Power Ball Lottery PromoScam lottery emails

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

In recent days i am receiving this type of mails. If any one knows about it tell me is this true?

Date: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 10:03:52 -0500
From: "POWER BALL NATIONAL LOTTERY" <[protected]@suddenlink.net> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Subject: POWER BALL NATIONAL LOTTERY,PRIZE WINNING NOTIFICATION.
POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO.
P O Box 1010
Liverpool, L70 1NL
UNITED KINGDOM
(Customer Services)
Ref: UK/9420X2/68
Batch: 074/05/ZY369

We are pleased to notify you the draw (007)of the POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO,Online Sweepstakes International Lottery Program held on 25th of August,2007. Participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from a pool of over 25,000 names of distinguished professionals drawn from all over the world.

The result of our computer draw (#978) selected your name and email address attached to Ball number: 2,8,23,29,35 and 19 with Serial number5368/02 drew the lucky numbers: 03.15.16.19.20.24 (26 Bonus Ball), which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category i.e. match 5plus bonus.

You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £600,000.00 (Six Hundred Thousand Pounds Sterling) in cash credited to file KTU/[protected]/03.

Contact MR.IVAN SCHNEIDER of claims unit.

Email: mr.[protected]@yahoo.com.hk

THIS EMAIL WAS SENT FROM THE DESK OF THE ORGANIZATION PRESIDENT OF POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO INTERNATIONAL, ON BEHALF OF UK LOTTERY GAMES 2007.

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

At your disposal, we remain.
Very Truly Yours,
Miss.Violeta Cole
Online Coordinator.
©2007 POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO. All rights reserved.©

Responses

  • Sa
    Sandra Amos Henry Aug 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got one to and responded to the email a Chris Hugens. Who says I have to pay FedEx all these fees. Makes no since cause I get things mailed from FedEx all the time and do not have to pay over $300 to ship things. Specially not even for a check.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Bales Riley May 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HELLO, I AM AN INDIVIDUAL WHOM SUPPOSEDLY RANDOM CHOOSEN BUT, I DO NOT THINK AND WILLNOT PROVIDE MY PASSWORD TO MY EMAIL ADDRESS TO CLAIM IT IF THERE IS ANY AT ALL... DUE TO PRIVACY, THAT WONT HAPPEN AND ITS NOT RIGHT TO ASK FOR PASSWORD S ... DO RESPOND IN PERSON FORM THANK YOU, , , , , , MY NAME IS KATHY BALES RILEY IN TEXAS

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dean Allen Aug 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've received two of this message. In fact, for fun, I replied to ask for more information, and the second messaage came back in all bold type. Same, word for word. I smell Nigeria behind these. Man, I wish the world was not so corrupt, these days. It's kind of heartbraking, when we realize how much good we can do, to see a few (or many) doind so much bad.
    D

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tanya Cruz Feb 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received E-mails and have been corresponding with Michael Riggs about a powerball lottery win and he wanted me to send him 540 pounds to Mr. Rufus Boudley! This is scam, beware!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Eckart Nov 02, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From: "POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO" <[email protected]> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
    Date: Fri, 2 Nov 2007 06:57:58 -0500 (CDT)

    POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO.
    P O Box 1010 Liverpool, L70 1NL UNITED KINGDOM
    (Customer Services)
    Our Ref: CSF/TGD /Oct. /07
    Your ReF: PBL/9420X2/68 Batch: 074/05/ZY369

    We happily announce to you the draw (#954) of the POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO,online Sweepstakes International program held on 25th September,2007.Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: [protected] 188 with Serial number 5368/02 drew the lucky numbers: [protected](bonus no 34.),which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category i.e match5plus bonus.You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £600,000.00 (Six hundred thousand pound sterling) in cash credited tofile KTU/[protected]/03.This is from a total cash prize of£4,800,000.00 shared amongs the(8) lucky winners in this category i.e Match 5 plus bonus.

    All participants for the online version were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites thro ugh computer draw system and extracted from over 100,000unions,associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online. This promotion takes place weekly. Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our European booklet representative office in Europe as indicated in your playcoupon.

    In view of this, your £600,000.00(Six hundred thousand pound sterling) would be released to you by any of our payment offices in Europe. Our european agent will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your fundsas soon as you contact him or her. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims is processed and your money remitted to you in whatever manner you deem fit to claim your prize. Thisis part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarrante d abuse of this program.Please be warned.

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    You are advised to k eep this winning very confidential until you receive your lump prize in your account. This is a protective measure to avoid double claiming by people that you may tell. For further Information about your Winnings,contact our Lottery Claims Agentwith the following contact Address.

    Name: Michael Riggs
    Tel. ----+[protected]
    +[protected]
    Official Email: [email protected]

    That way your winning certificate and all other relevant documents/paperwork can be prepared for you. You would be required to show an instrument of identification when cashing your cheque i.e. Drivers license or International passport.POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO.

    Please include your winning ti cket number and your personal contact information,names, telephone and fax data for the immediate processing of your claims All prizes must be claimed within three weeks.

    NOTE: If you are under the age of 18, you are automatically disqualified for this star prize. YOU ARE REQUIRED TO REPLY TO THIS EMAIL ADDRESS ( [email protected] )

    Yours faithfully,
    Sir Morgan Derek Jr.
    Online coordinator for POWER BALL LOTTERY PROMO Sweepstakes International Program 2007

    N.B. Any breach of confidentiality on the part of the winners will result to disqualification. Contact your claims agent whose contact details are stated above

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.