The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
RCAP Solutions β€” Terrible company

R Review updated:

I was unemployed and had Section 8 Houseing thru RCAP Solutions in Gardner, MA. my case workers name was Liz Beley. They were helping with rent payments where I was living. The property went into foreclosure where I was staying, so I moved out. I was pretty depressed about it. I called RCAP Solutions, a government sponcered agency. Which also helps people with Foreclosures. Supposedly. Well, they told me since I moved to a temporary place they were Terminated me from the program.

I thought they helped people who were in foreclosure. They told me because I moved, they were going to cut me off and did. I appealed it and lost. SO, now in the middle of a great depression economically, I dont know what im going to do or where i am going to live. And yet the government wants to help people with or who are vistims of foreclosure. Well, Look at what they did to me. And think about it. I dont know where I go from here but hope enough people read about this.

Responses

  • Nu
    Nursing Student in FranklinMA Dec 12, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for your comments. I REALLY wish I had read them before I applied for RAFT. Although I was told that I would receive rental assistance, the process took over 2 months and involved high levels of coercion and intimidation by the staff of Lovette Chilsom. At the end, I was told that I was not eligible because my income is too low and my landlord's income is also too low. It was like applying for a loan and being disqualified. The experience was so bad that my landlord is being forced to sell the home and make me homeless. He is a total wreck about it and I feel such guilt for putting him through such torture. The RCAP Solutions agency does not provide a supportive environment for employees and this results in destructive failures for hundreds of families. If you felt bullied or intimidated, I hope you will find a way to alert the Attorney General at [protected]. Call early in the morning and good luck

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Singled Out Mar 31, 2020

    You know this site is a joke when you can thumbsup your own comments πŸ™„πŸ‚πŸ’©πŸ˜†

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SingIed out Mar 31, 2020

    My daugher is now kicking me out. I got anger at my grandson. I punched him in the face. My daugher told me to leave. Now I have no where to stay. I wish they were both dead.

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    Singled Out Mar 31, 2020

    @SingIed out Not my comment!!!
    Account hacked!!!

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Singled Out Mar 31, 2020

    I forgot to mention
    RCAP Solutions in Worcester, Ma

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Singled Out Mar 31, 2020

    My daughter applied for the RAFT program to get help with 1st/last/Security and after, appealing and submitting more documents, she was told she wasnt eligible because, of her family size of (2)...
    (even thou a woman with no children was just awarded $3000 for an apt)
    My daughters family size was (2)
    My grandson and herself.
    What made all of this questionable and pointed in the direction of discrimination was:
    I had already been approved probably because, I was recieving a Section 8 voucher thru them.
    BUT the KICKER was:
    My family size was (2)
    My 2nd daughter and myself.
    DEFINITELY QUESTIONABLE DISCRIMINATION
    (NOT a Mildly statement)

    2 Votes
  • Si
    Singled Out Mar 31, 2020

    RCAP is the worst agency ever. I was evicted from my apt because my landlord didnt believe it would take 3wks to 6 mos to get my approved Section 8 voucher. Caroline said it would take 3wks to 6 mos for the orientation and not to call because no one will have any information for me. On top of that, I wasn't even given my Voucher amt and didn't even know when to start looking for an apt..Was this Voucher a blessing?or a destroyer?of my life. Well, it was a destroyer! My 2 daughters and grandson were evicted My daughter and Grandson stayed at my mothers and my youngest daughter stayed in a hotel. When, my money was depleted. I reached out to Caroline she didn't even come out and speak to me she had the receptionist relay what she was saying on the phone while I stood there. I told her I was homeless and if she could expedite me receiving my Section 8 voucher
    (because someone told me it had been done for them) What she said will forever stay with me "There are hundreds of people in your situations" My jaw dropped! How could anyone be so unsympathetic!! After, rushing down there to get in for their walkin open hours and our belongs stuffed in my car, to get that response in front of my daughter. Who has had a roof over her head since birth. I had provided all my paperwork to get my Voucher in Aug 2018 and didn't get my Voucher til Dec 2018 and while in the Orientation, I noticed there were no Hispanics and all had apts that they currently lived in.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Doe 12 Jan 01, 2014

    I can totally relate with RCAP sucking ###!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.