BrightHouse Complaints & Reviews

BrightHouseI wouldn't recommend any one to be come a customer to even work for the company

I am currently a member of staff at Bright House and i put everything into working for the company always was willing to take over time hours, then we got a new manager and my hours got taken off me, then we get a new starter and then suddenly am not good enough he has been given full time hours and he dosent know what he is doing, so i ask my manager how long he is staying full time and she replys only for the time being then i find out he has been contracted to FULL time hours. he has been with the company for 4 months and because he is close to the manager he gets away with everything. with being with the company for 1 and half years i have realised that the staff and including managers and regional they sit in the back office slagging members of staff off, rude to customers and dont care how they treat customers or staff all they regard in that company is money and money!!! they dont care that sometimes people cant make a payment coz they havent got the money or have some family issues. i always treat my customer with the danmest respect as thats how i expect to be treated, the company is unfair and also they sell OSC to customers when the white goods that are hotpoint always have a 5 years part granutee but thats what they fail to tell the customers!!! i dont see my self how the copany dose so well because i feel the service to customers and how they treat there staff is discusting I wouldn't recommend any one to be come a customer to even work for the company.

  • Ro
    rox262 Dec 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Brighthouse will be not broadcasting the Superbowl 2009.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diane dana Jun 14, 2009

    With every channel now digital why can't we get channel 16 PBS from USF?

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    BHNtechXpert Aug 03, 2012

    To be clear the review above is for the UK rent to own company Bright House and NOT Bright House Networks in the USA.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    griffonlady Mar 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ive been a customer of bright house for the last 3 years and ive never missed a payment. i got a brand new fridge freezer 4 weeks ago that was badley scratched and dented. i was told it would take months to get another one so they gave me £50 of my payments. so i went into pay on saturday 16th march 2013 it should of been £72 pounds a fornight. but they said no weve added there insurance payments on even though ive got my own house insurance.so i said take it off im only paying you £72 as we agreed. but they could not even work the payments out so i said please look at my payments again she was very funny and said not got time as saturday are busy day. so i walked out and at 8.30am my phone went it was my local brighthouse accounts manager. he said come into day and we will sort it all out. i went in and i said okay i will pay you your £78 thats with there insurance so i went to pay and he said right thats £96 today i said what he said well your late with your payment and i said no im not im due today monday but i always pay you the saturday before. so i walked out again i went back to that store 3 times on monday and 4 times on tuesday as i contacted head office and each time i got a diffrent person and they said go to store and pay i was run ragged. and im dying ive got heart disease and kidney disease. and i have to carry a letter round saying i can have a heart attack any time. since this has happend on saturday ive collasped 4 times the stress is making me likely to have a heart attack and all i want to do is pay them. i need a solicitor now to sort this out if they dont put me in my grave before its sorted ive got there money they just dont want it. advised needed please. thankyou.

    0 Votes

BrightHouseservice

Bright House NEVER gets back to me regarding service issues and even trying to expand my services! I simply want to add to my services, and find out if they can "port" a cell number to a land line number and I get NO RESPONSE!! They are "supposedly" the winner of some customer service award EVERY year, yet no one I know is happy with their service. I have called several times only to be left on hold for almost an hour, never getting an "actual" person; I have emailed three times, NO RESPONSE! I even emailed the president of the Tampa branch, (supposedly, he gets it) and STILL NO RESPONSE!! As soon as another provider is available in my area, I will be getting rid of them, but until then, I have no choice. They are worthless! When we did upgrade our Internet to the fastest speed, it took three workers to come out at different times to fix it! THEN they tried to charge us for them coming out EVEN Though, it was THEIR faulty equipment!! How do they manage to stay in business treating their customers this way???

BrightHouseBad customer service

I have had BH for a year and their customer service is terrible. I just moved and called on July 3 to have service transferred. They were 4 hours late to connect new service, promised their credit and it wasn't on the bill. I called, they said deduct the $20 so I did. My next bill showed I was 2 months late!! Turns out after 49 minutes of being on hold, BH "forgot" to turn off service at the old house and apologized they would remove those charges. Now I got another late charge, I called 22 minutes on hold, spoke to a supervisor, explained AGAIN, and he said, well you have to pay since it was still connected!!!????

BrightHousecustomer service

i bought bedroom furniture from brighthouse last year and was very dissapointed when my goods were delivered damaged, it took over a month to get them replaced and in that time i was harrassed by the staff every day for payment of damaged goods.i refused to pay as i was not goin to buy damaged goods, your staff in bedford have continually harrased me to the point that i have returned the goods they have made me ill with their harrasment. can you not teach your staff what customer service is many of my friends have had the same problems i would never recomend your company to anyone not even my worst enemy deserves to be treated like i have its disgusting that you should be allowed to get away with it i have had to buy secondhand furniture, and have wasted at least 400 pounds in payments made for goods i dont have you are a disgusting firm

  • Br
    brighthouse in rhyl andrea Feb 26, 2013

    hi i want sumthink do about andrea from bright house in rhyl she came out to my house at 6.40pm last nite it iz harrasament and she has refused payment as well saying the letter was old and its not im not happy at all

    0 Votes

BrightHousePoor Customer Service

For the past 15 months we have had problems with audio and video reception on our TV. Attempts by Brighthouse to resolve = total failure. How they tried to fix problem is worse. When you call them you must completely describe problem to cust. svc. rep. She in turn schedules a tech but you must wait at home for a 3 to 6 hour period to accommodate the schedule of the Brighthous Tech. To date we have spent over 68 hours of our time waiting form and hosting techs. Each claimed they "fixed the problem" (which incidently is a Brighthouse problem not the anything the customer did wrong). To add salt to the wound, each time we call to report the 'same problem which their tech failed to fix, we have to give the service rep the same info since they claim it is not listed on their computer screen. This takes approximately 15 minutes to accomplish. Then when the tech shows up he is also without any details about what Brighthouse has attempted to date. The techs repeat their standard checks and claim the problem is fixed but don't monitor the TV to see if the statement is valid. To date no tech has diagnoised nor fixed the problem. Yet we keep getting billed for the service with one exception of a credit of $7.52 for interruption of.service. I made several requests for them to send a seasoned tech to diagnoise and for a manager to call me since I was a department head in a much larger tech company years ago and know the routine. To date I have had two calls which went to my voicemail but I have called back 9 times and no additional response to date. I document every incident and have reported Brighthous to their regalatory agency but no response from them to date. Please note that all techs that arrived at my house were as frustrated with the system as I but they are not in a position to say so publically. The problems clearly resides in the policies and procedures of Brighthous which are established at the higher level management level and neither customers nor non-management employees are present at those meetings. The regulatory agencies are mandated and equipped to bring action but they need documentation from and prodding by the people. The regulatory agency for Brighthouse is the FCC. If you are having similar problems document, document, document and mail your complaints to the FCC return receipt requested. FRUSTRATED CUSTOMER OF BRIGHTHOUSE

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

BrightHouseWill not honor rebate

The bridgevine business is nothing but a scam to sign up for internet service. They do not honor the rebates even though they are legitimate. I have all the documentation they requested and they will not send the rebate. THEY HAVE TOLD ME SINCE oCTOBER OF 2010 THAT THAT i HAD ALL THE DOCUMENTATION AND THAT THE REBATE IS ON ITS WAY. Do not believe or do any busines with Bridgevine, offerwire or Brighthouse they are all in this scam together

  • Mb
    mbass Jun 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sorry you had problems in the past couple years, if you are still having problems that you need resolved I work for Bridgevine and can help resolve them if you send me your order number and any other information that you may have regarding your order.
    Thank You,
    Mike Bass
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin Robeson Feb 19, 2013

    I signed up for a Bright House and Verizon rebate last year. I had to upgrade my Bright House Service and Verizon service I am due a $200 Visa Gift card and have yet to receive it. I called today because on the rebate tracking it says they need more information. I called the rebate line today and held for 45 minutes before the call was dropped and have called back and now waited for another 45 minutes. Seems to be a scam, evidently there is a whole bunch of people having trouble getting their rebate.

    0 Votes

BrightHouseCrappy Laggy Internet

I just moved to lakeland florida from idaho and had to get internet service, i wanted to get comcast as i had previously had it in west palm beach when i lived in florida before. i've had this roadrunner lightning crap for about two months now and i am enraged at how slow and laggy the connection is, every other time i click on something it says "Not Responding" or it just loses connection altogether, how can i lose connection? i have a friggin PC and a cable box?!

i've had bright house technicians look into the connection spee... twice!!! and each time they said it was fine and that it was fixed, and they charged me for having the technician take at a look at their crappy connection!!! they should be sued for false advertising for calling it road runner lightning, it should be called sidewalk snail crawling. I might as well have dial up than this crap. I'm going satellite.

