WienerSchnitzel Complaints & Reviews

WienerSchnitzelUnsanitary

Hello. On 11/12/15, I visited the store. I ordered the six chili dog w/fries meal. The store was very busy. It was at approximately 5:30 in the evening. There were only two employees working. One young lady was preparing orders as well as working the drive-thru window. The cashier took my order. He seemed to be fairly new. He had a great personality and very customer service oriented. The one issue that I have is neither of the store clerks were wearing gloves. The young man was asked to help with preparing the orders even though he was handling the money as well. I commented that I was surprised that the two weren't wearing gloves. The young man commented that when he worked at Taco Bell, they were required to wear gloves. The young lady commented that they wash their hands. I responded that she was also working the computer and handling her headset while preparing the food. I told her that was very unsanitary. I was very close to cancelling my order. The only reason that I didn't is because the young man was so nice and had a wonderful attitude. I would hope that in the near future that WienerSchnitzel would implement a glove wearing policy. I would like to add that this is my second time lodging a complaint. Hopefully I will get a response this time around. The store number is 782, Chk 978. 120 Erica W, Order #78, Guest 4, time of receipt is Nov 12, 2015, 05:32 PM Thank you for your time and attention. Sincerely, Gaynell James

WienerSchnitzelAwful place and the manager was real “evil”

I was a former employee in the company Wienerschnitzel. I really wouldn’t recommend to work or deal with this company. The manager was arrogant, unprofessional and bad person. This person didn’t care about their workers and could abuse you in front of the orders. If you have another opinion or thoughts about the job, she would fire you or would make your life in company miserable. Don’t even think to work in this hell.

WienerSchnitzelpoor cust. service, items missing

i ordered the 5 for $5 and i received 3 items, i went back to get my other 2 items, asked the manager on duty to replace my jalapeno poppers that i purchased. she gave me my 2 items that were missing and she wouldn't replace my jalapeno poppers i asked her why. she said she gave me my items that were missing and i stated to her that my poppers were cold and she said oh well so i asked for my money back. i am a manager at a fast food resturant and i know customer service is job 1 so now u have lost a customer to bad service that was your fault

WienerSchnitzelincorrect change returned

at 1:01pm 6-23-09. Went to get 2, $3.00 deals which is: 2 chile dogs, and 1 chile fries.
so my order was :4 chile dogs and 2 chile fries, amount came to $6.53
I gave the guy at the drive through window $10.55 he gave me 2 cents back and no receipt. Drove away then looked in my wallet, said to my son wait thats not right, drove around parking lot and parked and went in side Wienerschnitzal to get my correct change, Talked to a heavy set blond at the counter and said I did to receive the right change at the drive through I just drove through. The blond said to me " I just counted the drawer and it came up even, so thats impossible". I said how could you I was just count the drawer I was here not more than 5 mins. ago. The guy that served me at the drive through. Said " I gave her the correct change." The blond said, " I can't do any thing about it, because the drawer is right" But you can call the manager in the morning and talk to him (Greg). I thought the customer is right, in this case I AM, why are they argueing with me? I bet I was just ripped off $ 4.00 and the store was probably ripped off $6.53.

WienerSchnitzelMissing items on order

This is the last time I go to this location. Unfortunately, it's the closest one to us. Once again they shorted us on a drive-thru take out order. Now we have to drive back (it's not close) and get the missing item. This isn't the first time. These people are just incompetent.

  • binder Jun 18, 2009

    You would think after the 1st time, you'd have the forsight to check the bag right after they hand it to you. And get your story straight, is it close or isn't it?

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

WienerSchnitzelHot dog roaches

Wienerschnitzel hot dogs had roach remains between the hot dog casing and bun. Wouldn't have noticed if we hadn't bought the plain hot dogs and opened the buns to add their ketshup packet. Their toppings, like chili dogs, would have hidden the critter remains.

Main office customer service seemed to only want marketing info. as to how often I bought from them & how much I spent per week at their outlet. They apparently are a franchise operation without concern about their franchise quality control.

WienerSchnitzelUnsanitary!

My kids and I went to the drive-thru and ordered a 10 pack of chili dogs. After eating most of the dogs my son got to the last one and screamed that his chili dog had been half eaten. I looked at the chili dog and sure enough it was half eaten!!! Luckily we were still in the parking lot and we went back to the drive-thru to report the incident (let me inform you not for a replacement because we were already disgusted!). All they did was laugh and hand me another chili dog. I gave it back to them and asked to speak to the manager but the once again they laughed and I just drove off. That was very humiliating and I will NEVER go there again!! After coming back home I called a Weinerschnitzel and asked for a Corporate number and they told me there wasn't one. LIARS!!!

  • Ch
    Charlene Burnley Oct 27, 2011

    I WAS AT YOUR STORE # 405 AT LaSierra ON TUESDAY AT 13:49 INSIDE TO Eat ORDER 2 COMBOS A CHICAGO AND ALL BEEF COMBO AND TWO DRINKS AS WE SAT THEIR WE NOTED THEIR WAS ANTS CRAWELING OVER THE TRAY THEY SEVERED US ARE COMBO ON TOOK THE TRAY BACK TO THE COUNTER AND TRYED TO SHOW THE ANTS TO THE SEVERER WILFREDO AND DIDNT OFFER NO APOGLORY OR NOTHING TO SATISTY ME OR MY PARNTER WHEN YOU SPEND 14.18 FOR FOOD YOU DONT WANT TO SEE ANTS CRAWLING ON THE TRAY THAT COMES FROM THE BACK


    Charlene Burnley

    0 Votes

WienerSchnitzelRudeness!

I asked the employee for some more mustered, and thin he sed very sarcastically "well I have all ready put some in their". I said "yes, but I need some more". Then he got a few mustered packs and throw him in the bag and said sarcastically " have a nice day" and then slammed the door on me then I said "sir" he then yelled "have a nice day".

  • Da
    Dark Guardian Feb 03, 2008

    Wow, that is bad. I did Wienershnitzel's for 20 years as a "hobby". My day job is an Engineering Tech. I must ask if you as for mustard or more mustard. If you ask for mustard than he would have said there was some in the bag. The other thing is that I come in contact with many people from all over the world, when I was in the military and both my present jobs. If I just met somebody 30 seconds ago how can I tell if they're being sarcastic. I can't. I don't know anything about them or if they have an accent. The window closing was rude in opinion. It's cold at night and Corporate only gives us Summer uniforms. Still he should have waited to see if you were taken care of. I not Corporate thank God. Corporate doesn't think about the employees only the image and what items are on the menu.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pancho3624 Aug 01, 2010

    i have worked for wienerschnitzel before and especially were i worked at i was not allowed to give more than packets of each no matter how big the order was, but i have that customers tried to abused that also they wouldsaid or even scream that they handfuls when we would try to explain that 3 was limit.
    I have to face some of the rudest customers that i wish i could shut window or curse them but we cant because are their to serve the customer.
    sometimes the customer think working in a fast food is stress free, hell no that is not true even as a fry cook you get screamed at for orders that followed but the customer didnt that way.
    but to certain point what the guy was wrong and he should not have done that.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marcys Sep 07, 2010

    I work at kfc. That employee should have been written up! Yes it is true we are only supposed to give a certain amount of sauces, unless the customer asks for more. I once gave out six sauces for a 3 strip meal to please the customer. It is not that big of a deal everyone doesn't ask for extra.
    As far as W, S goes I went there lastnight. My order was missing a chilly dog and I got mustard and onions on my chilly cheese fries. I couldn't eat it, I had to take it back. When I got there I didn't even get to speak to the manager. The employee told me he only spoke Spanish. I said fine tell him I want my chilly dog and I would like my chilly fries replaced. She told me i didnt pay for the chillydog which I didn't know if it was true or not, because I didn't receive a recipt. Finally after arguing for some time I just wanted my money back. She said she couldn't do that because she wasn't a manager. I told her to bring the manager out then, who I never seen. She reminded me he only spoke Spanish an couldn't help me. I then told her to tell him I wanted my money back, that I would stay at that window till I received it. She then opened the register and gave me my money. worts experience at that W.S ever.
    The location off university
    in San bernardino C.A

    1 Votes
  • Ty
    Tylem Sep 30, 2010

    I've never purchased food from Wienerdchnitzel before, but my mother wanted to try their chilli, she usually takes the order, and on Sept. 28th I decided to go through the Drive-Thru this time and am very sorry I did. The workers acted as if they new me, the girl that took the money just glared at me with a mean stare, while the other worker holding the bad nudged her, they both seemed very uncomfortable at my presence, which is rude because I did everything proper as a customer should, I was clean, well mannered, and did not understand why the bag containing my food was nearly thrown at me, I smiled and politely said Thank You. My friends in the car asked me was I actually going to let my son eat that. I had no choice because times are difficult these days, however, I checked his food before he ate it. I do not understand why I was treated so rudely, I don't know these ladies and don't ever think I've met them in my lifetime, but one thing for sure, I do not want to meet them ever again. Therefore I will not go to that branch although it's convenient and has a drive-thru. I go shopping at Ralphs, KFC, McDonald's and have never been greeted with such rudeness. Everyone else treats me normal when I eat or shop.

    0 Votes

WienerSchnitzel — Poor Service, Rude and Incompetent Management, Tiny Serving Size

We went to Wienerschnitzel on Arden Way in Sacramento Ca. Today for lunch. When we got there 1 family wa...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem