Quality Wholesale Homes aka DSH Housing GroupRefund

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

To those people that have lost money to Quality Wholesale Homes in Utah, this is to let you know that according to the BBB the company is no longer in business. I have found out that yet again they have changed their name and have moved to another state. Here is the name they are operating under now.

DSH has again changed their business name.
The name of the new scam business is:
Goldbilt.com and Goldbuilt.com
1633 Main St. Suite A-335
Billings, MT 59105
Toll Free: [protected]
Fax: [protected]
Email: [protected]@goldbilt.com Phone:[protected]

Responses

  • Ka
    Katie Pie Sep 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is there an update on this situation? We had given $2, 500 to QWH and wrote about hardship and were also given the run around. Never got our deposit back. The issue for us was they they required us to use a specific lender and then after we were approved and made our deposit we were told the lender couldnt do business in california. But they wouldnt allow us to use a different lender. They wouldnt refund us and every attempt we made to contact them went un answered. I wrote to the consumer department and the BBB and came up empty. I have every piece of paper they ever gave us and even the deposit form w the voided check attached.

    0 Votes
  • As
    aswartz Mar 06, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Menzi...I live in South Carolina and am Dealing with Brock Henning now. He is trying to keep 4400.00 that I paid as a deposit. After we agreed on a purchase price and signed an agreement he added 20000.00 to the cost of the house and wanted an additional 5500.00 down. When I asked for a refund he rufused...please contact me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Menzi Feb 25, 2014

    Does anyone know of a Class action law suit that has occurred toward DSH/QHWS ? I lost $2500 back in 2009 and had to deal with Brock Henning. Never got my money. Same story!

    1 Votes
  • Dk
    Dkillpatrick Mar 20, 2012

    My $22, 500 was taken in 2005. I thought I was alone in this til I came across this site. I hope its not too late to do something about this. If anyone knows about how I can fight this please let me know. [email protected] Or and [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Survivor59 Dec 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I need more information PLEASE: How is Fiesta Wholesale Homes in Texas related to Quality Wholesale and Goldbilt? I have over $80, 000.00 riding on this so any information would be very helpful. Tappy, can you provide any information?

    0 Votes
  • He
    Herman Torres Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fiesta Wholesale Homes is in no way affiliated with Homeowners Wholesale. Tappy is uninformed and spreads unsubstantiated rumor. Fiesta Wholesale Homes is a manufactured home retailer in Melissa, TX. Call [protected] to verify.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Herman Torres Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tappy is very stupid and needs to check for facts before putting things like this on hear !
    Fiesta wholesale homes is not part of any of those other companies.
    call [protected] to find out more about this great mom and pop company!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tappy Jul 09, 2010

    They are back in business:

    Fiesta Wholesale Homes
    http://www.fiestawholesalehomes.com/

    And

    Home Owners Wholesale
    http://www.homeownerswholesale.com/

    Buyer beware.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Justice for QWH Oct 02, 2009

    Hello to All,

    Yeah, these people are slick. The average deposit, "to just hold the pricing that is going to increase soon" is $5k

    Bob Chappel was my Sales Contact Fall of 2006, I sent in the Contract and did not sign it correctly. But that doesn't matter, possession of funds are now in their hands... and they are not going to give it back... Although you are told many "no problem" on the phone, it is all fraud, on a Federal Level having crossed many State Lines.

    Back then, 2006, they had a Committee ( all fake ) that was to review my Hardship for a Refund, oops, the meetings were canceled because "someone" was always sick or gone. I mentioned that business does not stop because of such excuses. I was told that my deposit no longer exists and was spent on the Sales Person's Bonus, which was $500 per sale and they rest went to Internet Marketing.
    Marketing by % plus the Bonus, does not come close to my Deposit amount, = Fraud.

    When I figured out their email addresses, I emailed everyone and even made up a few that actually went thru. Even to Devon and then I started to speak with those in the top who we all know so well. Devon Howard keeps becoming invisible. I continue to follow any trail I come across, I have located several Bonds, but believe the company has them already filled by a friend, still looking for more Bonds, the are small $50K a ridiculous amount considering what they claim as income. I have filed on the Bonds that I know of, they are in review... and we all know what that means.

    There are a few people in the Utah Government that care but their hands are tied. AND Don't we all wonder why the Attorney General and Consumer Protection, will not serve Fraud Papers against all these Companies that are the same ONE Company and the founder is DeVon Howard, it does not matter if his name is removed, he started it all. A few of us have spoken with him, IF it was him.

    My favorite is when they started laughing at me. I will not go away. My deposit is gone the same as all of yours, but Justice on a Federal Level is what I seek. Conviction in the court of Law. A new home for all of them and they don't need to send me a Deposit, out of the goodness in my heart, I seek Devon Howard and the Group, NEW HOUSING !!

    The Washington City and County Police Department will not allow me to file charges with them. I have been told by the PD in Utah to file charges with my County and my County PD will call Washington, Utah PD.

    My suggestion, find as many sites with complaints. CAUTION, a few are QWHomes. sly. and have everyone fax the Federal Government Housing Authority and Consumer Protection for Mobile Homes, Let's get their attention. I keep hearing that only a few complaints have been filed...with all the agency's I have spoken with. I have tried the Federal DOJ being told that "they" do not speak to citizens at that level ( I think I called the wrong Country ).

    Very odd that the Great State of Utah, has done zip... the few who want too can't. I will not send them any of my information, I do not trust the State of Utah anymore, they seem to be very tight not seeking Justice for the American Citizens that have been (my favorite word) HOODWINKED.

    Warm Regards to Mr. DeVon Howard, your new housing awaits.
    To Everyone who as been through such humiliation, embarrassment, anger, exhaustion, " that which angers you controls you" follow the threads their days are numbered.

    On a personal note we must all remember... in the last couple weeks we have lost Soldiers that just left Fort Lewis, Washington State, July 2009 Soldiers who will not return and give Joy to their Families and Friends. Their heartaches pierce thru me.
    I hear the guns fire in training to deploy... it's the quite days that I hate because more have been sent away. It has been Eight Years, my Granddaughter was born one month after 9/11. Born on 10/11 with a room filled with family and her exhausted Mother. The Doctor held her as she looked at all of our big Smiles, her name is Liberty.

    Please do your part as an American Citizen, link to sites that report what our Government has done this day, this week... make calls, ask questions, help a neighbor or a friend. We need our Soldiers home to help repair America. So many of us have endured such loss with no help from the Government. The gap between Rich and Poor grows each day. The Government will not help every American Citizen, Yet there is always money for War. What a mess...

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MollyLou Sep 08, 2009

    I too was scammed and am trying to file a complaint through the Utah Consumer Protection Dept. I now wonder if I will EVER get my money back now that they've relocated and are covering their butts with bankruptcy and different names.

    0 Votes
  • 01
    01scammed Aug 16, 2009

    Although I reported to IC3 on-line which is the same as reporting to the FBI, my husband and I decided to report to our LOCAL FBI office (suggested by my very helpful sisters). Perhaps a warm body standing before them would result in some action.

    You have to call for an appointment first, so my husband called and talked to an agent. The agent was very interested in the story of QWH/Goldbilt, etc. and my husband was on the phone with the agent for about 20 minutes. The agent said that time was needed to look over things and wondered if it would be OK to call my husband back, and he said yes.

    Later in the day, the agent called back. IC3 was checked and there are "several" complaints filed. The agent said that was good, that when enough complaints are filed, the FBI moves on a case. You are welcome to verify this story. It would be good to have others in the group state what happened when they called their local FBI.

    No matter if you lost $1, 000 or $100, 000, you should do something about it. If enough complaints are filed, the FBI moves on the case and the sooner the better.

    PLEASE PLEASE CONTACT IC3 BY DOING THAT YOU ARE ALSO REPORTING TO THE FBI! EASY ON-LINE REPORTING!

    Complaints filed show the tendency of QWH to scam (vs. the customer didn't understand excuse).

    IC3, Internet Crime Complaint Center - link - http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    At the bottom of the page is
    File a Complaint, click there

    The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) was established as a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C) to serve as a means to receive Internet related criminal complaints..

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maryjo51 Aug 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    no one can get a hold of anyone in the company. There is a list of people (36) that are talkn via email there is talk about getting together a class action lawsuit. send me an email and I'll forward your name to add to the list that way you can be kept in the loop as to what is goin on. [email protected] the bunch of us got this email last week

    Hello Everyone,

    Some of you I know because I was in the middle of doing your loans and others I'm sure you're in a similiar situation where you gave deposits and now the company has closed down and no one has called or written to notify you. One of my borrowers, in Utah, is meeting with an attorney this Friday to discuss the situation and was told it would probably be more effective if a group of frauded buyers was involved.

    I'd like to briefly tell you what I know and see if anyone can add anything they have found out. I was told all QWH and Goldbilt Homes employees were fired last Friday at a meeting, the sales people were told it was going to be a discussion on restructuring and moving forward. I was told they had a large some of money owed and couldn't afford to go forward. There was no discussion of returning deposits to customers. I have not been contacted by anyone with either company but I tracked down one sales person that gave me this info. A borrower of mine found out that Goldbilts company address was a PO Box in Billings Montana and I was told by others the same people were listed as owners on both websites.

    Have any of you been contacted by anyone associated with QWH/Goldbilt? Do any of you know of other people this has happened to that are not on this email list?

    My client that is seeing an attorney on Friday said she will call me after the meeting to tell me what she has learned and she would be happy to hear from anyone regarding going forward with litigation IF it seems like something can be done.

    Good luck to all of you,
    Ron Smith
    Land/Home Financial Services, Inc.
    Territory Manager, CA. & NV.
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dan.n Aug 09, 2009

    Maryjo51 did you ever get any more communication from "Goldbilt Homes?" My son and I put a $5, 000 deposit down which they said they would refund but of course they did not! This as this last Spring. This is the closest I have come in "finding" them. Just wondering if anybody has had any success with either Goldbilt Mt, or Goldbilt NC? Frankly, it seems suspicious that a "separate company" would even imply that they would refund the deposits of another company.
    dan

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katewood Jul 20, 2009

    Do not believe anything that the people who run Goldbilt, or Goldbuilt Homes say. They are in the business of stealing people's deposits. Hey Midnight Angel, contact me at [email protected] I'd like to talk to you about your complaint. I got ripped off too, but I was able to get my deposit back after 18 months, those crooks! Write to me. I like your spirit, and I encourage you to keep after those theiving [email protected]##$tards.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maryjo51 Jul 17, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just to let you know Goldbilt is being run by DeVon Howard;s Son Christopher. What is sad is the number of people being taken by this company is growing larger. None of the government agencies are helping or have helped a little by giving the company fines but like one person told me to a company that is making this much money a $2000 fine is nothing to them. I have been trying to get my money back for almost a year and I'm running out of ideas on what to do next.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiredofseeingbadbusiness Jul 15, 2009

    GB Homes is full of crap. Quality Wholesale homes has moved from Utah to North Carolina, changed their name and DeVon Howard took the business out of his name and put it in someone elses name but DeVon is still in charge. Now they sell Kit Homes instead of Fleetwood homes. Goldbilt and Goldbuilt is Quality Wholesale Homes. Utah..why did you let them get away with stealing peoples money?? North Carolina.. you are going to be sorry if you let them do business in your backyard. Their in the business of collecting deposits, and if their clients do not follow through with the purchase after they find out what they are about.. then they keep their deposit!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Midnight_angel36 Jul 14, 2009

    My money was just taken on July 1st, 2009, Because of the information on this site I contacted Goldbilt and I asked for Brock Henning which is the same one who took my 1, 000.00 on July 1st. I was told he was away from his desk, and that the manager would have him call me back. I'm still waiting people. But that's o.k. I've contacted the authorities in my state (Wyoming) the press, and t.v. stations. The FBI, DCI, the BBB, Consumer Complaints Department, the Natrona County District Attorneys Office, and the Attorney Generals Office and my governor about this. I've been writing and recording everything. Wyoming does not like their residents to be messed with, we are a small state, therefore we look out for each other. I'm confident that a full Investigation will be done here. So, they better watch out. I have already found several of their other sights also. They are also in cohoots with Peritus Financial, who will go down with them. If we can stop them from doing this to anyone else, then I won't feel so bad about being taken for my 1, 000.00. I'm not the type of person to stop until I get results. In 1985 I personally started a group and fought our Child Services in Wyoming. AKA welfare dept. Because Of my group a full investigation was done on them, and a lot of laws change in Wyoming because of it. My theory is that I won't stop until I reach the President of the United States with wrong doings like this. American People are getting tired of being scammed, and it's going to come to a halt!!! Maybe not today, or tomorrow, but I know and have faith in America, and those who abuse people in America, are going to start paying for it. I would suggest the rest of you contact all your sen. and state reps about this. Also your local FBI, Attorney Generals, and lets not let these people take another victim. Let's Scream, Lets shout, and show them they can't scam people like this anymore. It can and will be done. Let's take America away from these losers, users, and abusers. America needs to quit laying down, and letting people get away with this!!!.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maryjo51 Jul 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have found out that the owner of Goldbilt homes is Devon Howards (he owned Quality WholesaleHOmes) son. and he has taken the salesman from Quality to Goldbilt. So it should be no surprise to those of us that have lost money that Quality and Goldbilt site have the same offers on them. I just wonder just how long before the BBB in Mt starts getting complaints

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maryjo51 Jul 09, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So what you are saying is that because Quality told the BBB in Utah in writing that they would refund my money and haven't as of yet I can now come to you to get that money back. Who do I contact so I can get this moving? As far as a Handful of people complaining try OVER 100 complaints. Also why does the "about our company" on the Quality website read exactly word for word the same as on the Goldbilt. Sorry we don't buy that you’re not the same company you have just changed your name to avoid being held accountable.

    0 Votes
  • Gb
    GB HOMES Jul 09, 2009

    Goldbilt Homes is in no way connected to Quality Wholesale Homes. Goldbilt does offer to honor any deposit that any individual has lost as a result of a company going out of business. Quality Wholesale Homes was one of the leaders in the manufactured housing industry, and them going under affects thousands of people. We are simply trying to help, and somehow this accusation was wrongfully made against us. Any company that large will of course have at least a handful of individuals who are upset with them, and I understand this. But the heartbeat of our company is to do everything humanly possible to minimize these types of issues. Again, I emphasize, Goldbilt is in no way connected to Quality Wholesale Homes, we are simply helping those who have been harmed.

    Sincerely

    Goldbilt Homes

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.