BrightHouseservice interruptions

Too many service interruptions. Cable, phone, and web out for 2 hours today, and 3 hours yesterday. Outages are far too common - several per month. High speed internet is not always fast. Cable boxes have to be reset 1-2 times per week when they lock up. Cable boxes take too long to change channels - not enough processing power in them.

BrightHouseBad service

Brighthouse networks of Central Florida is scamming customers with their timeguard "insurance". I've had timeguard for years since switching from Directv to Brighthouse. I was told that timeguard would cover all cable replacement from house corner to tv's. Now I'm told "NO", it doesn't really cover anything. Except if you call service for a problem with your equipment, not theirs. Duh, why would I call them about a problem with my TV's? In a phone call with them they said it only covers their equipment, but I didn't need timeguard for that. But in their timeguard sign-up form it says it covers home visits. Which is it? They're making 100's of thousands of dollars on this scam and I'm cancelling this now.

  • Valerie Sep 24, 2008

    Brighthouse internet and digital phone drops out several times a day. 6 Brighthouse servicemen over 12 months have not resolved the problem. This is unacceptable service.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BLESSED1 Dec 31, 2008

    After having paid my final bill Brighthouse transferred it to collection although I showed proof of payment they refused to remove teh collection charge from my credit reports. UNETHICAL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    D. Ingram Jan 26, 2009

    9 visits in 1 year to correct outtages in Brighthouse Digital Phone & Internet Service and the same problem continues! My neighbors also suffer from this outtage. I'm so sick of calling and then giving up 1/2 of my workday for the problem to NOT be corrected. Brighthouse provides HORRIBLE service.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randysrt Jul 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been with brighthouse for almost 2 years. About the first 6 months were okay. Now my internet goes down once or twice a day, and i have to disconnect and reconnect the power and battery from their router. The cable tv constantly goes out, is extremely laggy and skips very frequently. The remote control inputs take about 5 seconds to respond on every tv in the house, which is just frustrating. And about 75% of the time when i pick up my phone, i get loud static. I have to keep trying until its clear. I am moving in 2 weeks, and when i contact brighthouse to move everything, im going to complain. If they cant fix it, i'll pay a little bit more for satellite.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unesk Nov 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Brighthouse is the worst cable company in the entire industry. They do not care for their customers and their customer service SUCKS AS WELL!

    0 Votes
  • Or
    Ordy Dec 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I keep going to starbucks to get wifi because my brighthouse signal is always slow ou out. So, I'm paying for sthing that I don't use SUCKS!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Merf Dec 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Internet constantly goes out, and when it's not out, it's painfully slow, I'VE COMPLAINED NUMEROUS TIMES!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BARR May 09, 2013

    I have recently become a Brighthouse customer- ugh!
    First of all, I pay 110.00 a month for nothing but basic cable- they run practically nothing but reality shows.
    They blame it on the channel provider- History channel has nothing but Swamp
    People and other crappy reality shows- when I complained they blamed it on the History channel itself.
    Now I am being exposed to their Spanish speaking advertisements and having to read English sub-titles.
    Hispanics already have Spanish speaking channels and now Brighthouse is trying to
    crawl in the back door of English speaking channels with Spanish.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah LaRoche Nov 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mother sold her house, she returned the brighthouse equiptment but it was not recorded properly. Now they keep putting it on her credit report. We are making a formal complaint.

    0 Votes

BrightHouseI have never experienced such shoddy shoddy service

I have never experienced such shoddy shoddy service!!! How dare you call yourself an internet provider. Last Wednesday evening my net went down. Its never worked right...up and down all the time. I've called so many times. You do your best not send someone out to my home to save yourself money. I called last week, Thurs morning to put in a work order. After having to go through a whole rig a ma roll with your foriegn tech specialist, who by they way I cannot understand, and who does not understand what I'm saying...I was transferred to someone else, then someone else, then someone else, finally a work order is placed and I'm told it will be one week until someone can come to my home and troubleshoot my problem. One week without internet, which as I told customer service is my main mode of communication with my husband on an Army base overseas. Still, you could not send someone sooner. I was so angry...I cancelled my service altogether with Brighthouse ...my cable too! My husband works hard for his money and it will not be spent at Brighthouse!!! I knew when I cancelled that Brighthouse has the monopoly on cable and internet for my area, no one else comes out here! but sometimes you have to bite to bullet and say HELL NO! I won't spend my money for a shoddy shoddy service. Also, the local customer service is no better. When you go down to local office they don't want to be bothered with you as a customer. I never experienced this with COMCAST...never. I may write my congressman and complain about the Brighthouse monopoly!!! This is very sad!!!

BrightHouseThis company has incompetent workers

I sent an e mail yesterday and got no response. Your service tech came today. He was not friendly and obviously didn't want to be working on Easter. I asked if he was putting in a new box and he said he only had refurbished boxes. After he finished, I asked him if the remote was set and he said yes.

I asked him if the delay on our other box was normal, he said yes and left. I tried the replacement unit and the remote did not work. Called your company and after they ran thru some tests, determined that the box was not good and I needed a new one. YOUR COMPANY HAS INCOMPETANT PEOPLE!!! I asked that they send someone out to replace it. Your company said no, they were too busy today.

So I guess your Company standard is to get in and out as fast as possible. You have no quality control. The proper response was to get someone here immediately, even if it meant sending a supervisor.

Your lack of response to yesterday's e mail and lack of ability to respond immediately shows that I need to look for a new provider. My time is valuable and your company does not think so, I am tired of wasting time on Brighhouse...my house is not Bright is a Dimhouse, becasue of your lack of service.

I will be sending this to JD Powers for inclusion into your ratings.

  • Tu
    tuyasoy Dec 22, 2010

    customer service dont work its a full of s*it...and they steal my money i dont know how they win j.d. power award because they r a mess..I expect they dont win no more...booooo

    0 Votes

BrightHouseWorst ever

Bright-house is not only the worst in service and customer service i have ever experienced, it is the worst EXPERIENCE i have ever had to endure. Bright-house was always a big black could hanging over my head everyday for two *** years. My Internet would cut out every 10 mins for about 5 mins then come back on. This proved very problematic as one could imagine. Technician after technician came out and all of those pompous incompetent *** offs claimed that they had fixed the problem. "Just a bad wire." or "Whoever was out here last really messed this up." or "the signal from the tap is bad." After about a year of it not working i decided to just forget it and live with my crappy Internet.

Until one day when I reached a breaking point when taking an online college course exam. My Internet cut out and i received a zero for the exam. So i made another appointment for between 1 and 2 p.m. The guy does not show up until 9:00 at night and he is too tired and it is too late for him to do anything. They make another appointment for the following day and do not show up at all. i then filed a complaint and was told that a supervisor would call me and show up at my house to fix the problem within 48 hours. 48 hours passed no calls so i called again and was told the same thing. I got in touch with a supervisor and said that the technician supervisor would be out with the next week. No technician. when through this process about 3 times until i FINALLY got the so called "expert" out to my residence. The guy they send, he barley speaks English as I am trying to explain to him my problem. He spends 6 hours at my house climbing under the deck, going up into the attic and climbing telephone poles. Only to have my Internet cut out 10 mins after he leaves my house. there were no other options for Internet in my area at the time so at this point I decided to cancel my cable TV with them.

I was told over the phone that I would pay for Internet and phone and only have to pay 2.95 a month for a cable card for my tivo. They of-course neglected to mention that getting rid of cable breaks up their combo package and my bill, which I was under the impression would go down, jumped from 198 dollars a month to 277. I was supposed to receive credits for not having Internet for so long and for all of the late and missed appointments. The credits were applied to my bill once my bill had increased so there appeared to be no real change in my bill for 2 months. when i finally realized that all my credits had already been applied and now i was stuck with a monthly bill of around 277 i decided to pay it off and cancel everything all together. I paid my bill of 277 and then cancelled immediately the next day. I received a confirmation email saying they owed me 227 dollars. after not receiving anything for a few weeks i called customer service where the lady told me that they were sending me a refund check of 227 plus another check to refund me for not having services for the month of august. due to the fact that they charge service a month in advance this made sense to me and she said and i would receive my check within 3 to 5 weeks.

Today it had been 6 weeks since I had spoken to them decided to call their horrible customer service to check the status of my check. This guy insisted to tell me that there was no money that they owed me and that the bill i paid on July 30 only paid for services up until august 7. he said there was a credit of 98 dollars that was owed to me. The account is under my landlord's name and i pay the bill and deal with bright-house. My 98 dollars(which was supposed to be 2hundredsomething) had been taken off the bill of another account under my landlord's name. all this was done without ever notifying me. So now i have to ask my landlord for 98 dollars and explain why. Sorry for the lengthiness but i felt everyone should know how how terrible bright-house is in ever aspect of a business.

