Planetrx.comThis company is a total scam

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

"I wish I had done my homework and read the comments before ordering from this company. On September 28, 2011 I placed an order for a product that the website indicated that it was in stock and ready for immediate shipping. In fact, the website STILL says that the product I ordered is "in stock". PlanteRX promptly charged my credit card $155.68 and then NOTHING. I didn't hear from them, I didn't get my order. All I got was total silence. I have sent 4 inquiries since I ordered the product and all I get is total silence. It is now October 25, 2011 and I am going to contact my credit card company and have them reverse the charges as it appears that I will never get what I ordered. this company is a total SCAM".

Responses

  • Jo
    Joleen Pillay Mar 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, I placed an order on the 22 March 2012, my credit card was debited, and ive been checking their website regarding my order, and it was being processed, however i noticed this week, they had CANCELLED my order, without notifying me. When i inquired they stated their were some technical problems which they were sorting out. However, today when i tried to get back onto their website, their webpage is unavailable????
    So it appears i cant get my order or my money back from them, can anyone assist?

    Rgds
    Joleen RSA

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vickyk Feb 23, 2012

    I too have been ripped off by Planet RX. They have a phone number that tells you their mailbox is full. A Mailing Address at GovShop in New York that turns out to be a rented box and a web site that looks good but takes your money IMMEDIATELY and then ignores you completely. No response from sent emails, no access by phone and a dummy mailbox. I only hope others are not ripped off and that someday soon whoever is running this scam will be caught, tried and jailed for their crimes.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Haglade Feb 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order with this site in August of 2011. By October, I had not received my order and I was told I could cancel it, which I did. They had already charged my card. They told me I would get a refund. I kept e-mailing them and have never gotten a refund and they have not replied to me. I filed a complaint with the BBB and they did not respond to them. The BBB sent them another letter and they still didn't respond. I'm not sure what my options are now.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ripped Off By Planetrx Feb 02, 2012

    they are operating by several names. I'm printing copies of all online complaints (and their are 100's of them) and sending them to the FTC and Attorney General. I would imagine in the case of fraud that the disclaimer they have you click when you make a purchase would be null and void.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ripped Off By Planetrx Feb 02, 2012

    I was scammed too. Buyer beware...Planet RX has other websites. Same story over and over again-- customers were billed immediately, never got their products and couldn't get in touch with the company. I've been waiting for my money for over 3 months. The product I ordered from them has been taken off the market by the government (Primatene Mist). They never issued me a refund and owe me over 115.32 for 2 different orders I placed with them. I read on another consumer complaint board that they just give customers the run around promising refunds and hoping you'll give up. They are committing fraud and need to be stopped. Contact the attorney general as well as every government agency you can. This has gone on far too long. Why are they still allowed to take orders and operate? They also run a web based natural vitamin web-site and same thing--customers complaining, not getting their orders and the company ignoring them, keeping their money. One women wrote when she finally was reimbursed after several months of emailing and calling they issued her a refund in the form of a check and their check bounced! Scary they are still allowed to operate

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sidkoe Nov 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All I can say is ditto to everyone else's comments. I placed an order on Sept 21, 2011, my credit card was billed on Sept 22, 2011, nothing was shipped, no response to 3 emails asking where was my order, called the 800#, punched in #2 got a live person who said back ordered will ship in 7-10 days and that was 2 weeks ago. Planetrx.com is a scam i was led to from the Numark Labs Inc. site.

    0 Votes
  • 4o
    4olape Oct 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I found out PlanetRx.com and MotherNature.com are the same. I placed an order with PlanetRX. I waited two weeks for the order to arrive; it didn't come. I then sent an email message on their websites which they were to respond to in 24 to 48 hours; I never received a response. I finally talked to someone at the Orders department and cancelled the order; was told it takes two weeks to be refunded.

    I then went to the MotherNature website to order the same product and after placing the order, I discovered that PlanetRX and MotherNature are the same. I cancelled the order at MotherNature a few minutes after placing it because it was going to take eleven days for the order to be shipped from the warehouse even though the money had already been taken from my account.

    Both PlanetRX and MotherNature have the same recording system, except Mother Nature has music background, but the options are the same. Recording says Orders department does not have information on existing orders which is not true. The Orders department does have the information because the guy I talked to at Orders was able to provide information on the orders at both PlanetRX.com and MotherNature.com. You are told to press options 1 or 3 for information on your order and both options tell you to go to the website, goodbye and hang up. You never get to talk to anything call "customer service". Option 2 is the Orders Department.

    Both are the biggest farce ever. There is no customer service, so press option 2 no matter what the recording says. Options 1 and 3 are useless.

    Just plain old horrible; stay away!!! I rate them negative 9999999.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.