Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB AllMyFavoriteShows.com

The good, the bad, and the ugly - discover what customers are saying about AllMyFavoriteShows.com

Welcome to our customer reviews and complaints page for AllMyFavoriteShows.com. We understand that making informed decisions about where to invest your time and money can be challenging, which is why we've created this platform for our community to share their honest feedback about their experiences with AllMyFavoriteShows.com.

On this page, you'll find a comprehensive collection of reviews and complaints from real customers who have used AllMyFavoriteShows.com's products or services. Our reviews are authentic and unbiased, providing you with a complete picture of the company, its products or services, and their customer service.

Whether you're considering doing business with AllMyFavoriteShows.com, or you've already had an experience with them, our community's reviews and complaints will give you a valuable perspective on what to expect. Our goal is to help you make informed decisions about where to invest your time and money, and we hope that our platform will be a valuable resource for you.

Please feel free to browse our reviews and complaints and share your own experience with AllMyFavoriteShows.com. Your feedback is an important part of our community and will help others make informed decisions.

ComplaintsBoard
S
12:00 am EDT

AllMyFavoriteShows.com Product misrepresentation

I ordered a full set of DVDs from the Scarecrow and Mrs. King series from allmyfavoriteshows.com back in May. The product didn't arrive until mid July, and while playing the first of the DVD's it was apparent that the product was an unauthorized copy (it had bits and pieces of TV commercials at the end of various episodes).

Allmyfavoriteshows.com misrepresented the product and they are selling what amounts to pirated copies.

I will not order from them again.

Read full review of AllMyFavoriteShows.com and 17 comments
Hide full review
17 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Sally
, US
Apr 17, 2011 11:01 am EDT

I recently ordered several sets of movies, paid $150 and never received anything from AllMyFavoriteShows.com. They sent me a tracking number but the post office does not have my package.

Their phone number have been disconnected as far as I can tell, and live chart support center people are telling me that my order is being processed...

W
W
W harding
,
Aug 09, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Allmyfavoriteshows.com took my money, didn't email me, their website vanished so i didn't wait the 12-14 days to see if I would get the product to take action hopefully it will do some good.

Just to let other buyers know the phone number for Allmyfavoriteshows.com is the same # for DVDigniter.com. I guess some things are too good to be true.

C
C
Cristina Schoonmaker
,
Jun 20, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I too was had by this company. I ordered various DVDs and was even given a tracking number. When I went to Canada Post to check on it, they had no record of it. I then called their live support and was told a supervisor would get back to me. Well, I'm still waiting... Funny, their website doesn't seem to be working either.

BEWARE of ALL MY FAVORITE SHOWS - true con artists!

L
L
loispurdiman
,
Nov 24, 2008 6:44 pm EST

sorry i was saying they told me i should have called within 20 days

L
L
loispurdiman
,
Nov 24, 2008 6:40 pm EST

i ordered luminousbrites as afree trial for 499 and they charged an additional 87.95 called the company they said i had to within 20 days or i had a member i told him i would like my money back they did not have that on there when i ordered he claimed to have canceled the member and directed me to this web site to get my money back so i guess this is like a slap in the face hes telling me to join the others i truly dont see how these people can get away with ripping people off i called my credit card company

J
J
jerome gordon
,
Mar 16, 2008 11:44 am EDT

this is in reference to grantconsultants.com.I ordered their cd. It was for a free 14 day trial. Guess what, the cd does not work. Is it possible for someone to check them out. I am new to computers .I think i have been taken. sincerly, jerome gordon

T
T
Trish
,
Feb 28, 2008 1:33 pm EST

I also ordered merchandise from this company, back before Christmas...I am not condoning their actions by any means but I DID finally get what I ordered...well sort of...I ordered the complete BECKER TV show...when it came it was nicely packaged in DVD cases with picutes and everything...
H O W E V E R...as we were watching them we realized that it is mearly pirated from the tv show...some of the dvds have problems, and almost ever single dvd has a repeat episode...as much as my fiance likes the show he was very disappointed in the quality of the merchandise that I gave him for Christmas...the other problem I had was like some of you, that it was hard to track and they actually took the money off my credit card twice...I have since received one of those pmts back...just thought I would throw my 2 cents into the pot.

