The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
puppy hqscammers

They have changed there name again!!! They were Breeders Network, Breeder Hq, Premium Breeders etc... They keep changing there name to sell more pups and rip off more people. I'm a breeder who got screwed over from them. It was the most horrible exsperience ever. I sold a puppy thru them when they were Breeder Hq. They were suppose to put the money in my bank account two days before puppy was shipped. I called over and over and finally spoke to Amy. She promised me I would recieve my money within a few days if I would please fly the pup. Now they already collected the buyers 2314.00 for the pup and they owed me 1350.00. I flew the pup out and was out of my pocket for vet bills and flight. Days went by, weeks, months...They were avoiding my calls, when I would get them they would promise to send me some money a little at a time. They told me there merchant account was frozen and they couldn't get the funds out. Needless to say it took 5 months and I only got paid 700.00 total out of 1350.00 they owed me. Per Amy they were filling bankruptsy and I wouldn't get a cent so I should take 700.00 cause that's all she had. I should have taken her ### to court!! These are the worst people in the world. I do know my puppy has a great home and the family knows how they screwed all of us. They even tried to dispute the payment for the pup and get there 2314.00 dollars back and pay me but since they recieved the pup they couldn't. I feel sorry for anyone buying or selling with this company. DO you research and then you decide if you want to deal with this company. So many people are giving them there hard earned money for a puppy of there dreams only to never get the puppy because the breeder has not got paid. I was just a [censored] to trust these idiots.

Responses

  • Ka
    Kaala Braune Nov 07, 2012

    I have never purchased a dog from these people but let me tell you one thing. I put my information in, because that's the only way you can search for dogs and they have SPAMMED my phone for the last 2 days calling me 5 times a day and leaving voice mails. I am so annoyed with them, I just wanted to look! And after ignoring the multiple calls, they still call. That's not good business.

    As for their dogs, they're over priced. A yorkie at max is 1, 000. I bought mine for $450 because he was a little older and you can easily find them for $500. Their dogs are way over priced and their customer service is awful.

    Over them.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lazypages Jan 31, 2012

    ok Boxerpuplover are you so kind of troll that bash on others do to their option? Are you sure that Jon McCartney is from P.E.T.A? I can not agree or disagree with you because I had never used this company too get a puppy. But reading the comments saying that you had a good experence from them, that everybody else does. Someone (like the poster) had a bad experence and your the one of millions that had a good time with them. Ok? ok.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boxerpuplover Jan 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Jon McCartney u must work for P.E.T.A you are the one who needs to get a life this is a great company 110 percent better than purebreedbreeders, At least they puppy hq pays for the puppys they sell and backs up their contract, a lot of ppl don't have the time to go out to look at kennels and pick a puppy because unlike you they have a job.
    They have all new breeders and sales team that knows about the breed of each and every puppy that is sold this is a great company they do things the right way unlike you that sets at a key board all day living with Mommy searching the net for something to ### about.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boxerpuplover Jan 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There can you understand that ? That is what your post looks like.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boxerpuplover Jan 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So which is it you buy a puppy or not ?I can tell this is some red neck who can't spell puppy hq is a great company.

    And it is wants to see the puppy in person. Get a life!!! Most breeders don't want you at their kennel because you bring disease in on your feet, How many kennels you been to before you get to the one you want? what do you get sick dogs.I have rules i go by before you can come to mine, if you don't follow them guess what you don't get in.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deanna Jean Jan 25, 2012

    I'm looking for a Pomeranian puppy, and I have talked to someone at puppyhq, who said breeders don't want you to come to there house, and i talk to some breeders who say yes come over, who's right, My husband want to see the puppy in person and drive her home with us, we live in California and they said there was no rep breeders here

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boxerpuplover Dec 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You all are so wrong about Amy and this company, I sell my puppies on their web site all the time, never one time was I not paid for one of my puppies, Now as for as getting paid 2 days before hand you know that's not right, You get paid the day before, I sold a puppy in Aug on their web site did not ship until Oct, Amy paid me 10 bucks a day for every day I kept the puppy at my home.Now you can come to my home and buy ba puppy from me but, I would rather Amy and her company do it for me .Saves me time, Gives me more time to be with my dogs and show my dogs, Are you going to answer a phone at 2 am in the morning NO!!! Now Amy is firing a lot of breeders and I think you are one of them, So This is your way of getting back at her company.Now here is how you sell a puppy, Sell healthy puppies, Your a puppy mill Amy found this out and fired your ### Get a life or better yet get a job so you don't have to bred dogs to pay your light bill.This is a good company and good ppl .So buy from them you will not be sorry.

    -1 Votes
  • Ru
    Rudy from Wellington Dec 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife & I Lost our dear Yorkie just a few weeks ago and we are heartbroken. We have been looking for another yorkie puppy to fill the void we feel. As I started looking here in south Florida, I became educated about these companies and some of the horror stories that go with them. Really? How can people be so cruel to these defenseless creatures AND to heartbroken, loving pet parents both at the same time. Finding local pups hasn't been effective but I guess we just keep on looking. I couldn't bear another heartbreak at the hands of unscrupulious people.
    West Palm Beach Yorkie Fan

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lab Lover Dec 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I breed my family pets, and they live like ROYALTY. They eat the best dog food (which I go 2 towns away from my home to purchase), see a vet for even the most minor things, and have the best seats in the house every night.
    I also saw the Today show this morning and was appalled by the how the media takes the few bad eggs and blows them out of proportion. But that is what the media does best and that is how they get viewers. And the Humane Society is the one who actually hunted down the "bad breeders". They don't like breeders no matter how small they are. In fact, my male is a Therapy dog for the humane society, yet they are not aware that he has fathered a few litters. I believe they would drop us from their program; that is how much they are in opposition to breeding!
    There is a lot to be said for picking out your puppy in person, but there are many, many reputable breeders who sell what they can locally, but use the internet to assist in marketing when needed.

    0 Votes
  • Xs
    Xstatic Dec 06, 2011

    I totally disagree. They are extremely pleasant and honest people. I got the most perfect, healthy puppy from them. They were right on the money with everything. You are probably just a breeder that is a puppy mill and they dropped you. Don't be sour.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.