Rightway marine cargo LLCFraud

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

On Friday, December 16, 2011, Omniah Ebeid <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
> I am writing to file a consumer claim against a shipping company entitled RightWay Marine Cargo, L.L.C that operates out of Sharjah. the contact information is below. There is no one in the company that is reachable except for Mr. Ajoy Lopez who is the Managing Director.
>
> Ajoy Lopez
>
> Mobile: [protected]/[protected]
>
> Right Way Marine Cargo L.L.C.
>
> P.O.Box: No: 81237, Sharjah, UAE
>
> Office  : (T) [protected] (F) [protected]
>
> W. House: (T) [protected] (F) [protected]
>
> E-mail: [protected]@rightwaycargo.net
>
> Web: www.rightwaycargo.net
>
>   The facts of the Compliant are as follows
>
> - I contracted with Mr. Lopez to provide door to door shipping services for a total of 28 boxes form Abu Dhabi to Cairo.  The contract indicated that  my shipment would l arrive to  Cairo within 4 to 6 days from retrieval and boxing in my house in Abu Dhabi
>
> -On October 9, 2011  2 employees  that did not include  Mr. Lopez came and packed up all my  belonging  which were 28 boxes.
>
> -October 9, 2011, i was required to provide full payment or the contract which I did and signed a receipt that he has not provided me with a copy of to date
>
> -Since October 9, I have  tried contacting Mr. Lopez and requesting  information regarding my shipment but he has refused to provide me with any information or documentation
>
> - As of  December 17, 2011, he has not shipped my shipment.  He refuses to answer his phones and mostly turns them off. He failed to reply to and answer emails . When I am able to contact him, he repeatedly promises that the shipment will be sent in a couple of days, but then it does not get sent.
>
> - I was finally  able to get the information about his agent in Cairo who is supposed to handle the clearance and delivery of my shipment in Cairo.  
>
> -The agent has sent him requests for information about the shipment but Mr. Lopez has  failed to reply to them. 
>
>  I have no idea where my boxes are stored and whether he has stolen my items.  There is no one that i was able to contact in the company and no one to discuss any of this issue with.
>
>  I have done some internet research on Mr. Ajoy Lopez and Rightway Marine Ccargo L.L.C.  and  there are several complaints of fraud that have been posted by several expats with very similar facts. You can  find these  on UAEConsumer.com and a couple more  on [redacted].com
>
> I am kindly requesting  GulfNews to investigate this company and its only manager Mr. Ajoy Lopez  and its fraudulent actions.   His practices are  indeed tarnishing and soiling the  image of this country .
>
>
>
>
>
>
>

Responses

  • Mi
    MikeC62 Jun 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    He collected my goods, I paid in full and then again as the weight was above what was originally agreed (total approx 10, 000AED) via paypal. The goods never arrived. He claimed they were with an agent in Latvia, then changed the agent address to Amsterdam, but refused to provide proof of transport. So there is no proof the goods even left the UAE. I was fortunate to have a program on my PC which was being shipped and actually found my PC was still being used in the UAE. I have now remotely wiped the PC. Paypal upheld my claim against him and returned the shipping fees as after 20 weeks, the goods still hadn't been sent. He is a liar, a cheat and a common thief.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeC62 Jun 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ajoy Lopez is a thief and a liar, and in all likelihood wrote the original post himself. He collected my goods, I paid in full and then again as the weight was above what was originally agreed (total approx 10, 000AED) via paypal. The goods never arrived. He claimed they were with an agent in Latvia, then changed the agent address to Amsterdam, but refused to provide proof of transport. So there is no proof the goods even left the UAE. I was fortunate to have a program on my PC which was being shipped and actually found my PC was still being used in the UAE. I have now remotely wiped the PC. Paypal upheld my claim against him and returned the shipping fees as after 20 weeks, the goods still hadn't been sent. He is a liar, a cheat and a common thief.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeC62 May 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I to have been lied to by Rightway Shipping. Fortunately I paid ($3000us) via paypal, which has now been recovered as they kept giving me lies over a 15 week period. However, I have no idea where my goods are. I'm assuming that they are still in the UAE. Do not allow this cockroach to handle your shipping, it won't arrive. I have given them 24 hours to provide me with information appertaining to my goods or I will raise a claim of theft with my local Police, who will refer it to Interpol and then Sharjah Police. https://www.linkedin.com/in/ajoy-lopez-54305022

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rightway Ripoff Sep 29, 2015

    Ajoy Lopez and Rightway Marine Cargo cheated at least 5 separate families who were moving out of the UAE during the year 2011. Each of these families presented evidence to the police in the UAE and filed complaints of fraud against his company. Ajoy Lopez called each person and made accusations and threats about libel or any other claim he could regarding his reputation. He tried his best to make his fraudulent actions come across as foreigners upset with the government of UAE and try to get us to say bad things on tape. He eventually called and begged each of us to stop trying to discredit his fraudulent company and promised to pay back all of the money he effectively stole. His MO (modus operendi) was to come and pack up everything as professionally as possible, demand full payment up front for door-to-door relocation, then send the container to the yard and put it on a boat CASH ON DELIVERY. In the end, each family had to pay more than twice what they lost to that scam artist Ajoy and fight for months to get back our belongings. Question for you...do you need this kind of crap? Look elsewhere because UAE aint gonna help you when Ajoy splits with your money. He will hide out in India for a while and then come back and start all over again. Don't be a fool.

    2 Votes
  • Ri
    Rightway Ripoff Sep 29, 2015

    Good Job Ajoy! Creating fake names and runing a fraudulent business is your greatest IT accomplishment. I am glad to see that you are still trying to sweep your fraudulent actions under the carpet. Bad news though...once a cockroach comes out from under the carpet, he is easily squashed. Hopefully all of you address info is still valid. Many people are looking for you :)
    To the person who used Rightway to move across the street...good work. In hindsight, that is as far as a person should trust Ajoy Lopez. As most people in the world can smell a rat from a ways off, so will people smell the stink of his bad deeds.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shravan Paul Oct 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This complaint is totaly baseless

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony 2008 Feb 19, 2014

    This review is long overdue.
    My move was on 19/7/13. I was referred to Right Way Shipping by a
    friend who had met Ajoy Lopez a year earlier when she moved to UK. When I
    contacted them a few weeks ahead of my move from Dubai to UK, Ajoy was great -
    very responsive, pleasant, and understanding as I asked a lot of questions.
    His crew arrived in the morning on move day, and immediately started
    working to move boxes down to the container to make room for moving/packing up
    my furniture. I had a 4BR villa in Arabian Ranches, so not too much
    furniture, but I didn't realize that since I have glass tables and a glass
    cabinet, it would take a lot longer to pack up my furniture. They worked
    hard to get it done on a pretty warm day in Dubai. My furniture and
    things all arrived in UK intact, and the unloading was much faster than the
    loading. The move took about an hour and a half longer than what we had
    talked about on the phone, but again, I didn't realize that having glass pieces
    would slow it down so much. The price was still within the range that he
    had quoted before the move. Throughout it all, the packers were courteous
    and helpful. These are hard working people. I would highly
    recommend them for anyone else moving within or into/out of UAE.

    0 Votes
  • Ajoy Lopez Mar 20, 2012

    Ominah Zakaria Ebeid, Egyptian origin and holder of US passport no:[protected], a former Public Relation Legal Advisor of Department of Justice Abu Dhabi has signed a shipping contract with us to move 28 packages of household items from Abu Dhabi to Cairo Egypt.The shipment was insured and kept for storage to allow Omniah to confirm delivery address in Cairo.Later Ominah has instructed us to ship cargo to enable her father Zak Ebeid to receive the same on her behalf.We have taken shipment on groupage basis and movement was subject to loadable volume and space availability. Omniah has paid only for 500Kg where the actual weight of the shipment was 585 Kg.She wanted us to take her into trust and ship the goods and collect the freight and delivery charges of additional 85Kg upon delivery of the same to her father Mr.Ebeid. Shipment was delivered door on 15-03-2012 to Omnia/Ebeid. We have been in constant touch with Mr.Ebid untill 15-03-2012 on Telephone numbers: +[protected] +[protected] and +[protected]. However since 15-03-2012 after receipt of goods Mr.Ebeid never bothered to answer several attempts to contact him over phone. Omniah never showed the courtesy to reply to our emails.Ajoy Lopez

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    A Disgruntled Victim Jan 10, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We had to pay over $10, 000 more to obtain our belongings as this company did not pay vendors. Very stressful - our thoughts are with you!

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Susanne199 Jan 02, 2012

    Thats a great comment, as we have the same problems, after 6 month waiting for our delivery we paid and organized it on our own and this company still refuse to pay back more than EUR 2000... desaster... i think our money is lost forever...

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.