The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Pharos Internationalinvestment fraud

Fraudsters.com group would like to warn you against new fake company created by the scammers behind: Anderson Shaw Group, Birchall McCallen, Cornerstone Worldwide, Eurasia Trade, Mann International, Pro Capital Management, Source One International, Vantage Capital International.

Their newest creation is called Pharos International.
website: http://www.pharosinternational.com

Do not do any business with them, if you were approached by them and sent any money - report the case to your local Economic Crimes Police Dept. and to FBI through www.ic3.gov.

More info:
http://fraudsters.com/about-fraudsters/pharos-international

Responses

  • Fr
    fraudsterscom Aug 11, 2011

    1 Month without ANY reply from the so called "CEO" tells us everything - no credibility at all.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fraudsterscom Jul 06, 2011

    TheLoveFist: that is quite a surprise. In that situation - why you do not want to public company registration data so everyone interested could check it with authorities for themselves? In our opinion that is the easiest way for a legit entity to show that it is legit.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fraudsterscom Jun 19, 2011

    TheLoveFist: do not be silly. Our group is in contact with people who have been lured by Pharos International to invest their money. Now they have problems in seeing any money back. Legit company would not have any trouble in showing their clients some registration data (as a legit company has to be registered). Are you their employee or are they paying you?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fraudsterscom Jun 10, 2011

    TheLloveFist V: please explain - do you think that we are defaming/stalking/etc. pharos international or violate their legal rights to...? Because for sure we are not trying to sell any goods nor services.

    If Pharos International will show any credible proof that they are a legal entity and therefore have any legal rights to whatever - then we might agree with your point. The problem is no one has ever seen such proof to have any chance to verify it.

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    fraudsterscom Jun 08, 2011

    Hannes: our website www.fraudsters.com is up and running (you have missed the "r" at the end of your address). you can also contact us directly through email contact(AT)fraudsters.com

    TheLoveFist V: you are missing a point. This website IS about complaints about fishy companies. Pharos International is one of them. Nobody has seen any registration data, nobody has seen his/her money back. It is always the same story pay additional warranty/make transaction THEN you will see your money. We are in contact with U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. They have confirmed that 1) they do not know any entity such as Pharos International, even if any late fees would be included they should be in tens/hundreds of dollars maximum - not in tens of thousands!

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hannes Nieuwoudt Jun 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pharos International: I can confirm that Pharos International only would repartiate funds should I first buy off some so called warrents attached to shares, thus seeking additional payments. Fraudster.com not able to access, how can I communicate off line.

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    fraudsterscom Jun 04, 2011

    Hannes: please let us know have you really received your money back without the need of any additional payment.

    TheLoveFist V: please let us know which point of this website's Terms of Use has been violated by this complaint topic about Pharos International.

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    fraudsterscom Jun 02, 2011

    Hannes: Please let us know have you really saw your money back without having to paying anything for "warranty"/"additional verification transaction"/etc. or are they still problems with getting them.

    TheLoveFist V: please let us know which exactly point of this site's Terms of Use is voilated by thie complain topic about Pharos International?

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/terms-conditions.html

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hannes Nieuwoudt May 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pharos informed me today that they will liquidate my account and make a payment. If it is successfull, I will retract my comments.

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hannes Nieuwoudt May 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What can be done to stop them. They have no suspition that I know. They continue to call me. Is there a way to trace them via phone?

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    fraudsterscom May 25, 2011

    Hannes Nieuwoudt: We can guarantee you that you will not see your money. It is a standard situation with them - their market advices are OK, they are making some virtual gains for your account. When you will ask to withdraw at least few thousands dollars - problems will arise (late payment penalties, etc.) and you will be asked to pay more money - do not do that. You can inform them openly that fraudsters.com group has advised you to not pay and see their reaction. You can contact us through our contact form at: http://fraudsters.com/contact

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hannes Nieuwoudt May 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pharos was very convincing while i have followed the stock price and saw some real gains. They have also sold at the right time, "making" some good proits theoretically. This week I have contacted them to repartiate sum funds, while they have actualy asked me to transfer mor money to buy off a warrent. That is when I thought there must be something wrong. Tomorrow I will talk to them and ask them top pay back a small amount. I will then see what they say.

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hannes Nieuwoudt May 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am now in the process of find out it this Pharos Inetrnational is a Fraudster. I will kinow in a weeks time.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.