Rachel Seenie Talent Agencyphotoshoots!Unprofessional & A WAste of MOney!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

She doesn't Return Phone calls & Just uses people! Favours certain people such as family members. The Photography SHoots were unsatisfactory. DId not like them at all nor received them.poor quality & lighting/cheap & unprofessional photography because She takes them herself. Hires amatuer photographer. Lies about her own CLients/ She Cheats She Scores for herself. Writes up proposals for Bands to sponsor a client & courses were suppose to come with professional photo-shoots& headshots. Suppose to Receive these photos but DON'T.
Doesn't GRaduate a CLient because She cancels classes! Which she can't keep track of her own clients too come back & finish some classes too graduate & receive certificate. Clients are constantly asking her but are always put on hold. Years have passed & yet Rachel still doesn't contact them back at all. Within the time frame/ CLients could've went too another modelling agency or acting COurse & received Better Results than sitting around Waiting & waiting for HER. They could've gotten their portfolio pics & started on work long time ago. Or Go to Casting calls if She sent any. Mainly her own Family& Friends. DON't Register With Rachel SEenie Peoples! Go To a Legit Agency! Rachels Phony aka FaKE person. IT's Just sad that soo many clients are relying on her. This is an unprofessional Agency. They are not being Legit to the CLients. Why would anybody trust an Ex- Prisoner. Just for the Record. She uses Clients money to pay for her Tummy Tucks & Lifts. NOt on Great Quality Photosessions. What a Waste OF serious dough. This has happened to many of her clients & it's still happening. This woman needs to be stopped immediately.

Responses

  • Su
    Super S Patrick Sep 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rachel tried to recruit me years ago. She asked me if I was a model, and gave me her card. I did call, but she wanted money for this and that, and it was just handled in a way I wasn't comfortable with. . If you all have legitimate complaints, contact the Better Business Bureau.

    1 Votes
  • Wp
    wpg_gal Dec 17, 2014

    Anyone who takes acting jobs but is a "talent manager" is someone you cannot trust. Everyone in the film industry knows this. She has Roseau River money to thank for her business not her "hard work".

    0 Votes
  • On
    Once a Client May 12, 2014

    Rachel Seenie funny how you have not came here to "defend" yourslef lmao. You tell all your friends to back you up. Im sure by now they are realizing what a fake christian you are. Stop taking money from our aboriginal people and using it to make yourself plastic. Give work to your clients instead of stealing their work all the time. Your not even suppose to be "acting" ! Some Talent Manager you are! Pfft! Blaming others for your bulls**t lies. You are sickening Rachel. THUMBS DOWN for your agency . And i will warn everyone i meet and see that wants to join your agency, NOT to join, You ruin peoples lives instead of making them better.

    1 Votes
  • St
    StopHating Dec 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    why dont you call her yourself or go to her in person and complain why you hide behind a computer and slander her becuz you didnt get a job. not everyone will get a job, its us who have to take her training serious and work hard at it. she can show us but we have to work hard to. I LOVE GOING TO HER WORKSHOPS so much fun! the classes are for fun to. you dont have to want to be a model or actor to go to her workshops you can just go to get a make over and shoot for our facebook profiles which boost myself esteem to. if you attended her shows then your stalking her, if you are checking her website out your stalking her, if you are trying to get others to comment you are stalking her. go to her in person and say what you feel. maybe you wont be so angry when you meet her in person cuz she is a very nice woman to be around.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    StopHating Dec 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i cannot believe how you people can call a woman who is in business trying to do a business, how many other businesses have you trashed why dont you go waste your time with your hatred energy and try making your own business. there are so many haters out there who will always trash someone for doing good. your hatred has seemed to make her stronger cuz she still is doing business. she got me many jobs. i paid for training and got good jobs from her already actor roles, she can train really well to. she showed me to keep going with your heart on something and never give up no matter if i didnt get the actor role. why dont you focus yourself on things that do good for people not slander and hurt others. i will keep going to rachel seenie becuz im happy client and stook by her for years. her photo shoots are great in my eyes its not that expensive either what is 25 some photographers charge over 200 so why not try her shoots. if you think they are not good then dont keep checking her site this shows people out there that there are people being told to check this slander out come on everyone grow up. I WILL KEEP GETTING TRAINED BY RACHEL AND WILL KEEP GETTING MY SHOOTS DONE BY HER, SHE IS GOOD IN MY EYES. I GOT WORK FROM HER AND I NEVER BASH HER. SHE WORKS HARD FOR ME.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Michaelisunsatisfied Dec 09, 2011

    I have come across rachel seenies so called modeling agency before, she has personally messaged me and a few of my relatives asking us to come down for classes, but wants to charge? why would anyone be so idiotic to go pay money for a class that is taught by no one who has had major success in the industry, I have browsed all of her clienteles photos, and looked at her websites she has up, and talked with many people who have come in contact with this "agency",
    1) these "professional" head shots are no where near decent enough to be considered actual head shots, try hiring an actual photographer and pay them upfront, stop taking photos with your own camera and trying to sell them back to people who are foolish to come to your "Agency".
    2) half the clients you bring into your agency should really not be there, in this industry you have to be visually appealing, 75% of the people you charge for your services should have been told up front that they wouldn't make it, even as a hobby, your building them up to be rejected because they do not fit in this industry. how dare you steal these peoples money and tell them they can model.
    3) I actually attended one of your "shows" just out of curiosity, really really bad, I couldn't help but be in shock at the mockery you put these people through.
    4)your website is definitely unprofessional, one glance at your home page detours people to close the browser, it looks as if you hired one of your "tech savvy" younger relatives to do the layout. once again, hire an actual web designer and editor so your so called "business" doesn't look like it's running out of your basement.

    I constantly hear and see nothing but negative things coming from your talent agency, and from reading the comments above, seems you have some relatives/friends trying to defend you, but anyone who takes the time to look at your stuff can clearly see that your a scam artist looking for a quick way to make money by taking advantage of others who don't know this industry. I want to point out, I am NOT jealous of your so called success, I am truly appalled at your agency, and I definitely hope some of your clients realize how much of a scam artist you are and take you to court, I already know of a lot of unsatisfied clients of yours who would be glad to testify, so if anyone reading this at the moment has come across anything that could you find to be lacking from her agency, grab a copy of your contract you signed with her, and seek a lawyer, I hear she constantly is breaking her own terms and agreements. Even to speed it up, contact the better business bureau.
    I really hope to see your "Agency" gone by the new year.

    0 Votes
  • Can u say Drama From RS TALENT SEARCH? Why is it that Not ONE REAL "defender" has come out with their real name? Are you afraid of letting everyone know you are defending Rachel? And why is it that it seems i heard all this "native jealousy" speech from Rachel?
    CLUE 1 I've seen people from the RStalent search agency show up at casting calls with great headshots from RSTalent search. They also showed up at the National Screen Institute for an acting class and were the only actors to show up last minute and be professional and on time. They volunteered their skills to that class and are obviously learning alot.
    QUESTION: WHO would KNOW where RS TALENT CLIENTS go & do?
    CLUE 2 I bet you anything all of these people complaining against this agency are native and jealous. We're jealous against our own people gaining success when we should be helping them and being supportive. Look at what all the black people went through over the years, they're coming out of years of opression and rising above the caucasion people that opressed them. Look at our native people who were opressed for years? we're not really getting anywhere yet, and NOT because of our opressors anymore it's because of ourself. We're holding each other back as native people.
    QUESTION:WHO eles TALKS alot about JEALOUSY?hint*RACHEL*
    CLUE 3 I WOULD LOVE to see RSTALENT search thrive as an agency, because the woman behind them is a strong aboriginal woman with a great buisness mind. I would LOVE to see her go far! I support her, and I think she does great things and will continue to do great things despite what anyone has to say. She goes out to reservations and does self esteem workshops with youth and who else does things like that?
    QUESTION: "WHO eles does that?" WHAT WINNIPEGWONDER!!! lol. ALOT of other people. I mean cmon you cant tell me ONLY YOU (Rachel) do that.
    CLUE 4" our young aboriginal children need things like that." If she was in it for the money I think she wouldn't do things like that for the children and I think she would charge them all individually and charge them for makeup and products used. BUT SHE doesn't. She brings out her own products and doesn't charge them indivually, SURE the band pays...but the moneys there for the band to spend on their children to have entertainment and events that would boost their self esteem and keep them happy.
    QUESTION: if she was in it for the money "I THINK" she wouldnt do things like that for the children and I THINK she would charge them individually and charge them for makeup and products used."----Hey Winnipegwonder 'u stated you knew exactly what Rachel was all about. and now you are questioning it with " I THINKS"??
    CLUE 5 -SURE the band pays...but the moneys there for the band to spend on their children to have entertainment and events that would boost their self esteem and keep them happy.
    HEY WINNIPEGWONDER. "SURE the band pays"???? WHAT??? lol. So if she wasnt in it for the money WHY ACCEPT the money ? AND WHO PUTS MAKEUP on children during self esteem workshops??? So are you saying that makeup is good for your self esteem? All i can say to this complaint is BE aware of the Unprofessionlism with RS TALENT SEARCH and CLIENTS. Breach of confidentaility from RS TALENT SEARCH. ALSO If i read my books right. A MANAGER IS NOT SUPPOSE TO ACT IN ANY FILMS BECAUSE ITS STEALIN JOBS FROM CLIENTS! hmm. has anyone read the Handbook? RESEARCH TALENT MANAGERS! You will then see how bad RACHEL SEENIE is ripping her "OWN PEOPLE" off! Its a SAD WORLD she is bringing everyone eles down in.

    1 Votes
  • Dh
    dhe May 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rhoda Kwandibens November 2, 2009
    No Training
    This is about Brandy Seenie .
    Her mother owns a modeling company and she has these so called "Classes" for modeling and never once have I seen Brandy there. Yet she Gets all the Jobs . Rachel only puts her daughters and familys photos . I think Brandy Should actully attend class . All the other "models" pay for classes and work so hard yet here Rachels daughter gets all jobs . I think Rachel is a Rip off and her daughter Brandy is just lazy yet she gets all the jobs.
    I just wanted to let anyone know before you try to join this agency they are a rip off and only her family gets jobs! please be careful of this SCAM !! NO TRAINING JUST A WANNABE !! like all the other models in this agency !

    -3 Votes
  • Dh
    dhe May 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    rhoda go deal with your problems and quit trying to make everyone enemies. do people really want to do business with this type of person?

    -3 Votes
  • Dh
    dhe May 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    rhoda when drunk turns in a lesbian makes you wonder if those girls are all partners. always hanging on to that one carrie? sticking tongues out? rhoda do you pop a boner when you are taking pictures of those young girls.

    -3 Votes
  • Dh
    dhe May 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    rhoda kwandibens is the ring leader in that gang of slander she's like that i wondered when you'd start down there.You can take the girl out of the drama but you can't take the drama out of the girl. she's jealous of everyone.

    -2 Votes
  • Wi
    winnipegwonder- May 07, 2011

    I bet the so called makeup artist is saisi commenting, shes a loser too just like lisa muswagon and rhonda kwandibens. They're all hating broads. Skinny [censored]es who hate on anyone they think they're better then, when the truth is they aren't any better they're even worse cuz they're ugly inside and out. They need tons of makeup and photoshopping.

    1 Votes
  • AmberMcDuffe May 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So this scam of an agency is going down, those of you that are saying these people are being jealous need to pull your heads out of your ###, I am a former manitoba model who has gone international, I have testimony from photographers, project managers as well as clients that have had run ins with this Rachel Seenie and the hard evidence proves that she is a scam artist. I have made it known to everyone I know in the business and they are passing the word on with all of the evidence collected, I am going to tell you to do what is good for you and refund all these young ladies money that you have stolen from themselves close your "doors" to your fake company hang your head in shame and call it a day because this escapade of yours is OVER! You have been outted by the industry!

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Saywhattt May 04, 2011

    Grade 10 drama. Everyone is beautiful ... even Rachel I suppose. Get along and do your own business ... there's enough room for everyone in the teepee!

    -2 Votes
  • La
    ladyofthe204 Apr 23, 2011

    I mean lisa muswagon talks about amberae...haha not rachel

    -1 Votes
  • La
    ladyofthe204 Apr 23, 2011

    I agree I heard her talking about amberae wood and calling her an ugly up north indian i was thinking omg isnt lisa muswagan an ugly up north indian too she looks like an ugly plain cree woman, only thing going for her is her skinny body that doesnt make you a model you got to have good looks too

    -4 Votes
  • Wi
    winnipegwonder- Apr 13, 2011

    Actually they are professional photo's and they are given a copy. I've seen people from the RStalent search agency show up at casting calls with great headshots from RSTalent search. They also showed up at the National Screen Institute for an acting class and were the only actors to show up last minute and be professional and on time. They volunteered their skills to that class and are obviously learning alot. I bet you anything all of these people complaining against this agency are native and jealous. We're jealous against our own people gaining success when we should be helping them and being supportive. Look at what all the black people went through over the years, they're coming out of years of opression and rising above the caucasion people that opressed them. Look at our native people who were opressed for years? we're not really getting anywhere yet, and NOT because of our opressors anymore it's because of ourself. We're holding each other back as native people. I WOULD LOVE to see RSTALENT search thrive as an agency, because the woman behind them is a strong aboriginal woman with a great buisness mind. I would LOVE to see her go far! I support her, and I think she does great things and will continue to do great things despite what anyone has to say. She goes out to reservations and does self esteem workshops with youth and who else does things like that? our young aboriginal children need things like that. If she was in it for the money I think she wouldn't do things like that for the children and I think she would charge them all individually and charge them for makeup and products used. BUT SHE doesn't. She brings out her own products and doesn't charge them indivually, SURE the band pays...but the moneys there for the band to spend on their children to have entertainment and events that would boost their self esteem and keep them happy. Quit being jealous and trying to bring down her agency because it's not going to get you guys far, it's only going to come back to you. Don't think people don't hear about what you're doing, they know...and slowly but surely you guys will have less work yourselves and she will thrive.

    -2 Votes
  • Ha
    happy client Apr 12, 2011

    i told her you girls were up to no good again

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    happy client Apr 12, 2011

    rhoda kwandibens carrie parenteau lisa muswagon courtney young you girls need to stop this slander against this agency jealousy is not good grow up already you are women not kids you are just jealous and mean to keep up with all this slander you will not get far in life if you keep telling people to write stuff about rachel she has things going on and it bugs you girls thats what it is stop hating and focus on what your doing

    -1 Votes
  • Un
    unsatisfiedclient Mar 03, 2011

    Any reputable agency will tell you that you should not have to spend money upfront to work as an extra. This agency will try to get you to pay for a "professional headshot" (it is not a professional headshot) which only goes up on the facebook page, and the 100% UNPROFESSIONAL website. You are not given a copy of the photo.
    They will also try to get you to pay for acting classes, which are not necessary to work as an extra.
    Also, the ACTORS UNION of Canada has rules that protect their members from being deducted a fee from their agent for EXTRAS work...RStalentsearch deducts 15% and the agency does NOT tell you your rights.
    They don't want to educate you.
    The only reason I learned how this industry works was by getting my own job (the agency didn't help me at all because I refused to pay the money for the unprofessional headshot) and talking to people who are successful in the industry.
    Please, check out the RS website, and check them out on youtube to see with your own eyes. You will see how truly unprofessional it is.

    2 Votes
  • Xs
    XS44 Sep 20, 2010

    I am a Makeup Artist, who did some work for Rachel Seenie, with a professional photographer (who is a friend of mine). She took the photos put them on Facebook, took credit for taking the photos, and Listed her nephew as the Makeup Artist. I will not do buisness with her again.

    THIS IS NOT ABOUT BEING JEALOUS-OR ACTING LIKE LITTLE CHILDREN.

    I take Pride in Being a Native American Woman who ALSO has her own business and i work hard for what i have. Being taken advantage of is not a good feeling. This will catch up with her.

    2 Votes
  • It
    ItDoesntMatter Feb 14, 2010

    I don't think it has anything to do with being " jelous ". If you can't read right, the person states that she didnt recieve anything out of what she tried to accomplish with this woman and her business ; her dreams or occupations or whatever she wishes to do. I also know of people who never got their certificate for going to that RTS.

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    Nippy57 Nov 12, 2009

    In Anish country we are told: "WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND". When we say horrible things about others who are trying to make a living it doesn't say much about the complainer. I also believe that when a person tells you the truth about their past life, to show how anyone can do something with their life to change is what is important. We have no right to go and distroy by bad mouthing, who ever listens to that and doesn't check for themselves isn't any better than them. Come on people don't be taken in by garabge. There's a story about these two men fishing. One is First Nation, the other is Caucaisn, he looks at First Nation man and says "I've been watching you and I noticed that your bait of Crabs is not jumping out. I have to keep pushing mine back into the pail. How do you keep your crabs in the pail. The First Nations man slowly turns back and says...{"EVERY TIME ONE TRIES TO CLIMB UP THERES ONE WHO PULLS THE OTHER DOWN"} Let us encourage one another and help each other.

    -4 Votes
  • Th
    The Young 1 Sep 19, 2009

    I disagree with whom ever is the "ANGRY NOT SATISFIED CLIENT",
    AND SUGGEST YOU GET A LIFE !
    Come on here quit being little children and stop being so jealous, Jealously will GET YA NO WHERE GIRL-FREIND!
    I ALSO SUGGEST you to get your own buisness THEN tell me how sucessfull u become.
    The Young 1.

    -4 Votes
  • Br
    Bradley179 Mar 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If the pictures were so poor and unsatisfactory???if you didnt get them how would you know that????...stop using these complaint boards and tell her to her face...or id be happy to her your complaints...wanna call me about them??? just message back and ill be happy to hear from you?? get back to me PLEASE!!!

    -3 Votes
  • An
    Angry Not satisfied Client Feb 08, 2009

    i agree with you!!

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.