Mbf Leasing Complaints & Reviews

Mbf LeasingOUT OF THE LEASE

After find out getting scam from 2 door to door salesmen, I closed my bank account and sent the confirm to MBF leasing with the letter below:


To Whom It May Concern:

This purpose of this letter is to request a cancellation of lease number xxxxxxx my position that I am now paid in full per terms agreed upon with ( names of 2 salesmen and their company name ) All handwritten information listed on this contract, including the schedule of lease payments, were fraudulently inserted after my signature was obtained. The verbal conversation and agreement between me and Jason Poe, Jay Sharp at the time the lease was signed concluded that the terms of the lease were month to month and no cancellation fee.( Video picture file) You can tell from the different handwriting on the lease that the information was added by another individual that was not present at the time of the signing of the lease. I cannot even be 100 % certain when the lease was signed as the date was added next to my signature by someone else.
I expect to be released from this lease immediately and pay full refund $110.61was charged to my bank account and I also like to confirm that my bank account already closed so do not take any more payments from my account. And provide paid shipping label to return your equipment.
Additionally, any phone calls to (my company name) or any other phone number you may obtain for the purpose of contacting lessee, for the purpose of requesting payments on this account will be considered harassment and used as evidence in court. Washington allows single-party consent for telephone call recording. Be advised that all calls to Hair Experts or my personal cell phone (or any other contact with lessee or other owners of ( company name) may be recorded, documented, published and used as evidence.
I will report to the following agencies to protect my interests against your company and to report allegations of fraud and misconduct on the part of MBF Leasing, LLC:
1. Washington Attorney General.
2. Illinois Attorney General. 3. New York Attorney General
4. Better Business Bureau
5. Federal Trade Commission.
If lessee is not fully released from this lease immediately, if any more harassing phone calls are made, or if any negative reporting to credit agencies occurs lessee will hire a private attorney to pursue the following legal actions against MBF Leasing

At the time of the signing of the lease, a copy of the contract was not provided to the lessee so that lessee could review the terms. In fact, a copy of the lease was not provided to lessee until a letter dated June 03, 2014 was sent requesting more money to cover insurance for the equipment. At that time, the opt-out period had ended. It was also not until this time that lessee became aware of the additional handwritten information on the lease.
The schedule of lease payments, which lessee contends were fraudulently added after signature was obtained, is unconscionable in and of itself. Therefore the lease became invalid need to be fully release immediately please.
At $79.00 per month for 48 months, lessee will have paid $3792. in lease payments for a used piece of equipment which can be purchased new for under $200.
MBF Leasing, LLC, SALESMEN violated certain deceptive trade practices act provisions by purposely caused confusion as to who SALESMEN worked for and who the lease was being signed with.

I plan to pursue these actions against MBF Leasing, LLC and any other action my attorney recommends and that is allowed for under the law. I will pursue relief related to mental anguish, recovery of attorney’s fees, and any other remedies for which I may be entitled. Pursuit will be made in any jurisdiction that is allowed for under the law, possibly including small claims court in Harris County, civil court in Harris County, and civil court in the state of New York. Additionally, I will be in contact with the county and district attorneys of Harris County to seek consumer protection under Sec. 17.48.

Thank you for your attention to this matter,


2 months later, i did not see any more bill send in ask me to pay for the lease. I call them, they let me know my lease account was already closed and let me know have to return the credit card machine to Harbortouch it is not belong the MBF.

Mbf LeasingFraud

I canceled my credit card machine and sent it back.. in 2004 now I have a judgement in 4/26/2013 The company no longer exists.. I have a small disablity income. My home I rent is being sold. the owners have died and the sons are selling I am being evicted June 1502014. I have lived here for 20 years.. I have no where to go.. Can't get loan because of judgement... can anyone help me please.. Were going to garnish bank account sent proof of disablity income... CAN ANYONE HELP ME PLEASE

Mbf LeasingContinues to take ACH debits/lease pymt after contract expires

I canceled my credit card processing company in Sept 2011, they just kept taking more and more. I signed with a new company that deleted most of the charges I was paying, and they loan me a machine at no charge, I called MBF to cancel that contract and they said it is non cancel-able, even upon death your heirs are liable. I said fine, i've got a new machine and it doesn't cost me a penny. So I will pay you for the next 10 month's, and ship it back to you prior to the end of the contract. This caused a 30 minute argument on the phone with him saying that these machines cost $800-$900 and nobody will furnish one free. I told him get used to it because many processing companies are doing just that to get your processing business. This all came about because in order to return your machine to MBF you have to put your lease # on the box and he wouldn't give it to me until he had his chance to try to get me to buy the stupid machine as a backup, I said no I've already paid you over $2, 000 for what in reality probably cost about $30 in china. I guess they figure the best way to get even is to continue taking ACH debits as lease payments. I called them on 09/04/2012 and was told that they would send me a refund check, after a month I called them again and ask where is my check, I was told it went to processing on 09/25/2012 and I would receive it in about 8-12 weeks. That's Christmas. MBF I'm not waiting that long, I checked with the Colorado Sec of States rules and regs, guess what your contract violates Colorado law, waiver of my rights in your contract, illegal, won't stand-up here. Also the section on all legal matters dealing with the contract, no good, the contract ended in July, your Ach debits from my bank acct. took place in Colorado after the contract ended. I'll see you in court here. Be sure and pack for cold weather.
Just so you know I'm serious here is just a sample of what is to come, look it up: Colorado Revised Statutes C.R.S. 18-5-702
title 18 Criminal Code Article 5 offence involving Fraud Part 7 financial transaction crime

Mbf LeasingAnother Victim

First of all, MBF Leasing is a huge rip off! They leased equipment to us valued at $800 (tops--if we had bought it from an expensive retail store) for $250 per months for 48 months (not including tax and insurance, which totaled $280/mo). That means we paid $13, 400 for equipment worth only $800. Okay fine, we made a mistake by signing with these greedy money grubbers--that's not the killer.

Their customer service representative lied to us and told us to return the equipment a whole month early. We paid for 48 months of leasing and only received 47. I called customer service and spoke with their manager, the most useless manager I've ever spoken with. He said that the bottom line is that we signed a lease for 48 months, they got 48 payments, and that he will terminate the contract--then he hung up on me.

Total losses: $12, 500 and a month of leasing

Seriously, do NOT sign with this company, unless you don't care about your money.

Mbf LeasingMisrepresented the lease fee

Ben New of Merchant Services aka MBF Leasing, LLC kept evading my question of "how much is the lease fee for the machine?" with "it's included in the service fee". He never stated that the service is the lease amount and I would be signing a contract for 48 months at $189.99+17.58 tax=207.57 for a grand total 9963.36 for $500 machine.

Read the contract!! DO NOT listen to Ben New or anybody else from this company they will be lying and deceiving you.

I suspect MBF Leasing and Lease Finance Group are one in the same.

  • Fu
    Furious Business Owner May 03, 2011

    This exact thing happened to my business, except that we signed for $249.99 per month for 48 months. We ended up paying over $13, 000 for machines worth under $800, and to top it all off, MBF Leasing lied to us and told us we needed to return the equipment a month early if we didn't want to get charged an extra month.

    Our losses: $12, 500 and a month of leasing. Unbelievable.

    0 Votes
  • I too was misled by these crooks my fee is 169.99 a month for 48 months, but they debit my account for $192.00 a month. My attorney is currently working on this. I have already returned the macine and have quit using the merchant services associated with them as they would hold my credit card transactions over a week at times.

    an angry small business owner!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roseanne S. Aug 11, 2015

    We are currently trying to cancel with them. At the time I was the office manager an authorized to sign on behalf of the company, not realizing the fee for the credit card machine was monthly. I have mailed registered letters trying to cancel this contract, which in the beginning I was told would lead to a $495.00 early cancellation fee. They are now sending collections letters to me personally at my house and telling me I am responsible for the payments until the lease is up or I can do a buy out for $5, 500.00. I am not the owner of the business-just an employee which I tried to explain to them. MBF Leasing didn't care & told me they would ruin my credit if I didn't pay!

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Mbf LeasingCredit Card Processing/Machine Leasing

November 28, 2006 a representative from Merchant Services (a credit card processing company) came to our place of business (small Auto Repair) my Husband was busy and the rates the saleman quoted were less than the company we were currently with. At that time, we owned our own Credit Card machine. The Salesman (Mark DiResto) told my husband that we couldn't use that machine we would have to lease. Thinking the lease would be until the machine was paid for, he said he would lease it. After 3 years we wanted to change companies and I called Merchant Services to see when our contract was up. I was told it was already up and the contract was only 3 years. They informed me that the machine was a totally different company not connected in any way to them. I had only one contract and the worksheet the Salesman left. The company name on the worksheet was Merchant Services and the contract was blank at the top with no company identification on it. The person from Merchant Services gave me a number to contact MBF Leasing. I tried several times to contact them but it all led to their system disconnecting me. Finally, I sent a fax asking someone to contact me. I got not call. I put a stop payment on the account. In checking my records I found that the contract started at $139.99 and ended up @ 159.46 per month, we were never notified of the increase. They rudely contacted me after they were unable to get a payment. I asked for a copy of the contract and they faxed it to me. I couldn't read it and the next person who called and harrassed me (Eric) They were calling 2-3 times a day, told me he would send a hard copy. I never received a hard copy. In the meantime, they somehow, without authorization, took $1990.86 out of our account! They sent me a copy of the contract which seems to be signed by my Husband but we did not have a copy of it nor do we remember it. We paid over $6, 000 for a $400.00 machine! I checked MBF Leasing on the internet and found that they have An "F" rating with the BBB and 756 complaints filed against them. Can someone please stop them?

  • Me
    MeghanB Feb 02, 2011

    You should file a complaint with the California Attorney General Public Inquiry Unit:
    Public Inquiry Unit/ Office of the Attorney General/ PO Box 944255/ Sacramento, CA 94244
    ag.ca.gov/consumer/general.php
    After I complained, i got a phone call and it was helpful. Law enforcement should know what is going on

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALAA N NEMRI May 11, 2011

    MBF LEASING MUST BE RELOCATED OUT OF THE USA FOR SURE!!!

    0 Votes

Mbf LeasingRobbery

They tricked me with a contract for checkservice and then i found out they charging me for leasing the machine i told them i dont need it because i have one they keep pulling money from my account and after a fight to cancell with them and return the machine back they came after 2 years and pull $4000 out of my account i need to take a leagel action but need a group suuport from people who been through that with them and i heard it is thouthand out there having this proplem with them if we all gather together we can get our right.

  • Th
    t.hankins Aug 26, 2010

    They got me too. I dicontinued the check authorization because I was mislead to believe they would process my receivable checks, many of which come from out of state, they will not. I have paid ten times what I should have for this credit card processor. Seeing that they were able to scam other people does not make me feel any better.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeghanB Feb 02, 2011

    You should file a complaint with the California Attorney General Public Inquiry Unit:
    Public Inquiry Unit/ Office of the Attorney General/ PO Box 944255/ Sacramento, CA 94244
    ag.ca.gov/consumer/general.php
    After I complained, i got a phone call and it was helpful. Law enforcement should know what is going on

    0 Votes

Mbf LeasingCredit Card Terminal

I quit using the terminal several years ago when I changed my merchant company to Icon. A big mistake. Icon was supposed to pay MBF leasing but has never paid it. I am stuck paying of the lease for 2 more years of $59.06 per month.
When the lease is over I have to return the terminal so I decided rather than keeping it here and it getting damaged or mispaced. I returned it. Now MBF is telling me they never received it. When my lease is over they will charge me $300 for the terminal. It never came back to me so you know they received it.

Carole Hughes

Mbf LeasingScam

If you are living in Texas and mistakenly doing business with this company You should know that:

Sooner or later you will know that you are scammed, then you are sued,

You should be aware of MBF leasing was know to have scam the customer for very long time, every court clerk in New York Civil court know that.

Be aware of MBF Leasing may bride the court personel to gain the court favor decission because of MBF can not win you by facing you in the court for that reason it Using the following technique to win you:

- Re set the court date without notice you to cost you the air ticket.

- Suddenly during the course of trial you received the summary judgement in favor of MBF leasing. MBF get this favor default judgement by bride the court personel.

and You also need to be aware of:

This company do not have the original contract with the customer. For that reason you should request the company the original contract.

You should complainnt to alls related attorney general, to all of the better business bureau, to federal trade commission.

One day MBF leasing may pay for their crime and all of its directors will go to jail.

  • Br
    Brett Schatz, Esq. Dec 29, 2010

    I am an attorney in New York with experience handling cases filed by Northern Leasing and MBF Leasing. I am located across the street from the NYC Civil Court in lower Manhattan, where Joseph Sussman files these lawsuits. I have experience in dealing with Northern Leasing and MBF Leasing, and have achieved excellent results for my clients. I look forward to helping you. Call me for a free consultation at:

    Brett Schatz, Esq.
    Mann Mann & Schatz P.C.
    153 Centre Street, Suite 202
    New York, NY 10013
    Tel:212-941-1888
    www.mmsfirm.com

    0 Votes
  • De
    DewayneLaw Feb 22, 2011

    Anyone and everyone who has dealt with MBF Leasing please call Attorney Brett Schatz in New York, he is defending me on my bogus [censor] judgement. I had a $3046.00 judgement against me and I came into the office this morning and they have now taken $6192.20 from my savings. WTH!!! Everyone says there day is coming but if we (the victims) don't do something they are gonna keep doing it. I am a small business owner and this hurts bad. They have also ruined my credit. Please don't let them take your money cause they WILL take everything they can get. Mr. Sussman and his entorage at MBF, in my opinion should be put out on a firing line. These people are making the economy worse than it is, by draining small business owners bank accounts and causing them to close there doors.

    0 Votes

Mbf LeasingRip off

Credit card processing company salesman came in 2 years ago promising lower rates. after completing a worksheet showing how i would save hundreds of dollars a month. i agreed as long as he got rid of my other processors contracts. I told him i did not need a machine i already had one that was paid for that worked with my pos system. I was told i neededthe new machine and it would work with pos and still save me lots of money. when i got my first bank statement i complained to the salesman and he said he no longer works for the company they made him do unethical things. Iwas shown my signed lease agreement. i really don't remember signing it. why would i sign it? For the last 30 months i paid 143 a month for something i did not need. the proccesing company who had cheaper rates went up a few months later and now i'm paying for that as well. I need to get out of this lease, any suggestions.

  • Valerie Oct 07, 2008

    They approached my on the premise that they could lower my credit card transaction fees. I gave them copies of my previous statements and a week later offered a slightly lower rate. I accepted. A week later they showed up with the machine, already programed with my company's info, we installed it, and she handed me a lease to sign. I signed.

    On my next month's bank statement, there was a charge for $167 as "lease payment" for the new machine. The previous machine's lease was less than $25 per month. I thought the new amount was for several months, but a telephone call to MBF revealed that this was going to be the monthly amount over the 4 year lease time.

    I got a credit card authorization system based on my PC/internet connection and returned their machine. Now they're calling with threats to sue me and/or ruin my credit report. They want $5000 for a piece of equipment that cost $250 after already having paid more that $1000 already!

    0 Votes

Mbf LeasingContinued Fraud

Like many others, I fell for the MBF Leasing scam. In July 2005, a salesman named Dave from Vericomm approached me with the promise of saving me money on my credit card processing fees. I didn't know that we already owned our own equipment, and lured by the promise of lower fees, I decided to jump on the opportunity. He explained that in order to have these savings, I had to sign an equipment lease from his company for $159.95 per month, for 48 months. I SIGNED IT! YES I DID!

Later, of course, I realized that this same equipment I had leased for 4 years could be purchased for a few hundred dollars at Costco or elsewhere, and that I was paying almost $8, 000 (more, since MBF started charging me MORE than this amount, for some unknown reason). Because I felt ashamed, and because I figured that it served me right to learn my lesson, I continued to allow them to debit my bank account each and every month since then.

But now, it's September of 2009. They are STILL taking money from my account, even though our lease agreement has ended as of July 2009. Okay, I've paid for my lesson, thank you very much. Now I would like them to return the money to me that they wrongfully took out. I have called three times, left three messages (after holding for approximately 4 to 7 minutes each time), and can you guess? No response.

I am now in the process of closing my bank account so that they cannot withdraw money anymore, and you can be sure they'll call me back at that point. Stay tuned...

  • Pa
    paul madison Sep 21, 2009

    I wish I had googled MBF leasing before siging the contract. The same thing just happened to me. A Telesales Person from Paragign Direct called and the appointment was set. After three meetings with the sales rep out of the San Francisco office I signed. I closed my checking account right after the first $83.95 debit. When I called Paradigm, they said to offer their lower rates they needed to charge the $5000.00+ for a $210.00 credit card processing machine. Ouch!!!

    0 Votes

Mbf LeasingCeating anf fraud

I was cheated by this company the same way they cheat other company.
I was sued by them in New York Court. I went on to answer the court and follow the court order to appear in court to defense myself. I demanded this company to provide me a solid original contract with my name, signature. This company do not ave the contract. and they are very onerous each time I appear in court they reset the court date without notice you. They scam the consumer and cheating the legal system. They cheat me like they cheat thousand of people. Can we start the class action against this company

Mbf LeasingUnauthorized access to bank account

My name is Christopher Kendrick. Back in 2003 or 2004 a company called me about doing an online business however they required me to lease a credit card terminal. The lease was for $69.10 a month. I was unaware that this lease agreement was for 5 years. I have been paying them all along and now they have started taking money out of my checking account without my permission. This has to stop as I am in no situation to be throwing money to anyone. Someone, please help.

Mbf LeasingFraudalent sign the lease

In Oct 2008, my uncle agree to a trial period of 3 motnhs to try out their credit card machine. So the money automatically withdrawn out of the bank account. After 3 months, they gave back the machine but money was still taken out of the account. Beginning of March 2009, after she stop payment, my aunt have called me to talk to them about the lease. My uncle stated that he DID NOT sign any lease. I called Mark Clark and requested that a copy of the lease be faxed to me which he did. When I look at the signatures, that was not my uncle's signature. I told them that, and they told me to send in notarized proof of signatures which I did. Meanwhile the harassing of phone calls starts. They would call 2 to 3 times a day and don't want to speak to no one but my uncle. When my uncle told them to call me because I have his authority to handle the situation, they would totally disregard his requests. When I called them on March 23, 2009 and stated that I spoke to Mark Clark on March 16, 2008 about the fraudalent lease, they told me they just received notice on the 23 of March when I received a reply from them on the 20 stating that I so-called missing paperworks. So that was a lie. When I called them 25th of March, supervisor was very rude and hung up on me. They called my uncle shortly after that. I then called them again, thye then refused to let me speak to the supervisor because the issues can be handle by anyone. I called back after they hung up on me and they don't even answer my calls.
I have filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. And waiting for the results now.

  • Michelle Mar 30, 2009

    Check out this website, there is very good information on it. My problem is with Lease Finance Group but I am following what this guy says to do. http://www.merchantpointofsale.com/

    0 Votes

Mbf Leasingcomplete unethical crooks

I too am a victim of MBF Leasing. In 2005 I signed a lease which I had thought was month to month. In October of 2008 I called to cancel my lease as my company was closing and they told me I couldn't. For lack of time and effort, I continued to pay on the account until today when I called to get the mailing address of where to send the equipment back to. I figured I would pay the remainder of the lease and send the equipment back.

When I called and waited for 38 minutes the first person I spoke with gave me the address and then yelled at me telling me I couldn't send back the equipment until June when the lease was up. I told her I just wanted it out of here and would pay the remainder of the lease, she hung up on me.

I called back and spoke with another woman, who when I was telling her this, slammed down the phone, her name was Tiffany. A supervisor then picked up the phone and said she had been listening to the conversation and didn't like where it was going. I was FURIOUS and told her that I was the customer..she didn't let me finish, she called me a "###" and hung up on me. I am not of African American descent, not that it even matters, but who is employed by a company and says these things? I was so appalled I started to shake and cry!

I called back and got Zach on the phone, I started over and didn't tell him anything. He gave me a completely different amount that I needed to submit to the company.

At this point, I don't even know what to do. I obviously do not want to pay them one more dime, I have been paying since Ocotber on equipment that is sitting in my garage. I am so furious with their customer service and fraudulant business practices. And now after reading all these posts, I am scared to death that they will call me 100's of times a day.

ugh, beware small business owner of MBF...what a horrible company and even more horrible people that work for them.

  • Tr
    TroyStiffler Oct 16, 2009

    MBF is a horrible, horrible company. The people you talked to hung up on you and gave you trouble because they deal with this all day long.

    Okay, I have to say another thing. I don't like seeing the "da da da MBF is stealing money from me" stuff. First, MBF is not the company who signed you up, the second-rate credit card processing company did. Second, YOU PEOPLE SIGNED A LEASE. You didn't read the lease. It's all in there. This is why MBF continues to be able to operate. Yes, the salesmen are misleading. But it's all in the lease. If they're taking money out of your account monthly, it's because you are not out of your lease yet; you're just trying to weasel out of the past mistake. That said, I have no problems with all of the complaints, lawsuits, etc. Businesses like this pry their way into existence. They promote dishonestly, as their methods are very unpractical and notbody would use their service, had everything been 'laid out' before they get your signature. With the deal layed out, no reasonable person would use MBF.

    Just as guilty as MBF, is the door-to-door type guy that sold you the contract. They're both crooks.

    I ran into this problem at my business. A couple years ago, we were gladly using Wells Fargo. A cold-call salesman stopped by my shop. At the time, he took our monthly fees from around $1200/mo down to $600/mo, including the terminal rental. This seemed reasonable to me. So I changed companies and was happy for approximately two years.

    In June, 2009, my American Express # was stolen (online computer virus). So I had to cancel the card. I accidently neglected to update the # on my account. On July 5th. I got a call from MBF. They said that my bill was late (it normally charges on the 30th/1st). I said "okay" and told them that I'd pay the bill right then, with the late fee. The late fee was ONE HUNDRED AND TEN DOLLARS! My normal bill is around $105/mo, with all of the taxes, etc. To double my bill for an obvious, simple accident, is completely unacceptable. Is that even legal? At this point, I was polite, paid my bill and then went back to Wells Fargo. At this point. WELLS FARGO IS MUCH CHEAPER. Their fees have dropped like crazy over the years and you get an actual, proper local rep to deal with.

    Within the past couple days, my Wells Fargo rep tried to cancel the account (they are paying our cancellation fees, as part of their incentives). However, I found out that there IS NOT A CANCELLATION FEE. Well, that is to say that YOU ARE ESSENTIALLY NOT ALLOWED TO CANCEL. I expected to pay $500 or something, no big deal. Nope, there's no cancellation. None. They wanted approximately $2950 to cancel my lease today. That is not a cancellation fee. That is me paying $2950, which equals the 2-or-3 years that I have left on my lease.

    Now, back to FTS. Doing business with a company like MBF should deter folks from signing up with the actual processing company. They're crooks who knowingly use a company like MBF. During my sitdown with the FTS SALESMAN/CROOK, when I asked about the credit card machine, he FORCED ME TO GET A TERMINAL. HE WOULD NOT LET ME JUST USE AN ONLINE GATEWAY. HE TOLD US THAT FEDERAL BANK REGULATIONS REQUIRE THAT WE OWN A TERMINAL. My Wells Fargo rep informed me that this is a LIE. I regrettably said 'okay' and got the lease. While signing the lease, HE GLOSSED OVER THE "BREAKING LEASE" ISSUE. When I asked, "how does the cancellation work", he stated, "I think it's $500-or-so, you'll need to check with MBF". Nothing else. Again, I regrettably took his word for it and signed the lease. There were ten-or-so pages to the contract and I did not intend to sit there for twenty minutes, looking over everything, as I was busy already.

    I URGE ALL BUSINESS OWNERS TO 'SHOE OFF' ALL PHONE CALLS AND SALESMEN WHO STOP BY YOUR SHOP. THEY ARE ALL COMPLETELY UNNECESSARY AND, WITH MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS IN THE INDUSTRY, WILL BE OUT OF BUSINESS IN GOOD TIME. IT IS JUST AS CHEAP TO GO TO A REPUTABLE BANK LIKE BANK OF AMERICA, CHASE, WELLS FARGO, ETC. THEIR MERCHANT PRICES HAVE BECOME VERY COMPETETIVE OVER THE PAST COUPLE YEARS. YOU NO LONGER NEED TO DO BUSINESS WITH ### LIKE FTS OR MBF.

    If you think that your local 'big bank' won't match their costs, get a quote from one of the DOOR TO DOOR/CROOKS and then go back to your bank. They'll match it, no questions. I assure you.

    In closing, I am stuck. I am paying around $105/mo (including taxes) for a $400 terminal. That's a good $6100 for a $400 terminal. And, while I was able to cancel my contract with FTS, I'm being FORCED to use the terminal (well, in the sense that there's no discount on returning it today, as opposed to another two or three years).

    FTS (FINANCIAL TRANSACTION SERVICES), THEIR "INDEPENDENT SALESMEN" AND MBF ARE ALL CROOKS.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Graves Apr 21, 2010

    That is what is so unfortunate/sad about our country's legal system. It allows groups like these(MFB Leasing) to be in business. I've done 20 years as a military soldier in the army and decided to start my own business. Unfortunately, got involved with MFB leasing.

    I will tell you from military experience, they are no different from the terrorist, we are trying to protect our country from.

    James Graves
    DOD

    0 Votes

Mbf LeasingDemand for payment after letter to Sioux Falls Police Dept

MBF Leasing withdrew money from an unauthorized checking account. I wrote a letter to Sioux Falls, SD Police Dept. about theft and fraud. Police called Sioux Falls MBF Leasing. A few days later I got a letter DEMAND FOR PAYMENT from MBF Leasing. Police told me I needed to file with Civil Court. MBF Leasing's sales rep picked up and returned credit card machine. The sales rep. told me he cancelled the lease because MBF was charging more than what we agreed. I'm a 65 year old widow who believed what the sales rep told me. This Sales Rep said he could make a Transfer C to MBF Leasing sister company Finance Leasing. This company is billing me what we agreed and I'm satisfied with Finance Leasing. MBF Leasing is demanding $4, 462.91 even though the sales rep told me he cancelled contract and returned the machine within the first 2 months of signing contract. The letter from MBF Leasing letter says (commence legal proceedings against you to recover all monies due, including interest and attorney's fees if I do not pay immediately . I have 6" of paper work I have been writing to this company. What can I do if this goes to court? Will I have the opportunity to be in court? Is this Company so hard up they have to get money for something they don't supply or work for?

  • Mb
    MBF Sucks Feb 24, 2009

    It will be some time before you receive a suit from MBF/Northern Leasing. However, when you do, make sure you answer the summons and ask the judge to appear telephonically as it is a financial hardship on you. The courts know who they are and feel they are scammers as well. More than likely you will get it dismissed and then they are done and will never be able to collect anything from you. Don't let them intimidate you into paying. They have broken a few laws with their collection tactics and I am currently pursuing a class action law suit. Contact me at [email protected] if you wish to discuss your situation.

    0 Votes

Mbf Leasing — Shady company - i got out of lease

Feel free to email me at [protected]@gmail.com Ok, i have the same story as everyone else. Long story short...

Mbf LeasingScam charges

I've been charged 2 months from my checking account since 8/11/08 and I never even received the stupid credit card processing machine. I've made phone calls, sent faxes and today got a letter saying that I had entered an agreement whereby I was stuck. Really *** me off so what can I do other than go to every board I can find and bad mouth them? I contacted my bank today about declining their bank draft from now on but haven't heard back from that yet. PETER DEPALMA from UBCOA is on my No. 1 *** list. He and MBF are in cahoots.

  • Be
    been there Oct 02, 2008

    I got the machine but not sure it was even working. He forged initials on leasing agreements, submitted fraudulent information to the IRS to "help me" obtain a tax ID number.

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS JERK OFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leeland Durst Oct 09, 2008

    We have had the same problem with MBF. They are a big scam. We all need to come together and fight this!! One person by themself is not going to win.

    0 Votes

Mbf LeasingScam and cheating

We signed a bunch of papers, many were blank, not yet filled out. We ended up leasing a card processing machine and check reader at $170 per month for 48 months. We could have bought a new machine for $139. Of course the lease is non cancellable. Our rep has not called us back. I am furious! I am more than happy to join a class action lawsuit. Anyone else out there!?

Merchant Services charged us $55 in "minimum fees" for the month of August even though we were not yet set-up to begin using the equipment until September. Did they do that to others?

  • C
    c Oct 02, 2008

    Have you tried filing a complaint with the BBB?

    I had the same scam. The rep came to me told me that he could give us the cc terminal for free and we signed all these papers. Then they sent us a letter saying we signed a lease for a machine and are charging us 100 a month for 4 years. And like you, we can't get out of the lease.

    Now that I see online, I'm not the only one that was taken advantage of and defrauded!!!

    0 Votes
  • He
    heykguy Jan 21, 2009

    Same exact problem as listed above. Except I closed my checking account after I realized the scam. Now i have a summons to appear in court in NY, NY. I have answered via the mail. Depending on the outcome. I am contacting everyone I can. DO NOT TRUST THEM!!! They are ### and mis-lead people through legal loopholes. I will post what happens next. Kevin @ 727-530-5221 closed sunday and monday. Let me know what has happened with you. I have been in business 22 years fixing, selling and installing audio/video for the car home office, marine and nightclubs. And, I have never had anyone try to screw me like this. If they did an honest days work that would be amazing. Also, I have to admit 20 years ago when I was young and wild. i would of hopped on a plane and whopped some butt. And, I could of seen some relatives up north in the process. But, I have grown up SORRY TO ALL! But my DAD has not. HMMMMMMMMMM

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lovie2000 Feb 05, 2009

    Well as for the Class Action suit, there is a section clause in the contract that states you can not pursue claim aginst them as part of a class action, private attorney general action, ot other representative action.

    0 Votes
  • Dz
    dzm Feb 13, 2009

    I agree with all of you. I'm suck in the same boat, with a leasing contract that I can not cancel. Does anyone know if this is illegal to have a contract like this that can not be canceled, I could live with an early cancellation charge, but stuck with a 4 year term. This blows!!! If anyone finds a way to get out of this please let me know.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hotel Aug 18, 2009

    Total rip off. this company should be totally closed & reimbursement should be paid to all customers who have been ripped off!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hotel Aug 18, 2009

    I had a rip off sales person came to my business & sad that we can have a free machine & will save us our credit card fees. He filled out the forms & said very clearly that we will not be charged any fees whatsoever. He made me sign the form of agreement for Vericome to take over our account from another company. No where was it written of any monthly charges. Salesperson took the form & said that he will mail it next day after they check our credit. I did not come to work for 2 days & my manager filled the form in one of our folder when it arrived in the mail ( Amount of $169.95 Monthly direct debit from my account was entered after I had signed the form without my knowledge) I am not on my business all the time & do not check my account regularly I did not realize till one day when I started checking all my accounts. I called MBF & they were not ready to listen to me & kept taking montly amount till eventually I closed my account & sent them their machine back. I bought a brand new machine for $ 300.00 & now MBF has taken legal actions demanding nearly $ 8, 000.00
    I am ready to join any big group to fight against MBF's rip off!!!

    0 Votes
  • Stigma Nov 02, 2009

    I agree and fell for you. I own a Photography business and recently signed on with MBF. Initially I applied through Leaders Credit Card Processing. Apparently they charge me to process credit transactions and MBF Leasing charges me to rent their terminal. So I am paying monthly to both.

    Roughly $40.00 per company, then I was told by Leaders that I will be charged an annual $99.00 fee which was not in the contract. Then I recieve a letter from American Express stating that I will be charged $25.00 to except their cards (how special).

    I look at my business account yesterday and realize that MBF on top of my month;y statement, not only did they try to charge me an extra $5.00 for the piece of paper that it came in on, they charged me another $30.00 for property taxes on a terminal I don't even own.

    Now I get another letter from LEADERS CREDIT CARD PROCESSING that at the end of November I will be charged another annual fee of $129.00 for basically bringing all the terminals up to PCI compliance.

    I tell ya, the dishonesty among banks and credit companies is amazing. How their allowed to get away with crap like this I will never have any idea.

    0 Votes

Mbf LeasingFraudulent company

MBF Leasing is a crooked fraudulent company that has harassed my business by calling up to 30 times a day 5 or 6 days a week since September of '07. They claim I signed a lease that I did not sign. They sent a third party sales person to my retail store and tricked me into thinking I was getting a check verification service for a price of $13.00 a month when it was actually $113.00. I had to change bank accounts due to fraudulent withdrawals they were making adding up to over $500 and now they are attempting to sue for $3500. They are unprofessional and bottom line crooked. What a mess. Do not do business with the company!!

  • Ca
    Carolyn Mar 26, 2009

    I totally agree becausae that's what they did to my aunt and uncle's company. They fraudulent sign the lease so now I have to take care of it for her. They would hung up on when I call to ask why they keep calling when they fraudulently sign the lease and I have sent in paperworks stating so.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Southland Aug 24, 2010

    OMG...This company is such a trash pile. We signed a contract for check equipment and realized an hour after the salesperson left that the system wouldn't work for payment drop off, which is what we do. We have since been stuck paying over $115/month for 4 years. Now we don't even know how to contact the company to terminate our lease. As said in many other complaints...no company information available,

    0 Votes

Mbf Leasing — Scam and crime!

Sometime in Feb of 2006 my son was approached by a salesman who worked for Vericomm. The salesman told my son...