Personal AttentionNon-Profit

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

We hired Personal Attention to deliver 20, 000 registration forms for our major fundraising event. We paid a $1, 000 of the $1, 600 fees as a deposit.

One week prior to our event, we received a call from a store who had just received registration forms. Coincidently, a day or two prior, we had called the company with concerns that some of the drop locations on their lists had not received forms.

We also have at least three locations where the store manager gave their name and said they received the forms for the first time just one week prior to the event.

Additionally, the company owner was extremely arguementative claiming that all of the deliveries had been made. We are not paying the balance and are seeking legal counsel.

I would NOT use this company again.

Responses

  • Lo
    Lorraine Morrisey Jun 16, 2015

    My husband and I started working for this company P A Distributions(Scott Kerman) about 2 yrs ago distributing tens of thousands of brochures to stores and business for non profit events around the state. We put in many hours of driving to and from, miles of walking, paying for parking..etc. This company has been nothing short of a nightmare when it comes to getting paid. They have been consistently late by many weeks, sometimes months when the contract states we'd be paid in 14 days Now it seems as though he has gone completely off the grid and closed up shop! He now owes us over $4, 000.00 for the last 2 jobs we did. and is now in hiding and avoiding all contact. STAY AWAY from this company. He will lie cheat and steal under the name of decent non profit agencies. Here are just a few stories on Scott boasting about his incredible ability to lie as that of a professional con artist!

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Cancer Non Profit Sep 19, 2012

    I work for a non-profit as well that hired Personal Attention to distribute brochures across the country. We had to persistently request a list of drop locations even though they promised a list within 72 hours of delivery. We got the list 10 days later and in over 20 locations in San Diego we personally walked into and checked, none had our brochures placed. We found a few locations where our brochures were stuffed into another charity’s brochure stand, even though we gave them our own.
    When we called the owner Scott Kerman to report the false locations he argued with us and claimed we were lying. We sent photos of the empty locations, asked for the unused brochures back and requested a refund and we got no response from Personal Attention. We had similar difficulty in Boston and Miami. Working with Personal Attention was a costly mistake. Don’t trust that they actually will deliver your brochures.

    -1 Votes
  • No
    nonprofitpink May 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We hired Personal Attention to deliver 20, 000 registration forms for our major fundraising event. We paid a $1, 000 of the $1, 600 fees as a deposit.

    One week prior to our event, we received a call from a store who had just received registration forms. Coincidently, a day or two prior, we had called the company with concerns that some of the drop locations on their lists had not received forms.

    We also have at least three locations where the store manager gave their name and said they received the forms for the first time just one week prior to the event.

    Additionally, the company owner was extremely arguementative claiming that all of the deliveries had been made. We are not paying the balance and are seeking legal counsel.

    I would NOT use this company again.

    -1 Votes
  • Valerie May 09, 2008

    As a chapter of a major national non-profit, we hired Personal Attention to distribute brochures to promote our charity fund raising events in the Cincinnati area. They claimed to specialize in this type of delivery, and offered a very competitive price.

    Several weeks after our brochures had arrived, Personal Attention still had not completed delivery and could not provide a list of locations where our promotional brochures had been delivered.

    We ended up having to hire another company to come in and "clean up" Personal Attention's mess. Personal Attention did not return over 20, 000 of our brochures, which were very expensive to print and ship. We also lost the exposure for our event the 20, 000 brochures would have brought us.

    Personal Attention offers this service throughout the country, but actually hires unsupervised day labourers and people from Craig's list to do the work. There is no oversight or management in the city where the work is done.

    I strongly caution other NPOs from falling into Personal Attention's trap. It's not worth taking the chance on such an important media channel.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.