The Limited Complaints & Reviews

The LimitedBad Customer Service

I ordered 2 skirts, size 6. I found out I needed a 4, so I mailed them back for an exchange and then received my 4s. I decided to return the 4s because they were also too big.
I did not have a return label in my package. I found I could print a new one online. Now the question was, what is my order number? Was it the same # from when I ordered the 6, or did the 4 have a new order #? I emailed Customer Service to ask.
They responded with a generic "Thank you for your question regarding order #__(a totally random number here, not the one I referred to)___. To return a package, put the label on the outside, blah blah blah."
Um okay, that got me nowhere. I tried looking up the random # the generic email mentioned, but that number was not found.
I decided to print a label from my original order number. It said "label has been sent to your printer." nothing. So I decided to have it emailed to me. It said "label has been sent to the email provided." Nothing.
So now I have to go return it at the friggin store, which is 45 minutes away from me... and I work 15 hours a day so... how can I find the time for that?!
BOO on the Limited. BE CAREFUL, don't order from them online unless you know you're getting the right thing, cuz this is a pain in the butt!

  • Ta
    Taylorh2 Nov 11, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is all your fault. You do not work 15 hours per day.

    0 Votes

The LimitedErroneous Billing

I am totally disappointed and at this point have lost all patience with my entire experience with the Limited.com. I attempted to order slacks from your Friends & Family sale, I put 3 pairs of slacks into a shopping cart and proceeded to check out. Attached below is a screenshot of the items I was attempting to purchase on 11/8/2013. After entering my shipping, billing & credit card information, I received an error stating my credit card number was invalid, I repeated this step again after receiving the message again the third time, I figured I should check my bank account and sure enough I had been charged 3 times by The Limited. I called and spoke with your Customer Service representative Brian Hall and he tried to help to no avail, indicating that there was no order in the limited system, but yet my credit card has 3 authorizations pending. I have tried working with Jessica in the Limited billing department and still my funds are held up and unavailable since 11/8/13. The authorizations codes the Limited received from my bank are 081917, 081949 & 081995. I want my money/ authorization released and returned to my credit card. This was my first time attempting to order from the Limited and I guess my last. This is unacceptable that unsuspecting patrons are getting ripped off by your website and to top it off they never get their orders placed. Just close down your useless website. “Well, I guess it’s not useless as you are stealing your patrons money and holding it up for over a week” and still not resolution as of 11/13/13. I have received an email from a lady named Megan who handles their FB page, only because I have blasted them on FB for lack of resolution. she has sent the same email twice. So I do not expect any real resolution out of her either. What poor customer Service out of the Limited!

The LimitedHorrendous service and miscommunication

I am based in the UK and I ordered four dresses for my bridesmaids from thelimited.com. Initially, the transaction would not go through so I called the customer services team and asked them to try on both of my cards, which had more than sufficent funds to cover the cost of the order. Two dats later, I received a phone call from my bank's fraud detection team to say that several transaction attempts had been made on both my cards - The limited had tried to take the payment 7 times from me and my balance was unavailable as a result. Having blocked one payment, I had to pay to arrange an overdraft and increase my credit limit as the unauthorised payments were being held on my cards and I couldn't use my cards. After a week of going and back and forth with The Limited, the holding payments were returned and one payment went through. I thought this was the end of the drama until I received an invoice from FedEx stating that I owed £260 in import taxes, having already paid $200 in shiopping costs to The Limited! This was wrong in that at no point in the ordering process was I made aware of any additional fees for which I would be liable, and secondly, that the person who completed the airway buill at the Limited incorrectly noted the value of the goods so the invoice was twice the cost it ought to have been! This is utter negligence and I made a complaint. I was initially offered my $200 in shipping fees back but the person dealing with my complaint is now ignoring my emails and requests fro an update. I am incredibly stressed out with all of this and just want the matter to be resolved before my wedding. I can't even bear to look at the dresses now, they have really put a dampener on my wedding planning. I just don't understand why I'm being treated so poorly and I suspect others have been too.

The LimitedThelimited.com online MISTAKE

I ordered 6 items however only 2 items were delivered. The two items were the wrong size and totally different style of clothing. I want to return these items ASAP and get the items that I had originally ordered. The customer service representative T***** said that this order needs to be approved by K** the manager and also by the corporate office. I would not have an answer until 3 days later. I spent $150 at limited for this order and you are going to treat me like this? I want this resolved ASAP. I also want compensation for the time I spent talking to your company for your mistake!

  • Ra
    Rachel H Jan 16, 2012

    I had opened The Limited Store Credit Card in September 2011 and made 2 purchases on it, which I paid in full. Then I found out that their Account Assure program was charging me $10 a month, so I had canceled this service within the first month. I continued to get charged for it in the following month without knowing. Then I was told a 3rd party added an InStyle magazine subscription onto the account. Because I was unaware I had a balance, finance charges continued to accumulate. I called on December 5, 2011 to close the card and was told that I had paid off my balance in full. However I proceeded to receive statements through January 2012 with new finance charges, because I mysteriously still had a balance. I called the 3rd party to complain and had a good portion of the charges removed, but still had to pay $11.15 when I shouldn't have had to pay anything at all. I had used the card twice and paid for both purchases in full. I have spent so much time over the past couple months trying to resolve these mysterious charges that keep popping up on "closed" account. I've never had this many issues with a store card. Although the actual amount that caused the deliquency was not astronomical, this has truly been a headache for someone that takes careful care of their finances. I won't be returning to the Limited stores.

    0 Votes

The LimitedDemaged pants sold

I've never been so disappointed and mad at a clothing store, which is unfortunately The Limited, one of my favorite.

Too many things in one time:

1. Ignoring cashier: I went to The Limited store at the Lakeforest Mall in Maryland on Saturday afternoon (12/01/07 4:50pm). When I checked out, there's only one cashier, who is handling a customer exchange right in front of me. And I waited, waited, waited, and she never thought of asking a back up cashier to solve the long line after me.

2. Another ignoring cashier: When I stepped out of the store. The security alarm rang, because the cashier forgot to remove the security tag on my pants. It is humiliating.

3. Lying sales associate: One associate came up to get the security tag removed. I waited at the store door until she brought my pants back. After I got home, I found that there is a huge red ink stain right on the spot of the security tag, and a hole after the removing. Unless the sale associate is blind, she definitely saw the stain, but she lied right to my face and pretended nothing I should know.

4. Poor customer service: Surely I am mad when I found the stain. It is so hard to find out customer service contacts of The Limited. And there is only one way to contact them: phone, which is only available during business hours on weekday.

What happened this afternoon is so unacceptable that it should be reflected somewhere to someone. Thanks complaints.com. (It would be better if I can upload the pictures of the damaged pants. It's impossible that the sales didn't see the stain.)

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

The LimitedClothes falling apart

Two months ago I spent over 500 dollars at this store, already 2 pairs of pants have been repaired, one with the hem missing and the other with the hem missing and the rear coming apart. A blouse is tearing apart on the sleeves where they have put pleating with no way to fix it. these items where made in china I have tried calling the 8oo number that the limited website has with no satisfaction. I will spend no more money at this store or any limited store.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem