The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Penny Auction WatchScam misleading information

pennyauctionwatch.com
who say they are penny auction watcher mean they are penny auction watchdog is helping them to cheat us.

PennyAuctionWatch.com provide ‘watchdog’ service who keeps an eye on the penny auction world.

Penny auction watch .com is scam which organized by ZOOZLE.COM – BIDRODEO.COM – BIDCACTUS.COM and ROCKYBID.COM this is I am saying how becoz you can see on pennyauctionwatch.com all the advertisements are related to them.

They organize Pennyauctionwatch.com jointly and they defame other penny auction sites and destroy their market value and reputation with using bad way promotion on this site.

And you want know why I am saying this because I am regular customer of bidcactus.com form around six month but I don’t won any products because they using robot system or manual bidder who bidding on their products.

I am bidding many times on many products but after hard work of two or three days I don’t won any thing because whenever I close to win the product, any user who I don’t saw in whole two or three days bidding, suddenly came there and win thousand dollars products in just one bid.

This isn’t happened with me single time it happen many time so I think to investigation of this site I found that there is not only single site there is many who cheated their customers with his helping site and pennyauctionwatch.com giving wrong reviews of other auction site for making user blind, He think that when user read this he or she don’t go on other site witch are their competitors and will go on their own sites.

Oh.. how shameless is that.

So people please be aware form bidcactus.com and most importantly from pennyauctionwatch.com becoz they are really cheater and they cheat us using this shameless promotion.
Now time to come when people get aware form them and stand against pennyauctionwatch.com and their owners and I want to tell you all if you was or now facing problem like me then please give you reviews there about them.

And want to tell you also all the auction sites owners you also welcome there to give your reviews about pennyauctionwatch.com becoz this is site which using wrong way to promotion their site.

Thanks and be aware form
pennyauctionwatch.com

Responses

  • An
    anytiff Sep 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought bids and used getintoo.com It was great and I did win 2 items. I received one (worth about $40) but I NEVER got the IPAD! I got lots of emails from them with a sob story about not being able to get the item in stock. Then when I said I'd take a gift card in the amount of an IPAD, there was a problem with the gift card company not accepting their credit card. This went on for months and the last email I got said the site just didnt do very well and if it ever turned around they would send me my item. They acknowledged that they owed it to me but I NEVER received the item I won or compensation for the money I spent on bids. I dont think they started out to scam anyone, but that is exactly what happened.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PENNYAUCTIONWATCHERS Sep 14, 2011

    ALL PENNY AUCTIONS ARE BANNED FORM GOOGLE ADWORDS BECAUSE OF PENNY AUCTION WATCH.COM RECOMMENDING PEOPLE CONTACT THERE STATE ATTORNEY IF THEY DIDNT GET THERE 10 DOLLARS IN BIDS INSTEAD OF USING THERE COMMON SENSE AND CONTACTING THE PEOPLE THEY GAVE THERE MONEY TOO IN THE FIRST PLACE IF I BOUGHT TEN DOLLARS IN GOODS FORM A STORE AND WANTED MY MONEY BACK I WOULDNT GO CALL THE STATE ATTORNEY NOW WOULD I DUHHHHH LOL...THIS IS THE SURE END OF ALL PENNY AUCTIONS THANKS PENNY AUCTION WATCH.COM YOU GUYS ROCK...THERE COMPLETE IDIOTS AND IM SO HAPPY CAUSE NOW THEY ALSO WILL LOSE ALOT OF MONEY INSTEAD OF PUTTING OUT POSITIVE ENERGY ALL THERE NEGATIVE ENERGY THAT THEYVE PUT OUT HAS COME FULL CIRCLE AND BIT THEM IN THE ###

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    iclay2day Feb 25, 2011

    People seem to forget that they have paid 30 - 50 cents (or whatever it is) for each penny bid. An ipad that sells for 500. actually cost 50, 000 bids. Multiply 50, 000 time whatever the bid cost and they're doing very well, indeed. I tuned in to a few, even bought a few bids but I don't like the system. It would be easy for any company to have an autobidder, jacking up the price. Just don't trust any of them. You see, even if the fake autobidder wins, they still collect all the legit bids and don't have to even provide the ipad or ipod of anything, at all.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 13, 2011

    '' getintoo'' is not only scamming you, he is Spamming you, advertising his scam site.

    Online online auction that is legit is EBAY- where you do not pay to bid!

    Paying for bid packs or "time" to bid on items? What a JOKE and SCAM!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 13, 2011

    See what I mean? They plant their own people here to refute anything negative towards their scam auction..

    Online Penny auctions are unregulated and controlled. They will all be shut down soon and these con artist jailed for fraud. You can count on it.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    getintoo Feb 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I used penny auctions because they were new and interesting. I love all kinds of auctions (I was involved in cattle auctions and still attend one twice a year that a friend owns) so auctions are something I've been around all my life beginning in the Army when I dealt w/government auctions while stationed in various places. Anyways, penny auctions do have a large amount of bad press and in my opinion it's because for every winner (on any product that people really want - bigger ticket items) there are hundreds of losers. So for all those who lose the auction and the cost of their bids it just plain sucks right? I agree because I lost some money in penny auctions - it was fun but I lost money.

    I'm also an entrepreneur (several different types of business some have gone public) so I figured there has to be a better way - a more trusted auction method with no fear of bots - and everyone can win any item (not just those with deep pockets) so I founded http://www.getintoo.com We modeled the fairness after the way governments hold sealed bid auctions for large projects, we combined it with the pay to play system to compete with (and hopefully take market share from) penny auctions. Essentially no bid is wasted and the lowest single bid wins everytime.

    A no reserve, sealed bid, lowest single bid auction where if your bids don't win you can use them again. When you buy bids you dont just get bids - you get purchase credits that will cover the cost of your winning auction bid and we ship for free. Sure we have to make a profit and we modeled that like a government auction too: We close the auction based on the number of bids placed. Typically our net profit on an auction is 5%. If you're looking for an alternative to the penny auction problems - take a look at us to see if we might fit your style (conservative). Invite your friends to get in too and get free bids - you could win cool stuff for 100% off. We are a social shopping experience so basically we are a cross between Groupon, Penny Auctions and Online Discount Stores. We just don't see how our platform could get bad press or complaints. If there is a complaint it will be immediately addressed by me: Richard Hull. I am the co-founder, co-owner, and Chief Auction Officer. Our contact information is on the site and I personally check the support email daily. Also attached is a picture of me so you know what I look like - in case you ever see me in public and want to chat.

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 07, 2011

    They cheat you and make a killing from people like you that bought into it. Some will even go as far as to advertise on social networking sites such as "FACEBOOK" and write stories of winning items for $4 and so on to get people to join the site.
    I call it their, "Fake Social Environment" where they ask and answer their own questions attempting to be perceived as an honest and fair auction. For EX they will say, "I just won 12 Lap Tops for $40 and they all arrived today in factory sealed boxes! I love this site!"

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 07, 2011

    gkenigmatic-
    you're obviously associated with the scam site in question. Owner perhaps?

    Thanks for your insight but I'll stick to the Lottery that is REGULATED unlike your UNREGULATED SCAM AUCTION.

    Have a nice day.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 07, 2011

    The Penny Auction Watch site is Major scam(pennyauctionwatch.com). Also known as "PAW".

    PAW is a front for these dishonest penny auction owners to make their sites look legit. Penny Auction Owners plant positive experiences on here(Complaints Board) and on the Penny Auction Watch forums(PAW) to bait people into playing and buying bid packs. Buying bid packs to bid on items? What a joke and scam!

    Go to Flippa[dot]com and search "penny auctions for sale"

    There you can see how these operates by the use of controlled bots on autobid to scam any real people into buying more and more bid packs until the reserve price has at least been met for that item that's bid on. They aren't in the business to LOSE money and will never ACTUALLY sell an item below value. If not enough real people are bidding on a particular item for a while, they will end the auction to a bot name. They will then list the bots name in the "Auction History" section to make it look as if REAL people actually win and auction is honest+fair.

    You can buy your own Penny Auction from Flippa.com and start scamming also. So easy to do.

    Also. Google, "penny auction website script" and see how these scams operate. The scripts are cheap to buy.
    To build up traffic to your scam penny auction you must plant positive experiences on forums such as PAW(PAW is a front). You must also dispute ANY negativity or complaints on forums such as this.
    For EX, tell the angry complainer that he must be crazy, use stupid bidding techniques and unlucky because you win all the time and just won a 52inch Plasma for 2 bucks. People WILL start believing you if you plant enough fake postitive experiences/reviews. JUST make sure to use different names each time you fake post. If you use same name over and over again telling everyone you win all the time, people will begin to catch on and realize it's just a fake post planted by the Penny Site operator/owner.

    Anyone can do this... so easy to make money. MAKE sure that the server that hosts your scam auction is located outside of the USA so you can get around federal gambling regulated laws. If heat gets to much, then shut scam auction down and create a new one. Repeat process.

    Happy scammin'!!


    I tried to post that on PAW(pennyauctionwatch[.]com) to warn good honest people BUT they wouldn't allow it to post.. I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on PAW right away but now they have a Moderator that must approve your post first.. I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we ALL know why that is :)

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 07, 2011

    ALL these PENNY SITES are SCAMS!

    Do you REALLY think they will allow items to sell at 2$ or LESS???

    They would go out of business the FIRST day of operation.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 07, 2011

    This Penny Auction Watch site is Major scam(pennyauctionwatch.com). Also known as "PAW".

    PAW is a front for these dishonest penny auction owners to make their sites look legit. Penny Auction Owners plant positive experiences on here(Complaints Board) and on the Penny Auction Watch forums(PAW) to bait people into playing and buying bid packs. Buying bid packs to bid on items? What a joke and scam!

    Go to Flippa[dot]com and search "penny auctions for sale"

    There you can see how these operates by the use of controlled bots on autobid to scam any real people into buying more and more bid packs until the reserve price has at least been met for that item that's bid on. They aren't in the business to LOSE money and will never ACTUALLY sell an item below value. If not enough real people are bidding on a particular item for a while, they will end the auction to a bot name. They will then list the bots name in the "Auction History" section to make it look as if REAL people actually win and auction is honest+fair.

    You can buy your own Penny Auction from Flippa.com and start scamming also. So easy to do.

    Also. Google, "penny auction website script" and see how these scams operate. The scripts are cheap to buy.
    To build up traffic to your scam penny auction you must plant positive experiences on forums such as PAW(PAW is a front). You must also dispute ANY negativity or complaints on forums such as this.
    For EX, tell the angry complainer that he must be crazy, use stupid bidding techniques and unlucky because you win all the time and just won a 52inch Plasma for 2 bucks. People WILL start believing you if you plant enough fake postitive experiences/reviews. JUST make sure to use different names each time you fake post. If you use same name over and over again telling everyone you win all the time, people will begin to catch on and realize it's just a fake post planted by the Penny Site operator/owner.

    Anyone can do this... so easy to make money. MAKE sure that the server that hosts your scam auction is located outside of the USA so you can get around federal gambling regulated laws. If heat gets to much, then shut scam auction down and create a new one. Repeat process.

    Happy scammin'!!


    I tried to post that on PAW(pennyauctionwatch[.]com) to warn good honest people BUT they wouldn't allow it to post.. I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on PAW right away but now they have a Moderator that must approve your post first.. I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we ALL know why that is :)

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 07, 2011

    I tried to post that on PAW(pennyauctionwatch[.]com) to warn good honest people BUT they wouldn't allow it to post.. I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on PAW right away but now they have a Moderator that must approve your post first.. I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we ALL know why that is :)

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    carlos.gutierrez12 Feb 07, 2011

    Amanda Lee's actions are despicable! I just started a penny auction site in December and I have her slandering it. I'm going to mail her and tell her what I think! If you're a penny auction site and want to write to PennyAuctionWatch author's to give her a piece of your mind, this location is the address I got in the yellow pages:

    Amanda Lee
    1264 Pt Douglas Rd S
    St Paul, MN, 55119

    Write to the PennyAuctionWatch Author Amanda Lee at that location. Maybe if we tell her politely how upset we are she'll think twice!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PennyAuctionInformation Jan 19, 2011

    penny auction information of verified penny auctions www.pennyauctioninformation.com

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    PennyAuctionInformation Jan 19, 2011

    PennyAuctionInformation.com

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    JeremyPAC Dec 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    www.PennyAuctionCommunity.com

    We supply a place for all bidders and site owners to come together. Bidders give reviews of sites and site owners provide coupons and interact.


    Real reviews by real bidders. Come join the penny auction forum.

    http://www.pennyauctioncommunity.com

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    JeremyPAC Dec 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PennyAuctionCommunity.com

    Reviews by real bidders of all penny auction sites. Come check out the penny auction forum.
    http://www.pennyauctioncommunity.com

    -1 Votes
  • Li
    LittleSammy Dec 21, 2010

    For anyone to stay informed, here's the unofficial list of trusted and "questionable" (aka not to be trusted) Penny Auction Sites
    I have tried all the sites I am listing here, and can tell you from my personal experience which ones I have found to be safe. Though, its just my word here, just like penny auction watch had their word which no one agrees with (including myself). The only thing I do agree with is when they slam a site, because they do actually catch them red handed. The ones they support, are questionable, as they are mostly startups, small players, and have yet to prove themselves as being safe and reputable. Penny Auction Watch is heavily biased, just look at their forums and advertisers.

    In Alphabetical Order to prevent any sort of bias.

    Trusted:
    Beezid.com
    BidCactus.com
    BigDeal.com
    Swoopo.com

    Questionable (aka not trusted, and why)
    Swipeauctions.com (see swipebids below)
    Swipebids.com (plain and simple, scam site that will take your money and not honor wins. They also rope you in for a lot of money at the start.)
    Quibids.com (They market themselves with fakenews sites, and have trap pages showing different auctions to different users, manipulating the auctions)

    I could list more, but these are the ones that I have some concrete facts on, I won't mention the others as I don't have any proof on them.

    Word of advice: Whether the penny auction site is trusted/legit or not. They will all show up somewhere, someplace as being a scam. My advice, stick with any of the 4 I mentioned, and you can rest at ease that these are safe to participate on.

    Of course, many would argue, that the safest route is not to play at all.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Weighthelaw Nov 25, 2010

    It looks like many business owners are more than upset with Penny Auction Watch aka www.pennyauctionwatch.com Amanda Lee.

    I have been reviewing complaints and her site for about a month now, and I have come to a conclusion that she is not only a review site, she uses her site as a front to her other sites and as an owner or paid by others to slander, libel and use copyrighted material and images with out consent. To purposely harm and cause bad press about other sites that are not related, owned, or paid advertisers on her site.

    I am looking for any information anyone may have regarding the owners and proof or complaints about this site and how it has harmed your business. Obviously BidCactus has advertorials all over her site, and they have over 300 complaints from what I have found. And she doesn't have one bad thing about them on here site.

    Please send me an affidavit of your complaint or any information you may have to [email protected]

    Your information is confidential and please let me know if your complaint may be used in official use or public use.

    B. Goldstein

    "Law is not evenly weighed when one sits on both sides"

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PAI Oct 24, 2010

    More reliable and not affiliated penny auction watch dog site can be found at http://www.pennyauctioninvestigator.com

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    pennyauctionwatch5500 Oct 02, 2010

    ha ha ha penny auctions all will be closing thanks to pennyauctionwatch.com, you [censor] penny auction owners support the very website responsible for getting you shut down LOL,

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    Bidpenny Sep 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I suggest that you watch the site and the auctions for awhile to determine if the site uses bots. Learn more about penny auction sites and where to shop at my blog:

    http://bidpenny.blogspot.com

    Feel free to visit,

    Bid Penny

    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    schopenhauer Sep 07, 2010

    The problem is not that there is some secret scam going on, but that 10 people or so do not understand math and bid against each other, earning the company all their money. A auction for a 25 dollar gift card got up to the price of 2.11, meaning that 211 individual bids costing .50-.75 cents each were placed, netting a total of 105 dollars spent (if we use the .50 cent denomination) for a product that is only worth 25. While it is not unbelievable to suggest that they plant one or two bots to continue the auction, the more realistic assumption is that this is just a small pool of consumers who purchased a large amount of bids with little to no thought, and now have these excess bids to waste against other such people. An iPod touch sold for 48.16, meaning that 2, 408 dollars were spent bidding on the item. With profits so high, why would they need to "plant" computers to steal your winning prize? they already made 5 times what it was worth.

    -1 Votes
  • Wh
    whiteknight2000 Sep 05, 2010

    Don't use Swipebids, it is a total scam and you are NOT gonna get a good deal on anything they have. There are people on swipebids that live on the site and have thousands of bids that bring the price up and you can't win against them. I have tried to get ahold of them for some time now, they have my home phone, nextel number, skype number, email, and still they have not gotten in touch with me. They take your money and if you complain they kick you off so you can't log in anymore unless you do it all over again, then your proof is gone. They have this rewards program on the site, it works buy how many bids you buy and use, and I was 200 bucks short of getting a computer and they changed the prize so they took all the money I put into it and just laughed at me. I don't ever get to see it again, I am a stupid fool for trusting this guy. STAY AWAY. WARNING WARNING!!! A GREAT site is letsgobidding.com, its a new company and only a few people know about it so you get great items for a low price. I have bought $295 worth of bids and I have won 7 items including a 700 dollar t.v. I am way ahead and I work with non-profit organizations for animals, so I win at letsgobidding.com and I donate it to the animals so they auction it off and make money. GOTO LETSGOBIDDING.COM they have the best deals right now and none of that auto bidding crap!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jenni53 Aug 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good Afternoon,

    My name is Jennifer, Head of Customer Service for Swipebids. I assure you our website is not a scam and is entirely legit, please visit the links below for confirmation.

    Please see attachment for our disclosure page. This is the registration page where your credit card information is inputted into our system, I have also highlighted the 4 sections where we notify customers of our $159 Membership fee.

    We show on our website quite a few pages of past winners, included we show the price it was sold at, retail price and you can even confirm the tracking numbers by clicking on the number itself. We have also given away numerous cars to bidders within the United States and Australia which can be verified at the link below
    http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php

    We also sponsor numerous children through World Vision, the link below will take you to the site where we describe how it all works and how we started by sponsoring 100 children and we continue to add 1 more each day in our effort to make a positive change.
    http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php

    If you have any other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me personally at [email protected]

    Regards,
    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    See our Winners: http://www.swipebids.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    See our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipebids.com/world_vision_charity.php
    See Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipebids.com/contact.php

    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • www.twitter.com/mybidshack Jul 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Penny auction PROFITS are so HIGH...

    If a highly respected BBB company comes along and creates a penny auction site and offers to SHARE 50% of its profits BACK to the BIDDERS...

    WOULDN"T THAT BE COOL???

    ... it is happening NOW - to learn more, follow on Twitter:

    http://www.twitter.com/mybidshack

    -1 Votes
  • We
    wells88 Jun 21, 2010

    GOT SCAMMED BY CENTTREE NOW THE SITE DOES NOT EVEN COME UP TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK

    0 Votes
  • We
    wells88 Jun 21, 2010

    THE ONLY ONE I GOT SCAMMED FROM I BELIEVE IS CENTTREE I WON TWO GIFTCARDS AND BIDS PAID FOR THEM NEVER GOT THE CARDS NOR GOT A CHANCE TO USE THE BIDS AND NOW THE SITE DOES NOT COME UP ANYMORE AND CAN NOT SEEM TO FIND A WAY TO GET MY MONEY BACK OTHER SITES HAVE BEEN OK FOR ME BID CATUS, BIDSAVE AND BIDASH ALL SEND ME THE STUFF TOOK AWHILE BUT I GOT IT.

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    PENNYAUCTIONWATCHSCAM May 12, 2010

    Exactly "PAW" helped you get alot of traffic.AS quoted by Echinopsis
    PROMOTION=TRAFFIC
    ########
    Pennyauctionwatch.com is NOT a watchdog site, they are NOT simply a blog informing users, instead they are actively promoting all those penny auction scams! Do not listen to users who try to tell you different, if they accuse you of spreading lies, they are either malinformed or part of some kind of affiliate program which is promoting such scams!

    http://whois.domaintools.com/pennyauctio… - take a look at this and you'll notice that the company is hiding all important info - that's the first warning flag.

    http://bidcactusisascam.blogspot.com/ - now read this blog, somebody analyzed the situation very accurately and posted proof about all those auctions being scams and about pennyauctionwatch.com NOT being a watchdog at all.

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    PennyAuctionWatch May 11, 2010

    Paco, did I by any chance expose your website on PennyAuctionWatch.com that's why you're out to discredit my site? If so please look inside yourself, if not well you could have e-mailed me about the scam sites or posted to the forum.

    Anyways, if anyone is searching for penny auction information there are many sources out there now, there weren't when I started PAW check out our forum and join and also enter our giveaway that ends on May 30th for free bids and gift cards from penny auction sites.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    ImCurious May 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You people need to know what you are talking aboout before putting false information on here. PAW does not now nor ever has owned a PA I know because I checked myself not just clicking links form one spot to another.

    -1 Votes
  • Gu
    guruguy87 May 09, 2010

    Yes, you are very mistaken.

    The reason you see beezid and bidcactus show up on the Penny Auction Watch website is because of google adwords does this. You need to calm down and do more research before you react.

    Research then react.

    -1 Votes
  • Cv
    CVhriissyTyslain May 08, 2010

    Like penny auction watch totally ripped me off i went to like penny purses that uses the same script from ebay for 7 dollars with an autobidder and they like totally don't say anything about it so then i like went to the other auctions that they say and like theyre all that 7 dollar script from ebay so they all like have that autobidder in it so like why does not penny auction watch say anything it has to be true that they are like ripping people off and they like own these penny auctions like i hate penny auction watch now they are like a total scam

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PennyAuctionWatch Apr 26, 2010

    Hello, you guys are mistaken. I am the owner of pennyauctionwatch.com do not own any penny auction site nor am I affiliated with them, PacoRabonme, your screenshot image only shows that my site links to bidcactus.com this does not mean I am affiliated with them.

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    PAcoRabonme Apr 26, 2010

    Penny auction watch, penny auction traffic ran by the same owners as bidcactus beezid and swipebids these are the real con man

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    PAcoRabonme Apr 26, 2010

    We need to report penny auction watch to following authorities for owning auction websites then spewing there message of hate against all compeitior websites, do not believe what you read or hear in this scam website "report" penny auction watch to following entities Any website that they sponser they also own people don't be so stupid.

    The FTC
    The FBI’s IC3
    Your credit card company
    PayPal or similar payment processor
    Attorney General’s offices
    Secretary of State offices
    The BBB
    PennyAuctionWatch
    [redacted]
    ComplaintsBoard

    1 Votes
  • Im
    ImCurious Apr 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What the hell does that have to do with my question

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    bidsauctionpenny Apr 19, 2010

    Hello,


    Check out a penny auction site where all auction bid are only a penny, to go to this site go to:

    BidsOrbit.com

    http://bidsorbit.com/

    -2 Votes
  • Im
    ImCurious Apr 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Who owns Penny Auction and does this mean it is located in New York? I ask is because I have different informaion and if what I see here is right then I have been out and out lied to

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    junkyarddog Apr 17, 2010

    This penny auction watch site is major scam (Pennyauctionwatch.com) . Also known as "paw".

    Paw is a front for these dishonest penny auction owners to make their sites look legit. Penny auction owners plant positive experiences on here (Complaints board) and on the penny auction watch forums (Paw) to bait people into playing and buying bid packs. Buying bid packs to bid on items? What a joke and scam!

    Go to flippa[dot]com and search "penny auctions for sale"

    There you can see how these operates by the use of controlled bots on autobid to scam any real people into buying more and more bid packs until the reserve price has at least been met for that item that's bid on. They aren't in the business to lose money and will never actually sell an item below value. If not enough real people are bidding on a particular item for a while, they will end the auction to a bot name. They will then list the bots name in the "auction history" section to make it look as if real people actually win and auction is honest+fair.

    You can buy your own penny auction from flippa.com and start scamming also. So easy to do.

    Also. Google, "penny auction website script" and see how these scams operate. The scripts are cheap to buy.
    To build up traffic to your scam penny auction you must plant positive experiences on forums such as paw (Paw is a front) . You must also dispute any negativity or complaints on forums such as this.
    For ex, tell the angry complainer that he must be crazy, use stupid bidding techniques and unlucky because you win all the time and just won a 52inch plasma for 2 bucks. People will start believing you if you plant enough fake postitive experiences / reviews. Just make sure to use different names each time you fake post. If you use same name over and over again telling everyone you win all the time, people will begin to catch on and realize it's just a fake post planted by the penny site operator / owner.

    They cheat you and make a killing from people like you that bought into it. Some will even go as far as to advertise on social networking sites such as "facebook" and write stories of winning items for $4 and so on to get people to join the site.
    I call it their, "fake social environment" where they ask and answer their own questions attempting to be perceived as an honest and fair auction. For ex they will say, "i just won 12 lap tops for $40 and they all arrived today in factory sealed boxes! I love this site!"


    Anyone can do this. . . So easy to make money. Make sure that the server that hosts your scam auction is located outside of the usa so you can get around federal gambling regulated laws. If heat gets to much, then shut scam auction down and create a new one. Repeat process.

    Happy scammin'!!


    I tried to post that on paw (Pennyauctionwatch[. ]com) to warn good honest people but they wouldn't allow it to post. . I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on paw right away but now they have a moderator that must approve your post first. . I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we all know why that is :)

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.