BrightHouseService shut down w/out warning

Brighthouse has just shut down my service entirely (phone, cable, internet) without any warning, twice now! It was down for over an hour. Luckily I have a cell phone, but what about those people without? They couldn't even call 911. This company is out for its customers blood

  • Me
    Melissa L Aug 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Um, sounds like they could have just been having some technical issues. I mean come on, if it's just turned off for like an hour or so, I'm sure they're having some problems with the networking or something. I can't imagine they would SHUT DOWN your service, turn it back on and then shut it down again?! That wouldn't even make sense. It's like when it's storming outside and the power goes out! All power type companies have issues, give them a break. Have you tried calling them to find out what happened? That would be common sense there!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MrSteve13 Nov 20, 2014

    Been out in Port Orange for several hours now... Everything.

    0 Votes

BrightHouseFraud and scam

I am a 63 year old married male, Native, Vietnam Veteran, married 40 years, in reasonably good health and sound mind. I am self-employed data base Application Programming and am fairly adept at technology.

When I was a kid, (1958 here in Daytona Beach, Florida), Cable TV was coming and it was going to be commercial FREE, the catch was you had to PAY for it once a month...now advance forward 50 years, you pay an average of $80.00 a month for it and every HOUR of Cable TV you watch 30 minutes ONE HALF OF EVERY HOUR of it is ADVERTISING, of which 11-12 mins of the 30 minutes is BrightHouse s own advertising what great service they have. I used 2 digital kitchen timers and a pad of paper to figure the content vs advertising minute lengths in my calculations. I did not count the many 24-7 infomercials in my calculations. I have searched the Web for a better way to pinpoint accurately how much advertising there is being spewed on to Cable subscribers.

This has been an annoying, steady increase in advertising, steadily rising over the last few years. Now with banner Ads and ghostly popups in the background happening more and more frequency, I have to ask where does it end? When will it ever end ?

I get a DVR (Digital Video Recorder) from BrightHouse for $9.00 a month extra, we record a few things, our son and his wife at the TODAY SHOW in NY on Vacation. One of MY Squadrons Airplanes taking off for an Alpha Strike into North Vietnam, USS Enterprise (1966), (Military Channel). I show to all my friends and neighbors and say how great the DVR is... a month later after 5 or 6 attempts to fix my pixelization problems BrightHouse Cable co.informs me I need a new DVR... ok ..what about the stuff I have saved on it? They say "too bad" the USB ports on the DVR are useless, disabled from the factory for BrightHouse Cable. Nobody at BrightHouse can explain to me WHY the customer can't use the USB ports to SAVE there precious memories/recordings on an inexpensive USB memory flash drive.

I have written many editorials about BrightHouse and submitted to the local mullet wrapper on numerous occasions, they never have seen the light of day. I figured all the media is in cahoots to bombard us all with as much mind numbing AD's as possible.

  • Da
    dagoread Oct 17, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've received several letters from Brighthouse Insurance Company stating that I bought a retirement benefit when I worked for Society Bank and payments are owed to me BUT I have to give them all this info. I wrote them a letter stating they should send the forms to me and I will have my attorney look at them to see if this is legit, so what do they do, they keep sending letters. I have tried several time at different times of the day to contact them and I get the same response, "all our representatives are busy, please stay on the line or call back later". One day I left it on hold for 15 minutes, nothing!!! Same message. I feel if this is legit, why didn't they send the papers that I need to fill out to get my reimbursement from my retirement benefit? Guess I'll lose out on monies owed due to their incompetence.

    0 Votes

BrightHouseNothing but problems

I have Brighthouse and I have a package deal with them. It includes Tv, phone and cable, w my ph I had voice mail. Well my bill fell behind and they shut my service off. I payed the bill and got the service turnd back on, but they told me I have to pay for voice mail now sense it got shut off and I was no longer able to have it w the package. How can u take away a service from a package deal because I was late on the bill and it got shut off. I have nothing but problems w these people and I hate there company..

BrightHouseInternet and cable

Moved into a new home june 2008. found out the only internet service available was Brighthouse. Till then, i had never used them. After my 1st year with them; I wish i never heard of them! My internet goes out 2 or 3 times a day! Seriously, 2 or 3 times a day, everyday! I call about once a week and file a complaint and they tell me to unplug equipment and reset it. They have a sent a technician to my home about 6 times in 1 year. The last time he came out, he took a look around and did something and it started working. He said he thought he fixed it and left. The next day, the internet died again, so i called again! The tech from the previous day, reported that it was a "no call"? The digital cable service we have with them is more reliable unless you order a movie. It starts but crashes before the movied ends. EVERYTIME!