R
R
Robert A. Quinn
,
Dec 15, 2007 8:28 am EST

Unfortunately, I too have been ripped off by AllMyFavorite Shows.com, aka TvAddicts.tv, aka DVDAvenue.tv, and whatever other aliases they are operating under. They shipped me the wrong discs and they assured me they would replace them with the correct ones. THAT WAS OVER 6 MONTHS AGO, and every-time I make contact with them I get an excuse, but I should not worry, I will get the replacements. Yeah, right. Lately the only answer I get from them to my emails is an auto-reply saying they'll contact me within 24 hrs. They never do.

I have a couple of ideas that I think would help rid the internet of these maggots. I have sent all of my internet contacts a detailed account of what these people did to me. I told them that I didn't know advised them to always check to see if there were any complaints about a company before ordering from them and I explained how to check. I asked them to email all of their contacts a copy of forward the email to all of their contacts and asked them to forward to their contacts, on so on. If everyone who has been ripped-off took the same action, in a very short time, nearly everyone on the internet would be warned about these maggots.

To my surprise, many of my contacts emailed me back that they had no idea that you could check out complaints about a company on-line! That then gave me another idea.

I thought that, if Google, Yahoo and the other internet providers would place a prominent advisory right on their desktops advising internet shoppers that they can check to see if a company has any complaints about them before they ordered, and maybe provide a search-bar right in that warning box, it would save thousand of uninformed shoppers millions of dollars, and deal a major blow to these maggots who are ripping us off.

How many of you would have loved to have known about being able to check complains BEFORE you ordered and got screwed?

I have made contact with Google and Yahoo and made and made the suggestion. Hopefully they will see the merit in this suggestion. It is my belief that they would do uninformed shoppers such as I was, an invaluable service. I know I wouldn't have got screwed out of my money.

If any of you wish any further information on what results I have received about this, you can email me atbandcqxx@comcast.net.

Robert A. Quinn.

P
P
phillip ingham
,
Oct 26, 2007 1:22 am EDT

Hi Guys,

Just to let you know,I bought man from Atlantis from warlock video for $59.00 shipping included and the picture is fantastic with no "Hallmark" tv label.Buy from theses guys they are terrific. Live in Bermuda Received my order in 13 days forget tv addicts they are evil people.

M
M
Melissa Barouch
,
Sep 10, 2007 1:07 pm EDT

Ordered Wolf Lake on DVD Aug.3,2007...cost me over 64.00. They charged my credit card but did'nt send me my DVD. So I tried calling...no one answers...tried e-mailing...nothing. Then I read about all the scam claims against this company, why does'nt someone shut them down?

ComplaintsBoard
K
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I recently ordered a set of Judging Amy from www.allmytvshows.com and have since found out I was scammed. I was charged over $125.00 and never received the movies. The contact numbers are disconnected and the live chat operators lie and tell you the order is being processed. I have done some investigating and found this site is bogus as is a host of other dvd sales sites. DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE COMPANIES!

Read full review of AllMyFavoriteShows.com and 46 comments

Giving a Voice to Consumers

We support genuine feedback

At ComplaintsBoard, we know how real consumer issues matter. Our platform is a special place for honest opinions, where people share their reviews openly and honestly, whether good or bad.

We are committed to authenticity

Our team checks each complaint or review thoroughly to confirm that each one comes from a real customer experience, keeping our platform trustworthy.

We prefer proof

We're totally cool with complaints, as long as you've got some evidence to back it up. Whether it's a photo, a detailed story, or documents, providing evidence makes your complaint more believable and helps others make smart choices.

We’re all about conversations

ComplaintsBoard is more than just a place to share complaints; it's a community where we talk things out fairly. We welcome reviews that not only point out problems but also mention any positive experiences, giving a balanced view.

We are open to everyone

We're dedicated to providing a fair and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is important to us, no matter what it's about, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected.