Rii Stroman Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Rii StromanRip off

What a racket they have going. They eagerly took our $500.00 to list our Florida timeshare. They suggested higher prices to sell at but we just wanted to get out from under it. Our price was $5000.00 less than they thought we should list at. Never heard a word about anyone looking at it or inquiring about it. I was diligent about calling every week to every other week and documented every call I made to them. They would call back, no bites.

I know I am one of many that have complaints about this company. How many do they sell? Where is their sales history? How big is this company? I could have done a better job, they simply posted what we told them about the condo. No research on their part. WHAT A RIP OFF!!! It sat for 3 years idle. What a waste of our time and our money. They should be reported to the Florida Better Business Bureau, but not even sure if that would help. MAD AS *** FROM MICHIGAN.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    3 Responses
    • Go
      GotSuckered Mar 31, 2010

      I agree with all the posters here about what a ripoff Rii Stroman is. Still kicking myself about falling for this BS. Why did I not research it online and find out about this scam?! They took my $500 up front and then... nothing. Unless I contacted them, I never heard a peep. Sure, they posted my unit on their website, but aside from that there was no apparent effort to sell it. As I recall they claimed to be doing a lot of advertising elsewhere, but no evidence of that. At some point, they quietly took my unit off their site without notifying me. By now I have sold it through other means. Well at least I was able to save another family member from making the same mistake. Never pay commision up-front!!

      0 Votes
    • Sa
      Sammy Mar 10, 2009

      Any timeshare resales company is a ripoff.. this one has had our timeshare since Dec. 2003. They never call as promised. I've called many times to lower the price, and still no response from them.

      0 Votes
    • Ro
      ron battocletti Nov 11, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      failed to sell our timeshare, no offers at all since listed 12-28-05, will not honor their money back guarantee,

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Rii StromanConsumer Fraud

    This company sent us ad brochures for years soliciting our business. They claimed to be the best in the industry. We also haven't received any offers or follow-up phone calls since we paid the fee in 2067. We'll file with the Attorney General's office and follow-up with a class-action suit. Are you all with us?
    Horace/Kimberly

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response
      • Sc
        Scubajulie Dec 05, 2009

        How can I join you with the class -action lawsuit. I experienced the same rip-off since 2005.

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Rii StromanTimeshare sales scam

      Do not fall for their sales pitch to sell your Timeshare! The salesman I spoke with 2 years ago pretty much assured me they would be able to sell my timeshare (at the price he suggested) no problem. (I'm now sure he was just telling me the price I wanted to hear). I then payed the $500 payment for their so call service (which they did not do a thing). I did not receive one call from the company during the next 2 years. I called several times to ask about the progress of the sale and even lowered the asking price. One final time I called and asked why I had never been call about the sale. I was told there was nothing they could do about this, my listing had expired and been pulled from their advertising, but for another fee they could keep the listing open! Don't make the same mistake I did! Save your $500 and don't give this company your money for not doing a thing!

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Rii StromanTimeshare Sale

        Inquired about selling our timeshare in Orlando Florida because we received literature in the mail frequently and I put in an inquiry on their website. They called and sent me a contract which we signed and mailed to them on 10/12/07. They indicated this was a very popular resort at Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa and should be a very attractive property and easy to sell. I did have to pay tme a fee which they explained was for their advertising of $599.00. I should have know better but this was my first experience and I trusted them.
        Once they had my money I have never heard from them again. This was a total scam as I see many other people have also been sucked into their scam. I want my money returned of $599.00.
        Please stop these companies from doing business with innocent people and ripping them off.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          3 Responses
          • Wi
            william harrison Oct 15, 2008

            report these scam artist to the folks at www.resaleripoffs.com. They have a help forum, do investigations, and fee recovery for timeshare owners that have been scammed.

            0 Votes
          • Cr
            Craig Stephens Oct 09, 2008
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I did the same as everyone else on here. They told us verbally about the money back satisfaction guarantee. That also was a lie. I listed with them in Jan 05. to date I have not received a single offer. I was also told to lower the price, yet still no offer. Its been almost 3 years now and i see no change coming. This company is a total rip off. Save your money and do not list anything with them. Keep reporting them to BBB and any consumer reporting agency that will listen. These people need to be stopped. The person that originally did our contract was Shirley A.Tatum, now its Patti Sizemore. Neither have done anything.

            0 Votes
          • Je
            Jessica Roberts Oct 01, 2008
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I trusted this company 4-5 years ago. I too kept receiving mail from them about selling my timeshare. I called. I paid $500 for ad fee and returned the contract. They gave no help in how to set a price so that the timeshare would sell.

            After about a year or so, I called to find out what's happening with sales. The guy told me that everyone's trying to get rid of their timeshare and the demand is not there and maybe I should lower my price.

            Two years later I called again to lower the price because since then I've learned that timeshares for resale are worth only about 10%-15% of what you paid, and I saw on Ebay that comparable timeshares were selling for even less.

            I told the lady to put it up for $800, she told me that she couldn't do that because their commission has to be at least $900. I laughed (out of how ridiculous) So she suggested $1, 900. I told her that I KNOW my timeshare is not going to sell for that much. And, because my contract with them was nearing the end she tried to get me to pay $99 to keep listing up for another year.

            I told her I'm not giving that company any more of my money and that I want a refund. Of course, she explained how they don't give refunds and extended my listing for another year any way.

            I am incensed at this company. Is there not a company out there that can deliver as advertised any more?

            I want my money back too! How do we shut RII Stroman and others like it down?

            0 Votes

          Rii Stroman — Scam and cheating!

          We have listed our Polo Towers timeshare with this company since April 2006 for $19,800 which she (Mary...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          IN THE NEWS

          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.