  • Xs
    xsdv8tion Aug 02, 2009

    Not to mention their "so-called" Customer Service. Forget any realistic help, but you can expect plenty of attitude from Shaniqua, or DeeDee, my two favorites. I can practically hear the nail file, the snapping gum and the teeth-sucking as they tell you what they can't do...or rather won't.

    0 Votes

BrightHouseOver charged by 500

I am so sick of Brighthouse! We moved here to Florida May 19th of 08, and before we moved we had called them to hook us up. They were 5 days late on doing so! Then they had told us that our bills were only $149.00 with everything that I have which is, Internet, Basic Cable (so 70 channels), and phone. We get bills twice a month asking for over $500.00. The bill I recieved today was $530.00, I have NEVER missed a payment, but when I call them they say that there is nothing they can do, that we have to pay for the previous people who had the phone number. It has been like that since we moved here of May 08. I am so sick of this crap, that I hired a lawyer last week to take care of this. These people are a rip off!!! BEWARE!!!

  • Ju
    Just.Ice Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You are sooooo right. There is a lot of double billing going on with Bright House, I dub them RipOff House. I dropped the cable portion of my bill keeping only the internet and phone and the charges they racked up were obscene. They should be embarrassed at the way they nickel and dime customers. But they are not. Apparently they are losing customers right and left. Someone just told me about an ad they are running that states they will pay your contact release fees and all other kinds of concessions if you switch to them. Then they will rip you off until you decide to FIRE them and believe me you will. I am presently in search of a new provider that is not Verizon or ATT since they are the masters of the nickel and dime approach to customer service. It would not surprise me if a class action law suit was in RipOff House's future...it would certain brighten my day.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Ginamurt Jun 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BrightHouse charged me for cable box and a remote control for 31 months even after I asked about cable box and remote. I paid one month late and service came to disconnect and pick up box and remote that I never had. He called and was told that records said I had items. I paid and requested fees for 31 months of charges. After receiving $157 credit. I was never refunded balance. The next month there were other unknown charges because my original charges were for only 12 months. Go figure.

    0 Votes

BrightHouseslam/cram

I had an issue with my cable box so I called customer service to get the problem resolved. Because we were not turning our TV and cable box off in the right sequence it caused a problem. (gee never was told there was a proper way to turn off my tv and cable box) While I had "customer service" on the phone I thought I would ask how much it would be if we added phone and internet to our package. She gave me a price and I advised her that I would get back to her, I was just researching prices. This call was on Friday night. On Tuesday afternoon I go to log on to my computer and find my internet acccount is blocked.. what the heck! I call the phone company and find out that Bright House had sent in a disconnect order for both my phone and internet service. I DID NOT. The phone company cancelled the order to cancel my service with them and put me thru to Bright House. I finally get a person on the phone at Bright House after going thru the complicated phone option system, and get a ding bat csr who doesn't have any idea why this happened. I asked for a supervisor and had the pleasure, NOT, of talking to her. She advised me that because I had asked how much it would be for the added services they had to issue a work order to be able to tell me.. I am like are you kidding me, you don't have the ability to tell a customer how much the services are without sending out a disconnect order? She tells me that the order was cancelled 2 minutes after the inquery and that it is the phone companies fault that the disconnect occured. I told her that it wasn't the phone company fault, nor was it mine that my service was disconnected and she had no idea how unhappy I would have been if my phone service had been disconnected. I had this conversation with Bright House CSR supervisor for 20 minutes. They took no responsibilty for the work order, and she kept saying it was the phone companies fault for cancelling my service. Hello, who sent the work order in without my agreement???? She told me I needed to call the phone company and find out why they didn't cancel the work order.. I advised her the only other phone call I was making was to the FCC which I will be following up with after this . UM I don't think it's legal to change someones phone service with out their permission.. Thanks Brighthouse really appreciate you wasting my time as well as cancelling my service.

  • Tj
    TJ81 Nov 14, 2010

    That didn't happen it is not possible. Brighthouse does not cancel your internet ever period. Brighthouse is not able to cancel you phone without a 3rd party verification. So either you gave permission or your phone company cancelled your service.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem