Total Internet Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Total Internet SolutionsA total scam

I called to order web hosting services after I saw their ad on CNET. Web hosting was supposed to be $3.95 per month plus first year free. I was charged $167.50 by Total Internet Solutions and they never provided me a single service. Their salesperson told me they would call me back within 48 hours of payment to transfer our website from GoDaddy.com. No one called and I was over charged. Worse yet, Total Internet Solutions does not answer their customer service line. Every time I called I was sent to a general VM. I left messages, but never received a call back. Six months and no calls returned. Over charged and completely blown off with no services provided. I had to dispute the charges with Visa and Total Internet Solutions is actually contesting my dispute. One of the biggest scams we have encountered.

  • An
    AnoopKumar Sep 13, 2013

    Hello Sir
    Greeting From Go4Hosting!
    I would like to introduce our company (Go4Hosting Data Center) that has been in business (VPS, Dedicated Server) for the past 11 year. We are a TIER 3 Data Center based at Delhi/Jaipur. Kindly find attached our Company profile & IDC details.

    Please feel free in touch with us about any business related requirements.

    With Best Regards,

    Anoop Kumar
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Go4Hosting Data Centre (Cyber Futuristics India Private Limited) | India | Executive – Online Business Unit
    Phone : +91-120-666-7731 | Fax: +91 120-666.7766 | Mobile: +91-9560044478 | US Toll Free 1-888-288-3570
    Email: [email protected] | URL: www.go4hosting.com | Address: SDF Block G-13/14, Noida Special Economic Zone (NSEZ) Noida Phase II, Noida Dadri Road, Noida -201 305

    0 Votes

Total Internet SolutionsA scam

This "web hosting" company scams buyers by offering various packages at reasonable prices with all kinds of promised perks like shopping cart support, etc., but then calls after you pay to say that you just signed up for a "personal" web page hosting -- i.e. one that no search engine can find -- and that you need to pay twice as much for a "public" page if you want to show up in internet searches. Totally a rip off -- made it sound like I should have known this was a personal site because people buy them all the time, but there is NO MENTION of this when you choose the package -- who would ever buy a personal site with a shopping cart? I am about to call and cancel completely.

  • 4o
    4one4all Oct 17, 2012

    This is a reincarnation of a web-hosting business that both scammed and robbed many people. It has a new name but the rest is the same. For more information, please contact Report-GISOL.com or our new web site, Report-TISOL.com. Help us put an end to this crime spree.

    Sympathetic and can help

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Dadou Jun 19, 2014

    I had a very bad experience with them too.
    they don't let you take your domain out either, you have to pay a yearly price
    they do all to trap you

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julio30 Jun 03, 2016

    Refusal to release domain to be transfer to another registrant. Overcharge in order to keep website.
    I signed for hosting in August 2011 for one year $54.69 and transfer my domain with an agrement of recurring domain registration to be $10.52, I got a call the following day stating that what I order the Gold package was a private web hosting and that if I wanted people to see my website on the internet I need to upgrade to the Plantium package. I agreed to the upgrade and signed up for two (08-23-2011 - 08-22-2013) year $167.28.

    On July 2012, I was contacted and was told that my domain registration was due and it was $70.00, I told them I had an email that stated the renewal fee was $10.52 but they said there was an adminstration fee and either pay the $70.00 or lose the domain, without a choice I renewed the domain for two years.

    On November 2012, I was contacted again stating that my hosting contract was due for renewal, I told them I had a receipted stating it was not due until 2013, I was told no that is not what their system shows. Because of the time I was driving I could not recover my emails dispute the charge and was force to pay $334.80 or once again my account would be cancel and my domain would be lost I was told over the phone that I was paying for 2 years of hosting.


    On October 2013, I was contacted again stating that my hosting contract was due for renewal as well as my domain registration. I told them It was not I had singed up for two years and he stated NO but if you want to singed up for two years we have a special of $500 dollars. I ask can I switch my domain to another hosting provider answer NO you have to wait until it expires in 2016, either pay or your account will be cancel and you will lose the domain. I had not choice but to agreed to the charge since I use my domain for my everyday business.

    I try to access my account online the same day but could not, I created a trouble ticket and their reply was we are upgrading the clients area.

    I called them on the phone and after serveral attempts finaly got someone to answer, I explain my situation but his reply was why didn't you content to the charge in November 2012 or try contact us. I ask for re-fund, to cancel my account and release my domain, his reply was Total Internet Solutions does not give refunds and we can not release your domain you have to wait until it expires in 2016.

    Needless to say I'm out $334.80 and there is nothing I can do about it.

    Base on their privacy document it states "Domain name customers, who have registered a domain name with Total Internet Solutions and wish to change the Technical Contact from Total Internet Solutions to another company, may send a request to [email protected] It is important to note that customer domain name registration information is made publicly
    available in the registry of domain name"

    They still refused to release my domain.
    Today 05-21-14 I try to access my account to find the termination date but was unable to access, their website states that there is no account associated with the user name.

    0 Votes

Total Internet SolutionsUnauthorized charge on my credit card

There are info that they don't tell us which i found out the hard way.
1. 25 email limit - Regardless of the number of email accounts you created, they share this limit. - after a lot of emails they increase my limited to 200.
2. their 24/7 support - 99.99% of the time is taken care by the answering machine.
3. 100% of the time - they don't call me back when i leave messages.
4. Ransom fee of $35 must be paid when you decide to change your domain registrar.
5. Domain renewal fee $35 per year (day light robbery)
6. The final draw is when they charge my credit card on file when I did not authorize them to do it!
I had to pay them $35 to get the EPP code, in the email, i specifically told them to charge only $35. at the end of the day, they charged $35 and then $70 for 2 years domain renewal.
What's worse is that they charged $70 and they did not even do the renewal!!!
Several Tickets were raise went "Missing", unable to locate in system. The latest ticket that i raise, still pending for a reply after 4 days.
This started in Jun 2012, and now in sept 2012, it is still pending.

Total Internet Solutionsdomain hijacking/bait and switching

They baited me with a 90 dollar web hosting plan and then asked if I wanted it searchable by Google as a business plan. The actual cost was more than double what they said in their ad. By holding my websites away from Google unless I gave them more money, it ended up being a ransom paid. On another account, they accused me of sending spam and said they paid a fine on my behalf, which they would provide no evidence of, and proceeded to close my account. All of my websites and emails were yanked without warning and then they tried to extort money from me or else lose my domains forever. I refused and lodged several complaints, one of them being to their registrar they resell for. They are not a registrar and if anyone has a problem with this company hijacking their domains, contact Tucows or whichever registrar they are resellers of. Tucows resolved my complaint by letting me take my domains to a new host. TIS lied, telling me they were gone forever and they had no access to let me take my domains to a new host. Total Internet Solutions did nothing to resolve this matter, and I ended up going over their heads to get a resolution. Due to these tactics of TIS, extortion and bait and switching, I would advise everyone to steer clear of this company.

  • 4o
    4one4all Oct 17, 2012

    This is a reincarnation of a web-hosting business that both scammed and robbed many people. It has a new name but the rest is the same. For more information, please contact www.Report-GISOL.com or our new web site, www. Report-TISOL.com. Help us put an end to this crime spree.

    Sympathetic and can help

    0 Votes