guys get what they've got coming.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gallo16674 Feb 18, 2011

    we have also been charged for 12 months 15.89 a month...seems like a diffrent charge for everyone...call in and mention the FCC or taking them to court...they will refund you at least most of your money back...we got back about half, $98...better than the other people NOT knowing about the charge as we speak.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donny1 Feb 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the same happened to me i did set a complain with the fcc.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grtma Mar 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called the number and when I stayed on line was disconnected. I had my card cancelled. hope they dont find another way. It is crazy that with all of our complaints no one is doing anything to find out who and put a stop to this.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shopping Doug Mar 13, 2011

    I had this charge on my statement as well. Somehow I had signed up for a trial by accident. Probably clicking through a purchase and didn't notice the advertisement in the middle of the purchase. I called to dispute the charge after getting their number from my credit card company. They referred me to another number with whom I was able to cancel my subscription and they offered to refund me the last month. He did that and then I asked them to reverse the other months charges. He said he was not authorized to refund more than a month. I asked him who was and he said he would talk to his supervisor. He came back on the line and said his supervisor agreed to reverse all of the charges.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    conranp May 18, 2011

    I just noticed this, was charged 14.99 for last 3 months. Didn't know what it was at first. I remember now that I did sign up for a free trial but I also remember calling this number and canceling that very same day. I just called again and got very, very angry. At first they said they would refund one month, after louder and more irate screaming and fuming they refunded me the whole thing. Was sure to wait on the line for email confirmation, asked for reference number and representative's name also. Sounds like I got lucky! What a hassle though.

    0 Votes
  • Mz
    Mztay Jun 07, 2011

    I have no clue when/how I somehow signed up for this RN superpass from Real. I have charged $14.99 and would have never known if Capital One didn't notify me. I'm Thankful I was only charged for one month but I'm still making sure I get my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mattlokk Aug 23, 2011

    I thought I had signed up for a Rhapsody free trial... apparently I had signed up for a Real Superpass free trial... even though I have no clue wtf that is. The guy on the phone's accent was pretty thick, and I got put on hold half-a-dozen times, but after about a 20 minute total call my account was cancelled and (he says) my money refunded. I'll see if the $16 actually gets refunded to my account in the next couple of days...

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karimck Aug 26, 2011

    I feel like a complete idiot! I have been getting charged by SuperPass for TWO YEARS AND 2 MONTHS!! for a total of $447.44. Ugh. I'd noticed the charged before but, since my husband travels a lot for work AND SuperPass is also the name of some highway toll pass systems, I guess I just assumed it was something like that. I feel like I've been robbed and idiotically allowed it to happen. The people on the phone were so nice--I actually told the first woman I talked to that she was too nice to work for a company like this and should find another job!! Ha!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris R Oct 01, 2011

    Fortunately, I found these charges early on and then found all the complaint sites. Someone posted their web site and from there I got to a customer service chat. Below is the transcript of my chat and how I got my subscription cancelled and refunded. From what I've been reading, this sounds like an exception to their general customer service, but it worked. I didn't want to talk to someone live and get into an argument or have problems understanding foreign accents, so selected the chat option for the hearing impaired. Which is ironic if you think about it -- hearing impaired help for an organization that provides audio downloads.

    Meantime, I've also contacted my credit card company to dispute the charges and let them know the refund should be forthcoming. If I don't see a refund in the next bill, I'll follow up further.

    Here's the link:
    https://superpass.custhelp.com/app/utils/chat

    And here's the chat. My comments are proceeded by "ME:" and hers by ":"
    : Hi, my naME is Emmanelle Rabaya. How may I help you?
    ME: I have two credit-card charges for some sort of subscription. I have no knowledge of the subscription or account number. Please cancel and refund the last two months charges of $14.99 each.
    : I'm sorry you're having unknown charges. Let me help.
    : Give ME a moemnt while I access your account.
    : Thank you for waiting.
    : I see you have an active SuperPass subscription under [protected]@gmail.com. Can you renember signing up for a free trial for this service?
    ME: No. I do not transact business by internet.
    : First let me assure you that RealNetworks has no way of obtaining your credit card or any billing information unless someone actively entered the information into our system.
    : I've already cancelled it so you will not be billed further. You will receive an email confirmation today regarding the cancellation.
    ME: I understand that this is your organization's position. Since you seem to have my credit card information anyway, I would also like the refund now, thank you.
    : Based on our terms of service all payments are completely non-refundable. However, as a one-tiME exception, I will process a refund for you for the latest charge.
    ME:
    Since I never transact this kind of business via internet, your company has co-opted my billing information from another source. Therefore, I request that you also refund the previous charge.
    : I have reviewed your account details and found that the account was created through an affiliate marketing partner of RealNetworks, Trial Pay.
    : According to their information, you accepted their offer for free software. In order to get the free software, you signed up for a trial of SuperPass.
    : The terms of service that were accepted at the time that you signed up for SuperPass clearly state that if the account remains open and active after the initial 14-day trial period you will be billed $14.99 per month plus applicable sales tax. They also clearly state that we do not refund.
    ME:
    You are able to refund the first unauthorized charge as well as the second. Do so now, please.
    --<< then I had second thoughts about being harsh with the poor girl who was just doing her job, so quickly added the next comment >>--
    ME:
    I am very sorry you are put in this position.
    : It's alright, I understand. I'll process the refund for you.
    ME: Thank you, Emmanuelle. I appreciate your help.
    : I've issued the refund for $29.98 for the SuperPass charge. Please allow a few days for the refund to process, the actual time it appears on your credit card stateMEnt is up to your credit card company.
    : You're welcome. Is there anything else I can help you with?
    ME: You have been very courteous and professional in what has got to be a difficult and disheartening job. Thank you for all you've done.
    : No problem and thanks for the compliment. You have a great day and thank you for contacting Real's Live chat.
    Emmanelle Rabaya has disconnected.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lady E E Paisley Oct 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sirs, For a number of yearsI have been paying £8.50 per month for something I do not have. Will you please refund me what you owe me. This is being charged on my credit card. When I hear from you I will give you full details. If I do not hear from you I will cancel my payments with my credit card company. Thank you in anticipation. Lady E E Paisley. My email is: ian.r.k.[protected]@btinternet.com

    0 Votes
  • St
    stefan jaxon Jan 24, 2012

    i made a complaint on 01/11.1012 about a charge that wasn't authorized. The service rep. said that the charge of 37.04 would be returned to my account following a email response. Well the money has not been returned nor have I received that email. Why are you stilling money? I'm going to my bank to get this problem rectified. [protected]@aol.com

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LizSSS Feb 25, 2012

    These bogus memberships and charges are rotten but the good news is that a growing number of people like us are taking action and working with the Complex Litigation Group. All you have to do is tell them what happened and they pretty much will do the rest.

    You can contact the Complex Litigation Group by email and phone.
    Email [protected]@ComplexLitGroup.com or call toll-free 866.779.9610.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cinnajava Jan 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found the charges on my account! I thought I was buying a book and realized too late that this was some weird site. and I immediately backed out and even sent in a "cancellation notice" via their recommended email/ website received a thank you and why did you cancel which I filled out and thought nothing of it, only to find the charges for 14.99 X 2 EVERY month since then. It's been like four months. I just called my bank and now I have to go through a long process (including changing my account and bank cards) to just ensure that I don't get robbed by them.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dollsrus Feb 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got a call from Chase regarding suspicious activity. This RN company tried to get an authorization for $1.00 which started a fraud alert. They have closed my account and are sending me a new card tomorrow which really impressed me. Thank you to Chase. It is amazing that this company has been doing this for three years and is still getting away with it.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emmalemmaly Mar 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I found two $1 holds pending on my account, and they looked suspicious, so I googled "RN* transaction on checking account" and found this site. The hold expired 10:17 AM on Monday, so I called my bank as soon as they opened and reported it, and decided to just close the account and get a new debit card, and because I called before the hold expired I didn't even have to fight to get any money back.
    I don't know how this occurred on my account. Most likely from a free trial I signed up for...which I cancelled the minute I saw a suspicious transaction.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah C. Smith May 08, 2014

    I recently found a charge for $13.77 on my checking account. When I looked farther back, I found that I had been charged that amount monthly since 2009! I had no idea what it was, and feel really stupid for not noticing it before this. When I called the company, I worked my way up the chain of command, asking for the next supervisor up, until I got someone who offered to refund four years' worth of the amount charged. They kept insisting that I signed up for this, but I never would have needed or have used the services they claimed I got. I have filed a complaint with the FTC and urge all of you to do the same. Also, file a complaint with your bank's fraud investigation service, and with your state's Consumer Protection Agency. I also had to get a new check card and cancel my old one. This is a fraud and I have no idea how they got my check card number or checking account number.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem