Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Penbrook Productions

Penbrook Productions review: I have New Information On Penbrook 179

M
Author of the review
7:37 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Those who have contacted me thank you very much for your information. For those that have not contacted me yet I am a private investigator, investigating Penbrook Productions.I have new information concerning Penbrook Productions. You may contact me at m.[protected]@yahoo.com and for those contacting me for the first time any information you can leave me would be great as my investigation continues any and all information is helpful ie. phone numbers people you have contacted (names) positions in the company ect.

Thank you for your time, Marty Jorgensen (PI)

Update by Marty Jorgensen
Apr 25, 2008 7:14 am EDT

Hello every one I am so sorry to hear about your loss. I am a Private Investigator and was hired by a couple that had been scammed by Penbrook Productions. I would like it if everyone who has lost money with this company email me with as much information as you can about Penbrook Productions and all peoples names and phone numbers that you have had contact with it will help in my investigation and in bringing these people to justice. I will keep you all posted on my findings and progress. My email address is m.jorgensen71@yahoo.com Don't give up, these persons responsible will pay one way or another.

Sincerely, Marty Jorgensen (PI)

More Penbrook Productions reviews & complaints

Penbrook Productions - It's a fraud 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
179 comments
Add a comment
G
G
Gina Moyles
,
May 08, 2008 2:25 pm EDT

I got my $197 refunded. I am writing to tell you how to do it. It will take some work on your part. I had no success with Process from Home/Penbrook Productions. I called CareerBuilder and complained to them because the advertisement for Process from Home/Penbrook Productions was on their web site and I wanted it removed. You can call Careerbuilder at [protected]. It has a Trust and Site Security Team (TSST) it will transfer you to, or you can fill out a complaint online. Go to Careerbuilder.com, then click on Help-Contact us (bottom), then in the Email section, click on Trust and Site Security. Type your complaint, and copy and paste the Process from Home/Penbrook Productions add found on their website. I keep seeing it when I do job searches in the 95677 area code. Here are what they look like:

(1st ad)
Work at Home
Make $225.00 And More Every Day...No prior experience, education or special skills required...

(2nd ad)
Make $225 a day from Home
If You Have 60 Minutes a Day, Here's a Certified, Proven And Guaranteed Way To Make $225/day...

I also emailed Careerbulider the email receipt/confirmation that I paid $197.

I was paid because Careerbuilder threatened to pull Process from Home/Penbrook Productions ads if it did not refund my $197 as promised.

I am taking the time to tell everyone this because Careerbuilder is still running the ads. I hope if enough people complain it will pull the ads forever.

G
G
Gail Simmons
,
Apr 30, 2008 4:20 pm EDT

Too late I find that others have found out about Penbrook Productions. Against my better judgement and in need of some extra income, I sent in my fee of $197 dollars to join the rebate business. After recieving several no reply emails with typing errors, I called the number provided in the orignal ad and got a "customer service" person who promised a refund within 6- 10 working days. 30 days later, my charge card bill reflects that I was never refunded. Now, I have deleted the email with my "account" number, and can not get a human being to respond to any of the phone numbers that I found on the other complaint boards. I have sent my credit card all the information on Penbrook Productions I could fiind and am asking for their assistance in getting this money back. I think I might be out of luck and deeper in debt. Please don't make this mistake~~

A
A
Amy
,
May 09, 2008 9:31 pm EDT

I have been scammed like a lot of people by Penbrook Productions. However, I never gave them any information about myself. I simply checked out their website about processing rebates for cash. The only way that they could have gotten my information is by hacking into my computer and embedding some sort of code to obtain my personal information. However, there may be a light at the end of the tunnel. Check out this post in this website that has been monitoring the activity concerning this scam. The link will be at the end here. It seems that a person from from the company is trying to make a good effort to refund everyone's money. Here is the link. I definately will try!

http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2008/05/09/how-to-get-your-money-back-from-angela-penbrook/

D
D
Donald Tacey
,
Nov 14, 2008 8:39 am EST

I ordered their work at home program and then the next day I found out alot about the company. I called that day and requested a refund they gave me my cancellation # and said in 2 to 3 days the $197.00 would be credited back to my credit card. Well they did credit my care for $197.00 but then charged my credit card AGAIN for $197.00 and now I just get an answering machine and haven't received my 2nd refund. This is from April 07, 2008 that all of this has been going on. If anybody knows how I can get my money back please help me? I work hard for my little paychecks and need my money really bad now. This company does not talk to anybody that I know of. Everytime I call which has been all hours day and night and I just get a recording. I want my $197.00 NOW!

J
J
Jackie Billingslea
,
Jun 11, 2008 12:24 pm EDT

My credit card was charged $197.00 on 4/3/08 from Angela Penbrook of Penbrook productions for processing rebates from home. I sent several e-mails and phone calls @4/19/08 to cancel because the business/site was not what I expected. I received an e-mail on 5/24/08 that my refund was being processed and I should receive it in 5-7 days. I sent another e-mail on 6/2 that I have not received my refund. I have been trying to call the 800 number to no avail to locate my refund. I just want my money back and I think this company is a ripoff

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Jul 16, 2008 3:23 am EDT

I have been trying to get a refund for 2 months. I have been told they have no record of me, but when I requested a password they sent me one with just my email information. I have called 6 different numbers. I've sent over 20 emails. They have promised me my refund. Yet I have not received a credit. I went through my bank and the phone number they have record of for Penbrook Productions is another company. Angela Penbrook is a lier and a thief. Not a business woman.

M
M
Marjorie Brockoff
,
May 01, 2008 9:47 am EDT

I applied for work by computer with "Angela Penbrook Productions" on 3/19/2008.
The company accepted my credit card and charged my account. I received a, thank you, for signing right a way. Then a couple of weeks later I received another email, asking me to confirm. They wante me to sign up again.

I would not give the information again. They said someone would get in touch with me to get me started eith this in home work. Nothing has happened. I would like my money back. Please help me. Let me know how I can get my account credited for the
$197.oo that the Penbrook company has taken.

Thank you
Marjorie Brockoff I have not been given a membership code

K
K
Kristina
,
Apr 11, 2008 12:58 pm EDT

@&#*! I've never fallen for an internet scam before. I just wanted to find a way to work from home, and the company's link was posted on a job website, so I thought it was legit. I gave all my information and got a generic e-mail saying I'd get a welcome e-mail with further information. It's been 2 days and still no e-mail. I just did an internet search on the company name and found this website with all the complaints. I really wish I would have found it before I gave them my CC#! I will be calling them and my CC company immediately to see if I can get the charges reversed. It's sad that people take advantage of innocent people who are just trying to get ahead by making some needed cash. Good luck to anyone else who's fallen for the same scam.

C
C
Cheryl
,
Sep 24, 2008 11:25 am EDT

This morning I opened my email and found an email from Angela Penbrook regarding a transaction to my credit card. I didn't order anything from Penbrook Productions. In fact, the transaction was only minutes old when I found it. I went online, filled out a complaint form. I receieved a support ticket number. I called the customer service number. I got a woman who asked me alot of question. In the end she told me my account would be credited the 39, 90 (notice the comma, not period) that had been charged and it would take 7-10 days.

M
M
M
,
Apr 19, 2008 7:37 pm EDT

Hopefully, you are reading this ~ smarter than I! ~ before paying your $197.00. I agreed to payment, received the info, and within a minute knew I'd made a mistake. The "rebate program" is a breath shy from money laundering through your personal PayPal account!

I immediately requested a refund. I received an email an hour or so later stating that they were processing my refund, but couldn't seem to match my info. Could they have the last four digits of the credit card number used, along with my email (which they were -sending- to!) and name.

The $197.00 remained on hold in my account for three days. I believed that they were simply going to let it "drop off, " rather than process it. Fine by me. Turns out, they did let it drop. The bank credited the held funds back into my account and then, today, they put it THROUGH again! Yep. $197.00 gone.

I have emailed them and advised they had 24 hours to respond with my refund information and timeframe or I would seek legal counsel.

I can't believe I was so, so foolish!

W
W
wanda carpin
,
Mar 27, 2008 11:56 am EDT

I was sucked in! The thought of making money from home is something everyone in their right minds would want to do. Should have know it was too good to be true. I followed all of the directions to start making money and could not get past the first step. I did call the 800 # they provided and after holding for 15 minutes got a live person. Unfortunately this person didn't know how to help me and directed me to a website that didn't exist. I called back to the customer service number and talked to a lady who assured me I would be refunded my $197 in the next 7 to 10 business days. I will be checking with my cc company at that time. I am like some of these other people and wish I had found this site before I tried the rebate processor thing.

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Jun 12, 2008 5:24 am EDT

I fell for the Penbrook Productions scam and let them have $197. I have called and e-mailed to try to get my money back, but to no avail. Now, I'm trying to see if my bank can help. It was the result of an e-mail posting for rebate processing that never materialized. I didn't realize there were sites such as this to help filter out the bandits. Now I intend to notify my state's governmental overseers to see if there is anything they can do to help eliminate these thieves. I feel really dumb for falling for this stuff without doing due diligence before signing up. A lesson learned, but an expensive one.

R
R
Richard Griego
,
Aug 13, 2008 12:57 pm EDT

Joined to Process Rebates at home. Given a 3 month trial to see if I would like to do this. After I worked on this for 1 month I decided this is not for me I couldn't contact anyone for the companies that offered the rebates, I couldn't contack Penbrook Productions for the material that was promised. I called to cancell and requested that my refund be returned I was told that it would take 3-5 business days to process I have been doing this now for 5 months and keep getting the same response and that is a account representative will contact me and process my refund. I was given a website to request my refund and this also has given me the same response and I will be contacted to return my refund. This has not happened after numerous request with www.fastsupportlive.com. I donot know what to do to get this company to return my $197.00 charged to my credit card.
Thank You,
Richard Griego

G
G
George Conner
,
May 30, 2008 7:44 am EDT

Penbrook Productions has a refund guarantee if you don't like the rebate processing info ordered. We ordedred in Feb 2008. A few days past and we decided this wasn't for us. We called every week and spoke to someone that could hardly speak English and was told each tme a supervisor would call in 48 business hrs. It never happened. I called each week and this week I asked for a physical address and was told t is company policy not to give address out. This is ridiculous-- in business and can't give out address. There is definitely something wrong here. I will have my attorney give them a call. If anyone know the state write the atorney gen and the BBB if you can. This need to STOP!.

R
R
Raelene Jones
,
May 07, 2008 11:27 am EDT

I fell for this and it is a nasty, nasty scam. I have an illness that makes it impossible for me to work out of the home. To try to make extra money for my children I spent the 197.00 and soon came to realize I had been had. I can not afford to lose this money so I have been calling and emailing penbrook productions for my refund for over a month now, with no response from them. When I called I was on hold for over a half an hour. Do not fall for this, it is a SCAM!

P
P
Prism
,
Mar 24, 2008 2:27 pm EDT

This reminded me of exactly why there are so many sites like this to help us! As a single mom who has recently experienced some financial issues, I had been seeking an opportunity to try and make some money from home. I decided to take a chance on the "process rebates from home" offer after reading a long, detailed pitch by supposed "single mom" Angela Penbrook. After completing the purchase process, I not only didn't get a confirmation page or receipt for proof of purchase, but I was directed to a page where all the "get started" manuals were. I downloaded one of the manuals to get started, and ran out to take care of some errands. I returned home and settled in to review the "easy" materials, only to find that instead of referring me to companies desperate for help processing rebates, they wanted me to sign up with sites so I could sell their products by taking hours and hours posting those annoying ads all over websites, and THEN deciding how much more I wanted to charge for the product so I could do a "rebate" of my own. Being aghast at this deception (but not deep-down surprised), I immediately sent an email of concern and asked for someone to contact me within 24 hours to address the issue. There was, by the way, no address or phone number anywhere in the manual that I did download, and I only got the email address after navigating back to the page with the initial sales pitch. So the assertion by "Angela Penbrook" that you'll get her personal phone number? Absolute bull. The next day there had been no contact, by phone or email, so I sent another email requesting a refund and informing them that if I did not hear from them I would dispute the charge with my credit card company. STILL no answer, and I was forced to wait until the charge posted to my card. Then I had a number to call [protected]). There was a prerecorded message with options, I chose the accounting option. I left a voicemail clearly stating my name, phone number, and concerns. About 2 days later I received a call from a woman who was "not associated" with rebate processing, but wanted to know exactly what I had to invest in my new "home-based business". I told her I was simply trying to get a refund and had no interest in her offer or this one. She gave me another number where supposedly I could remedy the situation, but it was out of order. And when I tried to contact her number to check and make sure I didn't write it down wrong, her number was out of order as well! I then went back to calling the original 800 number, but after the initial automated message, I never reached a living person or a voicemail like I did the first time, no matter what option I chose, even the tech support option. Thankfully my credit card company is actively pursuing the matter and has already taken the charge off (Thank You Capital One!), so no real harm. But stay away from this one! And check this site first, as well. If I had, I would never have had to go through all this...

S
S
sarah guerrero
,
Apr 02, 2008 9:33 am EDT

The computer wouldn't take me into continue to get information. I tried the above address and got nothing. Tried to cancel the charge and my credit card company said they couldn't cancel until it was posted and then they could only dispute it. They said the merchant could agree to cancel, but not the merchant's bank. So in trying to get to the company, I ran into this. So I am disputing it. I want the money since they are not giving me what they promised. Also they promised if I did not make money on this my money would be refunded in three months.

J
J
Jay McDowell
,
May 02, 2008 6:02 pm EDT

I was also scammed by "Penbrook Productions". They sent me numerous e-mails, stating that i could make money, processing rebates at home. In fact they are still sending me e-mails, about processing rebates at home. I sent them $197.00 processing fee. Only to find out, that it was no where near the rebate processing program that they had described in the e-mail. I asked for my money back in early March 2008. As of this date 5-2-08. I've been promised on three seperate occasions, for a refund of my $197.00, to no avail. Penbrook is a "SCAM". At This point, I sick and tired of all the on line scams for work at home businesses. I'm ready to form a group of people that believe, the government is not going to do anything about these thieves. We would form a group, to legally combat these people. Look, the last time I read, fraud and stealing is against the law. Do you have the courage to stand-up with me. If so, please e-mail me, and let's get this movement started. jmcdowell55@live.com

C
C
Chris
,
Apr 09, 2008 5:35 pm EDT

I am wondering how many of you would like to do a class action lawsuit against this fraud and scammer? I will get a lawyer who is into this type of crap and sue the living crap out of this "company". We could all share the cost of the lawyer and everyone would get their monies back. Let me know because this b***h has pissed me off and I am and Eskimo Redneck who DOES NOT allow this kind of crap to happen to me or others.

I can be reached at cdoughty@sbcglobal.net Let's gang up on this b***h before she flees, and get OUR money back.

K
K
Kevin Weeter
,
Sep 09, 2008 9:10 am EDT

I ordered a rebate processing from home for a trial period. I decided it was not for me and requested a refund within a week of placing the order. I was told it would be done in 3-5 days. Now 6 months and many calls and emails to www.fastsupportlive.com later I still have not received my refund. This is a total scam. I have not ever heard back from the company when they replied that someone would get back to me on this matter.

Thank you,
Kevin Weeter

M
M
Marty Jorgensen
,
May 01, 2008 9:55 am EDT

Hello,
I hope you are well considering your trouble with Penbrook. Anyway the reason for this e-mail is that I am getting so much information from people which I must say is wonderful, that all email you send me from now on please send to my business email address because the one I had posted on the complaint site is my personal email address which it has limited file space. I didn't really think I would get such a great response but all the information I have received is helping things fall in to place and soon I will be contacting my people at the (FTC) with my findings report so that we can get these guys prosecuted. I am also needing to know if you would be interested in a class action law suit against Penbrook for damages. Please let me know. Anyway here is my business email. webfraudinvestigations@yahoo.com
I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely, Marty Jorgensen (PI)

D
D
Dan Hinton
,
Mar 15, 2008 2:14 pm EDT

I paid the $197 start up fee on Thursday, 03/13/08 and immediately received an e-mail to welcome me to the business and stated the required steps to get started would be e-mailed shortly. After 3 days of calling, waiting for several minutes for anyone to answer, I have spoken with individuals with broken english, no customer service skills and filled with excuses. I was told Friday the info would be sent shortly, then called back and was told the e-mail would be sent in 24 hours. Today speaking with an uneducated female, she was responding with lies and excuses for every question asked and said that their system was down today and was unable to process the order. The number to reach them given to me is [protected].8042.

PLEASE BEWARE OF THIS SCAM...

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Mar 05, 2008 4:52 am EST

On or about 3/1/2008 I paid $197.00 to myrebateprocessor.com/?ref=CDI403. after I received my first instructions on how to receive the rebates I followed them to the letter. After that it said go to the web site to see if my ID had been placed on it. It was not, so I went over the instruction again to see if I had done anything wrong. I had not. So I thought I would contact customer Service since the email was right with the instructions. I click on it and sent a email for help. after two days I sent it again.

Then I started getting the emails returned I went back to the letter and click on the email again and sent three more emails they came back. So I called customer service and got know one and know way to leave a message and no help. That's when I thought I been had for $197.00. How stupid can you be anything that sounds to good is probably not. So now I am out of $197.00. So I figured I would report it so maybe it would not happen to anybody else.

J
J
James Napper Jr.
,
Mar 13, 2008 10:31 am EDT

I fell for the Penbrook scam yesterday, and yes I too knew better. At least some of you got something. When I got up this morning and still the only thing in my email was a flaky receipt from EZINTERNETINCOME 1.com I knew I was had. Called my credit card company and here is how they handled it. We closed that account ( so no other charges to that credit card could be authorized) and they are issuing me a new card and a new account number. The Penbrook transaction is pending so I have to wait till it posts before I can fully dispute the charge. Hope against hope that they try to bill me again. Then we can turn the tables on them. Jeeze all I wanted to do was earn some extra income. I did get a hold of them this morning and they gave me an authorization number for my refund. So I called my credit card company and asked if what Penbrook had given me was any type AUTH code. Absolutely not!

Like I said, the only thing I got was an email for the credit card charge, no down load of info, didn't even get my WELCOME EMAIL ! Thats what really hurts... no kiss!

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Apr 15, 2008 3:21 am EDT

Stay away from this company. Can not get them to refund my $197. Everyone is foreign that you talk to and they promise you your money back. It never happens. You never receive information promised to receive by Angela. I have sent emails, made phone calls and been told and given conf. #'s for my refund, that has yet to show up in my bank account. I refuse to let this person win.

Don't fall for this single moms success story. She and all involved are crooked, lying, stealing jerks.

Stay away from Process rebates from home, makemyincomeathome3., etc...

G
G
girlcalledfred
,
Sep 24, 2008 1:34 pm EDT

I received an e-mail the other day thanking me for a purchase I made totalling $39.95 that had the last four digits of my credit card on the statement. I looked on my credit card statement and though that amount was not present, another one from the same EZ Income was on my statement for $7.95. I seem to remember ordering some make-money kit and paying that for shipping, but I never ordered anything for $39.95 and I never received said package either. (If that was what I'm thinking it was.) I tried contacting Angela Penbrook twice and got no reply. I'm a little more than upset since I'm in college and trying my best just to get by.

G
G
Gina Moyles
,
May 08, 2008 2:19 pm EDT

I got my $197 refunded. I am writing to tell you how to do it. It will take some work on your part. I had no success with Process from Home/Penbrook Productions. I called CareerBuilder and complained to them because the advertisement for Process from Home/Penbrook Productions was on their web site and I wanted it removed. You can call Careerbuilder at [protected]. It has a Trust and Site Security Team (TSST) it will transfer you to, or you can fill out a complaint online. Go to Careerbuilder.com, then click on Help-Contact us (bottom), then in the Email section, click on Trust and Site Security. Type your complaint, and copy and paste the Process from Home/Penbrook Productions add found on their website. I keep seeing it when I do job searches in the 95677 area code. Here are what they look like:

(1st ad)
Work at Home
Make $225.00 And More Every Day...No prior experience, education or special skills required...

(2nd ad)
Make $225 a day from Home
If You Have 60 Minutes a Day, Here's a Certified, Proven And Guaranteed Way To Make $225/day...

I also emailed Careerbulider the email receipt/confirmation that I paid $197.

I was paid because Careerbuilder threatened to pull Process from Home/Penbrook Productions ads if it did not refund my $197 as promised.

I am taking the time to tell everyone this because Careerbuilder is still running the ads. I hope if enough people complain it will pull the ads forever.

J
J
Julie Francis
,
Apr 24, 2008 2:30 pm EDT

I too was stupid. I was looking for a way to make some extra money and stay home with my small children. I read all about product and it sounded like a good idea. I paid with my credit card and NOTHING was ever sent to me. Nor have I received any reply to emails sent. I can not find a phone number but, continue to look. Before I hire an attorney to help out with fraud I would like some help in getting my money back. I hope by filing this report will assit me in getting a refund from a BOLD SCAMMER!

T
T
Terry Schweizer
,
Apr 23, 2008 5:54 am EDT

If not satified with product she would refund your payment. As of now I have e-mailed her several times now to NO RESPOSE. What is my next course of action?
Please help. By The way I am still getting emails from her to join.

P
P
PJH
Elkhart, US
Apr 03, 2008 11:57 pm EDT

I am a victim of this awful company. I invested 197.00 in February and have been trying ever since to get my money back. This company does not honor anything it has written. I was told I had 3 months to try the program and if I was not happy with it I would get a full refund, well I have been trying since. I have talked to the accounting dept and they assure me that my refund is on its way. That was about 3 phone call ago and still no money. My advise to any and all, do not fall for the so called get rich schemes on the internet, they do not work and cost a small fortune to us that can no more afford to give up that money.

D
D
Dan Hogan
,
Apr 02, 2008 10:20 am EDT

I purchased this product because I thought is was actually processing rebates after reading the valuable e-book on the 1st page I realized this was the same misinformation then something I purchased in December. They way you make money is by having people by digital products and then offering them a partial refund and has nothing to do with actual reabates. And they thanked me for my order but have not responded to my request for a refund.

J
J
Jennifer
,
Mar 20, 2008 9:30 am EDT

What a Rip! I had been getting plenty of e-mails titled "Process Rebates" and so I finally had the time to look into it. I thought that I had exhausted all efforts in checking this company out... until I came here. And of course I didn't get here until after I had given my credit information to them. I am currently trying to get the charges reversed with my cc company but I hope that others are very diligent in getting to this website before handing out any other info.

It really crushes a person who is looking to better themselves in the future and thinking that they may have found a solution when it all comes crashing down again when it clears and all it is is a scam!

L
L
Lynn Langford
,
May 12, 2008 7:04 am EDT

This charge showed up on my credit card and I did not make the request or purchase. The credit card company caught it and locked my account for safety reasons. They took off the charge. But how scary. I will have to fill out the paper work saying these were fraudulent charges. Wish I knew how someone got my card number. I only use this card to transfer balances. I never use it to purchase things in stores or even on line.

G
G
Geraldyn G. Silva
,
Apr 29, 2008 3:25 pm EDT

An unauthorized charge appeared on my Discover Card. I inquired about rebate processing online but I did not sign up or authorize a charge fro $197.00.

M
M
M
,
Apr 21, 2008 3:08 pm EDT

Please-please-PLEASE don't be too embarassed to call your bank! Protect yourself and report Penbrook. File an official complaint (it takes minutes!) and let your bank/credit card holder fight foryour refund for you!

Today, I filed a report with Bank of America. Please, please do the same!

L
L
Leigh
,
Apr 01, 2008 12:50 pm EDT

Hey guys, I too got sucked in by this lier. I just called them, in less than 10 minutes someone (seemingly overseas) answered and I got my confirmation # for the full refund in 5 - 7 days. I think the trick is to not push 2 for accounting! I just stayed on the line for the "next available operator". The # is [protected]. Call them now. I think they're pretty busy though, so be prepared to hold.

K
K
Karyn
,
Mar 30, 2008 9:12 pm EDT

Well just all the others, I got scammed too! It pays to do a little research. I've done all the calling and such with no luck. I anybody else has any luck with refunds please post so we can all get our money back. I'll for sure do the same.

Thanks,
Single mom from Texas

B
B
Barbara McKeon
,
Mar 28, 2008 8:30 pm EDT

Because this was advertised on a popular job search web site, it ought to have some credibility. It doesn't. this appears to be a marketing affiliation scam and I should have followed my gut when they asked for number of credit cards and limits, etc. Hopefully this is not an stolen identity scam. I will follow another's advice and notify all appropriate state and local agencies. Sham on you Angela (if you even exist).

K
K
karen
,
Mar 26, 2008 7:46 am EDT

I also was scammed by penbrook. I canceled the order within an hour of placing it. I have not been able to talk to anyone at the company. I filed a report with complain.ic3.gov whom handle internet fraud and scams. I am asking everyone that got scammed by them to file a report. Maybe when they see so many reports being filed they will escalate it to an agency that will do something.

G
G
George G Mc Daniel
,
Mar 23, 2008 8:45 am EDT

I was stupid enough to fall for this scam. Their ad was misleading, instead of processing rebates I got a course on affiliate marketing. So far Ive checked my credit card company and they have not charged me yet.

Trending companies